Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-10-01 20:33:40

    Things I liked:Just got these in a couple days ago to try with my Benjamin Discovery and I am VERY pleased with them. I usually shoot the 10.2 gr. JSB's or Beeman Kodiaks and these are JSB's. The tins and the pellets are identical and the only thing different is the sticker on the top with a different brand name. They even come with the foam liner inside just like the JSB's.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing... Get these and they will shoot as accurate as JSB's becuase they are the same thing. I know the weight says it's 10.334 instead of 10.2 but I didn't even have to adjust my scope at 20 yards and I was still right on the bullseye every shot.
    What others should know:Save yourself a couple bucks and buy these before they are gone because the 10.2 gr. JSB's cost more and seem to be out of stock most of the time. Better stock up on them while you can.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31 20:59:22

    Things I liked:Easy to load in the breech of my Hatsan 135 w/o the need for a pellet pen, but still fit nicely enough to create a proper seal. Shot just as consistently as the more expensive JSB's at a more affordable price.
    Things I would have changed:A SCREW ON LID! Lid keeps popping off. In fact the lid will NOT stay on the mostly full tin with foam pad in place.
    What others should know:These shot as equally well as the JSB's in my rifle so try them if your rifle likes the JSB's. May save you a little money. Accuracy of both the AA and JSB pellet were nothing to get excited about in my rifle. May shoot better in other rifles. Matter of trial and error for each person. I'd start with the AA first. If your rifle doesn't like'm, odds are it won't like the JSB's either. Save yourself some $. Skirts are thin and soft in comparison to other pellets, so they are easily damaged if mishandled.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load in the breech of my Hatsan 135 w/o the need for a pellet pen, but still fit nicely enough to create a proper seal. Shot just as consistently as the more expensive JSB's at a more affordable price.
      Things I would have changed:A SCREW ON LID! Lid keeps popping off. In fact the lid will NOT stay on the mostly full tin with foam pad in place.
      What others should know:These shot as equally well as the JSB's in my rifle so try them if your rifle likes the JSB's. May save you a little money. Accuracy of both the AA and JSB pellet were nothing to get excited about in my rifle. May shoot better in other rifles. Matter of trial and error for each person. I'd start with the AA first. If your rifle doesn't like'm, odds are it won't like the JSB's either. Save yourself some $. Skirts are thin and soft in comparison to other pellets, so they are easily damaged if mishandled.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By walter from USA on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are by far the most accurate pellets I have used in my CO2 air gun @ 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and very uniformed.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid
      What others should know:They are not the same pellet as Jsb, there is a visible difference in a couple areas. They shoot better in my rifle than JSB.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent excellent shape and quality out of the tin. Great grouping results even with an inexpensive breakbarrel... Regularly hitting 0" to 1/4" groups to max 1/2" at 30yds. Haven't experimented with many different pellets - only 4... But these have performed great and thus no need to keep testing others...
      Things I would have changed:Change lid to Spin Close...
      What others should know:Took almost a month for Pyramid to deliver... But they were nice and professional about it... I ordered 3 tins thinking the 4th free tin would come automatically but it doesnt work that way - you need to order 4 tins to get the 4th free... Pyramind did fill add the 4th tin by sending me the slightly more expensive tin JSW pellets which was nice of them considering the delay indelivery...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Siloshooter from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these pellets in my AirArms S500 .177 PCP for competition shooting. This so far is my rifle's favorite pellet for accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:What else? The lid so pellets don't spill out. Also seems to be out of stock from the manufacturer.
      What others should know:These are made by JSB and people say it is the exact same pellet. It is not. It is different except for the weight. I used the JSB heavy version of this pellet and the AA version shoots a little more accurately from my gun so I switched. Your gun may vary so try both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My new favorite heavy weight domed pellet. Superb performance, very decent price for the product, and, the pellets come in a near perfect state. I simply cannot find anything I don't like about this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I tried these on a lark. I wanted to add another tin of pellets for the freebie, and, while searching, these caught my eye. My .177 rifle loves medium to heavier weight pellets, so, I bought a tin. For my .177 rifle, high quality domed pellets shoot stupidly well out of this Crosman TR77 NPS. These Air Arms 10.34 gr, RWS 8.3 gr., and, any of the JSB domed pellets are my go to choices from here on out. They are all superb performers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They fit the budget.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:I am getting decent groups with my gamo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is good.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid. The lid barely stays on without the help of tape.
      What others should know:They shoot okay from my silent cat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent head sizes. Getting 0.2" - 0.35" groups at 25 yards with a QB79 HPA conversion. Repeatable, not freak occasional groups. My 7yr old boy is hitting 0.4" diameter Mardis Gras beads pretty consistently at that distance (roughly 75% of the time). He can't wait for squirrel season to begin! They also shoot well in my Beeman RS2 springer, yielding 0.4" - 0.5" groups at 25 yards. Occasionally better, occasionally worse depending on how well I'm on my game with a consistent hold on that particular day.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great alternative to the similar JSB 10.3gr. Some will say they are identical but there are in fact subtle differences such as the dome profile, overall length, and skirts. In our two rifles both brands group similarly well, with a slight edge going to the Air Arms. The fact they cost less is a bonus. Measured head sizes indicate good consistency, though are somewhat smaller than the claimed 4.52mm.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money. Pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see more pellet manufactures go to a screw top tin.
      What others should know:Be careful it's easy to accidentally spill this tin. The lid fits very loose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very awesome and accurate pellet in several of my .177 guns.
      What others should know:You really should try AA pellets. They are made by a well known Czech manufacturer using AA specifications.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate pellet, .429 at 25 yrds, out of a low cost Umarex Surge with 4x16 Centerpoint scope mounted in some high UTG rings that came from Pyramrd to. They stock everything!
      Things I would have changed:Always be in stock, and me have enough money to buy all I wanted.
      What others should know:Plus they are less expensive than JSBs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By austin from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality pellet barley any deforms
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Best 10 gram pellet I've tested in my crosman storm xt so fat
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in most of my guns from Umarex surge to RWS 34. Weight helps keep noise down to.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing leave well enough alone!
      What others should know:Shoots to same point of impact as RWS Super mags,another very very accurate pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I weigh the pellets I shoot in FT competition and have found a spread from 10.2 to 10.4 gr. in a typical tin of 500. This is the tightest range I have found in any pellet I have purchased.
      Things I would have changed:I would strive for a reduced spread in weight. (a step up in Quality Control)
      What others should know:This is one of the most accurate pellets I have found.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shape and quality pellet. Haven't come across any damage out of the tin. Very consistent fit in 56 TH.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use these exclusively in my 56. The fit, 4.52, is perfect. They are stupid accurate and hit very hard. Great pellet for magnum 177.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kip from USA on 2013-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are wonderfull out of my old fwb 124, super accurate, and they calm the noise and vibration some. I love the shape too.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets didn't fit as tight in the breech as my old silver jets in 177 but they were much more accurate, this gun was always accurate, but not this accurate, I am really excited with these pellets, they are very well made too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mel from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are deadly accurate in my .177 Mrod. They are also very clean and no bent skirts. I sorted out a can and they are within .665.670.675G Pretty consistent weights
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid i guess but that would mean a price increase too
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tou from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and accuracy. Used them in my marauder .177 they shoot great. $3 cheaper than the JBS. Saving $3 per tin is pretty nice.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:The skirt can easily deform, so handle with care and they should be fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mel from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot excellent in my .177 Marauder. They are heavy hitters and are the pellet of my choice
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid I guess
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top