Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-09-03 18:36:04

    Things I liked:expantion effective one shot kills accurate
    Things I would have changed:the name i think pigeon or rat magnum would sound dumb too
    What others should know:aimming for center mass is much easier than the head it really expands to about a 1/4 in limited penitration
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07 15:06:50

    Things I liked:Pellets are clean, uniform. Nice weight and feel and well balanced. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Price is steep. 10.75 for 300. The tin SUCKS!!!!! C'mon Beeman. For 10.75 for 300 give us a screw top.
    What others should know:Tin is not secure. Came off in my hand and dropped 275 pellets all over the floor. What a hassle. While the pellet itself is good the tin is terrible. Would probably not buy again since there are a million different pellet manufacturers that can provide comparable product for less price with better packaging for practical use.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my X20S. Great knockdown for doves and pigeons at up to 40 yds.
      Things I would have changed:A bit more pointed tip for better brush penetration might help. Loses too much power if it has to punch through a few layers of small branches.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas J from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well in my Beeman R10. Proving to be a solid hard hitting pellet, works well for small pest control. Accuracy is good so far. Will see how they workmout after going through a full tin.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid for tin.
      What others should know:Quality is good, my Beeman R10 really seems to like this hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These guys are well made and hit hard. I have other pellets I cracked shots with at grackles, they work, but not like these. When these crow mags hit, it's an instant kill.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top container, 500 pellet tins, would be preferred. They are slightly expensive.
      What others should know:Accuracy was pretty good on my gun. I have some other pellets that are a little better, but these are nice. The added expansion and knockdown power make them worth the little accuracy loss!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are incredible, accurate, heavy enough to carry energy up to about 45 yards, give or take,but I'm shooting these out of my rifle Mr. OCTANE as I call him. So I shot a paper target at about 20 yards and the pellet past through and hit the steel back stop and turned into led dust. A very powerful Pellet indeed.
      Things I would have changed:More in a screw on ten would be good.
      What others should know:I really recommend these for pest or rodent control because of the damage they cause, that's why they're rated so high. To hunt with these would be catastrophic to your game. Buy these especially if you have the Umarex Octain, I'm getting over 900 FPS that's hauling A--!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy in my Gamo. Appear to be consistent high quality.
      Things I would have changed:Higher pellet count per tin. Nothing else really
      What others should know:These have become my new favorite pellet in my Gamo Whisper. Very accurate. Appear to expand well in small game. Liked them well enough to order tins in .22 and .25. Hope those shoot as well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:hard hitting. good fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:good for higher power air rifles for about 30yds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By scott from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I compared these to Crossman Premier with my new Hatsan 95. They performed noticably better. They appear to maintain accuracy and offer a better penetration. I am using a target at about 15 yards and they are within the 1" group and stacking several times. I do not have years of shooting experience but certainly feel the beaman are more accurate. They also prove to have better stopping power/damage than the Crossman on red squirrels.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, hard hitting, clean, and, well made. What's not to like?
      Things I would have changed:500 round tins would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work well in my silent cat. They fit snug in the chamber and are deadly accurate within 30 yds. I keep a couple extra tins backed up in my stash.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid please.
      What others should know:again I used my Gamo silent cat and get nice tight groups up to 30 yrds . I haven't tried to stretch it out any further. Give these a shot in your rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a nice heavy hollow point. I get okay groups with my Silent Cat.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid please.
      What others should know:They are worth a shot.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are clean, uniform. Nice weight and feel and well balanced. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Price is steep. 10.75 for 300. The tin SUCKS!!!!! C'mon Beeman. For 10.75 for 300 give us a screw top.
      What others should know:Tin is not secure. Came off in my hand and dropped 275 pellets all over the floor. What a hassle. While the pellet itself is good the tin is terrible. Would probably not buy again since there are a million different pellet manufacturers that can provide comparable product for less price with better packaging for practical use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for hunting and pest control. Very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about these pellets. I shot these through my Powerline 880 back in the day and there wasn't a squirrel around that had a chance. These are super heavy hitting and I use these for small and medium game hunting. These have shot good out of my Webley Scott Tamahawk and Powerline 880.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Superb stopping power coupled with great accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Walther Force 1000 shoots these really well. Larger skirt diameter for a tight seal. Excellent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great shooting pellets depend entirely on the gun. My PC77 carbine does not shoot these well, and favors a small-skirt pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Devastating expansion and penetration on all game. Tight in the bore. Most accurate pellet out of my RWS mod 34. Uniform size and shape. What I like most is the thwack! it makes when it hits game. Any hit in the vital zone will be the end of your pests or game.
      Things I would have changed:Head design doesn't always allow it to seat uniformly every time.
      What others should know:These are my all time favorite pellets. They have weight and huge expansion. If your looking to get rid of squirrels and chipmunks, look no further.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2012-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I haven't found any damaged or bent pellets. They shot and grouped very well out of my Gamo Silent Cat before the Nitro piston conversion. Also loved the amount you get per can.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
      What others should know:For the Gamo Silent Cat with spring, these were tied for the best grouping pellet (Crosman Destroyer is the other pellet). Very consistent shot to shot with a spread that was less than an 1" at approx 40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2012-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These .177 pellets are accurate from my RWS 34 and 48 rifles. They have great terminal effect on gophers (most pass through) and red squirrels. Recovered pellets are found against the hide on the off side and display expansion that has to be seen to be believed. Excellent hunting/pest control pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Very good shock; pests hit with these don't go anywhere; these are much more effective than wadcutter, domed or pointed pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2012-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:expansion, accuracy, quality of pellet
      Things I would have changed:lower price, but if you order 3 get one free not a bad deal
      What others should know:use in high power 1000fps rifles, 600-700 fps may not see expansion but still will hit pretty hard
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By gerald from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:appear to be well made
      Things I would have changed:screw lid on tin, why do so many mfgs do this ?
      What others should know:does not seem to shoot well out of my highly modded phantom. A lot of them seem to impact sideways at 20yds and i was unable to get good groups but some rifles like different pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One shot one kill.
      Things I would have changed:I would like more in each container so I did not have to buy them so often.
      What others should know:Accurate, powerful, these pellets work for the intended purpose.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top