Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19 08:13:31

Things I liked: Uniformity was very good. Accuracy left nothing to be desired. It's a great little field pellet that really mushroom on impact.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, but I like a bargain when ever I can get one. This is a top-shelf hollow point.

What others should know: These pellets are very accurate, and seat well. In a proper hunting rifle these are perfect for taking small game, or pests. I feel confident shooting with them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Daniel from USA on 2011-12-10 13:28:11

Things I liked: Coated, no lead gets on you.

Things I would have changed: Everything

What others should know: I never knew how a pellet could possibly suck until I tried these. I have a Gamo pt 85 and these beeman pellets would misfire, and not even come out of the barrel. There too cheap to send back so I guess there going whre they belong, in the trash.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product and fast shipping

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rob from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value

    What others should know: Seem soft

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and lubricated.

    Things I would have changed: Fit was too tight in a rotary magazine.

    What others should know: Would be fine in a break barrel

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: only okay pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not great accuracy from my ruger airhawk

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With a 500ct. tin for cheap, these are a great value in airgun ammo.

    Things I would have changed: There can be a few damaged pellet skirts in a tin, but still....how can you complain?

    What others should know: If you have Daisy Powerline models 880 or 901, You need to try these pellets! I have both model Powerlines, and these pellets are outstanding in accuracy at 20yds., in both rifles. They were made for each other. With proper shot placement, they're excellent for small pest control, also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap price. Good quality. Durable pellet skirt.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are a great light pellet that shoot well in my lower velocity guns, especially the pistols.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are one of my favorite pistol loads. Their size, shape and coating works well in rotary magazines, too. Very consistent, and seem to fly well. A real bargain!

    What others should know: They are made from a relatively hard lead alloy, so watch out for ricochets, especially with low- to medium-powered guns.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ransom from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the coating, over all condition of the pellets

    Things I would have changed: offer in heaver size

    What others should know: in my gamo wisper with nitro power plant these would not group well at even 10 yards. They just seem to light for the gun that likes heavy pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape and the weight are good and they are very accurate in the remington/crosman vantage NP and the ruger blackhawk was getting on average 3/8" groups at 50 feet which is to short of a range for these two rifles. All in all a great value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: I would use these more for short range hunting or plinking as once in a while there will be a flier in different rifles like the crosman 2100. I do recommend them as an option, quantity verses price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall, Beeman pellets are consistently sized and provide good uniform groups for my mid powered Norica rifle. Great pellets at an appealing price point

    Things I would have changed: Nothing , especially at this price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price on this economy sized tin. Groups fairly well.

    Things I would have changed: Put the weight on the label.

    What others should know: They are 7.4gr, not 7.2 893fps in my Beeman RS2-NP.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price and quantity, they seem to be a fairly flat flyer. Not a lot of guessing with these pellets, there good target pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Have a couple of different weights of the same style. Longer

    What others should know: Buy 3 get the 4th one free. buy 6 get 2 free, Buy 12 get 4 free. Stock up there cheap enough $60 bucks = 6000 pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price, these pellets deliver accuracy and performance. Every air rifle seems to have it's own personality, and thus may "like" different pellets, but I've found that if I have a supply of these Beeman hollow points and the ever popular Crosman hollow points, one or the other will make my air guns "happy".

    Things I would have changed: For me, I would prefer to have a tin with a "screw-on" lid so it is a bit more secure when carrying them around...

    What others should know: Nothing...

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rick from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control/design. Dozens and dozens of deformed pellets. The skirts are sharp, and insanely thin. Jams every few pellets in my M417 and 66 Powermaster.

    What others should know: Don't reccomend for bolt-action rifles, rotaty clip pistols might be OK. Just spend a few extra dollars for nice pellets, trust me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, fast, and low cost. Not many bent skirts in the package.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Good-to-go as-is.

    What others should know: Simply put - good pellet. I shoot them out of my Crosman 1377 and M417, and they are nice and accurate in both. The M417 sometimes has trouble loading them, but a bit of wiggling normally straightens things out. You get a lot of pellets for not a lot of money, and they are accurate - what else is there?

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shishone from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard to find a better "plinking pellet" for the price. Now, being coated may or may not add anything more than color to this pellet; but I for one, like the idea. Reason being...I get prolonged accuracy; hence cleaning the bore less often.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this pellet come in at 8 grains as the added weight would be most advantageous for those using break barrel spring rifles.

    What others should know: I have to agree with shooters who say this is not a target pellet-but then, I don't believe it was meant to be one. I do believe it will function as designed (plinking and close range taking of small game) in most air guns built for those purposes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mpetrera from USA on 2011-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets I have shot through my Gamo air rifle. I have tried hobby pellets, which were reviewed to be amazingly accurate, and were not as accurate as these. They fit perfectly in my gun, and have killed many pests such as blackbirds and squirrels. They are an excellent choice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I can persistently hit a gatorade bottle cap with the top facing towards me at 25-40 yards.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Drew from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They expand very fast, and very effectively. for anything under 800 fps, these are amazing.

    Things I would have changed: these pellets absolutely can not be used in high powered air rifles, my beeman rs1 will punch holes through the pellet due to high pressure levels in the gun. in any gun under 800 fps, these pellets are great. put them in a gun more powerful than that and it'll destroy the pellets. I got the same velocity from these in my powerline 880 that i did in my beeman rs1, due to the massive hole torn through the center.

    What others should know: do not use these in any pellet gun faster than 800 fps. multi pump pneumatics are fine, and most pcps are fine, but most springers will destroy these pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Coated, no lead gets on you.

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: I never knew how a pellet could possibly suck until I tried these. I have a Gamo pt 85 and these beeman pellets would misfire, and not even come out of the barrel. There too cheap to send back so I guess there going whre they belong, in the trash.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beeman makes a good low cost hollowpoint and it's accurate in both of the PC77's my wife and I use them in, and the other pellet guns we own like the Beeman pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing please there good just as they are thank you.

    What others should know: Have a good assortment of pellets cause everything effects smaller projectals, moisture, air pressure, and of course wind.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation