Date: 22/2/2017 4:15
0

Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By mark from USA on 2007-09-03 18:36:04

Things I liked: expantion effective one shot kills accurate

Things I would have changed: the name i think pigeon or rat magnum would sound dumb too

What others should know: aimming for center mass is much easier than the head it really expands to about a 1/4 in limited penitration

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07 15:06:50

Things I liked: Pellets are clean, uniform. Nice weight and feel and well balanced. Accurate.

Things I would have changed: Price is steep. 10.75 for 300. The tin SUCKS!!!!! C'mon Beeman. For 10.75 for 300 give us a screw top.

What others should know: Tin is not secure. Came off in my hand and dropped 275 pellets all over the floor. What a hassle. While the pellet itself is good the tin is terrible. Would probably not buy again since there are a million different pellet manufacturers that can provide comparable product for less price with better packaging for practical use.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Smaug from USA on 2016-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reliable expansion, uniform manufacturing. A perfect short-medium range pesting pellet, if your gun likes them. As the name suggests, these are possibly the perfect pellets for pest birds out to medium ranges. (maybe 30 yards?) They're good at medium velocities of 700-800 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Better pricing per pellet. Maybe offer different tin sizes: how about 100 (trial size) and 500? (once you know your gun likes them) They don't shoot anywhere near as accurately as domes out of higher power PCPs, but are often good enough at close-medium ranges. Accuracy tapers off if shot faster, and they won't expand if shot slower.

    What others should know: These are no the same pellet as the H&N Crow Magnums. Different weight and everything. I've tried these on squirrels and sparrows out of my Marauder and Compatto. The Marauder shoots them well at 10-15 yards, but the Compatto doesen't. From the Marauder, they're quite good enough for easy head shots on squirrels and body shots on sparrows out to at least 15 yards. I used to shoot squirrels with CPH domes, but found that they were blowing right through the squirrels (@ 875 fps) and still had enough energy to blow up a good puff of dirt on the far side of them. I clearly was not making good use of the energy. Switched to Crow Magnums, and I had a lot less pass-throughs and textbook perfect mushroom expansion. (920 fps at the muzzle) These penetrate, then expand and slow down to dump their energy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet.. shot well and are devastating on game. Pellets expand like a hollow point should..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the pellet.

    What others should know: These pellets held a nickel sized group at 25 yards.. my nitro venom dusk loves them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets hit hard.They are very accurate.They are made very well also.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a screw on lid and a foam pad would be nice also.

    What others should know: This crow magnum is very accurate in the Benjamin titan NP, the Beeman sportsman rs2 series and the Daisy powerline 880.Every pellet gun is different but personally I think that you should try them.They are probably accurate in most pellet rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . . .deep hollow tip, fairly uniform size, snug fit in breech (rotary mags & rifles), fast & accurate, very hard hitting, good weight for target, hunting & and pests.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. . . .non-screw lids are not a notable issue. A little creativity will solve the problem. Good pellet performance is the issue.

    What others should know: Try different pellets. I have found the Predator Polymag .177 to be the ultimate performer in a large %age of my rifles, but they do not fit in rotary mags for pistols. So. . . .as a 1st time user of this Beeman Crow Magnum, it is multi purpose and quite devastating on whatever the target. This makes about close to forty different pellets purchased to determine the pros & cons for my intended use. I said all that to say "try different pellets". . . .This one is a keeper. PA's buy 4 get 1 free makes this possible. BTW. . .this pellet is deadly coupled with the Umarex Octane .177. . . .just deadly. . .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've tried at least half a dozen different pellets in my Beeman P17 pistol and QB78 rifle. In the pistol they are by far the most accurate (VERY accurate) in the pistol, and tie for first in the rifle along with the 8.44 grain JSB Match Diablo's. They're also the best I've found for my Gamo Silver Shadow spring gun. But don't expect expect any miracles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Definitely worth a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting pellet! Pest don't stand chance.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very accurate out of my Hatsan 125 sniper. No tumble and great energy downrange!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, accurate, Beeman quality as always. Great expansion for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin. Cost per pellet.

    What others should know: Same pellet as H & N Crow magnum, compare weight

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets, they are consistently accurate. Expansion from my Remington express into clay went from .177 to .25 caliber at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin, pricier than H & N crow mags.

    What others should know: Same pellet as H & N crow magnums, disregard H & N's claim of heavier pellet weight, they are the same

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets clean and well made.

    Things I would have changed: Put a screw on lid on the can.

    What others should know: Shoot these pellets from a Crosman MTR 77. At 25yds they will produce same hole hits, very impressed with them and they maintain a great velocity also.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rrrrr from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best hollow points made in reference to expansion. They do expand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate for me but accuracy you get will depend on your rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my X20S. Great knockdown for doves and pigeons at up to 40 yds.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more pointed tip for better brush penetration might help. Loses too much power if it has to punch through a few layers of small branches.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well in my Beeman R10. Proving to be a solid hard hitting pellet, works well for small pest control. Accuracy is good so far. Will see how they workmout after going through a full tin.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid for tin.

    What others should know: Quality is good, my Beeman R10 really seems to like this hunting pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These guys are well made and hit hard. I have other pellets I cracked shots with at grackles, they work, but not like these. When these crow mags hit, it's an instant kill.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top container, 500 pellet tins, would be preferred. They are slightly expensive.

    What others should know: Accuracy was pretty good on my gun. I have some other pellets that are a little better, but these are nice. The added expansion and knockdown power make them worth the little accuracy loss!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are incredible, accurate, heavy enough to carry energy up to about 45 yards, give or take,but I'm shooting these out of my rifle Mr. OCTANE as I call him. So I shot a paper target at about 20 yards and the pellet past through and hit the steel back stop and turned into led dust. A very powerful Pellet indeed.

    Things I would have changed: More in a screw on ten would be good.

    What others should know: I really recommend these for pest or rodent control because of the damage they cause, that's why they're rated so high. To hunt with these would be catastrophic to your game. Buy these especially if you have the Umarex Octain, I'm getting over 900 FPS that's hauling A--!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy in my Gamo. Appear to be consistent high quality.

    Things I would have changed: Higher pellet count per tin. Nothing else really

    What others should know: These have become my new favorite pellet in my Gamo Whisper. Very accurate. Appear to expand well in small game. Liked them well enough to order tins in .22 and .25. Hope those shoot as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: hard hitting. good fit and finish.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: good for higher power air rifles for about 30yds.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2013-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I compared these to Crossman Premier with my new Hatsan 95. They performed noticably better. They appear to maintain accuracy and offer a better penetration. I am using a target at about 15 yards and they are within the 1" group and stacking several times. I do not have years of shooting experience but certainly feel the beaman are more accurate. They also prove to have better stopping power/damage than the Crossman on red squirrels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard hitting, clean, and, well made. What's not to like?

    Things I would have changed: 500 round tins would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work well in my silent cat. They fit snug in the chamber and are deadly accurate within 30 yds. I keep a couple extra tins backed up in my stash.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid please.

    What others should know: again I used my Gamo silent cat and get nice tight groups up to 30 yrds . I haven't tried to stretch it out any further. Give these a shot in your rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a nice heavy hollow point. I get okay groups with my Silent Cat.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid please.

    What others should know: They are worth a shot.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation