Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07 18:19:25

    Things I liked:I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.
    Things I would have changed:The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.
    What others should know:Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By jack from USA on 2012-07-11 23:05:26

    Things I liked:These pellets do not work well with the Walther Talon Magnum, or the Benjamin Discovery. The Crosman Ultra Magnum worked very well with both rifles. The Crosman Hollow points gave slightly better groups and the JSB match JH 18.13gr the best (Walther Talon). The best I found for the Discovery has been the JSB Jumbo Express Diabolo 14.35gr. In fourth place and almost as bad as these Kodiaks were the RWS Superdome 14.5gr. My targets are set at 35 and 50 yards. I used a bench rest and the iron sights on the Walther Talon Magnum and a 4-16x44 scope on the Benjamin Discovery. So, maybe better results can be had at close range with these pellets, 10 yards or so, but I have not tested nor plan to do any shooting at such a close range.
    Things I would have changed:Not to have selected these as a free 4th tin to try out.
    What others should know:These fit very well in both rifles. Maybe they will work well in yours. But I do not recommend wasting your money on these if you own either of the two rifles mentioned.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They hit the spot the tumble but they hit the spot.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Wish I had the strength to man a PCP. The wallet to fill the damned thing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A+ product! Uniformity is terrific! Would recommend for small game and rodent hunting.
      What others should know:Used in my Walther LGV .22 model. Very nice!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great heavy pellet. Beeman pellets are my favorite! These pellets shoot great in my Benjamin XL 1100, great impact! Awesome packing jobs you guys at Pyramyd Air do! Keep up the good work.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I recommend all Beeman pellets to everyone
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GOOD HEAVY PELLET FOR TARGET OR HUNTING.
      Things I would have changed:MAYBE A LITTLE BETTER PRICE WOULD BE NICE.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and clean pellets. Best pellet so far in my Synrod 22.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on top. A tin of 500.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Terrific quality. Feeds well in my Walther LGV.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Would recommend heavier pellets for small game hunting as lighter ones may or may not yield an immediate kill.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The varmints that have been raiding my garden hate these things...I love 'em.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy and thump out of my Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Skirts dinged up.
      What others should know:Very similar to H&N Baracuda Match 21.14, down to manufacturer. Buy whichever's cheaper.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, size and fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Use these to increase your FTLBS in hit energy. I am able to convert wine bottles from just under 50 yards out into mere fairy dust. Utter devastation and punch. Great pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and uniform, shot well out of three guns while testing.Not the goto but at the top of the list.
      Things I would have changed:Head size choices, 500 count tins etc.
      What others should know:These shot well on average from three different guns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2014-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are my "sluggers." They fly very nicely and hit hard.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have been trying out different pellets with my new RWS34 and happened upon the Kodak. My backyard isn't big but I do have 25 yd. range. The Kodak forms an unbelievable group at 25 yds. The RWS and Kodak shot dime to nickel size groups.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING! Oh, bigger tins of 500.
      What others should know:When your new Airgun arrives make you also have ordered sample packs of pellets. Every gun has a favorite
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shot ok nothing special
      Things I would have changed:A bit lighter would help with my gun.
      What others should know:Held a decent group, hit hard.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All good. Consistent pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top or you could be chasing them on the ground. Clean pellet good, dirty pellet stays on the ground.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are well formed and the skirts don't bent distorted. The perform well in my Diana model 27.
      Things I would have changed:Add more pellets in the can and include a screw on top.
      What others should know:Perfect for low velocity air rifles and pistols.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, clean and consistant size.
      Things I would have changed:Larger tins of at least 500.
      What others should know:These pellets are sized 5.5 which makes them a true .22 cal. They are my main pellet in my Hatsen 100 X Torpedo. Every Hatsan rifle that I have shot including the 4 that I own shoot extremely accurate with tight fitting pellets.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By J from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of pellet is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is not a pellet for 700 ft per second guns or less like the marauader pistol. Pellet will drop an inch or more vs. a 14.3 gg pellet in 10 meters because of weight. If used for hunting, you will have to learn to "lob" one at your prey, or use a more powerful gun. Best for target practice at 10 meters with a scope. Best if used in rifles vs. pistols.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was pure luck I stumbled across these big guys. They were made for my Hatsan AT44W-10 PCP rifle. If I use a lighter pellet the gun shots too hot and accuracy suffers. My rifle is get staring to become broken in. Only on 2nd 80cf tank. I shoot at night a lot just because I like to stay outside to keep and eye out for Armadillos. I was amazed the other night when I was shooting on my 25 yard home range and I picked up my target, shoot with only 100 bars left in my tank. All one hole and center to center .220 in the center of the target. Heck, I watched a vid on the new Daystate Air Wolf and it shot a .250 at 25 yards and they cost thousands not hundreds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except selling in larger cans.
      What others should know:I don't clean or sort them by weight like I do most other brands. They do come in rolls of 5. Which means the pellets are not beat up in transport. Of course P.A. ships them in foam and all their pellets arrive in perfect condition.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Deliver big power pretty accurate did not penetrate the best .22 cal shot outta Benjamin titan
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Heavy pellets put a hurt in targets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has super penetration and accuracy. It is the most accurate pellet for my nitro piston rifle. goes through the pellet dispenser (pen) smoothly.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:it maintains its velocity in the air really good
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold