Air Venturi 9mm, 67 Grains, Round Ball, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-05-16 21:09:43

Things I liked: Double the fun per box, compared with the 95 gr hollowpoints. 1-1 1/2" patterns at 30-35 yards in Evanix Rainstorm 3D Bullpup.

Things I would have changed: Idk if they can fit any more in the box...

What others should know: These were a little funny to load in the mags but they're a go-to for practice, plinking, etc. They penetrate better than the big slugs, minus the expansion of the hp pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-02-07 13:15:40

Things I liked: Nothing. I expected round ball amo. At least half of the box was deformed. Looks like they didn't close the mold all the way when making them so there is extra led sticking to one end. I did not measure the ones that look round. Not worth the time to check each round to see if would be safe to use.

Things I would have changed: Remove all stars from the ratings. I looked at the ratings and not the reviews when I bought them. The ratings do not reflect the reviews.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quality product and packaging

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: comparable to other product in it's realm

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Quality

    What others should know: Bought theese on review of another customer that said they shot well from his big bore Condor. Balls were not round and had large stem left from the sprue cutter

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am using these in my Sam Yang and they seem to group as well as the pellets. For everyday shooting they are a good substitute for more expensive pellets.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they were finished as well as the Hornady balls but I don't know if they would shoot any better.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much.

    Things I would have changed: Make swaged balls instead of cast.

    What others should know: They have a large flat at the sprew cut off which I think has a bad effect on the accuracy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. I expected round ball amo. At least half of the box was deformed. Looks like they didn't close the mold all the way when making them so there is extra led sticking to one end. I did not measure the ones that look round. Not worth the time to check each round to see if would be safe to use.

    Things I would have changed: Remove all stars from the ratings. I looked at the ratings and not the reviews when I bought them. The ratings do not reflect the reviews.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, the box has about 10% to 15% of the balls that are non useable. The casting leaves a raised section.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality.

    What others should know: I had to file all the balls to remove the extra lead deposits.

  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By troy from USA on 2014-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price.

    Things I would have changed: a good portion of the box were not even close to round. I would not be able to shoot these.

    What others should know: quality control was definetly absent when this box got thru

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The surface finish is very good, the only disruption is the sprue trim. The weight, on my scale is fairly consistent, 66.37 for a 10 count average. The ball loads into my Shin Sung 9mm smoothly without having to force it in. I also shoot this rb in my AirForce .357 Big Bore with very good results.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Air Venturi's quality and buy 3 get one free beats the competition and that's why I always order my pellets from PA and I shoot A LOT of pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The packaging is very good and the uniformity and surface quality are also.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: There is a fella on the internet classifieds that claims his 67gr round balls are superior to Air Venturi. He offers a 500 count for $45 shipped as compared to Air Venturi's 400 count(2 boxes) for $40 plus shipping. DON'T DO IT!! The quality sucks!! Air Venturi's quality beats the pants off this guy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Not too expensive to shoot a lot. Flat trajectory compared to heavier bullets.

    Things I would have changed: Make with less flaws in surface but probably not possible.

    What others should know: Shoots pretty good in my Recluse but would shoot even better if truer. Shoots 1.5 to 2 inch groups at 50 yards. Get bullets that have been sized to .357 to .358 for the recluse and it will shoot 1 inch groups or better at 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Double the fun per box, compared with the 95 gr hollowpoints. 1-1 1/2" patterns at 30-35 yards in Evanix Rainstorm 3D Bullpup.

    Things I would have changed: Idk if they can fit any more in the box...

    What others should know: These were a little funny to load in the mags but they're a go-to for practice, plinking, etc. They penetrate better than the big slugs, minus the expansion of the hp pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Howard from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: look pretty in the box

    Things I would have changed: Make em .357 or .358

    What others should know: my recluse hates em. only way to hit anything is to put in two at a time

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have had no problems with the "ball" ammunition. Excellent penetration with the Recluse good for target practice or hunting. Hard hitting, could take deer at close range 30-50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Make sure ball ammunition is seated properly in order to form a tight fit before firing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work beautifully in my Career 707 Ultra 9mm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are slightly lighter than the recommended (for my airgun) Eun Jin pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: bulk... fun to shoot in my Rogue .357 great group at 90 yards. 1 inch

    Things I would have changed: make the ammo clean some round balls still have lead sting out of them. took a while to clean them up.

Navigation