Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2007-08-22 19:35:06

    Things I liked:They work great in my 33 year old Sheridan .20 cal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:After about 25 yards or so the groups start to open. Use them in the 20-25 yard range for hunting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By John J from USA on 2013-04-07 22:25:00

    Things I liked:The hit! Hits like a rocket propelled ball peen hammer.
    Things I would have changed:More per tin
    What others should know:Preliminary tests show this pellet. Making a mess of 1" kiln dried pine. Not the most accurate in myTalon SS or Condor.but HOLYSMOKES! I feel safe using this to get some turkey humanely. Strange thing seeing these on CLEARANCE at an outdoor store in Kittery Maine
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is the cats meow for the CROW MAGNUM RIFLE. they mushroom perfectly on small game and are very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, except the price.
      What others should know:best hunting pellet ive used in 20 cal. im pushing these at 900+ fps and they work really well. don't know how they do at lower speeds, but the do group very well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John J from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hit! Hits like a rocket propelled ball peen hammer.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin
      What others should know:Preliminary tests show this pellet. Making a mess of 1" kiln dried pine. Not the most accurate in myTalon SS or Condor.but HOLYSMOKES! I feel safe using this to get some turkey humanely. Strange thing seeing these on CLEARANCE at an outdoor store in Kittery Maine
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, Accuracy: easily hits a aluminum can at 25 yards,Design: Actually expand, compared to other hollow tip pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Make 500 count tin, Screw on lid so they do not spill.
      What others should know:I own a reproduction Sheridan .20 and they fit nice not loose and not to snug which contributes to accuracy. Good for hunting small game or plinking!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Irwin from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are extremely accurate. Before using them for hunting small varmints, I used them for target practice and my Beeman R9 loved them. The local destructive chipmunk population is not what it used to be after using this ammo for two years.
      Things I would have changed:Like many others have said, it would be "nice" if Beeman would make screw-on lids. I do not know why then continue with the current design (except mabye it's cheaper to manufacture).
      What others should know:Like all other pellets, your gun may or may not do well with these. It's a small investment to try a tin like I did and check it out. Prior to doing that, you may want to clean the barrel / bore so that you can make a fair assessment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use this ammo with my P1 pistol. It is accurate and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chistopher from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets will stop a squirrel at 35 yards in it's tracks. I'm shooting a Beeman R1 .20 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jakecrank99 from USA on 2009-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great hunting pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2008-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, great knock down power
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By bro from USA on 2008-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and consistent, though don't flatten as much as I would have expected (against a 2X4, since the squirrels are hiding.) Getting 1.5 inch groups at 30 yards with my old silver streak with iron sights. Could probably get better with a scope.
      Things I would have changed:Got a couple of distorted pellets in one can, though the rest seemed perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2008-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very effective, heavy pellet that has superior expansion. Sparrows and other small birds drop like a rock when taken with this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing- a great choice when you need a heavier pellet for larger game.
      What others should know:Velocity is a little slower but this is due to the heavier pellet weight and is in no way a drawback of the pellet. Just make sure and choose the right pellet for the type of game you intend to hunt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these pellets. I've used them on rats in both .177 and .20 and the knockdown power is exceptional. I can keep groups under 1/2 inch at 25 yards, and that's plenty accurate for my needs. The massive hollow cup design brings a real wollop and really helps limit overpenetration. That means that much of the energy from your gun/pellet are imparted to the target rather than to whatever is backing up your target.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose I could wish that they were as accurate as a Field Target Specials at longer ranges (25-50 yds), but that would be quibbling indeed. I haven't tried them in .22 or .25, but I'd have to assume that performance in those calibers is similar.
      What others should know:I've never retrieved a pellet from a dead rat, but I've shot CMs into lemons for target practice and pulled out pellets that had completely 'opened up' -- that is, the hollow cup in front had bloomed outward into a broad, flat head (like a wadcutter). That effectively turns it into a larger caliber, and does terrific damage to the target. Let's just say it makes lemonade out of lemons, and refuse out of rats. If you want to hunt, or just have fun shooting targets, I can't recommend this pellet enough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2007-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work great in my 33 year old Sheridan .20 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:After about 25 yards or so the groups start to open. Use them in the 20-25 yard range for hunting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top