Date: 27/8/2016 23:29
0

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Lee from USA on 2010-01-06 16:11:26

Things I liked: Nice light pellet with good BC. Shoots well in my Cros. 2250

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By mark from USA on 2015-02-17 18:22:38

Things I liked: cheap

Things I would have changed: lots of deformed pellets, groups way left in a 2 inch shotgun pattern at 20 yards.

What others should know: This was with a Marauder pistol at various tunes. just didn't work out for me. your mileage may vary. Seen reviews where these are the cats ass for the Marauder Pistol.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: consistant, accurate, clean

    Things I would have changed: lower price

    What others should know: These shoot very well in several of my 12 ft/lb springers, nice snug fit in the breech without having to use a pellet seater.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, cleanliness, look/feel. They appear to have a consistent head size.

    Things I would have changed: Compared to other premium pellets with a documented 5.52 mm head diameter, they fit more loosely in my Remington Express and Ruger Impact. I don't have a pellet gauge, but they seem closer to 5.5 or 5.51 mm head diameter. I would like to see this pellet in a 15 grain version.

    What others should know: They fit consistently in my Remington Express and Ruger Impact, although they are a little loose. With that said, they shoot consistent groups from the Ruger, but poorly from the Remington. They shoot very well from my Crosman 2240, and Benjamin 392.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These came in 2nd in my pellet shootout. They are very good but the jbs 13.43s are more available , so l'm sticking with them.nothing wrong with these baby's,!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The domed shape head and the weight makes this pellet perform well when shot from my .22 cal. Umarex Octane. This pellet is also quite accurate. I recommend this pellet and I would buy it again under circumstance.

    Things I would have changed: Make the price more economical.

    What others should know: I have a tin of JSB Jumbo Exact RS 13.43 Grain Dome pellets. I have read that the JSB and the Air Arm Falcons were/are the same, including the tin, pellet count, and weight. Only difference appears to be the label on the tin. I examined both pellets carefully and could not see the difference. I chronographed these two pellets using strings of five consecutive shots from each tin. This happened on three different occasions. The Air Arms Falcons had a higher fps velocity by an average of 25 fps over its twin pellet the JSB RS. After about thirty rounds shot in strings of five, not one JSB had a higher fps. There has to be an unseen difference. Both pellets were equal in accuracy. They were shot in the same weather conditions when I conducted the comparison. The five shot falcon string used in this re view had a high of 820fps, a low of 808fps, with extreme spread of 12fps. The weather temp was 46 degrees. Shot with .22 cal. Umarex. Octane. Shot at a 3" target from 70' away.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much.

    Things I would have changed: They haven't been accurate with any spring or gas rifle I have tried.

    What others should know: There are much more accurate pellets in the same price point. I would try other pellets unless you are shooting cans at 25 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really nice pellet in my Hammerli 850. No jams, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see a lower price.

    What others should know: The Hammerli that I have seems a little picky on pellets. These work very well with that gun, almost to the exclusion of all others.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality pellet. Seems to shoot well in all my .22s. It is the only pellet I use in my discovery however. 500 count tin is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Can't really think of anything

    What others should know: At 810 fps these are deadly accurate on small game from my discovery. Highly recommended.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geronimo from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet. Exact same as jsb exact rs. Works beautifully in my Benjamin trail np.22. Squirrels hate them

    Things I would have changed: The same thing everyone else wants. Secure the lid with threads

    What others should know: Any pellets bought from pyramyd air will arrive at your door in better condition than they will when ordering from anywhere else and you get the fourth tin free. Excellent company that takes pride in being the best. Can't go wrong here

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy in a FX Super Swift. At the medium power setting on the rifle, I'm getting 50 yard groups with these that you can cover with a nickel. Have had no luck with these whatsoever in a RWS54 and HW95. In the these two springers, I get better accuracy with a Daisy Precision Max than with the Air Arms Falcons. They do however,also shoot very well in a FX Typhoon 12.

    Things I would have changed: Standard complaint, please use a screw-on instead of a press-on lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice hunting pellet, it's a keep for small game.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Keep them in stock.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets in a tin

    Things I would have changed: Had a lot of bent skirts. Not sure if this was a result of me trying to unscrew the lid - it is supposed to pull off. There is foam under the lid to help prevent this, but when you twist the lid, I think it has a tendency to bunch up and twist the pellets in the tin.

    What others should know: Really large diameter tin. Don't try to unscrew the lid even though it looks like it should.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rann from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate...inexpensive

    What others should know: these are EXACTLY the same as Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct (this should be indicated, and these should be priced the same, IMO.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rann from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate...inexpensive

    What others should know: these are EXACTLY the same as JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet. Suspect that they are made by JSB for Air Arms. Shoot equally well with their JSB brethren in my rifles. They do superbly in FX smooth twist barrels. Getting five shot groups at 50 yards ranging from dime to nickel sized. Pellets are very clean and haven't found a deformed one in the tin yet.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value with 500 per tin. Good quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: These pellets are acurate in all my .22 caliber rifles, but they are the only ones that are accurate in my Discovery!I'm pleased everytime I shoot them. Overall a good value.

  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cheap

    Things I would have changed: lots of deformed pellets, groups way left in a 2 inch shotgun pattern at 20 yards.

    What others should know: This was with a Marauder pistol at various tunes. just didn't work out for me. your mileage may vary. Seen reviews where these are the cats ass for the Marauder Pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate very good grouping cheaper then equavialnt to JSBs

    Things I would have changed: screw top tins....

    What others should know: These are soft but accurate and cheaper JSBs I have used these the most of the time and after 20000 shots never a complaint there are many pests that will attest to

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are hands down the best pellets I have ever used. I own 3 air rifles in .22 cal and they all prefer this pellet. Dime sized groups are no problem with these beauties!

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING

    What others should know: BUY THEM....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rrrrr from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very similar if not the same as JSB's. Excellent pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought these to use in my old CO2 Crosman 180 Pellgun to get a little more velocity. Turns out these things in my old Crosman not only give more FPS but are deadly accurate. Consistently one ragged hole groups at 25 yards for this ole gun is better than any other pellet I have ever shot in it. They don't shoot so well in my Diso though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do well in my Crosman 2240 ..and in my Ben. Discovery.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing worth the money and you get alot too.

    What others should know: be safe and have fun.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation