Date: 22/6/2017 15:20
0

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:03:25

Things I liked: This pellet is one of the best .177 pellets of all time. For many years, I've used it in field target competition, and it works well in my USFT rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Heavy pellets like this may not work well in many spring guns, but try them anyway. They usually work well in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Tyler from USA on 2013-07-26 17:36:40

Things I liked: I got these pellets with the purchase of my rifle

What others should know: This pellet did not shoot well from my M-Rod.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean, uniform shape pellet. Very accurate out of my Walther Terrus and my new LGU. .30 in c to c at 28 yrds from the LGU

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see screw top lid and qty of 500. I have absolutely no performance complaints.

    What others should know: Only found one skirt deformed out of three tins so far. Shot a soft drink can at 80 yrds with four dot hold up. Great pellet!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform shape and weight. Very accurate out of my Walther LGU

    Things I would have changed: Offer in qtys of 500 like H N Barracuda

    What others should know: Extremely accurate out of Walther LGU. .30 groups at 28 yrds. So far targets out to 50 yrds are hit every shot. H N/Beeman makes great pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Accurate, hard hitting out of Walther Terrus. Avgs 810 fps .30 c-c @28 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if tin had 500

    What others should know: Virtually same pellet as H-N Barracuda. This is a very good pellet also but due to greater quantity in tin I feel the Barracuda is a better value.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noel from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency

    Things I would have changed: More per tin.

    What others should know: Very accurate in our Daystate Regal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most accurate and consistent pellets I've found for my Beeman R9. Always produces one hole at 10 meters off a bench, usually just slighly larger than 4.5mm. Shoots a tad lower than lighter pellets. Fits slightly more snugly in the barrel than other 4.5mm pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they made a similar pellet in this weight in a wadcutter design. The domed head of these pellets rips target paper messily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped wrapped in foam and no dents in tins or pellets.Great for brake barrel guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This heavy .177 pellet was chosen because of the dome head and it is within my pellet weight preference. It will be used primarily when shooting my Ruger Air Magnum, for which a pellet of that weight I find to have the performance I am looking for. It is a perfect match.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I reviewed this pellet by shooting it thru four of my .177 air rifles, all of them are spring piston. A five shot string was conducted and chronographed over my Prochrono Digital for each shot. The target was a 2" Birchwood/Casey on a 12"x18" box, 70 feet away. The Ruger Air Magnum produced a five shot average of 982 fps with a high of 992 fps, a low of 972 fps. The Gam Big Cat 1250 produced an average of 707 fps with a high of 713 fps and a low of 700 fps. The Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 693 fps with a high of 703 fps and a low of 689 fps. The Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak averaged 746 fps with a high of 749 fps and a low of 742 fps. I was able to hit that two inch target with good results. This pellet, no doubt, is more devastating shot thru the Ruger Air Magnum, compared to rifles of less fps capabilities.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent; pleased with performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent in weight and head size. I weighted and measured the head size on 600 Kodiak pellets. All weighted between 10.4 and 10.6 grains. 98% of the head sizes were 4.51 to 4.53. In comparison I did the same thing with JSB 10.3's and head sizes ranged from 4.45 to 4.51. Weights were from 9.8 to 10.8 grain. The Kodiaks were a lot more consistent.

    Things I would have changed: As others have stated TWIST ON TOP. I hate having to clean up pellets if I forget to tape the lid.

    What others should know: I have an airwolf that is pellet picky and these Kodiak's shoot best. The H+N Match 10.65 in the 4.52 heads shoot 2nd best. Most of the head sizes of the H+N Match 4.52's range from 4.48 to 4.51. 1% of the Kodiak's had bent skirts or were damaged. Beeman sells the most consistent pellets with the least amount of damaged pellets per tin. Excellent quality control.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am fast becoming a fan of H&N pellets and the only thing that i didn't like is they weren't accurate for me and the non screw lid tin, in my Benjamin Regal .177

    Things I would have changed: Screw Top can needed

    What others should know: Like I wrote this is mhy experience with my air rifle youe results may be different as this is a good quality pellet in my estimation..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely formed and very consistent shape. They have great knock down power.

    What others should know: You really need a powerful gun to shoot these well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jay from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: whether you want the tightest groupings or you want a deadly hit on pests this is the go-to ammo. reliable and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: screw top is best in my opinion...i travel around with my ammo and don't like to waste time and money on my hands and knees salvaging a spill

    What others should know: it all depends on your gun, barrel harmonics, and velocity, etc...so these may not group the same for a different shooter

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rrrrr from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform, clean and no damaged pellets. Very accurate for me but that will depend on your gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just because they are accurate in my Umarex Surge doesn't mean they'll be accurate in yours. Every air rifle shoots different.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CB from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No damaged pellets in either tin, skirts all nice and symmetrical. Pellets are fairly clean & group well.

    Things I would have changed: Bump tin count up to 500 like most other .177's & a more secure lid.

    What others should know: I've purchased several other brands of so labeld high end pellets. H&N, as well as Beeman are the only one's that have no type of design to keep lids from easily coming off. IMO I think this is a marketing thing to sell more pellets. PA is great & their buy 3 & the 4th is free is a deal second to none on pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2014-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work great out of my Walther lgv master altra , 5 shots group measuring .388 at 30+ yards the avg 768fps sd5 they hit dead center.

    Things I would have changed: Offered them in a 500 tin

    What others should know: Tried a tin, they work great out of my HW50

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jody from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these did not shoot worth a crap in my benjamin marauder.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: make sure you buy several diffrent kind of pellets, my marauder did not like these

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These give me the best group in my AA S510

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lucky from USA on 2013-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I get the best groups from my Beeman R9 with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change would be a 500 ct tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great uniformity and performance. I was able to hold dime size groups at 25 yards and dead center bull at 50 yards with my Gamo Bone Collector Bull whisper rifle. That was the first 50 or so pellets through the rifle so I expect it to get even better with more shooting. This pellet performs great in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I think these are a little pricey at $9.95 for 300 count plus shipping. If I could find them in a local store I would buy them there instead of on-line from Pyramyd Air.

    What others should know: Try them. They may be great in your pellet gun as well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2013-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent overall quality; weight of pellets does not vary very much; no imperfections; the skirts are not.damaged.

    Things I would have changed: Change packaging to a screw top can.

    What others should know: Shoots extremely accurate in the Newman RX2/Weihrauch 90.

  • 123 Next
Navigation