Date: 9/12/2016 10:44
0

Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23 14:17:21

Things I liked: Kodiaks are tried and true. Throw a layer of copper on them and you get more uniformity straight from the tin, greater penetration, cleaner hands and barrel, not to mention a cool looking pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing about this pellet, however I would like to see more pellet types offered in a copper plated version-maybe some JSB pellets!

What others should know: The copper plated versions seem to group a little less tight than the standard lead Kodiaks. Hardly noticeable to me 30yds or less.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Corey from USA on 2010-08-30 08:22:31

Things I liked: They look cool

Things I would have changed: Everything else. These were hands down the most inaccurate pellets of the many I've tried. Used this in both the airforce condor and the Nitro Pistol Trail series. In both, the accuracy was woefully inadequate. Patterns of several inches, whereas other pellets at literally half the cost were getting .5 inch groups at 50 yards.

What others should know: Get the other heavy pellets - the other kodiaks (pure lead) are accurate and carry a lot of penetration power

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Domingo from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet, tho' surprisingly registering low at 775 fps high & avg.750 fps while the little heavier, 21.14 gr. h&n baracuda hits at 830 fps & an avg.of 813 fps both are good pellets,but the beeman has a slighter edge in groupings at my test, tight groupings just above the bullseye at 26yds! I recommend this pellets for hunting!

    Things I would have changed: Make it 500 in tins & lower the price a bit

    What others should know: None

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Domingo from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tested the Beeman kodiak c.p. at 26 yds tho, a bit windy, able to hit a 10shot grp.quarter inch grp at about the same above the bullseye! Not so much of speed of the pellet, But the accuracy was good and is one of the pellets for my bsa aside from jsb 18.13 & 15.89 gr airarms 18.00gr. etc, Heres' the chrony readings,High- 810 Low-780 Avg. 797 E.S.--30 S.D.--10. This is a very good & stable pellet in flight, next time Ill' try this at 50 yds!

    Things I would have changed: Make it 400 or 500 in tin!

    What others should know: Very clean pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pamela from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great for larger targets like squirrels. Also good for accuracy out to 100 yards for targets like crows. Not so good for very small targets like rats or chipmunks since the pellets tend to just pass through. Try the Beeman Silver Bear 12.65 grain pellets for small, close range targets since they will fragment and do more damage. Really like the copper plating for handling.

    What others should know: Using these and the Beeman Silver Bear pellets in a Benjamin Marauder PCP airgun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's the only load I will shoot from my Walther Talon Magnum w gas piston. I tested hundreds of rounds of other types/brands. This rifle will go supersonic with lighter loads. The weight of these pellets seems perfect for my .22.to stay subsonic, which greatly increases the accuracy. I prefer the copper wash, as it seems to shoot the best from my Walther barrel. I believe the copper minimizes lead fouling in the barrel. I usually use a very thin film of lubricant, which I've formulated myself and refined over the years. I believe this minimizes copper fouling. Once I notice the accuracy dropping off (approx. 250-500 rounds), I snake the barrel one pass w copper solvent and it's back to normal.

    Things I would have changed: I would find a way to protect the pellets from contacting each other in the package, which can damage their surfaces with tiny , especially in the skirt area. These imperfections probably matter in a higher end air rifle but I won't know because they all have them. That said, they are an excellent value without the cost of individual packaging. Probably perfect for 99% of the airgunners out there.

    What others should know: There are 5stars in each of the review categories but I didn't put them there. Can't figure out how to change them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Garry from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just average, not what I had hoped for

    Things I would have changed: improve tolerances

    What others should know: average price, average performance

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At 75yds these are wicked with my Condor at power 4. Shooting little green plastic army men and literally destroyes them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing great product.

    What others should know: Clean your barrel often

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the cost was reasonable, I have a brand new Brocock 22 cal. pistol.I have been shooting for a number of years now and I have never been able to put one pellet into the same hole as the one just shot before it! I've read stories about it happening but have never done it. No "flyers" either, wher you aim that's where it goes. Now keep in mind,what your shooting may have one hell of a difference too.But what a Pellet !!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

    What others should know: Yea,buy a Brocock,cheaper then a Hatsan and a lot more accurate,in my opinion of course,fact I traded my Hatsan in for the Brocock,half the weight of the Hatsan and well...........you would need to find out for your self, both are good guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets along with the H&N's have sold me on buying German pellets. The quality of other pellets I have purchased I found frustrating. The last thing I ever want to do is struggle to force a pellet into a chamber.

