Date: 28/9/2016 5:39
0

Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2011-06-16 09:13:40

Things I liked: They are the most accurate pellet yet out of my Marauder. Massive expansion great hunting pellet. They might be replacing the polymags as my go to hunting pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These things double in size on impact and look like a perfect mushroom.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Carl from USA on 2016-05-06 10:26:39

Things I liked: Large hollow point cavity.

Things I would have changed: Too many fliers. I'm not talking about inches here. I've seen the pellets curve and miss the 2 foot target by FEET! I no longer shoot these in the backyard for fear they may miss the 3' X 5' backstop. My Crosman 2240 and 2260 don't like these pellets. With a flat nose, they should make a nice round hole in paper targets, instead the holes are oval and torn.

What others should know: Remember ALL guns shoot different ammunition differently. Just because I can't give a good review of these pellets, doesn't mean your gun won't love them. The quality of the moldings look pretty good and consistent. They're cheap, so try them, but as always, have a good backstop. These shot the same as the Beemans I purchased in the same order, so my review is identical. They're both made in Germany. (same company?)

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet was making sub dime groups, at 10 yards, with a Benjamin NP XL 1100.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure, other than making a pellet more accurate by giving it a boat tail...but this isn't practical.

    What others should know: Not sure there is anything else you guys should know about this pellet. The Benjamin NP XL 1100 I have is so far shown to be very accurate with18 grain pellets. Any pellet in the sub 15 grain weight category, isn't as accurate, most land in the 1" to 1.25" group.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large hollow point cavity.

    Things I would have changed: Too many fliers. I'm not talking about inches here. I've seen the pellets curve and miss the 2 foot target by FEET! I no longer shoot these in the backyard for fear they may miss the 3' X 5' backstop. My Crosman 2240 and 2260 don't like these pellets. With a flat nose, they should make a nice round hole in paper targets, instead the holes are oval and torn.

    What others should know: Remember ALL guns shoot different ammunition differently. Just because I can't give a good review of these pellets, doesn't mean your gun won't love them. The quality of the moldings look pretty good and consistent. They're cheap, so try them, but as always, have a good backstop. These shot the same as the Beemans I purchased in the same order, so my review is identical. They're both made in Germany. (same company?)

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large hollow point cavity.

    Things I would have changed: Too many fliers. I'm not talking about inches here. I've seen the pellets curve and miss the 2 foot target by FEET! I no longer shoot these in the backyard for fear they may miss the 3' X 5' backstop. My Crosman 2240 and 2260 don't like these pellets. With a flat nose, they should make a nice round hole in paper targets, instead the holes are oval and torn.

    What others should know: Remember ALL guns shoot different ammunition differently. Just because I can't give a good review of these pellets, doesn't mean your gun won't love them. The quality of the moldings look pretty good and consistent. They're cheap, so try them, but as always, have a good backstop. These shot the same as the H&Ns I purchased in the same order, so my review is identical. They're both made in Germany. (same company?)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well enough in my rifle, and they are reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. they are a good value .22 pellet,

    What others should know: The tin lid doesn't screw on.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pattern @ 50 yards

    Things I would have changed: copper plating

    What others should know: get lead on your fingers

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By redboneu from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform accuracy. This pellet shoots tight groups at 20 to 30 yards consistently.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used these on advice ofKenny for the Hatasan Edge. Not so great and expensive.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot accurate from my marauder gen2 .22, not dome like accurate but the best hollowpoint i have tried so far.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these crush pigeons and rats.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By frangable from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not Much. Rather let down by performance after seeing that yawning hollow point!

    Things I would have changed: Shape of hollow point

    What others should know: Hollow point does not mushroom, but folds inward on impact. I found the pellet to throw patterns instead of groups using Beeman RS. OK in Hatsan Supercharger

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was not a bad pellet,my NP seems to like a heavier pellet. my groups opened way up with these.

    Things I would have changed: Would love if this came in a bit heavier..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is great! Explosive performance on small game.

    Things I would have changed: Sure, the tin, but what else is new.

    What others should know: My Benji M-Rod likes 5.52dia heads, and yet this pellet does great when it comes to accuracy, similar to JSBs in the same weight. Down range performance on rats is impressive if I do my part with well placed shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency is awesome

    Things I would have changed: Lid is loose, screw on would be better

    What others should know: These pellets have almost a 2 inch drop at 20 yards when shot from my.22 RWS 34 (due to mass and diameter) but the consistency is better than any of the other RWS or JSB pellets I have tried, dime sized group shooting offhand at 20

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets but not as good as the Beeman Kodiaks! They are a hard hitting pellet tho! They shoot great through my .22 cal Benjamin Regal, they group good to.

    Things I would have changed: Make them same grain as extra heavy Beeman Kodiaks, otherwise nothing.

    What others should know: Good pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Deep cup, very hard hitting. Like the thin walls around the cup on the front, very easily distorted as in wound channel potential.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe some grain choices and head size choices.Ill have to check around for other sources to see if that one is possible. I really want to make these my hunters, but would like to dial in a little tighter groups first.

    What others should know: Shot decent from a umarex octane 22 and hatsan 125 22 rifle. Huntable but not a target round.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hit hard, large front cavity

    What others should know: I reviewed those earlier, but it didn't post, which is fine. I had said that it wasn't shooting well through my Benjamin Trail NP. That day the temp was in the teens. Today temps are mid 50's and this pellet did extremely well through the Trail. This pellet hits hard due to the huge cavity in the front. You lose a little penetration, but gain a lot of shock and energy transfer on impact.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Russell from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large front cavity delivers a lot of energy on impact

    Things I would have changed: Doesn't do well through my Benjamin Trail NP

    What others should know: I really like these pellets, unfortunately my Benjamin Trail NP doesn't. They did not group well through my gun, but the impact was audibly different. They seem to hit like a ton of bricks. The front cavity is very large and provides a larger area than the other hollow point pellets I've seen, therefore a lot of energy delivered on impact. However, that sacrifices some penetration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hit & plenty of knockdown on squirrels (for example). One of the 2 pellets that my Beeman RX2 likes best. The other is the 16 grain Predator Polymags. Pretty consistent grouping & a lot of energy if your rifle likes them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I know at this point. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great heavy pellet. I use in CO2, PCP and a Springer (RWS 48). Low velocity in the CO2 but the pellet stays on course and hits like a hammer.

    Things I would have changed: None noted. Still cheaper than rimfire and target practice in the back-yard is safe and sane.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and hollow point for hunting

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Takes down small game with ease

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jerry from USA on 2013-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: in my hatsan 1000s they drop my fps to around 687. they are good up to 50 yards,pellet on top of pellet no prob.a little heavy for my fps. but at 50 yards knock down oh my god.big entry hole lots of inside damage . very good close rang hunting pellet

    Things I would have changed: tin lid.

    What others should know: should be used with pcp rifles with fps. around 900. pellet drop with lower power rifles is great.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation