Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (24 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-31 00:32:45

    Things I liked:ACCURACY, QUALITY,AND QUANTITY!
    Things I would have changed:make a 500 count size
    What others should know:Same pellets as Diabolo Exact King but different package design, Easily produces 1/4" groups at 25 yards with my Hatsan .25 125 Sniper all day!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Cyril from USA on 2013-12-30 18:37:42

    Things I liked:When PA is out of JSBs this product is almost as good.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty good.
    What others should know:I clean my rifle after using these. They seem to build up lead in barrel after a few hundred shots.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By rob from USA on 2014-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These and JSB are my favorite. I know that the .22 version of this pellet isn't that big of a hit, but trust me.... 23 5 star reviews, and 1 four star review can't be wrong. In my Hatsan 135 Vortex, the *only* pellet that outperformed these was the JSB 25.39. All others fell utterly short, including H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Barracuda, and H&N Barracuda Hunter.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! I'd only suggest that air Arms maintains the top-notch quality that these pellets represent. I love them!
      What others should know:My groupings with JSB were only because I'd been breaking in my air rifle and shooting them all day. Whenever I change to a different pellet, I notice that the first shot is always a little off. My first shot with these was right on target, in fact, these had less drop than JSBs. My second shot was right on target again. H&N's third through fifth shots were all good, but they had some fliers. These had no fliers. Period. All 5 shot within a quarter group, 3 of which were practically stacked on top of each other. JSB stacked a little better with a slightly tighter group, but remember..... my JSB stack wasn't just out of the blue. The stack with these was.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good all-around pellet for general-purpose shooting. Accurate, hard-hitting, and fairly economical, as .25 pellets go.
      Things I would have changed:These are good to go, as is.
      What others should know:If you shoot at tin cans, make sure you have plenty of them. These pellets really tear them up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy in my marauder
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these . Best I've found
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. They work very well in my Benjamin Marauder and are quite accurate at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When PA is out of JSBs this product is almost as good.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty good.
      What others should know:I clean my rifle after using these. They seem to build up lead in barrel after a few hundred shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Song from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Same as JSB pellets, very nice grouping from 20-100+yards with .25cal AF Condor SS.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are real shooters. Like that they are a little less $$$$. I already spend WAY more on amo to keep my gun happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:High quality, heavy .25 Cal domed pellets at $1 less per tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Awesome performance at an awesome price. Buy 4 and get one free!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheaper than JSB's. Shoot just as well from my Condor.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you like JSB's will probably like these just as well for a little less money. In 25 caliber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By george.enoob from USA on 2013-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in my Benjamin Marauder, nearly as accurate as the JSB Exact Kings. Very good pellets, and the 350 count tin is a plus for them as well. One of the best.
      Things I would have changed:I would probably change the formulation of the lead to duplicate what is found in the JSB Exact Kings.
      What others should know:JSB makes these pellets for Air Arms. They are essentially the same thing as JSB Exact Kings, except that the lead formulation has been changed slightly to conform to Air Arms' specification. In my Marauder, groups are nearly identical to JSB Exact Kings. I buy the JSBs, but if they are out of stock I would have no problem substituting the Air Arms pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Excellent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A go to pellet. Will always have this pellet on hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JSB pellet in different label. Found no difference at all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent pellet for the 25. I shoot these out of my Edgun R3 Matador 25 Long at 915fps with stable flight out to 200 yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weights are consistent; head diameter are very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lids as usual on any pellet tin.
      What others should know:I bought a tin out of curiosity as a replacement for the hard to get every so often JSB Exact Kings. These are identical folks and have heard JSB makes them for AA. But the proof is in the pudding they say. So I set up a 35 yard target and benched the M-Rod and took 8 shots per target. CTC measurements were .44" best and one ragged hole to a .74" and same. I think the 2nd group I got lazy and it could have been smaller. All in all these are same if not better and if you shoot JSB Kings as your go to pellet and are finding them hard to get go to AA and pick these up!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mildotman from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity consistancy not one bent skirt in about 1000 pellets .work great in my marauder
      Things I would have changed:Price of course We all would rather pay about 12.00 bucks for a can of pellets.
      What others should know: I hear a lot of people talking about these and other pellet cans not having screw on lids. Look in the candy section of your store. There are many candy containers with a flip open lid like a tic tac container for example that fit great in your pocket and provide pellet protection for in the field .I mount some small homemade foam blocks ono top of my scope ring with Velcro to hold about 8 pellets Instead of a large capacity pellet holder because it seems like some of the skirts always get bent just from normal handling before they get used.hunting is usually never so fast and furious that you instant access to 40 pellets wrapped around your scope or stock.or if you have a rotary mag such as a marauder carry three and then load undamaged pellets out of the candy containers. I came to this way of doing things because I used to shoot jsb exact RS 13.43 grn out of a couple discos I had with magical results. , but anyone that uses RS's knows how thin the skirts are These i think are made by jsb although they are 25 and stouter they still can get bent and make you miss that squirrel or crowthat youve been waiting all day for. Try the tic tact containersit works well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent weights; head diameter size; and design.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid!
      What others should know:I bought these to try out as a replacement for the hard to get JSB Exact Kings in same size and weights. I shot these from my Benjamin Marauder which is tuned to shoot this pellet weight at roughly 810 fps give or take. I charged the gun to 2800 psi begin pressure and loaded 4 magazines. I was able to shoot CTC 1st 8 groupings of .44" all touching and in fact one large .44" hole. After a few clicks in elevation and horizontal I shot a 2nd 8 groupings of .50" all touching as well. This was all done at 35 yards benched utilizing the guns bi-pod. I shot two more 8 shot groupings and was able to get a .79" CTC all touching as well and the 4th 8 shot grouping was .99" CTC and the last shot was the reason the group was not 3/4" or better. I think the air fell off enough on that 32nd shot to negate the group. If you are looking for an exact replacement for the hard to get JSB Kings this is the pellet you want. In fact I hear JSB makes them for Air Arms so there you go. Same price and count so you cannot go wrong with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Pete from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are typically in-stock whereas the JSB Exact Kings are often out of stock. These are the exact same pellets... just in a different tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. These seem to be the big winners in all of my 25 caliber rifles: Marauder, Condor, Matador
      What others should know:These are the exact same pellets as JSB Exact Kings... just in a different tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and similarly shaped to JSB Exact, At 35 yards my Benjamin Marauder .25 consistently placed pellets in a nickel sized grouping.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 500 count unit, nothing else should be changed!
      What others should know:Very similar to JSB Exact, These should perform excellently in most .25 air guns! My Hatsan 125 Sniper and Marauder are both precise with Air Arms field. Happy shooting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth L from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellects fit perfectly into the breech of my TalonP. Great accuracy and consistant shape. Fantastic middle-weight option for your .25 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing -these things are truly made to perfection
      What others should know:These pellets seem to be overlooked as a comparible substitute for JSB Exacts. Just as good!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JULIAN from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All. Are made by JSB for AA. In other word are the same that JSB King Are very accuracy, very
      Things I would have changed:The tin, i think that this is not enough hard.
      What others should know:I shoot it in my FX royale 500, are very accurate pellets. Half inch at 50 yard is easy! 1" at 100 yard are doable!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top