Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2008-07-29 08:42:10

    Things I liked:shape, size, and weight. very easy to finger hold and load. mushroom is very defined on impact. very humane pellet to use while hunting medium game with well placed head shot.
    Things I would have changed:only the tin. need to be screw on as with all of Beeman pellets.
    What others should know:if you are a hunter they are a must.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-08-13 00:40:16

    Things I liked:not much
    Things I would have changed:ive tested these against other pellets at the same distance and found that these tumble through the air. they hit the paper and into the wood sideways all the time for me. at 30 feet im getting a 5" wild/random radius when im keeping a 1" group with any round nosed pellet. will not buy again.
    What others should know:youll never get your scope zero'd in with these. random tumble shots will have you clicking up and down all day. these are made by H&N, says right on the tin.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the knockdown power and accuracy, two things you don't usually find together but in this case you get both. I can smash lolipops all day long at 25 yrds with these using my Hatsan AT44-10 long. Very accurate, and when I used them on game, oh man it was devistating!
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see them packaged in a larger tin, perhaps 250ct or even 500ct. I go through them pretty fast, and thread the tins I hate picking them up when the tin falls open.
      What others should know:Unlike some of the heavier pellets in .25, these will fit in a Hatsan AT magazine and feed very well. Probably only owing to them being hollow points.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roberto from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy hollowpoint knockdown power.
      Things I would have changed:maybe make them a little lighter/thinner so they can mushroom a little easier.
      What others should know:These out of a Patriot equal stopping power and shock! IF your gun can group well use them, if you can get just a little bit closer these hit hard and will not over penetrate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first choice for hunting in my Kodiak 25 cal. Numerous pidgeons, rabbits, and squirrels have had quick and clean endings with this pellet. The hollow point ensures all 30 ft\lbs hit the target. I have flipped rabbits over with head shots at 20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Not recomended for head shots on raccoons. The pellet will bounce right of their skull, it will knock them out for 2 minutes, but they are not happy when waking up.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hebert from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mushroom on impact.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Economical, but they tend to wander a little. Work very well in the short time I used them.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much
      Things I would have changed:ive tested these against other pellets at the same distance and found that these tumble through the air. they hit the paper and into the wood sideways all the time for me. at 30 feet im getting a 5" wild/random radius when im keeping a 1" group with any round nosed pellet. will not buy again.
      What others should know:youll never get your scope zero'd in with these. random tumble shots will have you clicking up and down all day. these are made by H&N, says right on the tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice stable groupings on a Hatsan but my Walther does not like them so you will have to experiment
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Leland from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting and accurate
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:Works well with my 25 cal MRod.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2012-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:works well on crows and turkey @ 40 yds
      Things I would have changed:maybe a little bit more weight in the skirt
      What others should know:keep it under 40 yds with AF PCP type guns,seem to tumble
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:One hard hitting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:More in the tin.
      What others should know:Get some for up close hunting or pest control. 30yrds or less they still group fairly well. using them in a stock untuned marauder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peyton from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They hit Hard. They are heavy so they carry quite a whallup.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great hunting pellet.
      What others should know:They are heavy so they will shoot a little lower than most other pellets. I also shoot Kodaics with a Leaper 3x9 scope with MIL dots so I have to use the first Mil do down with these guys and it's dead on. No resighting in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight & the big hollow point devastating on tree rats. very accurate and consistent in my maurader.
      Things I would have changed:nothing to change but screw top and qty
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate pellet in my marauder, 25 cal awesome knock down power, very consistent none damaged.
      Things I would have changed:larger qty, and screw top of course
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the expansion is totaly unbelievable@30 yds.even at lower speeds as this is a relativly heavy for gas ram rifle-benjaminXL725 sight in and keep popin away they will group well in MY RIFLE how about yours hydrostatic shock is awsomeome on pest birds/squirrels nocks them flat --NO QUESTIONS ASKED
      Things I would have changed:MAKE THEM A LITTLE LIGHTER-LIKE MAYBE 20 GRAINS IN .25 CAL FOR MORE VELOCITY
      What others should know:EXPECT EXPANSION EVEN AT LOW VELOCITY-APPROXIMATLY 1.5-1.75 TIMES CAL.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit in the breech of my Walther, and the consistency of manufacture; they are accurate and hit really hard, and i have had all one shot kills at ranges from 30 yards out to 70.
      Things I would have changed:more for the money and a screw on lid would be nice
      What others should know: As you all know, each weapon is particular to a certain round; whlie not THE most accurate pellets in my Walther, they give me consistent accuracy of 1.25" groups at 50 yards; hold is not critical for this gun/pellet combo, which makes it better when hunting, as the accuracy is the same, on or off the bench.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2010-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how hard this pellet hits. One shot one kill on Squirrelsand rabbits at 30+ yards
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, the hollow point on this pellet makes it a devastating round.
      What others should know:This pellet is heavy, but once you zero your gun to the pellet it is a small game killing winner.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent impact at close range.
      Things I would have changed:Better accuracy at long range.
      What others should know:.20 cal and .25 cal are quite a bit different in this pellet. Accuracy seems better in the .20 cal. In .25 cal, I prefer the Silver Bear as it is just as heavy as the Crow Magnum in that caliber. In .20 cal, the Silver Bear is a lightweight pellet best suited for close range work, making it a good pellet inside buildings to prevent overpenetration.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very hard hitting in my 25 cal. Condor and Half inch groups at 35 yards.I get a l get half inch groups at 50yards in my 22 cal. Condor though.
      Things I would have changed:Of course a screw on lid.
      What others should know:I had a pesky Starling that kept pooing on my car.I put Crow Mag. in my 25 cal. Condor with the power setting around 11 and a half the bird was about 25 yards away when I pulled the trigger he disappeard.I did find both wings though.I have a moderator on my gun so the noise from the pellet hitting the bird was probably 3 times louder than the hammer slapping or the air escaping from the gun.Great hunting pellet in high powered PCPs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wendy schakel or from USA on 2009-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality (as with all of Beeman pellets), good accuracy, doesn't over penetrate too bad and the mushroom effect is huge! Great energy transfer for hunting medium game.
      Things I would have changed:Use a screw on lid!
      What others should know:These pellets are huge!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2008-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shape, size, and weight. very easy to finger hold and load. mushroom is very defined on impact. very humane pellet to use while hunting medium game with well placed head shot.
      Things I would have changed:only the tin. need to be screw on as with all of Beeman pellets.
      What others should know:if you are a hunter they are a must.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ozell from USA on 2008-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 25 cal crow magnum will knot down any small game within 30 yd very hard hitting pellet on contact. The expansion cup pro form as expected.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try the Crow Magnum you will love the contact it will give on contact, there just no better pellet for my money.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top