Date: 29/8/2016 17:22
0

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2009-10-01 20:33:40

Things I liked: Just got these in a couple days ago to try with my Benjamin Discovery and I am VERY pleased with them. I usually shoot the 10.2 gr. JSB's or Beeman Kodiaks and these are JSB's. The tins and the pellets are identical and the only thing different is the sticker on the top with a different brand name. They even come with the foam liner inside just like the JSB's.

Things I would have changed: Nothing... Get these and they will shoot as accurate as JSB's becuase they are the same thing. I know the weight says it's 10.334 instead of 10.2 but I didn't even have to adjust my scope at 20 yards and I was still right on the bullseye every shot.

What others should know: Save yourself a couple bucks and buy these before they are gone because the 10.2 gr. JSB's cost more and seem to be out of stock most of the time. Better stock up on them while you can.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By chad from USA on 2016-03-29 13:30:28

Things I liked: they shoot well but not great. JSB's hold a tighter group for me. Shooting a RWS 34P

Things I would have changed: the tin, the fit on the bore.

What others should know: these fit lose in my guns compared to JSB. I shoot springers and these can drop out of the barrel. JSB's are slightly more accurate and fit tight. I know there has been a buzz that theses are the same as JSB's. They are not. They are made in a different mold. I can't help but think there are really PCP pellets.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped wrapped in foam and no dents in tins or pellets.Great for brake barrel guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great in all of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: better lid retention on the tin.

    What others should know: Excellent pellet, shoots better than JSB's in my FX whsiper and Crosman 1720T. Only gripe is the lids on the tins don't have great retention so I've accidentally spilled a few.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and consistency. After years of trying to find the perfect pellet I have settled on the Air Arms 10.3 177 pellets. They are clean and a very consistent weight from pellet to pellet in any given tin.I very rarely weigh these pellets any more. Most importantly they are accurate. Every competition rifle I own shoots these pellets well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not only are they a great pellet, they are the bargain of the premium pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Grant from USA on 2016-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Air Arms 10.34 grain .177 pellet has become my "go to" pellet. Have a stock Diana 34 that never would group consistently until I tried this heavier pellet. Now I achieve consistent groupings at 30 yards. My Walther LGU also prefers this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: One of tins I purchased was slightly dented; not sure how-the packaging showed no damage- to Pyramyd's credit I reported that about 1/4 of the 500 pellets showed some type of damage and they sent a another whole tin. Thanks-that is great customer service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2016-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best grade pellets available in my opinion. No defects noted.

    Things I would have changed: Change to a screw on lid.

    What others should know: JSB pellets are very good pellets, but when I switched to Air Arms the fliers were eliminated. I shoot a BSA Scorpion SE, and 50 yard sub half inch groups are now common. The discussion over which brand is better may continue, but I will be shooting these AA 10.3 grain pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After weighing and measuring the head sizes of two full tins of Air Arms 10.3 then doing the same for twol tins of JSB 10.3's I found the AA to be more consistent. I also found Air Arms averaged more pellets in the smaller head sizes. Using a pellet gauge most AA 10.3's were 4.47, 4.48 and 4.49. Majority of the JSB 10.3's were 4.48, 4.49 and 4.50. Last observation, most of the pellets weighed 10.3 - 10.4 grains in the AA tins. JSB pellets ranged between 10.3 - 10.6 grain.

    Things I would have changed: Spin on lid. How much more can it possibly cost to make tins with a locking lid?

    What others should know: If your bore likes smaller head sizes 10.3's the AA is the way to go.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaime from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate in my RWS 52, R9 and HW97, Same POI as JSB Heavy 10.34, price

    Things I would have changed: terrible tin.

    What others should know: I used a hair drier to loosen the label and then transfer it to an RWS pellet tin. Problem solve.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is loved by my Mendoza RM577! It's amazing how nice it shoots them. Tried several pellets to find the one it liked. Size, shape and weight are very consistent from pellet to pellet, I'm getting .5" groups at 20 yards. If your searching for a pellet for your rifle, give these a try.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great quality pellets, they speak for themselves.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robb from USA on 2016-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is definitely the most consistent pellet in both my Marauder and TM 1000. Not just in the rifles themselves but also by measurement on the scales and with calipers. They shoot great right out of the tin with no additional prep. Very pleased with them.

    Things I would have changed: A tin that has a secure reclosure once you have opened it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have to say these pellets are awesome....but the tin they come in is horrible. The lid just falls right off will not stay on for anything. I still gave this pellet all 5 stars because i based it on the pellet,and the pellet only.

    Things I would have changed: For the love of god please make the lid a screw on. This pellet is far to good to put it in such a terrible container.

    What others should know: Shot very good out of my Stoeger x20 .177. Impressed on how well they do on critters. They seem to flatten out, and do their job well

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By chad from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot well but not great. JSB's hold a tighter group for me. Shooting a RWS 34P

    Things I would have changed: the tin, the fit on the bore.

    What others should know: these fit lose in my guns compared to JSB. I shoot springers and these can drop out of the barrel. JSB's are slightly more accurate and fit tight. I know there has been a buzz that theses are the same as JSB's. They are not. They are made in a different mold. I can't help but think there are really PCP pellets.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity is good, clean, consistent shape.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are very clean out of the tin, consistently shaped, and sized. The only gripe I have is that these were way too loose in my Octane, and shot terribly. The pellets are marked as "4.52", but fit very loosely in my gun's breach.

    What others should know: This pellet review is based on my experience shooting these with a .177 Octane, so if you own the same type gun, I might suggest you not try these. The overall rating is based solely on the shooting characteristics of this pellet out of the Octane. I cannot vouch for this pellet's performance out of any other gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price and great consistency of the product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but could be cheaper

    What others should know: Best 177 heavy pellet for FT use there is available.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my rifles

    Things I would have changed: A little cleaner. Accept I find so far all pellets do better washed

    What others should know: Same as similar weight JSB pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy in a Kalibrgun Cricket and Walther LGV Master. Shoot exactly to the same place and equally well as their JSB counterparts. Supposedly, the Air Arms and JSB 10.34 gr. pellets are made with different dies, but I don't see a difference and neither do the guns.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These have proven to be very accurate in my FX's Smooth Twist barrel, at the full-on power setting, all the way out to 55 yards (field target range).

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Rumor has it these are made by JSB. An examination under my 20X biological microscope shows they are remarkably similar, in fact exactly the same.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Koratich from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these better than the parent JSB heavies. Main reason is that these are in stock more often. My Cricket is laser with them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Haven't had a gun that didn't like these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All of the Air Arms pellets seem to be manufactured to tighter tolerances than any of the others. More consistent in both weight and size.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: If you like JSB you should give these a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good value for the 500 tin; uniform and accurate ammunition for my BSA PCP; ships securely from PA and no deformed pellets;

    Things I would have changed: NA/ nothing;

    What others should know: Likely made by JSB !@#!@#!?; always buy in lots of four for best value;

  • 1234 Next
Navigation