Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By mike from USA on 2012-08-13 00:45:51

Things I liked: best pellets ive shot for the money. they land nose first, group accurately and dont tumble. ive taken 5 skunks and 3 raccoons with my benjamin trail XL1100 .25 cal this summer. the largest raccoon was huge and a single shot to the left flank killed him in about 2 minutes.

Things I would have changed: no complaints.

What others should know: the only pellet i have tried that rivals these are eunjin extra heavy's but for the cost i'd only use them to hunt, never plink. for small to medium game, these are excellent.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Mike from USA on 2013-09-27 14:47:33

Things I liked: Benjamin Marauder-Heavy hitter, not as accurate as JSB match diabolo.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid and higher Qty. would be nice.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great power and dependable accuracy. Chrono'd at better than 850 from my AirForce TalonP. Good bench and very effective hunting pellet. Took a crow very humanely from over 40 yds. Suspect I am getting well over 50 ft/lbs energy at that range using the Talon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nicely shaped, clean and consistent pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pellets are great.

    Things I would have changed: the tin.It needs to be threaded, or atleast a tighter fit. the damn thing opened up inside my gun case, and loose pellets got everywhere. Kinda defeats the purpose of carrying a gun in a protective case, if it has loose pellets rattling around in there with it.

    What others should know: they're great ammo. all seem to fit in my gun the same way, haven't come across a tight, or loose one. they all seem just right.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. They live up to the advertisement.

    Things I would have changed: I would rather have a threaded box.

    What others should know: They probably need lubricant. My Condor likes Lee Liquid Alox.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arnold from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting with excellent ballistic efficiency, shoots flat for a heavy pellet !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very accurate at longer ranges.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By raymond from USA on 2013-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accurate heavy pellet

    Things I would have changed: more per tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm in the process of trying different pellets and so I purchased these. For starter's,I shoot a Hatsan 125 that has been tuned. The overall accuracy of the Beeman Kodiak Match 31.02gr is excellent. At a distance of 35yds they will group under a quarter of an inch with most shooting through the same hole.I would recommend these to anyone looking for accuracy and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: As everyone says, more pellets in the tin.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Benjamin Marauder-Heavy hitter, not as accurate as JSB match diabolo.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid and higher Qty. would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Price and need screw on lid.

    What others should know: These were very accurate in my 25 Marauder but were much more expensive than the H&N Baracudasq, which appear to be exactly the same pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best pellets ive shot for the money. they land nose first, group accurately and dont tumble. ive taken 5 skunks and 3 raccoons with my benjamin trail XL1100 .25 cal this summer. the largest raccoon was huge and a single shot to the left flank killed him in about 2 minutes.

    Things I would have changed: no complaints.

    What others should know: the only pellet i have tried that rivals these are eunjin extra heavy's but for the cost i'd only use them to hunt, never plink. for small to medium game, these are excellent.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very sturdy and hits with authority. I can get them to about 700fps (maxed out) in my stock Talon SS but usually run them about 670fps. Accuracy is so so with most groups running about 3/4" at 35 yards. The pellets are very loose in my particular barrel which probably causes the open groups.

    Things I would have changed: I wish H&N would make these in different head sizes like they do in .22 cal. Also, bring the price down a little.

    What others should know: Heavy pellets like these squeeze much more energy out of the short Talon SS barrels than lighter pellets do. I found this to be more predominate in the .25 barrel than in my original .22 barrel.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate out of the Marauder .25 rifle. Lots of energy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rusty from USA on 2012-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are extremely accurate pellets.I produced one hole accuracy out of my Marauder with these pellets.Can't say enough about the quality. Great product.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: These pellets shot hole for hole with Benjamin Domed 27.8 grain without any scope adjustment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love these, they're heavy enough for accuracy and hunting. Shoot great through my .25 Marauder

    Things I would have changed: 300ct

    What others should know: extremely consistent weight. to Beeman 31.02 means 31.02 great product

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Only have 50 or so thru my nitro trail XL and they group about 2" at 100' and it was windy that day, can't wait to zero in on a furry target.

    Things I would have changed: The tin spills all the time

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great retained energy & accurate. Worth the additional over the standard Kodiaks!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The Kodiak Match are worth the extra over the Kodiak. Something permits them to group much better over the standard Kodiak. Great energy down range. My .25 Marauder is happy!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fantastic BC! Very repeatable round accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I experimented with many .25 pellets before this one and regret not starting with the Kodiak first. The Gammo gives a great hit but I get more accuracy and similar hit with these at less cost.

    What others should know: The gun I'm using is the .25 Benjamin Trail NP XL. If you are looking for economical power, this break barrel will do it for you. The next stop is PCP.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tore my pellet trap up in 10 shots, grouped well. I like it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sid from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've used the H&N Barracuda .25's with fantastic results. However, I tried the Beeman Kodiak match 25's and shot a single 3/8" hole with 5 shots at 45 yards with my Beeman Crow Magnum. I didn't think that kind of accuracy was possible with this type of air rifle. with my .25 cal Beeman Kodiak

    Things I would have changed: Make the same pellet in .20 cal

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ge from USA on 2010-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great to shoot in a custom Marauder.

    What others should know: Great for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2010-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot good in my Murader and Airforce 25 caliber rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy some and pest beware :)

  • 12 Next
Navigation