Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2010-12-09 11:14:04

    Things I liked:I like the copper and lack of residue when using this pellet. Accurate and unique. I will be buying more and highly recommend.
    Things I would have changed:The tin can.
    What others should know:Have larger packaging to purchaSE
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By alison from USA on 2014-02-07 21:55:02

    Things I liked:These seem like they could be really good, Totally unusable fir me!
    Things I would have changed:That I ordered them
    What others should know:I don't know if anyone else could have this happen, but these gave my blackhawk elite unbearable piston rebound, where cp ultra mags that I practically need a hammer to chamber come out smooth as butter. Tried lubing them, still no good. Maybe barrel doesn't like or used to copper but probably won't be breaking it in for these.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:was just the weight I needed for my rifle, all seemed to be the same weight,
      Things I would have changed:I would make the can better, once you remove the tape, the lid slides off very easy leaving you with a pocket of pellets, I found a tobacco can and that seems to make a big difference, the lid stays on,
      What others should know:this is a heavy pellet, its hits hard, I am new to air gunning and did not know there was a difference, but thanks to pyramid air, I learn something new every day with the videos,
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At first look they were beautiful and you did not get much led on ur hands.
      Things I would have changed:Half my tin had deformitys and they fit varry lose
      What others should know:I have a ruger airhawk and these fit varry lose and are not accurate.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By alison from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These seem like they could be really good, Totally unusable fir me!
      Things I would have changed:That I ordered them
      What others should know:I don't know if anyone else could have this happen, but these gave my blackhawk elite unbearable piston rebound, where cp ultra mags that I practically need a hammer to chamber come out smooth as butter. Tried lubing them, still no good. Maybe barrel doesn't like or used to copper but probably won't be breaking it in for these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The size, length, shape, the entire quality honestly surprised me. Then again it was my first time purchasing this brand, I was very impressed. The shown pictures do not do them justice. In real life they look very polished, almost gold like. I opened the can in the sun light next to a window and they blinded me. awesome! And I must say My Gamo Bone Collector .177 absolutely LOVES these things. very accurate half inch groups at 40 yards, and I have unsteady hands. And my rifle is very picky on what ammo it likes.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't mind having more in the can, but hey wouldn't we all? lol.
      What others should know:Keep in mind, these are a nice weight, heavier than most standard lead pellets due to the coating and length, so if your rifle is sighted in with normal lead pellets, under this pellets weight, you will likely have to aim higher. What is interesting if your shooting from a higher and angled position with these and sighted in with standard lead pellets at ground level, these usually impact at the same point of impact as the pellets I sighted in at ground flat level. And mine is sighted in with predator poly-mags (also a great pellet) Hope this helps!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By LARRY from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these in my Bam51. Very consistent and clean. Excellent pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a free pellet pen with a 3 pack purchase. And I would like to see these in some different weights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good stuff, well made, no defects.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper Plating, of course. These aren't just copper washed like .22rimfires, these are copper plated. Copper plated shot in shotshells is used because it is perceived to pull less fur or feather with it so that it penetrates better. I wish I was still young enough to get out and shoot enough squirrels with these to form an opinion on whether they penetrate better than plain lead. Durability in the watch pocket is unsurpassed. I like these.
      Things I would have changed:If these aren't working for you, change to a different type/brand/shape of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to diameter, shape, and weight of pellet. Especially bores with high round counts.
      What others should know:There are lead variations of this pellet in several head sizes, if you like this shape and weight, and these don't shoot well in your gun, try some of those. I've lately been experimenting with the larger head sizes. The effect on accuracy can be astounding!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet. See the quality in each one. They hit very hard and fly straight.
      What others should know:Definitely worth the cost
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They look cool
      Things I would have changed:These were the worst performing out of 8 different pellets I tried. They seem to be very light and very inconsistent out of my gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marty from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has become my favorite pellet, it has knock down power and flys straight, great for medium sized varmints like ground squirrels and rabbits
      Things I would have changed:Larger amounts, price seems a little inflated for 300
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have pushed around 1500 of these through my Walther Talon Magnum .177. I like the way the copper coating keeps the barrel cleaner than lead surfaced pellets, and how the cleaning swab is is only lightly soiled when pushed through. For me these pellets group under 3/4 inch at 20 yds.
      Things I would have changed:I guess I will join throngs who call for a more easily removed can cover -- if it would not increase the cost/pellet.
      What others should know:Earlier these pellets fit in the above gun loose enough to fall out while cocking/loading. Pellets from the last two cans I purchased now fit my gun snug enough to stay put. I believe the wise precaution for all air gunning is to re-confirm sight zero at the start of each new can of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Pellets!I tested these pellets by shooting into five inches of wax based modeling clay at 15 yards with my (1200fps) Crosman Storm XT break barrel, and the pellet had 97% penetration,with no damage accept rifling marks.Very accurate and great velocity in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:In my opinion,you will love these pellets!Smooth and very clean!Great fit!The above test is how I test my pellets.I don't have a chrony yet to test velocity.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, Knock down power.a few less squirrel running around. And, also took care of my attic and misc. birds
      Things I would have changed:Price, either lower the price or package them with 100 or so more pellets.
      What others should know:You have to aim just a little higher esp. if you sighted your gun with 7.5g wadcutters
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets gave me a dime size group at 25 yards in my Beeman HW97K. They are clean to handle and are very consistent in shape
      Things I would have changed:A better can, so they don't spill.
      What others should know:Not the best in high wind, lots of drift.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By B MAC from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All pellets are cut down to precision. No lead content on fingers.
      Things I would have changed:Make available in 500ct.
      What others should know:I am shooting these pellets in my Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper and WOW!!! I am grouping 4 out of 5 shots from 40 to 45 yds. hitting a quarter size target. These are the most accurate pellets in this gun that I have found and I have spent well over $100.00 so far. I will stick with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Collin from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:copper plated
      What others should know:These work really well in my Crosman Nitro Venom, 0.177. Do pretty well in the 1077 as well, nice tight fit in the clip so they won't fallout
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Dustin from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper coating
      Things I would have changed:put a screw lid on the tin
      What others should know:I like these pellets, normally, however the last 3 tins I purchased and the 5 others my friend purchased are different. Normally these pellets fit tight, have great consistency, and are my favorites. Theses last ones have changed, they fit so loose that they fall out of the breech before I can even close the barrel. They are not shooting consistent groups, and I am overall not happy with my purchase.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet did not work well for me I bought it for a heavier pellet to use in my Crosman Storm XT along with the Crosman Premier Magnums. The Kodiak shot a 5" group @ 25 yds. The Crosman Magnums 1.5" 25 yds. I'm still working on my hold.
      Things I would have changed:Don't know
      What others should know:This pellet is rated well. The only way you will know if it works in your guns is to try it. These will be going to my teenage boys to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KENNETH from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THESE BABIES SHOOT STRAIGHT AND ACCURATE IN MY GAMO SOCOM EXTREME .177CAL.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:BUY THIS AMMO AND RATE IT FOR YOURSELF. I HAVE ALSO PURCHASED MORE OF THIS AMMO AND, I HAVE STOCKED UP.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KENNETH from USA on 2011-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EXTREMELY ACCURATE IN MY GAMO SOCOM EXTREME SPRINGER .177CAL, WITH QUARTER COIN SIZE GROUPINGS AT 50 YARDS. I'M GOING TO STOCK UP ON THESE BABIES.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:THESE ARE GOOD QUALITY PELLETS THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top