Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Field Target Specials .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By kevin brown from USA on 2008-05-10 08:57:03

    Things I liked:This is the only pellet I will use from now on. It is the most accurate pellet that I have used in my R9.
    Things I would have changed:Pack them 300 or more to a can instead of 200.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-03-18 12:57:24

    Things I liked:They shoot great out of both my .20 R1 and my .20 Hw97k!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Great pellets
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot great out of both my .20 R1 and my .20 Hw97k!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great pellets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rj308 from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fly great...very accurate
      Things I would have changed:The tin needs to be threaded...I know it's only a matter of time before they get dumped.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm getting one ragged hole with these pellets at 25 yards, shooting a Beeman R9. They also are the best pellets beyond 40 yards. They are clean, with no residue on them. The pellets are consistent is size and shape.
      Things I would have changed:As usual, a better lid, one that doesn't come off so easily.
      What others should know:If you are having accuracy problems, try these
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2010-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet groups best of nine different pellets shot for group at 50 yds from my .20 RWS 48. When I shoot well I get 10 shots under an inch from the bench with artillery hold and Bushnell Trophy 6-18 x 40. FTS also shoot well from my vintage Sheridan Blue Streak.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are pricy but worth it for the accuracy I'm getting in my rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Arvin from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Beeman FTS pellets are very clean and fit the breach perfectly - medium light pressure used to seat the pellet in the breach. Excellent quality and consistency in size and shape. Shoots very accurate out of my brand new Beeman R7 .20 right out of the box - consistent .375" CTC 5 shot group @ 25 yards. My best grouping so far was .3125" (also 5 shot group 25yds). I've only had 2 session with the R7, altogether I have around 50 shots through it. The Beeman FTS pellets are made of softer lead which yields greater pellet expansion and more shock to the quarry in comparison to harder domed pellets such as the Crosman Premiers (boxed and tinned), Crosman Premier Hollow Points, and Benjamin Discovery Hollowpoints.
      Things I would have changed:Make quantities of 500 pellets per tin available.
      What others should know:You can get the same pellet without Beeman's markup - H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains in 500 pellet quantity. If you didn't already know Haendler and Natermann makes Beeman pellets, just like how Beeman imports and re-badges Weihrauch and Theoben air rifles. I like that Beeman categorizes their calibers in the tins by color - blue for .177; yellow for .20; green for .22; and red for .25. This makes it easier to quickly I.D. the calibers in my ammo box. I plan on buying the H&N Target Trophies and re-use the Beeman FTS tin for quick I.D. convenience. Beeman FTS shoot accurately in all my air rifles - Beeman R9 .177, Remington NPSS .177, Beeman R7 .20, and Weihrauch HW50S .22, and will always be in my top 3 go to pellet selection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By airghun from USA on 2009-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:deadly accurate and the quality is great. One of only 2 pellets Ive found that shoot well out of my .20 theoben.
      Things I would have changed:the price is obsene, especially considering you only get 200 per tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2008-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The dome shape really adds great to range and ballistic coefficiences. It's very accurate in my Beeman R9 Goldfinger and goes pretty much where I aim, out to a dime. They travel alot longer than other pellets before dropping, very flat trajectory.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the price would be lowered or the number of rounds included increased. You get less ammo for more money with these.
      What others should know:They are worth the cost for a serious shooter at greater distances, but if you're just looking for plinking fun or just messing around with your kids in your backyard popping cans at 10 yards, buy a cheaper pellet. These are great for accuracy when you want to take game humanely. great accuracy for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kevin brown from USA on 2008-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the only pellet I will use from now on. It is the most accurate pellet that I have used in my R9.
      Things I would have changed:Pack them 300 or more to a can instead of 200.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top