Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-06-16 09:13:40

    Things I liked:They are the most accurate pellet yet out of my Marauder. Massive expansion great hunting pellet. They might be replacing the polymags as my go to hunting pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These things double in size on impact and look like a perfect mushroom.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By ENRIQUE from USA on 2009-10-07 18:02:26

    Things I liked:Weight and hollowpoint
    Things I would have changed:Whatever needed to make it accurate
    What others should know:I tried it with the following rifles: Air Arms Talon, RWS 460 Magnum, Evanix AR6, Evanix Take Down, Discovery, Sumatra... With non of them the pellet worked well. Do not wasit your money, buy kodiak extra heavy with all rifles kodiaks are accurate.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2014-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they shoot accurate from my marauder gen2 .22, not dome like accurate but the best hollowpoint i have tried so far.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these crush pigeons and rats.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By frangable from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not Much. Rather let down by performance after seeing that yawning hollow point!
      Things I would have changed:Shape of hollow point
      What others should know:Hollow point does not mushroom, but folds inward on impact. I found the pellet to throw patterns instead of groups using Beeman RS. OK in Hatsan Supercharger
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was not a bad pellet,my NP seems to like a heavier pellet. my groups opened way up with these.
      Things I would have changed:Would love if this came in a bit heavier..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great! Explosive performance on small game.
      Things I would have changed:Sure, the tin, but what else is new.
      What others should know:My Benji M-Rod likes 5.52dia heads, and yet this pellet does great when it comes to accuracy, similar to JSBs in the same weight. Down range performance on rats is impressive if I do my part with well placed shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2014-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency is awesome
      Things I would have changed:Lid is loose, screw on would be better
      What others should know:These pellets have almost a 2 inch drop at 20 yards when shot from my.22 RWS 34 (due to mass and diameter) but the consistency is better than any of the other RWS or JSB pellets I have tried, dime sized group shooting offhand at 20
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellets but not as good as the Beeman Kodiaks! They are a hard hitting pellet tho! They shoot great through my .22 cal Benjamin Regal, they group good to.
      Things I would have changed:Make them same grain as extra heavy Beeman Kodiaks, otherwise nothing.
      What others should know:Good pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Deep cup, very hard hitting. Like the thin walls around the cup on the front, very easily distorted as in wound channel potential.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some grain choices and head size choices.Ill have to check around for other sources to see if that one is possible. I really want to make these my hunters, but would like to dial in a little tighter groups first.
      What others should know:Shot decent from a umarex octane 22 and hatsan 125 22 rifle. Huntable but not a target round.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit hard, large front cavity
      What others should know:I reviewed those earlier, but it didn't post, which is fine. I had said that it wasn't shooting well through my Benjamin Trail NP. That day the temp was in the teens. Today temps are mid 50's and this pellet did extremely well through the Trail. This pellet hits hard due to the huge cavity in the front. You lose a little penetration, but gain a lot of shock and energy transfer on impact.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Russell from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Large front cavity delivers a lot of energy on impact
      Things I would have changed:Doesn't do well through my Benjamin Trail NP
      What others should know:I really like these pellets, unfortunately my Benjamin Trail NP doesn't. They did not group well through my gun, but the impact was audibly different. They seem to hit like a ton of bricks. The front cavity is very large and provides a larger area than the other hollow point pellets I've seen, therefore a lot of energy delivered on impact. However, that sacrifices some penetration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hit & plenty of knockdown on squirrels (for example). One of the 2 pellets that my Beeman RX2 likes best. The other is the 16 grain Predator Polymags. Pretty consistent grouping & a lot of energy if your rifle likes them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I know at this point. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great heavy pellet. I use in CO2, PCP and a Springer (RWS 48). Low velocity in the CO2 but the pellet stays on course and hits like a hammer.
      Things I would have changed:None noted. Still cheaper than rimfire and target practice in the back-yard is safe and sane.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and hollow point for hunting
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Takes down small game with ease
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:in my hatsan 1000s they drop my fps to around 687. they are good up to 50 yards,pellet on top of pellet no prob.a little heavy for my fps. but at 50 yards knock down oh my god.big entry hole lots of inside damage . very good close rang hunting pellet
      Things I would have changed:tin lid.
      What others should know:should be used with pcp rifles with fps. around 900. pellet drop with lower power rifles is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After shooting a full tin of 200 pellets, I noticed very good stability, consistency and accuracy with these pellets. These fit very snug into the barrel of an RWS 350 Magnum. Also, I have so far shot 200 rounds of JSB pellets. I find the shape consistency of this pellet much higher than JSB pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 400 count tin with overall lower price.
      What others should know:Shooting from an RWS 350 Magnum, these are very accurate and consistent. You may have to re-zero when you change pellets. These fit really snug into the chamber of the RWS 350 Magnum.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellet getting better with time in my rifle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I thought this was going to be my best pellet of the 5 original I purchased with rifle. It was actually least accurate during break in period. It has gotten better as I get more overall rounds and seems to be in middle of the pack now. All pellets are good in general but the beeman heavies still outperformed these slightly
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Noble from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Snug fitting consistent size....makes respectable muzzle energy with My Benji Trail NP XL. Superb accuracy. While a bit pricey for a target round it is definitely worth the price...having a target round that can eliminate any intruder in My back yard. The expansion is exactly as advertised. Seems to be the perfect round for My Benjamin. Will buy again...highly recommended.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins...compute the price and I'll pay it.
      What others should know:there are pellets that work well with Your gun...some highly touted pellets won't. I've tried many that don't work well with Mine...nothing wrong with the ammunition...just one of those airgun things.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting, heavy pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Need to sort pellets by weight. I had a +/- deviation of 1 grain from weight listed on tin.
      What others should know:I have a Benjamin 392. This pellet shoots accurately with my rifle, but this rifle does not have the velocity to take full advantage of this hollow point pellet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hollow points? They just kinda bend over flat, no actual expansion, domed pellets turn in nasty round balls for quicker ,cleaner kill.
      Things I would have changed:price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dusty from USA on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform pellets. Nice big hollow point. Good penetration. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top container. More pellets for the money.
      What others should know:Good small game pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jesse from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:over all my fav round hands down always my go 2
      Things I would have changed:more
      What others should know:these r the best
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top