Date: 26/9/2016 7:58
0

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (36 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07 10:04:19

Things I liked: At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

What others should know: PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Benjamin from USA on 2010-01-13 20:58:46

Things I liked: Very uniform size. Pellets are clean and appear to be identical to JSB exacts. Sticker on bottom says made in Czech Republic.

Things I would have changed: Label the pellet head size accurately

What others should know: These are great pellets, but the head size is not 4.52. On average it is more like 4.47.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality and quality control. Graphics on tin are modern and cool, a welcomed bonus.

    Things I would have changed: You can't mess with a premium pellet. If these aren't up to your standards then you flat out need to spend more money on match pellets.

    What others should know: These pellets appear to be the same or very similar to jsb pellets of the same weight. I am almost positive that jsb makes these pellets for air arms on equipment that is owned by air arms. Those are both top notch names. Every gun shoots prefers different pellets for accuracy. These are definitely one to start with. Even if these arent the best in your gun, they will likely be accurate enough to still use for fun. My P17 prefers these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets for the price and my FT guns love them as well as my hunting guns so overall they are a very good all around pellet that is capable of being used for a variety of needs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really as they are excellent as they are but they could always be cheaper in the price dept but still an excellent value.

    What others should know: Super pellet for 12 fpe FT guns and even higher powered gun as well. They always group good and hit your POI if you do your part of course.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air Arms pellets are very consistent in size and weights and shoot very good in most all my guns. I do shoot FT in a local club and use them in matches for the best scores possible.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as they are an excellent product as they are.

    What others should know: Both weights of Air Arms 177 caliber pellets are very good quality and consistent in size and weights as compared to most other pellets in their class.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform shape, and is comparable to the JSB 8.44 I get the same performance gun to gun with these pelkets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your gun prefers the JSB 8.4's, and they are out of stock, these will shoot the same so you can substitute .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are consistent right out of the tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These give great accuracy to at least 45 yards in my Hammerli AR20 which as been goosed uo to 700 ft/sec for air rifle silhouette. Verticle dispersion at 3/8" for 5 shots. For field target I still need to get out to 50 & 55 yards for zeros, but I haven't done that yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all - terrific as is.

    What others should know: For my rifle the larger diameter works well - as in all air rifles, like small bore rifles, thier choice of perferred ammo can be particular.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JEFF from USA on 2016-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, price. These are the best pellets in that weight IMO and they have the best price on top of that.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the names on these and the JSB simpler like AA 8.4 Domes . All the current names sound the same to me. And mark the weight and diameter on the front of the can. A sticker would be fine.

    What others should know: I shoot FT with these pellets. Lots of people use then for that and bench competition. PA has the best price and customer service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've discovered that these pellets work very well in several of my field target rifles,so I always try to keep several tin on hand.

    Things I would have changed: No need to change something that I know works well.

    What others should know: If you haven't tried these yet, place an order next time you make an order. You never know, these may be the magic pellet that you've been looking for.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Came with my TX 200. Gun likes them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet. Most accurate pellet in my HW30 out of 27 different pellets I've tried to date. I like the option of choosing the size (4.52mm for these, vs. the 4.51mm version also available). Having tried both sizings, the 4.52mm was markedly more accurate in my HW30 than the 4.51mm. (Note: I've not made any micrometer measurements of the pellets, so I can't speak to actual sizing. The 4.52 version fits tighter in the bores of my guns than the 4.51mm, so I'm assuming the size sorting at the factory is working.)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I picked up lots of different pellets to try in my spring piston air rifles (HW30 and FWB124). The AA Diabolo Filed 4.52mm size is the most accurate pellet I've found to date in my HW30. In my FWB124, it was bested by JSB Exact RS and H&N Field Target Trophy, among others. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a good domed pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very happy with this purchase. The JSB 8.44 gr was out of stock, so I tried these. I shoot these in 3 rifles and these are just as accurate as the JSB version and they are slightly cheaper. I will be ordering these again.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid of course

    What others should know: They appear to be exactly the same as the JSB's in appearance and accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used to use 8.44 gr JSB Exacts in my springer for the best accuracy. These Air Arms shoot identical to the Exacts, and cost a dollar less a can. The pellets fit well in the breech, and on a good day (little wind), I can shoot 3/8"-1/2" groups at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid would be nice.

    What others should know: I believe that these pellets are essentially the same as 8.44 gr JSB Exacts. If you air rifle likes JSB Exacts, give these Air Arms pellets a try!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot just as well and to the same point of impact as the JSB 8.44's. I'm told they are made on different dies, but they look identical to me. Using these pellets in an Air Arms S200 Hunter, a Kalibrgun Cricket, and a Hammerli AR20 FT.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be helpful.

    What others should know: Have seen bent skirts in the last few tins of Air Arms and JSB 8.44 grain pellets. Unusual for JSB to have quality issues.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great quality.

    Things I would have changed: tins ,these need a screw top tin.

    What others should know: great out of my bsa guns also work good in my cricket bullpup

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great quality.good price

    Things I would have changed: tins , this needs i screw top tin

    What others should know: these are great out of my r-9 and aa200s

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Accuracy. Weight Consistency. These shot well from my Hammerli AR20ft. It will shoot ten shots groups less than an inch at 52.5 yards in light variable wind. I did not notice any difference between this 4.52mm version and the 4.51mm version.

    What others should know: I would get the 4.51mm version of this pellet. If it was not available, I would purchase this 4.52mm version as viable substitute.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from Canada on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From what I understand these are made by JSB but with Air Arms dies. Very well made pellets and in the first tin did not find one damaged..no bent/dinged skirts! These shoot really well in all of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they had a screw on lid...not a deal breaker by any means.

    What others should know: There are some pellets that seem to shoot well in almost anything and these are one of those.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are uniformly size and shape , consistent skirt

    Things I would have changed: Less money

    What others should know: There is many great pellets out there ,it's seems that this pellet in this weight and diameter is working great with many of my springe air rifles and pcp rifles ,the group are much tighter i have tried 90 percent of what PA sales, give them a tried .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By V L from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My R9 loves them and they will be my go to ammo. Very accurate and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just keep them in stock

    What others should know: Good value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. They are JSB's, but only a little bit cheaper. I can't tell the shooting difference in my rifles. Very uniform.

    What others should know: Most of my .177 rifles seem to like these pellets as their #1 pellet, and I normally start out with these when breaking in a new rifle to learn its characteristics.

  • 12 Next
Navigation