Date: 25/7/2016 7:1
0

Beeman Kodiak, Copper-Plated, .20 Cal, 13.34 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Patrick from USA on 2010-09-15 13:33:50

Things I liked: The Kodiak pellet shoots well from my R-9 and believe the copper wash pellet would shoot well also. I got a tin of these and they are a super accurate pellet with a lot of down range power. Shooting from 100 feet I shot ten groups of five with this pellet. All groups were under an inch and actually seemed to buck the wind better than the FTS Dbl Gold.

Things I would have changed: add a screw on lid

What others should know: These pellets leave no lead residue on your fingers

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Mark from USA on 2008-11-10 02:13:50

Things I liked: They DON'T fit in my Beeman R9 Double Gold Combo .20. They just don't fit! I use the Beeman FTS Double Gold .20 Cal, and they work GREAT and fit just right.

Things I would have changed: Size and fit........... for my Beeman R9 Double Gold .20Cal

What others should know: Just use the Beeman FTS Double Gold .20 Cal, ONLY if you have a R1 thru 9

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CW from USA on 2013-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These have been my favorite pellet in .22 for years. Finding them available in plated was a big plus. Lately my renewed interest in my Sheridans I bought these. They do not disappoint! Accuracy and performance is second to none! My Diana 34 loves this pellet!

    Things I would have changed: Make bigger tins. ;)

    What others should know: Give them a try, I like all calibers and think you will too!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lloyd from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate in my R1.

    Things I would have changed: I think it might be more accurate if shape like the Silver Arrow.

    What others should know: Not quite as accurate as standard lead pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean shooting and hard hitting good hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The Kodiak pellet shoots well from my R-9 and believe the copper wash pellet would shoot well also. I got a tin of these and they are a super accurate pellet with a lot of down range power. Shooting from 100 feet I shot ten groups of five with this pellet. All groups were under an inch and actually seemed to buck the wind better than the FTS Dbl Gold.

    Things I would have changed: add a screw on lid

    What others should know: These pellets leave no lead residue on your fingers

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the copper wash so I am not exposed to the lead.

    Things I would have changed: The pellet tin is the week link in this product. It needs to have a screw lid.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot one hole groups at 10m with my R-9

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2010-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and punch. Excellent quality. I use these in my Ben Sheridan C9A 20 cal.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Don't like contact with lead? Try these puppies out, you'll love em'

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2008-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They DON'T fit in my Beeman R9 Double Gold Combo .20. They just don't fit! I use the Beeman FTS Double Gold .20 Cal, and they work GREAT and fit just right.

    Things I would have changed: Size and fit........... for my Beeman R9 Double Gold .20Cal

    What others should know: Just use the Beeman FTS Double Gold .20 Cal, ONLY if you have a R1 thru 9

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bro from USA on 2008-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Punctures a steel can at 30 yds with my old Silver Streak. (Most pellets just leave a decent dent.) Shiny copper coating makes them nice and clean and keeps fingers free from lead. Perfectly finished.

    Things I would have changed: Not as accurate as Crow Magnums in my gun. A hollow point version would be nice, though I doubt a crow would survive being hit by one of these anyhow.

    What others should know: They seem a tight fit compared to other pellets. Maybe it's the harder coating.

Navigation