Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-31 00:32:45

Things I liked: ACCURACY, QUALITY,AND QUANTITY!

Things I would have changed: make a 500 count size

What others should know: Same pellets as Diabolo Exact King but different package design, Easily produces 1/4" groups at 25 yards with my Hatsan .25 125 Sniper all day!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Lionel J from USA on 2015-01-22 08:43:04

Things I liked: Pellets function through the Marauder but due to many having bent skirts, did not freely drop into the Marauder magazine. However they seem to shoot just fine. For the slight difference in price. I will stick with the JSB Kings.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control at factory.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful, consistently sized and shaped pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Uh, i'm not qualified to say what if anything these pellets need.

    What others should know: Very similar to JSB Diabolo. Only slight difference in color. Slightly darker. Almost oily looking, but not. I like em a lot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've found for a Kalibrgun Cricket rifle. Can shoot golf balls at 75 yards when using these. Same pellet as the JSB Exact King and both shoot to exactly the same point of impact. I can't tell the two apart and neither can the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zach from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolute best accuracy from my BAM 28 with these pellets. I gain 30 fps over JSB Kings at the same weight.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Stock up on these if you have a 25 cal air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you are looking for an accurate mid weight .25 pellet this is it. Shoots good in PCPs and springers. I use them in 3 different rifles from 730 to 950 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Can interchange with JSBs, appear to be almost the same pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By martin from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrifically accurate in my Hatsan Galatian- 1 hole (not clover leaf- 1 hole) at 25 yards. Spanks out of the rifle, good overall trajectory at 900fps. They go completely through ground squirrels in NorCal. Either make the head shot or go through the squirrel length wise for a humane kill. Otherwise, the poor little guys run around with a little hole from front to back.

    Things I would have changed: Be very careful of your backstop - these will go through office supply catalogs, squirrels, etc... A bit dear for a pellet but accuracy overrides my common "cents" when it comes to shooting.

    What others should know: Very similar in appearance to many other pellets, but my gun likes these best. My other .25 (spring air) is indifferent to these, but the Galatian eats these up. I only use this pellet when available.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate in a Kalibrgun Cricket rifle. Shoots to the same point of impact as the JSB Exact King. They are very clean and very few in the tin appear to have any deformation. I'm getting 5 shot 3/4" groups with these at 50 yards with the pellet being driven around 930 to 940 fps. I really can't see much difference if any at all between these and the JSB Kings.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wes from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet for M Rod just as good as Jsb

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought these as JSB's were limited and to my surprise these pellets shoot as good as JSB's. A must have pellet. FX400,bt65,at44l love these rounds.

    What others should know: Buy in bulk if you can because they hunt and target shoot very good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, they shoot right a half inch at 50 yards out of my Marauder. They are clean, undamaged, and very uniform. A lot of reviews say they are just like the Kings but they actually have a slightly different design and are a little longer. Best shooting pellets I've shot so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Get a tin, you might be shocked by the accuracy. They, at least in my gun, seem more stable and have less unexplained "fliers" than other pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lionel J from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets function through the Marauder but due to many having bent skirts, did not freely drop into the Marauder magazine. However they seem to shoot just fine. For the slight difference in price. I will stick with the JSB Kings.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control at factory.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very similar to the JSB Kings in the same caliber. Great uniform shape and no bent skirts that I could find. Very clean pellets exactly like the JSB Kings. The can is padded with foam both on the bottom as well as on top to prevent pellet damage.

    Things I would have changed: A screw-on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a slightly cheaper alternative to the JSB Kings in 25 cal, get these as they are almost identical. I shoot them out of a Benjamin Marauder with excellent results!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rob from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These and JSB are my favorite. I know that the .22 version of this pellet isn't that big of a hit, but trust me.... 23 5 star reviews, and 1 four star review can't be wrong. In my Hatsan 135 Vortex, the *only* pellet that outperformed these was the JSB 25.39. All others fell utterly short, including H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Barracuda, and H&N Barracuda Hunter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! I'd only suggest that air Arms maintains the top-notch quality that these pellets represent. I love them!

    What others should know: My groupings with JSB were only because I'd been breaking in my air rifle and shooting them all day. Whenever I change to a different pellet, I notice that the first shot is always a little off. My first shot with these was right on target, in fact, these had less drop than JSBs. My second shot was right on target again. H&N's third through fifth shots were all good, but they had some fliers. These had no fliers. Period. All 5 shot within a quarter group, 3 of which were practically stacked on top of each other. JSB stacked a little better with a slightly tighter group, but remember..... my JSB stack wasn't just out of the blue. The stack with these was.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good all-around pellet for general-purpose shooting. Accurate, hard-hitting, and fairly economical, as .25 pellets go.

    Things I would have changed: These are good to go, as is.

    What others should know: If you shoot at tin cans, make sure you have plenty of them. These pellets really tear them up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy in my marauder

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try these . Best I've found

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. They work very well in my Benjamin Marauder and are quite accurate at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cyril from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When PA is out of JSBs this product is almost as good.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty good.

    What others should know: I clean my rifle after using these. They seem to build up lead in barrel after a few hundred shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Song from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same as JSB pellets, very nice grouping from 20-100+yards with .25cal AF Condor SS.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are real shooters. Like that they are a little less $$$$. I already spend WAY more on amo to keep my gun happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality, heavy .25 Cal domed pellets at $1 less per tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Awesome performance at an awesome price. Buy 4 and get one free!

  • 12 Next
Navigation