Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct reviews - page 2

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:59:48

Things I liked:Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.
Things I would have changed:More pellets per containter.
What others should know:Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Bill from USA on 2014-10-13 14:23:18

Things I liked:Nice concept. Not sure how well it really works as it is not easy to retrieve the pellet after firing! Did fire 2 pellets through my PCP airgun as recommended. Followed up with a dry patch through the muzzle - patch came out dirty, but not nearly as dirty if had not used the cleaning pellets. I followed this up with a few patches using Ballistoil to clean & lubricate the bore. It's OK for field cleaning after shooting but not a substitute for a good cleaning!
What others should know:positiong the pellet in the breach was a little difficult because it is not rigid.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very useful for a quick clean, especially on hard to clean guns. I picked up the fired cleaning pellet and could clearly see the residue along with the land and groove marks.
    Things I would have changed:Make them longer, they are almost exactly the same length as diameter and it ends up being hard to chamber in some guns. This might also help clean better.
    What others should know:I have not used them in a spring gun yet, only out of multi-pumps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They clean the barrel well after 200 rounds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You need to insert the pellet then add a drop (only 1 drop) of cleaner and let the cleaner soak in before discharge. Then do the same with the lubercant. The pellets swell up a little bit and hard to get into barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:most things
    Things I would have changed:maybe make them a little longer
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are worth having to keep your barrel clean.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price or more pellets.
    What others should know:I have tried these with barrel cleaning solvents, as well as oil and dry. Of course use solvents at your own risk, void where prohibited, your mileage may vary.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2012-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very long term consistency of this product in .22 and .17
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I wouldn't overuse. Remember some guns take 10 pellets to get used to a change, so if you clean too much you make have to re-acquaint the gun with the pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets per containter.
    What others should know:Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small, compact & easy to store in your cleaning case. Works well with a Dewey rod & some Ballistol or whatever you prefer to clean your barrel with.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantity.
    What others should know:These are very easy to use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quick and easy to use
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i bought the dewey .22 cal cleaning rod to go with these and push a couple thru every 2 to 5 hundred rounds
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By szadroga from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick and easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Order plenty because you go through them quickly.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By air25 from USA on 2012-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very simple to use
    Things I would have changed:more quantity since u have to use 3 at the time or make them a bit cheaper then ill buy 2 boxes :)
    What others should know:never put just one or you'll ruin your rifle
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By MD. from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:Price./Quantity.
    What others should know:Not for use in spring guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the fit and cleaning abilities of this convenient cleaning pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By FANG from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product. Easy to use and do a very good job cleaning the barrel with ease.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is a must for cleaning. They fit the barrel very tight. Run a light brush through the barrel and follow up with this product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Roy from USA on 2010-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy cleaning of gun
    Things I would have changed:Price, all they basically are is tightly packed clumps of felt.
    What others should know:They clean pretty good but not as good as using cloth and a cleaning rod.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By John from USA on 2008-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works very well when used as directed. Will help your gun retain it's accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Considering the price, I would like to see a higher count per package. at 80 to a pack you can go thru them quickly!
    What others should know:Perfect for routine care and feeding of your gun. For long term storage of your gun simply saturate 2 cleaning pellets with pellgun oil, chamber them both and fire. The barrel is then well protected.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By rcassiani from USA on 2008-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:Not much to change
    What others should know:New rifle came over oiled. It takes a few of these pellets to clean excess oil from the chamber. Rifle shoots quieter once the excess oil is gone
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By pitifulgreen from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:more to a pack
    What others should know:easy to use and makes cleaning your gun fun
  • « Previous 12
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top