    Things I would have changed: Local availability or lower shipping prices would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no lead on fingers

    Things I would have changed: use gold plate

    What others should know: save money up for gold plated slugs

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate and hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great product

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: No lead means clean and safe handing. These are some good looking pellets and have some heft. Accuracy on my DayState MK4 Target is good though nothing special. No problems fitting in DayState magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Depending on your gun, these can be a tight fit for DayState owners. You'll have to really put some effort into pushing the bolt in to load the pellet in place. The tin is too flimsy and is easily crushable when removing the lid.

    What others should know: These pellets love to be lubed and the performance is noticeably improved.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irwin from USA on 2013-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, accuracy, copper coating, quality and uniformity of pellets. Delivers a great deal of energy down range upon impact - a real skull crusher. I bought these for killing pesky coons around the house/neighborhood, and yes, it will definitely drop dead with good shot placement. I'm using a Gamo Bone Collector .22 cal and these pellets shoot real well with this gas piston air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Should get more for price it's at. IMO, I don't like the tin can it comes in, I'd like to see a screw top or snap on cap instead.

    What others should know: Gotta be careful when loading, some may slide out while loading rifle. But shoots great and makes really accurate consistent groupings. And I'll say it again, lots of energy down rage. Im shooting from 20yds minimum with a Gamo Bone Collector .22 If you're looking for hunting pellets you gotta buy these n try em out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decent pellets. Uniformity and grain weight between pellets is pretty good. I weighed each pellet in the tin and found that they varied only by a few 10ths of a grain.

    Things I would have changed: Price. They are a tad on the expensive side. I'd say that $9.95 would be a much fairer price for these pellets.

    What others should know: These pellets did not perform all that well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). They were a bit on the heavy side. They would likely do much better with 30+ FPE PCP rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you are concerned with leading your barrel then this is the pellet you want. the copper plating significantly reduces leading and the heavy grain weight makes for an extremely hard hitter. Perfect for small game and rodent problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy was very good, sub 1" groups at 25 yards from a Benjamin Marauder Pistol. I also used a RWS 48 Magnum and shot 3/8" groups at 50 yards. Both produced consistent velocities for the air gun. The Pistol produced an average of 624 FPS & rifle produced an average of 858 FPS. Very pleased.

    Things I would have changed: Again as I mentioned about the Kodiaks. More of a flare at the back. But then again I am not an expert in RD for Pellets.

    What others should know: Not every pellet is going to perform the same in the same air gun. It is up to each individual to perform test with a wide variety to see what your air gun likes and does not like. And invest in a high quality scope, for the more serious air gunners out their.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the way these performed, given they are 1/3rd heavier than your standard that you can find on the shelf. I used them in my new Benjamin Marauder Pistol, and was getting 3/4" groups at 50 yards. The average speed was about 620 FPS. I expected this given the weight difference. I also used them in an older RWS 48 Magnum .22 Air Rifle I have been using for years to take care of small pest on my property. The average speed was 850 FPS & grouping at 50 yards, was 1/2" groups. This gun has always been exceptionally accurate. But it also has a very nice scope on it. You know what they say, you get what you pay for.

    Things I would have changed: I would put a little more of a flare at the back for a tighter fit. Otherwise I am not qualified for the design of these pellets.

    What others should know: I would only use these heavier pellets that produce much higher velocities. Low velocity air guns would have to much drop off. Also use quality air gun scopes, most people do not even realize that your standard scopes can not withstand the vibration created from a air gun. And since when using air guns you generally shooting at shorter distances. You can shoot at longer distance once you have a much higher quality and higher velocity air gun. I would also suggest using a scope with a parallax.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I REALLY LIKE THESE PELLETS FOR A NUMBER OF REASONS. THEIR CLEAN, SHOOT STRAIGHT AND HIT HARD.DID I MENTION THEY ARE CLEAN TO HANDLE.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: GET SOME

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hokan from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniformity, accuaracy

    Things I would have changed: Sell in bulk

    What others should know: In a scoped Remington npss .22 hitting 3/4" groups at 30 yards is almost too easy. Tried a lot of different pellets and in this rifle these are by far the most accurate and consistant.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very uniform and clean

    Things I would have changed: price point is a little high for 200, give us 250 for that amount.

    What others should know: My daughters marauder pistol loves these copper coated pellets. They produce fantastic groups out to 30 yards in her gun. We have not pushed them any further as this is a pistol.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The package was very clear about size shape and weight of these pellets. For being a heavier than normal pellet the poi didnt change as much as i thought it would. These do a great deal of ouch on the receiving end

    Things I would have changed: Better plating. More than a few had bits on the skirts of extra plating that made them jam when trying to load.

    What others should know: This pellet is best used in pcp or magnum springers! It hits hard to say the least and generally groups well.

  • 12 Next
Navigation