Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-31 00:32:45

Things I liked:ACCURACY, QUALITY,AND QUANTITY!
Things I would have changed:make a 500 count size
What others should know:Same pellets as Diabolo Exact King but different package design, Easily produces 1/4" groups at 25 yards with my Hatsan .25 125 Sniper all day!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Lionel J from USA on 2015-01-22 08:43:04

Things I liked:Pellets function through the Marauder but due to many having bent skirts, did not freely drop into the Marauder magazine. However they seem to shoot just fine. For the slight difference in price. I will stick with the JSB Kings.
Things I would have changed:Better quality control at factory.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate in a Kalibrgun Cricket rifle. Shoots to the same point of impact as the JSB Exact King. They are very clean and very few in the tin appear to have any deformation. I'm getting 5 shot 3/4" groups with these at 50 yards with the pellet being driven around 930 to 940 fps. I really can't see much difference if any at all between these and the JSB Kings.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Wes from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet for M Rod just as good as Jsb
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these as JSB's were limited and to my surprise these pellets shoot as good as JSB's. A must have pellet. FX400,bt65,at44l love these rounds.
    What others should know:Buy in bulk if you can because they hunt and target shoot very good.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, they shoot right a half inch at 50 yards out of my Marauder. They are clean, undamaged, and very uniform. A lot of reviews say they are just like the Kings but they actually have a slightly different design and are a little longer. Best shooting pellets I've shot so far.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:Get a tin, you might be shocked by the accuracy. They, at least in my gun, seem more stable and have less unexplained "fliers" than other pellets.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Lionel J from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets function through the Marauder but due to many having bent skirts, did not freely drop into the Marauder magazine. However they seem to shoot just fine. For the slight difference in price. I will stick with the JSB Kings.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control at factory.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very similar to the JSB Kings in the same caliber. Great uniform shape and no bent skirts that I could find. Very clean pellets exactly like the JSB Kings. The can is padded with foam both on the bottom as well as on top to prevent pellet damage.
    Things I would have changed:A screw-on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:If you're looking for a slightly cheaper alternative to the JSB Kings in 25 cal, get these as they are almost identical. I shoot them out of a Benjamin Marauder with excellent results!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By rob from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good pellet
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These and JSB are my favorite. I know that the .22 version of this pellet isn't that big of a hit, but trust me.... 23 5 star reviews, and 1 four star review can't be wrong. In my Hatsan 135 Vortex, the *only* pellet that outperformed these was the JSB 25.39. All others fell utterly short, including H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Barracuda, and H&N Barracuda Hunter.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing! I'd only suggest that air Arms maintains the top-notch quality that these pellets represent. I love them!
    What others should know:My groupings with JSB were only because I'd been breaking in my air rifle and shooting them all day. Whenever I change to a different pellet, I notice that the first shot is always a little off. My first shot with these was right on target, in fact, these had less drop than JSBs. My second shot was right on target again. H&N's third through fifth shots were all good, but they had some fliers. These had no fliers. Period. All 5 shot within a quarter group, 3 of which were practically stacked on top of each other. JSB stacked a little better with a slightly tighter group, but remember..... my JSB stack wasn't just out of the blue. The stack with these was.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good all-around pellet for general-purpose shooting. Accurate, hard-hitting, and fairly economical, as .25 pellets go.
    Things I would have changed:These are good to go, as is.
    What others should know:If you shoot at tin cans, make sure you have plenty of them. These pellets really tear them up.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy in my marauder
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Try these . Best I've found
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Raymond from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. They work very well in my Benjamin Marauder and are quite accurate at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Cyril from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:When PA is out of JSBs this product is almost as good.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty good.
    What others should know:I clean my rifle after using these. They seem to build up lead in barrel after a few hundred shots.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Song from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same as JSB pellets, very nice grouping from 20-100+yards with .25cal AF Condor SS.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are real shooters. Like that they are a little less $$$$. I already spend WAY more on amo to keep my gun happy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:High quality, heavy .25 Cal domed pellets at $1 less per tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Awesome performance at an awesome price. Buy 4 and get one free!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheaper than JSB's. Shoot just as well from my Condor.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you like JSB's will probably like these just as well for a little less money. In 25 caliber.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By george.enoob from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in my Benjamin Marauder, nearly as accurate as the JSB Exact Kings. Very good pellets, and the 350 count tin is a plus for them as well. One of the best.
    Things I would have changed:I would probably change the formulation of the lead to duplicate what is found in the JSB Exact Kings.
    What others should know:JSB makes these pellets for Air Arms. They are essentially the same thing as JSB Exact Kings, except that the lead formulation has been changed slightly to conform to Air Arms' specification. In my Marauder, groups are nearly identical to JSB Exact Kings. I buy the JSBs, but if they are out of stock I would have no problem substituting the Air Arms pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Excellent accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A go to pellet. Will always have this pellet on hand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:JSB pellet in different label. Found no difference at all.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Excellent pellet for the 25. I shoot these out of my Edgun R3 Matador 25 Long at 915fps with stable flight out to 200 yds.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weights are consistent; head diameter are very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids as usual on any pellet tin.
    What others should know:I bought a tin out of curiosity as a replacement for the hard to get every so often JSB Exact Kings. These are identical folks and have heard JSB makes them for AA. But the proof is in the pudding they say. So I set up a 35 yard target and benched the M-Rod and took 8 shots per target. CTC measurements were .44" best and one ragged hole to a .74" and same. I think the 2nd group I got lazy and it could have been smaller. All in all these are same if not better and if you shoot JSB Kings as your go to pellet and are finding them hard to get go to AA and pick these up!
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top