Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (18 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07 10:04:19

    Things I liked:At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2010-01-13 20:58:46

    Things I liked:Very uniform size. Pellets are clean and appear to be identical to JSB exacts. Sticker on bottom says made in Czech Republic.
    Things I would have changed:Label the pellet head size accurately
    What others should know:These are great pellets, but the head size is not 4.52. On average it is more like 4.47.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By V L from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My R9 loves them and they will be my go to ammo. Very accurate and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, just keep them in stock
      What others should know:Good value
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Garry from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets. They are JSB's, but only a little bit cheaper. I can't tell the shooting difference in my rifles. Very uniform.
      What others should know:Most of my .177 rifles seem to like these pellets as their #1 pellet, and I normally start out with these when breaking in a new rifle to learn its characteristics.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sponge insert, I do think it helps to prevent damage when shipped.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price, -$1.00.
      What others should know:Seems to be the best .117" pellet for my Benjamin Trail NP the other would be JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, very similar in accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Some of my rifles like 4.52 instead of 4.5. They are are good quality JSB's made for AA.
      What others should know:Thinner skirts will need to be handled with care but expand better so I'm told.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Ideal weight and fit for my .177 pro sport. Pellets are clean and very uniform in size. Very accurate.
      What others should know:I'm pretty sure these are re-branded JSB match diablo exacts. The weight, shape and appearance is identical.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Neal from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These will group (5 shoots) under .15 of an inch at 20 yards out of my L/W barreled Discovery. Can't wait to try them at longer distances.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I hated to try anything else after using so many JSB Heavies. They group incredibly. These seem to do just as well at 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By vicente from USA on 2010-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very clean pellet good quality good price very very acurate on my tx200mk3 4.5 cal.great for hunting at close and long range
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets are very well made they have a perfect fit in the barrel for more speed and knock down power on my tx200mk3
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform in shape, dead hit everytime !!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Been trying different product, to see what works for me the best. I can stop looking for a better product, found it in the Diabolo !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jordenkl from USA on 2010-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THEY ARE SO GOOD ! great accuraye pellets in my Weihrauch HW95, high velocity (830 fps) , great for field target ! great for hunting (12.83 ft/lb), you cannot , miss target with them, i hit every thing in field target down to 60 yards.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
      What others should know:buy at lest 3 boxes, you going to love them !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2010-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:By far, the most accurate pellet in either of my Weihauch HW97Ks.... and I've tried just about every pellet made from JSB, H&N and Crosman.
      Things I would have changed:Nada, zip, zero.
      What others should know:Compared to other brands from JSB, H&N and Crosman (especially Crosman) these pellets just about drop into a HW97K breach, which is nice when the scope covers half the loading port and you have fat fingers.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2010-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform size. Pellets are clean and appear to be identical to JSB exacts. Sticker on bottom says made in Czech Republic.
      Things I would have changed:Label the pellet head size accurately
      What others should know:These are great pellets, but the head size is not 4.52. On average it is more like 4.47.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By heavens04 from USA on 2009-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well shipped.Pellets are clean and skirts very well uniformed.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:If you have an AIR ARMS TX200 MKIII this is the go to pellet.On a calm day no wind I get an average of 940fps with these and the most outstanding accuracy. I shoot little bottle caps laying on its top at 50 Yards all day long. I have two friends that target practest with 22cal. Rimfire rifles with Bull Barrels. They shoot them high dollar target rounds.I can put five rounds smaller than a dime with this gun and ammo at 50 yards. My friends are amazed.They get Quarter size groups and spend a lot more money. By the way they are an excellent pellet in my GAMO VIPER getting about Quarter size groups at 50yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brenda from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about the Diabolo Field. Well make, accurate and deadly. I have killed rabbits at 40 yards and hit the kill zone on targets at 50 and 60 yards. Super fast and a steal for the money.
      Things I would have changed:The canister really should be a snap on top or screw lid. The can opens and spills the pellets if it is not flat. I would put them in a plastic container with a perscription bottle type top on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clean, accurate!
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid!
      What others should know:this pellet works very well on my remington summit, gives me really good grouping!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gila141 from USA on 2009-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform skirts on the pellets which are not found in many other lower quality pellets. Excellent weight and shape.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the tins with a screw on lid for carrying in the field.
      What others should know:In my experience, I have found the 8.44 grain pellets to be the best all round for field and target. I have used these in my Weihrauch, Diana (RWS), and BSA air rifles with excellent success. Paper to Pests and no issues.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2008-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These seem like very well made pellets and have a good reputation among some shooters. I think they are exactly the same pellet as JSB Exacts.
      Things I would have changed:Make them group in my rifles
      What others should know:These pellets group in completely different places than other pellets in my rifles (B-40 & RWS Shutze). I'm not talking a little off, I'm talking inches out. They do seem to group but nowhere near as well as Beeman pellets. I think these may be decent pellets in some guns if you sight for these only and use them exclusively. Maybe that's the JSB/Air Arms plan. Make 'em group their own way and you won't buy anything else 'cause you'll have to re-zero! I have about 800 of these for sale if anyone is interested!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2008-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tight groups I get are much fun!
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:Worth the extra pennies it cost.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top