Date: 5/12/2016 0:46
0

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-31 00:32:45

Things I liked: ACCURACY, QUALITY,AND QUANTITY!

Things I would have changed: make a 500 count size

What others should know: Same pellets as Diabolo Exact King but different package design, Easily produces 1/4" groups at 25 yards with my Hatsan .25 125 Sniper all day!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Lionel J from USA on 2015-01-22 08:43:04

Things I liked: Pellets function through the Marauder but due to many having bent skirts, did not freely drop into the Marauder magazine. However they seem to shoot just fine. For the slight difference in price. I will stick with the JSB Kings.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control at factory.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice pellets,no damaged pellets in the can,i really like that there is 350 pellets in a can and they fit my rifle barrel good .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these shoot very good in my hatsan 125 25 cal. I get good groups ,I shoot from 30 to 75 feet most of the time.they have good velocity,and are accurate in my rifle .I recommend to try them..i will buy more soon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work well in my Tim Hill modified MRod. I seem to get a tighter pattern on 42 foot targets with these . This is a feeding area often used by a severely depleted population of roof rats that were looking for avocados and my neighbors' fruit trees.

    Things I would have changed: 500 to a tin, of course.

    What others should know: The tin of the 350 count makes a nice container for four .25 cal MRod mags, which is the number of accurate shots I make per fill in the MRod.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate Consistent Quality / Weight A bit cheaper than the JSB equivalent

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see these sold in larger quantity (bulk)

    What others should know: These are almost exactly the same as JSB Kings in .25, except 1$ cheaper per tin. From what I've experienced, they seem to be a better value and of higher consistency (maybe I just got lucky?) compared to the JSBs

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Pellet, accurate to a 100yrds for me, ridiculously accurate out to 50yrds, they penetrate good too. Very consistent. If i can see it i can put one of these on it.

    What others should know: I use these in a Hatsan Vortex 155 and Vortex 135 model. 30+fpe. I can get Surgical w/ these. Turkey, Coon, Possum dispatcher.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how these pellets work in my Benjamin Marauder. I haven't run across any defective pellets and so far have been extremely accurate. I've used the JSB's and swore by them but I really like these pellets much better. I've had consistent tight shot groups and no strays. That alone speaks volumes!

    Things I would have changed: I don't think they are overpriced but to include the shipping it is half the cost of the pellets. I think the standard shipping costs is too high.

    What others should know: Buy this pellet and check it out! It's the perfect weight and has awesome knock down power.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Almost the perfect pellet for air arms s510 in .25 cal .JSB exact might have a slightly better group but not much

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid and 500 count tin

    What others should know: I've tried a lot of different pellets in .25 cal and will always buy these or JSB

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pepegraves from USA on 2016-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot better than JSB's in my Eun JIn Sumatra 2500 Carbine and costs a buck less per 350

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: These are made by JSB for Air Arms...I can't be completely certain because I don't have any more JSB's on hand to look at but, if I remember correctly the AA skirts are thicker and the "cup" is deeper than JSB's. I guess that's the difference in why my Sumatra likes them better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great in my Hatsan's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shoot better than JSB 25.4gr in both my Hatsan AT44PA short and Hatsan BT65 QE. Great pellets that give excellent accuracy, tins have foam padding to help protect the pellet as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good groups in my Hatsan 125 Sniper and AT 44 long out to 75yd.s I get from 800 fps to 965 fps from my rifles.

    Things I would have changed: would like larger tins say 500ct.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the same pellets as the JSB exact kings, usually a dollar less , awesome pellets, always arrives carefully packaged from pyramid air.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Shoot great in all my guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets... Every gun has their magic pellet... This pellet shoots great ( 8 in the same hole @ 10 Meters ) with my Benjamin Marauder PCP... With some of my other 25 cal guns not so good ( 3/4 - 2 inch groups) ... You just have to try 20 different kinds of pellets in your gun to find the magic pellet.... I will be buying plenty of these for my Marauder....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MobyMyster from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are said to be made by JSB but with special dies that are the property of Air Arms. One thing - they are certainly MUCH more uniform in size and weight. Head, skirt & length is slightly different from the JSBs and appear cleaner. They chamber a lot easier in my "Spock" (Vulcan) and accuracy looks to be slightly better but haven't really had a lot of outside shooting due to extremely high winds.

    Things I would have changed: Good so far...!

    What others should know: Give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2016-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellets. very clean compared to others brands. they shot one hole groups at 50 yards. from my HTASAN BT65SB .25 , great all around pellets.

    Things I would have changed: nothing!!!!

    What others should know: I say try them. you will not regret it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great for me in a very pellet friendly Hatsan 155 Vortex out to a 100yrds w/ Peep Sites.

    What others should know: AirArms performs in my Hatsans just like JSB.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good pellets if I miss it's my fault!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Add two or three drops of pellets oil you are good to go.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the buck. Very consistent size and shape. Good all around pellet for a variety of springers and pcp airguns. Very similar, if not identical, to JSBs.

    Things I would have changed: Not much of anything, actually. Very pleased by quality and versatility of this pellet.

    What others should know: Don't hesitate to interchange these with the JSB.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In my Benjamin Marauder, these shoot more consistent than any other pellet I've tried so far. And that includes JSB Exact Kings, Benjamin, H & N Baracudan, Eun Jin 43.2grn, H & N Field Target Trophy. These are the only pellets that I have been able to shoot 1 hole groups at 40 yards. I am on my 2nd tin and haven't found any bent skirts. This is now my go to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are some of my most accurate pellets!

    Things I would have changed: I would love it if these were hollow points with this, accuracy.

    What others should know: You won't be disappointed on the accuracy, a little smaller which is nice they drop in the clips on my marauder easier.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful, consistently sized and shaped pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Uh, i'm not qualified to say what if anything these pellets need.

    What others should know: Very similar to JSB Diabolo. Only slight difference in color. Slightly darker. Almost oily looking, but not. I like em a lot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've found for a Kalibrgun Cricket rifle. Can shoot golf balls at 75 yards when using these. Same pellet as the JSB Exact King and both shoot to exactly the same point of impact. I can't tell the two apart and neither can the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 123 Next
Navigation