Air Venturi .356 Cal, 95 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-03-16 11:34:18

Things I liked:My favorite ammo for the Evanix Rainstorm 3D.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:These might have a slightly larger pattern at 40-50 yards than a round or flat nose bullet but ahoot cycle and load great!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Martin from USA on 2015-05-20 11:29:51

Things I liked:Probably devastating expansion around 800 fps and up as in the Bulldog and Sam Yang.
Things I would have changed:Larger hollow points for more expansion at lower velocities.
What others should know:These and the Air Venturi 115 grain hollow points wouldn't chamber in my Hatsan Carnivore .35 thought they fit the magazine. The Air Venturi 105 grain flat points and Grizzly 82 grain hollow points chamber just fine.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Martin from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Probably devastating expansion around 800 fps and up as in the Bulldog and Sam Yang.
    Things I would have changed:Larger hollow points for more expansion at lower velocities.
    What others should know:These and the Air Venturi 115 grain hollow points wouldn't chamber in my Hatsan Carnivore .35 thought they fit the magazine. The Air Venturi 105 grain flat points and Grizzly 82 grain hollow points chamber just fine.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shape & design look interesting.
    Things I would have changed:The price point ! Very pricey $20. for box of 25, $0.80 a piece. Some firearm bullets are less expensive.
    What others should know:Have only done operational check. Loads & shoots well. Haven't done performance testing due to weather issues. Need to try several types & brands of pellets in each airgun to get the best performance. Follow up later.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shape & design look interesting.
    What others should know:Have only done operational check. Loads & shoots well. Haven't done performance testing due to weather issues. Need to try several types & brands of pellets in each airgun to get the best performance. Follow up later.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good ammo for Evanix tactical sniper. Very good for hunting. devastating round.
    Things I would have changed:200 round box
    What others should know:Shoots true but remember to oil rounds before you load and shoot. I consistently hit what I shoot at out past 75 yards all day long.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shot the Hollow Points in 2 of my guns for the first time today 8/1/14. At 3000psi and power setting 10 in my AirForce .357 Big Bore I was able to get 659fps for a 10 shot average with 87.5fpe. At 3000psi in my Shin Sung 9mm I got a 767fps for a 5 shot average with 118.5fpe and that's with no mods. The Korean guns are hard to beat for their affordabe price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ENRIQUE from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems effective for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets per box.m
    What others should know:With my Windy City .357 this pellet is not accurate in shots longer than 35 YDS.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks like a quality pellet
    Things I would have changed:Pellets are not in individual cells as pictured. They are loose in box. What was pictured is not what I received. The picture should be changed to more accurately reflect the product that will be shipped to the customer.
    What others should know:I ordered .357cal pellets but received .356cal pellets. What I ordered and paid for is not what I received. I was told that .356cal would also work in my gun, but before purchase of gun I was told only .357cal would work in the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My favorite ammo for the Evanix Rainstorm 3D.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These might have a slightly larger pattern at 40-50 yards than a round or flat nose bullet but ahoot cycle and load great!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good expansion at 20 yards. Good grouping.
    Things I would have changed:More for price.
    What others should know:These and the air venturi 105 gr flanixat points fit the best so far in my Evanix 9mm mags
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edward from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price is decent for this heavy pellet. Very accurate and expands well when hitting bones. groups well
    Things I would have changed:It would be good to add a plastic tip for accuracy
    What others should know:Great for the recluse
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edward from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great penetration and expands well beyond my expectation. Very well balanced and hits very hard. At close range it hits harder than your 22LR
    Things I would have changed:little expensive, price could be reduced because it is more expensive, than firearm ammo
    What others should know:Works well on my Sam Yang, very accurate. Do not use on small game because they'll be just pieces
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ROY from USA on 2012-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a bit longer range than 115 grain solids.. but at the cost of accuracy to a small degree.with better expansion would make a good hunting round. I will get a better perspective on that this fall.
    Things I would have changed:n/a
    What others should know:no comment at this time.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Tom from USA on 2012-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for target practice
    What others should know:economical bullet for pratice & shooting tin cans
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top