Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07 18:19:25

    Things I liked:I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.
    Things I would have changed:The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.
    What others should know:Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By jack from USA on 2012-07-11 23:05:26

    Things I liked:These pellets do not work well with the Walther Talon Magnum, or the Benjamin Discovery. The Crosman Ultra Magnum worked very well with both rifles. The Crosman Hollow points gave slightly better groups and the JSB match JH 18.13gr the best (Walther Talon). The best I found for the Discovery has been the JSB Jumbo Express Diabolo 14.35gr. In fourth place and almost as bad as these Kodiaks were the RWS Superdome 14.5gr. My targets are set at 35 and 50 yards. I used a bench rest and the iron sights on the Walther Talon Magnum and a 4-16x44 scope on the Benjamin Discovery. So, maybe better results can be had at close range with these pellets, 10 yards or so, but I have not tested nor plan to do any shooting at such a close range.
    Things I would have changed:Not to have selected these as a free 4th tin to try out.
    What others should know:These fit very well in both rifles. Maybe they will work well in yours. But I do not recommend wasting your money on these if you own either of the two rifles mentioned.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Allan from USA on 2014-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality pellet. My Benjamin Trail NPXL likes these most of the heavy pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid. I use rubber bands to secure the lid but they wear out.
      What others should know:Try lots of pellets and find out which one your particular gun likes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My NP really shot the best with these.Very hard hitting and accurate.When i rested the gun I was able to put 3 shots in a 1/2 inch group at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see a larger count.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and very accurate
      Things I would have changed:As always- Price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1 of the best pellets around! Shoots great in all my guns .177, .22, .25! These pellets group very well and have awesome knock down power!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great pellets for all guns!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By jeff from USA on 2014-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the shape, weight, and downrange performance of this pellet in my Benjamin titan np. if I hadn't tried "devastator" pellets these would be my favorite. in my gun, devastator pellets group a little better but don't hit as hard as these. if devastators suddenly became unavailable, I would gladly use these and enjoy that noticeable extra energy downrange.
      Things I would have changed:pellet is ok, these will be the first ones I try when I get my next gun, I hope my next gun shoots them better than any other.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accurate pellet for hunting or plinking
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these work very well in my Benjamin NP Limited edition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Graeme from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolute consistency. The Standard Deviation on this pellet over my Chrony is almost not measurable. It slots down my Browning 800 Express at a consistent 390ft per sec +/- 5ft per sec. THe squirrels on the bird feeder don't like the delivered 7.2ft/lb
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is a great pellet.
      What others should know:So they are a little pricy. But the idea is to clean shot the squirrels EVERY time and not wing them. Other pellets may be "more devastating" - but you have to hit the target. If I point the gun in the right direction with this pellet I can be sure it will go where I point it. I'll go for 5 stars for value. It may be a pricy pellet - but it does the job every time. That saves you money in the long run.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean perfect skirts
      Things I would have changed:More per tin
      What others should know:Benjamin Marauder .22 did not like these Kodiaks. Couldn't get them to group better than scattered 2 inches from 35 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By DAN from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my marauder. A little expensive but well worth the price. It should have a screw on lid, opened in my pocket. Otherwise an excellent pellet
      Things I would have changed:Make a 500 tin with a screw on lid
      What others should know:Shoot safe and clean your barrel after 500 pounds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They hit the spot the tumble but they hit the spot.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Wish I had the strength to man a PCP. The wallet to fill the damned thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A+ product! Uniformity is terrific! Would recommend for small game and rodent hunting.
      What others should know:Used in my Walther LGV .22 model. Very nice!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great heavy pellet. Beeman pellets are my favorite! These pellets shoot great in my Benjamin XL 1100, great impact! Awesome packing jobs you guys at Pyramyd Air do! Keep up the good work.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I recommend all Beeman pellets to everyone
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GOOD HEAVY PELLET FOR TARGET OR HUNTING.
      Things I would have changed:MAYBE A LITTLE BETTER PRICE WOULD BE NICE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and clean pellets. Best pellet so far in my Synrod 22.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on top. A tin of 500.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Terrific quality. Feeds well in my Walther LGV.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Would recommend heavier pellets for small game hunting as lighter ones may or may not yield an immediate kill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The varmints that have been raiding my garden hate these things...I love 'em.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy and thump out of my Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Skirts dinged up.
      What others should know:Very similar to H&N Baracuda Match 21.14, down to manufacturer. Buy whichever's cheaper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, size and fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Use these to increase your FTLBS in hit energy. I am able to convert wine bottles from just under 50 yards out into mere fairy dust. Utter devastation and punch. Great pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and uniform, shot well out of three guns while testing.Not the goto but at the top of the list.
      Things I would have changed:Head size choices, 500 count tins etc.
      What others should know:These shot well on average from three different guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2014-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are my "sluggers." They fly very nicely and hit hard.
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top