Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct reviews - page 2

Pre-orderOut of Stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:59:48

Things I liked: Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.

Things I would have changed: More pellets per containter.

What others should know: Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Bill from USA on 2014-10-13 14:23:18

Things I liked: Nice concept. Not sure how well it really works as it is not easy to retrieve the pellet after firing! Did fire 2 pellets through my PCP airgun as recommended. Followed up with a dry patch through the muzzle - patch came out dirty, but not nearly as dirty if had not used the cleaning pellets. I followed this up with a few patches using Ballistoil to clean & lubricate the bore. It's OK for field cleaning after shooting but not a substitute for a good cleaning!

What others should know: positiong the pellet in the breach was a little difficult because it is not rigid.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work well enough and it's a neat idea.

    Things I would have changed: -More per pack or lower cost. -Make them longer.

    What others should know: -They work well enough for maintenance but not a substitute for a good swab now and then. I shot a few through my Crosman Backpacker until they were pretty clean coming out, and for good measure decided to swab the barrel out. The patches came out really dirty, so I'm assuming they just can't clean deep into the rifling. -As others have said... this pellet still shoots hard so DON'T shoot at anything you don't wanna break (mainly people).

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fro a quick clean, it is hard to beat felt pellets.

    Things I would have changed: These could be sold cheaper, I would think.

    What others should know: Read the instructions carefully if you plan to use these on a spring or piston powered air rifle. In this case, three felt cleaning pellets should provide enough resistance to prevent the piston from banging the end of the compression tube.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits nice and tight, one shot and it clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Put a drop of Crosman Chamber Oil on when it is in the barrel and it will clean and oil at the same time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes cleaning fast and easy.

    Things I would have changed: Make them a bit longer.

    What others should know: One box will last you a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very useful for a quick clean, especially on hard to clean guns. I picked up the fired cleaning pellet and could clearly see the residue along with the land and groove marks.

    Things I would have changed: Make them longer, they are almost exactly the same length as diameter and it ends up being hard to chamber in some guns. This might also help clean better.

    What others should know: I have not used them in a spring gun yet, only out of multi-pumps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They clean the barrel well after 200 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You need to insert the pellet then add a drop (only 1 drop) of cleaner and let the cleaner soak in before discharge. Then do the same with the lubercant. The pellets swell up a little bit and hard to get into barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: most things

    Things I would have changed: maybe make them a little longer

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are worth having to keep your barrel clean.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price or more pellets.

    What others should know: I have tried these with barrel cleaning solvents, as well as oil and dry. Of course use solvents at your own risk, void where prohibited, your mileage may vary.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2012-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very long term consistency of this product in .22 and .17

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I wouldn't overuse. Remember some guns take 10 pellets to get used to a change, so if you clean too much you make have to re-acquaint the gun with the pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per containter.

    What others should know: Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small, compact & easy to store in your cleaning case. Works well with a Dewey rod & some Ballistol or whatever you prefer to clean your barrel with.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity.

    What others should know: These are very easy to use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quick and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i bought the dewey .22 cal cleaning rod to go with these and push a couple thru every 2 to 5 hundred rounds

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By szadroga from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quick and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Order plenty because you go through them quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By air25 from USA on 2012-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very simple to use

    Things I would have changed: more quantity since u have to use 3 at the time or make them a bit cheaper then ill buy 2 boxes :)

    What others should know: never put just one or you'll ruin your rifle

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MD. from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Price./Quantity.

    What others should know: Not for use in spring guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fit and cleaning abilities of this convenient cleaning pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FANG from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product. Easy to use and do a very good job cleaning the barrel with ease.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is a must for cleaning. They fit the barrel very tight. Run a light brush through the barrel and follow up with this product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2010-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy cleaning of gun

    Things I would have changed: Price, all they basically are is tightly packed clumps of felt.

    What others should know: They clean pretty good but not as good as using cloth and a cleaning rod.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2008-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works very well when used as directed. Will help your gun retain it's accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Considering the price, I would like to see a higher count per package. at 80 to a pack you can go thru them quickly!

    What others should know: Perfect for routine care and feeding of your gun. For long term storage of your gun simply saturate 2 cleaning pellets with pellgun oil, chamber them both and fire. The barrel is then well protected.

  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation