Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Peyton from USA on 2009-03-18 22:53:20

Things I liked: Very accurate in my .25 cal Webley Patriot. At 18 yards you can put them in the same hole. I was using a brand new Yellow Jacket archery bag as my backstop and it was shooting clear through it very often.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It's not the prettiest pup in the litter but it's the best ;0) I will be stocking up on these guys.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05 10:57:48

Things I liked: THE OVERALL WEIGHT OF THE PELLET.

Things I would have changed: FROM MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE THEM AGAIN. I OWN THE HATSAN 125 IN .25 AND THE BORE IN THE GUN IS TOO BIG FOR THESE PELLETS. AFTER LOADING THE PELLET, THEY WOULD FALL THROUGH THE BARREL. IN MY PARTICULAR RIFLE, THESE WERE THE LEAST ACCURATE. EVERY RIFLE IS DIFFERENT SO TRIAL AND ERROR WILL BE THE NORM. I WOULD CHANGE THE DIAMETER IN THE SKIRTS TO A TIGHTER TOLERANCE FOR THE .25 CALIBER.

What others should know: IF YOUR PERSONAL AIRGUN SHOOTS THESE WITH ANY DEGREE OF ACCURACY, THEY WILL PERFORM WELL. THE WEIGHT ITSELF WILL TRANSFER LOADS OF ENERGY TO YOUR INTENDED TARGET.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: The pellets were very accurate in my Airforce Escape. Note that the pellets will shatter on impact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JImmy from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate and hard hitting,, am ordering more for my Hatsan 155

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistant size and fit. Plays well with other brands.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a twist off lid on the can

    What others should know: Bodaious smack down power.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet, very accurate and great price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THE OVERALL WEIGHT OF THE PELLET.

    Things I would have changed: FROM MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE THEM AGAIN. I OWN THE HATSAN 125 IN .25 AND THE BORE IN THE GUN IS TOO BIG FOR THESE PELLETS. AFTER LOADING THE PELLET, THEY WOULD FALL THROUGH THE BARREL. IN MY PARTICULAR RIFLE, THESE WERE THE LEAST ACCURATE. EVERY RIFLE IS DIFFERENT SO TRIAL AND ERROR WILL BE THE NORM. I WOULD CHANGE THE DIAMETER IN THE SKIRTS TO A TIGHTER TOLERANCE FOR THE .25 CALIBER.

    What others should know: IF YOUR PERSONAL AIRGUN SHOOTS THESE WITH ANY DEGREE OF ACCURACY, THEY WILL PERFORM WELL. THE WEIGHT ITSELF WILL TRANSFER LOADS OF ENERGY TO YOUR INTENDED TARGET.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product, all well shaped pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeremy from USA on 2012-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Verry accurate in my Marauder. Tapered dome is areodynamically sound. good weight. With my Benjamin Marauder power set full boar and a 10.5 lb replacement hammer spring these bad boys group all 8 shots in a jagged 1/2 inch hole and blow clean through a 1 1/4 inch board delivering 55 foot pounds of energy! Crushes small game.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin, and switch to a twist lid.

    What others should know: Just a great option for .25 cal Marauder.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size,shape, weight hard hitting. Fairly consistent.

    Things I would have changed: More in the tin for the price. Should be the same price as the barracudas.

    What others should know: Good for a backup if the barracudas are out of stock. barracudas are ¢30 more and 50 more pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and uniformity. Hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: They used to sell for the same price for 200 in the tin, now its only 150 for the same price. That stinks.

    What others should know: Watch the prices of pellets, they are going up up up!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape,size and weight. They hit really hard and are pretty accurate out of my marauder.

    Things I would have changed: More in the tin.

    What others should know: Since the H&&N barracudas are the same pellet, get them instead. You get a better deal. 30¢ more for an extra 50 pellets. Sorry pyramyd air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By justin from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are great. I use them in my .25 mrod. The pack a punch. A big punch! They group awesome at 25 yards havent went any farther yet but I know they will perform. I had probably an 60-75 shot group at 25 yards that a 20 ounce coke bottle would fill up. for that many shots that is a tight hole. Shot a pigeon with one at maybe 15 yards, the bird didnt even blink and dropped like a ton of bricks. DEAD on impact. They are AWESOME all around.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

    What others should know: They are a bit heavy so you will have to re sight your scope to shoot or just use hold over. Other than that these pellets are guaranteed winners. Shot 15 of them and immediately ordered 8 more tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have this thick wine bottle I put out at 70 yards. My other pellets do not break that bottle. This one does. What I thump with it, stays thumped. It is also one of the most repeatable pellets I shoot out of my .25 Benjamin TrailXP. I like some of the other pellets but this is by far my favorite.

    Things I would have changed: Larger tins with more pellets. Lot sizes.

    What others should know: Try this one first and get spoiled.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight for retained energy great, .25cal.

    Things I would have changed: not sure

    What others should know: Great for retaining energy & hit. In my gun fair accuracy, Marauder .25cal. One must try many pellets to get the gun's favorite.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phil from USA on 2011-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent heavy pellet that is accurate and hits hard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I shoot these out of a English Webley Patriot and these are about as accurate and hard hitting as anything I've tried.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and heavy. Good shape.

    What others should know: These pellets shot fairly well in my .25 Marauder but were not the best of all I tried. I'll keep the tin handy just in case.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy and excellent B.C. in Falcon hunter.

    What others should know: Ive shot 5 Shot Groups @ 3/4 inch for 33 yards. Good effective long range and I can reach out to 60 yards. Will pass thru 1/2 inch pressure treated plywood backstop at 60 y range. Chrono is 670 @ muzzle and I figured the B.C. is .039 @ 60 y range. I zero the scope @ 50 yards and this falls within a 2 inch rise limit at 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marino from USA on 2009-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniformity, weight, price.

    Things I would have changed: Nada.

    What others should know: This pellet, along with 43g and 34.9 g Eun JIns, are in my opinion the top 3 pellets for my .25 Sumatra. Very accurate at over 100 yards. Squirrels, LOOK OUT!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peyton from USA on 2009-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my .25 cal Webley Patriot. At 18 yards you can put them in the same hole. I was using a brand new Yellow Jacket archery bag as my backstop and it was shooting clear through it very often.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's not the prettiest pup in the litter but it's the best ;0) I will be stocking up on these guys.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and they don't lose their shape in the skirts. Easy to load in my rotary magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 500 count tin with screw top lids.

    What others should know: These are hard hitting and will bring down game if that is what your intended use is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ncshooter72 from USA on 2007-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy and down range performance. Cheaper then EunJins.

    Things I would have changed: Larger lot sizes. Heavier pellet like the EunJins.

    What others should know: Long pellet that shoots great in my Sumantra Carbine. Groups well at Range. Excellent penetration for large critters.

  • 12 Next
Navigation