Date: 5/2/2016 17:11

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07 18:19:25

Things I liked: I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.

Things I would have changed: The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.

What others should know: Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By jack from USA on 2012-07-11 23:05:26

Things I liked: These pellets do not work well with the Walther Talon Magnum, or the Benjamin Discovery. The Crosman Ultra Magnum worked very well with both rifles. The Crosman Hollow points gave slightly better groups and the JSB match JH 18.13gr the best (Walther Talon). The best I found for the Discovery has been the JSB Jumbo Express Diabolo 14.35gr. In fourth place and almost as bad as these Kodiaks were the RWS Superdome 14.5gr. My targets are set at 35 and 50 yards. I used a bench rest and the iron sights on the Walther Talon Magnum and a 4-16x44 scope on the Benjamin Discovery. So, maybe better results can be had at close range with these pellets, 10 yards or so, but I have not tested nor plan to do any shooting at such a close range.

Things I would have changed: Not to have selected these as a free 4th tin to try out.

What others should know: These fit very well in both rifles. Maybe they will work well in yours. But I do not recommend wasting your money on these if you own either of the two rifles mentioned.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is en essential part of owning a Benjamin Marauder....they shoot on point and have weight for power....they so accurate

    Things I would have changed: I wish these tins come in 500 count tins....and a twist can....they open very easy

    What others should know: You don't even need lube for these

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent; pleased with performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JEFFREYL from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great heavy hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a few more pellets

    What others should know: If you want to go hunting with your pellet rifle, these are just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Benjamin Marauder synthetic loves these pellets. Great value and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see a 400 pellet tin.

    What others should know: You get what you pay for and the Kodiak is a great value for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Abel from USA on 2015-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best ammo for my Beeman Ram Gas .22. Accuracy is deadly at mid range distance shooting.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Make this pellet be your standard ammo. Don't expect accuracy on long distance shooting due to its weight. This is my favorite to carry around all the time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the heavier weight because it will retain it's energy down range better than a lighter pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Should be a good pellet for taking rabbits and squirrels for some good eating. Will definitely dispatch any of the nuisance critters that invade our vegetable patch and bird feeders as well.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: meh... I have an RWS 350 Mag in .22, and I tried several pellets: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy H&N Baracuda Match JSB Sampler RWS Hobby RWS Meisterkuguln Standard The best pellet for the RWS 350 Mag in .22 is the H&N Baracuda Match. Perhaps 2nd place might go to the RWS Meisterkuguln Standard, and then everything else is tied with last place

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I'm sure there's some guns out there that love this pellet, but not the RWS 350 Mag in .22

    What others should know: Yeah, stock up on H&N Baracuda Match, and you'll be more than happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom H from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the magic pellet for my Air Force Condor. Consistent, even better after light cleaning. Not too heavy -so good FPS/trajectory. Not too light -so good penetration/FPE.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Most pellets are a bit better after a light cleaning. Slightly reduces burrs/imperfections, removes particulates/oily film. There is still, of course, the very occasional stray pellet, but overall well done.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great in my Ruger air-rifle. I do not use anything else since it is sighted in for these. With my gun it groups .25" at 30 yards. Probably could do a lot better with a better gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These will take down a crow or large squirrel. I have done both.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, great average weight, hard hitting at long range. 1/2" groups at 50 yrds standard with this heavy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Shoots real well in a Timberwolf, M-Rod, and SS talon

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Weight. Cean,no deformities. Nice fit in a Hatsan 150 & 125. they do what there meant to do which is penetrate. Downrange power out of a Magnum springer & a magnum Vortex.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These didnt group good for me. w/the 125 i had for 800rnds. It had a Vortex. Where as the copper plated 21g did great. W/ the 150 (springer) its the opposite,it shoots the lead 21g better. I learned that after shooting the copper it took 8-10 rnds before the lead would group tight. I didnt do that w/the 125 so it might be the same. I havent tried any H&N 21g,there always out when i order. Tame that magnum. Ukon doesnt have enough power to make it penetrate up close or perform downrange. Its limit seems to be 18g. Mine didnt group them at any range. Its a killer threw the Hat 150 when i have it dialed in. Took a walking coon leaving my barn early one morning 25yrds,20lbs. ribcage shot. Quick death. Pellet was stuck in the skin on the other side. Shoulder joint all outta whak. That koon absorbed alot of energy. He stayed out too late party'n, eating my grain, he never noticed me. I recomend to any one w/24lb rifle. I get 28. I figure bout 20lb at impact on that koon at that range.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ft.Wendy from USA on 2015-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight. group well in discovery.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: getting about 740-760 fps from stock discovery. 26-27 fpe. ill take it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Garland from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellet are solid but did not work well in my Hatsan 95. I had to go back to the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains. The JSB were more accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These heavier pellets worked well (better accuracy)in my PCP than lighter ones.

    Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

    What others should know: Worked well in my PCP which lighter pellets didn't.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency of the weight of the pellet. Accuracy and tight groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I just started using the Kodiak 21.14 grain pellet in my Benjamin Marauder and my Webley Patriot. This pellet is giving the tightest groups in both of my rifles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allan from USA on 2014-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality pellet. My Benjamin Trail NPXL likes these most of the heavy pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. I use rubber bands to secure the lid but they wear out.

    What others should know: Try lots of pellets and find out which one your particular gun likes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My NP really shot the best with these.Very hard hitting and accurate.When i rested the gun I was able to put 3 shots in a 1/2 inch group at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see a larger count.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy and very accurate

    Things I would have changed: As always- Price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1 of the best pellets around! Shoots great in all my guns .177, .22, .25! These pellets group very well and have awesome knock down power!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellets for all guns!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jeff from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the shape, weight, and downrange performance of this pellet in my Benjamin titan np. if I hadn't tried "devastator" pellets these would be my favorite. in my gun, devastator pellets group a little better but don't hit as hard as these. if devastators suddenly became unavailable, I would gladly use these and enjoy that noticeable extra energy downrange.

    Things I would have changed: pellet is ok, these will be the first ones I try when I get my next gun, I hope my next gun shoots them better than any other.

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation