Date: 11/2/2016 12:6

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (27 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07 10:04:19

Things I liked: At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

What others should know: PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Benjamin from USA on 2010-01-13 20:58:46

Things I liked: Very uniform size. Pellets are clean and appear to be identical to JSB exacts. Sticker on bottom says made in Czech Republic.

Things I would have changed: Label the pellet head size accurately

What others should know: These are great pellets, but the head size is not 4.52. On average it is more like 4.47.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet. Most accurate pellet in my HW30 out of 27 different pellets I've tried to date. I like the option of choosing the size (4.52mm for these, vs. the 4.51mm version also available). Having tried both sizings, the 4.52mm was markedly more accurate in my HW30 than the 4.51mm. (Note: I've not made any micrometer measurements of the pellets, so I can't speak to actual sizing. The 4.52 version fits tighter in the bores of my guns than the 4.51mm, so I'm assuming the size sorting at the factory is working.)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I picked up lots of different pellets to try in my spring piston air rifles (HW30 and FWB124). The AA Diabolo Filed 4.52mm size is the most accurate pellet I've found to date in my HW30. In my FWB124, it was bested by JSB Exact RS and H&N Field Target Trophy, among others. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a good domed pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very happy with this purchase. The JSB 8.44 gr was out of stock, so I tried these. I shoot these in 3 rifles and these are just as accurate as the JSB version and they are slightly cheaper. I will be ordering these again.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid of course

    What others should know: They appear to be exactly the same as the JSB's in appearance and accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used to use 8.44 gr JSB Exacts in my springer for the best accuracy. These Air Arms shoot identical to the Exacts, and cost a dollar less a can. The pellets fit well in the breech, and on a good day (little wind), I can shoot 3/8"-1/2" groups at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid would be nice.

    What others should know: I believe that these pellets are essentially the same as 8.44 gr JSB Exacts. If you air rifle likes JSB Exacts, give these Air Arms pellets a try!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot just as well and to the same point of impact as the JSB 8.44's. I'm told they are made on different dies, but they look identical to me. Using these pellets in an Air Arms S200 Hunter, a Kalibrgun Cricket, and a Hammerli AR20 FT.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be helpful.

    What others should know: Have seen bent skirts in the last few tins of Air Arms and JSB 8.44 grain pellets. Unusual for JSB to have quality issues.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great quality.

    Things I would have changed: tins ,these need a screw top tin.

    What others should know: great out of my bsa guns also work good in my cricket bullpup

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great quality.good price

    Things I would have changed: tins , this needs i screw top tin

    What others should know: these are great out of my r-9 and aa200s

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Accuracy. Weight Consistency. These shot well from my Hammerli AR20ft. It will shoot ten shots groups less than an inch at 52.5 yards in light variable wind. I did not notice any difference between this 4.52mm version and the 4.51mm version.

    What others should know: I would get the 4.51mm version of this pellet. If it was not available, I would purchase this 4.52mm version as viable substitute.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from Canada on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From what I understand these are made by JSB but with Air Arms dies. Very well made pellets and in the first tin did not find one damaged..no bent/dinged skirts! These shoot really well in all of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they had a screw on lid...not a deal breaker by any means.

    What others should know: There are some pellets that seem to shoot well in almost anything and these are one of those.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are uniformly size and shape , consistent skirt

    Things I would have changed: Less money

    What others should know: There is many great pellets out there ,it's seems that this pellet in this weight and diameter is working great with many of my springe air rifles and pcp rifles ,the group are much tighter i have tried 90 percent of what PA sales, give them a tried .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By V L from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My R9 loves them and they will be my go to ammo. Very accurate and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just keep them in stock

    What others should know: Good value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. They are JSB's, but only a little bit cheaper. I can't tell the shooting difference in my rifles. Very uniform.

    What others should know: Most of my .177 rifles seem to like these pellets as their #1 pellet, and I normally start out with these when breaking in a new rifle to learn its characteristics.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The sponge insert, I do think it helps to prevent damage when shipped.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price, -$1.00.

    What others should know: Seems to be the best .117" pellet for my Benjamin Trail NP the other would be JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, very similar in accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Some of my rifles like 4.52 instead of 4.5. They are are good quality JSB's made for AA.

    What others should know: Thinner skirts will need to be handled with care but expand better so I'm told.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ideal weight and fit for my .177 pro sport. Pellets are clean and very uniform in size. Very accurate.

    What others should know: I'm pretty sure these are re-branded JSB match diablo exacts. The weight, shape and appearance is identical.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2011-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These will group (5 shoots) under .15 of an inch at 20 yards out of my L/W barreled Discovery. Can't wait to try them at longer distances.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I hated to try anything else after using so many JSB Heavies. They group incredibly. These seem to do just as well at 20 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vicente from USA on 2010-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very clean pellet good quality good price very very acurate on my tx200mk3 4.5 cal.great for hunting at close and long range

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets are very well made they have a perfect fit in the barrel for more speed and knock down power on my tx200mk3

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2010-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very uniform in shape, dead hit everytime !!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Been trying different product, to see what works for me the best. I can stop looking for a better product, found it in the Diabolo !!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jordenkl from USA on 2010-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: THEY ARE SO GOOD ! great accuraye pellets in my Weihrauch HW95, high velocity (830 fps) , great for field target ! great for hunting (12.83 ft/lb), you cannot , miss target with them, i hit every thing in field target down to 60 yards.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !

    What others should know: buy at lest 3 boxes, you going to love them !

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: By far, the most accurate pellet in either of my Weihauch HW97Ks.... and I've tried just about every pellet made from JSB, H&N and Crosman.

    Things I would have changed: Nada, zip, zero.

    What others should know: Compared to other brands from JSB, H&N and Crosman (especially Crosman) these pellets just about drop into a HW97K breach, which is nice when the scope covers half the loading port and you have fat fingers.

  • 12 Next
Navigation