Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19 08:13:31

Things I liked: Uniformity was very good. Accuracy left nothing to be desired. It's a great little field pellet that really mushroom on impact.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, but I like a bargain when ever I can get one. This is a top-shelf hollow point.

What others should know: These pellets are very accurate, and seat well. In a proper hunting rifle these are perfect for taking small game, or pests. I feel confident shooting with them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Daniel from USA on 2011-12-10 13:28:11

Things I liked: Coated, no lead gets on you.

Things I would have changed: Everything

What others should know: I never knew how a pellet could possibly suck until I tried these. I have a Gamo pt 85 and these beeman pellets would misfire, and not even come out of the barrel. There too cheap to send back so I guess there going whre they belong, in the trash.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ty from USA on 2010-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet. I hunt with these and I can nail a rabbit at 20 yds no problem. They do mushroom alot on impact. They also dont foul the barrel. And there cheep!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Buy them if you want a cheap, accurate, and reliable hunting pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniformity was very good. Accuracy left nothing to be desired. It's a great little field pellet that really mushroom on impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, but I like a bargain when ever I can get one. This is a top-shelf hollow point.

    What others should know: These pellets are very accurate, and seat well. In a proper hunting rifle these are perfect for taking small game, or pests. I feel confident shooting with them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2010-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good inexpensive pellet. Consistent in shape. No dust or lead to get all over your fingers.

    Things I would have changed: Make them a little heavier.

    What others should know: These work fantastic in my Bam B26 I can put them in less than a half inch at 35 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ethan from USA on 2010-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing pellet! it is accurate, consistent, and powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Deeper hollow?

    What others should know: Out of my Gamo Big Cat I shoot less than 1/2 inch groups at over 25 yards. This pellet is cheap for cost and of amazing quality. Get them while the price lasts!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Art from USA on 2010-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got these free so what's not to like? They seem to hit hard and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

    What others should know: Lid comes off too easy and can dump in your pocket. GRRR.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By edy from USA on 2010-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They came home. Did not have to go to the store to buy.

    Things I would have changed: Make all pellets same size. Sort pellets better. For clips they have to be same lenght.

    What others should know: Quality has a lot to desire. Can get better from discount chain stores.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Evan from USA on 2010-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The coating, no more black fingers

    Things I would have changed: The lid

    What others should know: these pellets are a very good buy on a cheap budget.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scorpion from USA on 2010-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have shot these in my feinwerkbau 124 sport Deluxe ,nothing but 1 hole 10 shot groups @10 meters(11yds.) Open sights (NO SCOPE) Same with my IZH 46M pistol 1 hole 10 shot groups, open sights (NO SCOPE), and the same with my TF Model 79 Co2 Rifle Open sights (NO SCOPE). All 3 guns shoot 1 hole groups @ 10 meters. No other pellets would do that and I tried at least 16 different brands including the german brands, each gun would like something different. I have to buy these up before they discontinue them like they do with everything else that is good. These are EXTREMELY Accurate and priced at a fair price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. DO NOT DISCONTINUE. as a matter of fact you can Lower the price because I think all pellets are over priced to many middle men have the hand in the cookie jar.

    What others should know: When you go to rate your pellets, you must remember this. ALL guns have a different appetite for ammo. What ammo works for one gun doesn't mean it will work for all. I am fortunate that these pellets work for all 3 of my guns.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2010-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price was right!

    Things I would have changed: With the Beeman name I thought these might be quality pellets. Once they arrived and I saw they were make in China I was disappointed. I tried them in an accurate 300S and they shoot about one-half inch groups at 10 yards. Might as well buy cheap Gamo pellets. They are about the same kind of junk.

    What others should know: Buy good German made pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bruceypoo from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the cheapest pellets you can buy. For like 20 bucks you are getting 2000. thats a penny a pellet and that is shipping included!!! These pellets are medium quality and i havent found any deforms and i dont get lead on my fingers.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: Deffinately a great purchase.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daily shooter from USA on 2009-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets are very aerodynamic.. they have some kind of coating which make them slide smoothly down the barrel of your gun. they are very durable and hit witha punch.. the fit the barrel snugly, which insures a very accurate shot every time.. love them

    Things I would have changed: absoultly nothing!!

    What others should know: if u dont get these pellets your really missing out on alot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2009-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought 4 more tins of these. They are the most accurate pellet that I have found for my Gamo Hunter 220.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The non-threaded tin is great! No more fumbling around trying to get off a lid that you accidentaly screwed on too tight.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2009-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very accurate pellet in all of my guns. I'll defiantly be ordering more.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see this pellet a little heavier.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2009-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great pellet with a hard edge. Very accurate and hit with a good impact. These pellets are cheap enough you can use them for all around use. I myself use these to sight my scope and hunt squirrels with I just recently got a through and through with my Walther Force 1000 at about 25-30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I really dislike non threaded tins.

    What others should know: If you are worried about the coating somehow coming off in your gun I would just use the beeman cleaning pellets after your day of shooting as I do. Nothing beats cleaning and regular maintence period.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2009-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: The non-threaded tin

    What others should know: I plan on buying plenty more of these. I think I already have more than I could use the rest of my life, but these are one heck of a value! You can hear them hit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernesto from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good clean and cheap pellets, very accurate. I use it a lot with my Gamo Big Cat and Hunter Extreme. Good hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all...

    What others should know: Hunting, plinking or just plain fun, get you some of these fine pellets, can`t beat the price!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: uniformity,price,light wieght

    Things I would have changed: cant think of anything except mabye some different styles

    What others should know: these are identical to the tech force pellets at half the price. i assume they come from the same factory. shoot very good out of my tf78. i bought 4 tins cause you nevr know when the price will go up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Midnight from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the coating on the pellets, Pellets fire fast and true.

    What others should know: 2.99 for 500 quality pellets...how can you go wrong...Beeman Brand is great.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Drew from USA on 2009-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beeman has high quality products.

    Things I would have changed: Like the other coated pellets, I would make the coating stick to the pellets better.

    What others should know: By the end of the tin there were paint flakes everywhere. This is somewhat disturbing to me as they're probably in my rifle as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernesto from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very clean pellet, it is totally worth the price.. One of my top choice for bird hunting..

    Things I would have changed: Make the tin a screw cap.

    What others should know: Go ahead and buy a couple of tins...

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation