Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23 14:17:21

    Things I liked:Kodiaks are tried and true. Throw a layer of copper on them and you get more uniformity straight from the tin, greater penetration, cleaner hands and barrel, not to mention a cool looking pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing about this pellet, however I would like to see more pellet types offered in a copper plated version-maybe some JSB pellets!
    What others should know:The copper plated versions seem to group a little less tight than the standard lead Kodiaks. Hardly noticeable to me 30yds or less.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Corey A from USA on 2010-08-30 08:22:31

    Things I liked:They look cool
    Things I would have changed:Everything else. These were hands down the most inaccurate pellets of the many I've tried. Used this in both the airforce condor and the Nitro Pistol Trail series. In both, the accuracy was woefully inadequate. Patterns of several inches, whereas other pellets at literally half the cost were getting .5 inch groups at 50 yards.
    What others should know:Get the other heavy pellets - the other kodiaks (pure lead) are accurate and carry a lot of penetration power
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No lead means clean and safe handing. These are some good looking pellets and have some heft. Accuracy on my DayState MK4 Target is good though nothing special. No problems fitting in DayState magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Depending on your gun, these can be a tight fit for DayState owners. You'll have to really put some effort into pushing the bolt in to load the pellet in place. The tin is too flimsy and is easily crushable when removing the lid.
      What others should know:These pellets love to be lubed and the performance is noticeably improved.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Irwin from USA on 2013-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, accuracy, copper coating, quality and uniformity of pellets. Delivers a great deal of energy down range upon impact - a real skull crusher. I bought these for killing pesky coons around the house/neighborhood, and yes, it will definitely drop dead with good shot placement. I'm using a Gamo Bone Collector .22 cal and these pellets shoot real well with this gas piston air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Should get more for price it's at. IMO, I don't like the tin can it comes in, I'd like to see a screw top or snap on cap instead.
      What others should know:Gotta be careful when loading, some may slide out while loading rifle. But shoots great and makes really accurate consistent groupings. And I'll say it again, lots of energy down rage. Im shooting from 20yds minimum with a Gamo Bone Collector .22 If you're looking for hunting pellets you gotta buy these n try em out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent pellets. Uniformity and grain weight between pellets is pretty good. I weighed each pellet in the tin and found that they varied only by a few 10ths of a grain.
      Things I would have changed:Price. They are a tad on the expensive side. I'd say that $9.95 would be a much fairer price for these pellets.
      What others should know:These pellets did not perform all that well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). They were a bit on the heavy side. They would likely do much better with 30+ FPE PCP rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2013-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you are concerned with leading your barrel then this is the pellet you want. the copper plating significantly reduces leading and the heavy grain weight makes for an extremely hard hitter. Perfect for small game and rodent problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Accuracy was very good, sub 1" groups at 25 yards from a Benjamin Marauder Pistol. I also used a RWS 48 Magnum and shot 3/8" groups at 50 yards. Both produced consistent velocities for the air gun. The Pistol produced an average of 624 FPS & rifle produced an average of 858 FPS. Very pleased.
      Things I would have changed: Again as I mentioned about the Kodiaks. More of a flare at the back. But then again I am not an expert in RD for Pellets.
      What others should know: Not every pellet is going to perform the same in the same air gun. It is up to each individual to perform test with a wide variety to see what your air gun likes and does not like. And invest in a high quality scope, for the more serious air gunners out their.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I liked the way these performed, given they are 1/3rd heavier than your standard that you can find on the shelf. I used them in my new Benjamin Marauder Pistol, and was getting 3/4" groups at 50 yards. The average speed was about 620 FPS. I expected this given the weight difference. I also used them in an older RWS 48 Magnum .22 Air Rifle I have been using for years to take care of small pest on my property. The average speed was 850 FPS & grouping at 50 yards, was 1/2" groups. This gun has always been exceptionally accurate. But it also has a very nice scope on it. You know what they say, you get what you pay for.
      Things I would have changed: I would put a little more of a flare at the back for a tighter fit. Otherwise I am not qualified for the design of these pellets.
      What others should know: I would only use these heavier pellets that produce much higher velocities. Low velocity air guns would have to much drop off. Also use quality air gun scopes, most people do not even realize that your standard scopes can not withstand the vibration created from a air gun. And since when using air guns you generally shooting at shorter distances. You can shoot at longer distance once you have a much higher quality and higher velocity air gun. I would also suggest using a scope with a parallax.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I REALLY LIKE THESE PELLETS FOR A NUMBER OF REASONS. THEIR CLEAN, SHOOT STRAIGHT AND HIT HARD.DID I MENTION THEY ARE CLEAN TO HANDLE.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:GET SOME
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hokan from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity, accuaracy
      Things I would have changed:Sell in bulk
      What others should know:In a scoped Remington npss .22 hitting 3/4" groups at 30 yards is almost too easy. Tried a lot of different pellets and in this rifle these are by far the most accurate and consistant.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very uniform and clean
      Things I would have changed:price point is a little high for 200, give us 250 for that amount.
      What others should know:My daughters marauder pistol loves these copper coated pellets. They produce fantastic groups out to 30 yards in her gun. We have not pushed them any further as this is a pistol.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The package was very clear about size shape and weight of these pellets. For being a heavier than normal pellet the poi didnt change as much as i thought it would. These do a great deal of ouch on the receiving end
      Things I would have changed:Better plating. More than a few had bits on the skirts of extra plating that made them jam when trying to load.
      What others should know:This pellet is best used in pcp or magnum springers! It hits hard to say the least and generally groups well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are very pretty sitting in the tin. Unfortunately they are a very loose fit in the breech of my Crosman Titan G.P. which I attribute to the great inaccuracy I am experiencing with them using my rifle. This is not to fault this pellet but only to state they don't work with the rifle I am using.
      Things I would have changed:A new rifle. Maybe a Air Arms TX200.
      What others should know:Don't let my experience deter you from trying this pellet. I read great things about it and suspect it would be a very accurate pellet in the right gun. I am giving it four stars only because I can not give it a fair test.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the extra copper coating, it really helps maintain the shape
      Things I would have changed:Sizing, on a Gamo break barrel and one Benjamin break barrel, the pellets actually fell out of the barrel as I was closing it.
      What others should know:Don't give up, if grouping isn't what you want then try different pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting pellet...in someone else's airgun. My Crosman 2250 will not drive this one fast enough to make good use of its quality but it was very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:A pointed version of this pellet in this weight would be nice.
      What others should know:This pellet needs to be used in something that can get near 1000 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe Zalac from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet works great in my Air Force Condor 22. Consistant at 50 yds. I like the copper coating too.
      Things I would have changed:Please don't change a thing.
      What others should know:I lightly oil my pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Kodiaks are tried and true. Throw a layer of copper on them and you get more uniformity straight from the tin, greater penetration, cleaner hands and barrel, not to mention a cool looking pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing about this pellet, however I would like to see more pellet types offered in a copper plated version-maybe some JSB pellets!
      What others should know:The copper plated versions seem to group a little less tight than the standard lead Kodiaks. Hardly noticeable to me 30yds or less.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform, clean, very accurate. In my Beeman RS2 they perform fantastically. Exellent penetration. They are also good peformers in my 2240.
      Things I would have changed:Larger quanities.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the groups were tight
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:went thru my gamo trap bot did not go thru plywood backing that trap was bolted too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic pellet. I used them in my Marauder Air Pistol and gave me the tightest groups of all those I tried.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy ok. look cool.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:the non copper version is moor accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hammer from USA on 2011-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very clean pellet and shoots very well in my 22 marauder.
      Things I would have changed:A larger amount per a can and wish the price was cheaper per a can.
      What others should know:Pellet is very accurate in the marauder. 10 shot groups the size of a dime or smaller at 25 yards.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top