Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Silver Arrow .22 Cal, 17.13 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By useup52@hotmail.com from USA on 2007-09-07 08:40:27

    Things I liked:the arrow is heavier than its cousin the beeman ace,however once you adjust windage n elevation it performs well. again it hugs the barrel of the gun and flies true, Ive only tested it to 25 yards with less than 1/2 " groups at that range
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:My gun is a BAM 26 rifle and the fps is slow around 650,make sure you try this pellet with a higher power rifle that would average 750 fps i think youll be glad you give this pellet a shot
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-11 17:38:06

    Things I liked:they look good
    Things I would have changed:this pellet don't group at all with my Benjamin Marauder pistol
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Didnt really have anything standoutish about them. Clean, sharp looking pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Just not for my guns.
      What others should know:The hatsan 125 barrel was really tight on these. May be why not very accurate. Had flyers from the umarex octane.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is flat shooting and does a good job on avian pests.
      Things I would have changed:It is slow to reload because of the rings at the shoulder of the pellet
      What others should know:It penetrates almost as good as the 21.1 grain pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy was really good. I used this with my Crosman nitro venom. I shot at roughly 15 yards with my gun and was about a 1/2" group.
      Things I would have changed:The nose of the pellet, it just goes into the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Beeman Silver Arrow airgun pellets are excellent, high quality and highly accurate. I have used Benjamin Franklin cal.22 air rifles and pistols for over 55 years and the best pellet I know is the Beeman Silver Arrow. The Silver Arrow pellet shoots straight and true everytime.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing.
      What others should know:Rifling inside the barrel improves power and performance. By the way, "Pyramyd Air" company provides excellent products and service. "Pyramyd Air" provides good pricing, delivery and shipping. In fact, I have never seen anyone package and ship pellets as well as "Pyramid Air". Excellent company.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they look good
      Things I would have changed:this pellet don't group at all with my Benjamin Marauder pistol
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Nick from USA on 2010-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:N/A
      Things I would have changed:For the mfg: Make tighter fitting at nose, literally drops into the barrel.
      What others should know:Terrible pellet for Remington NPSS, most inaccurate out of seven pellets tried. Best pellets I've found for the NPSS are Polymag Predators, Gamo Rocket Ballistic Tip, Gamo Platinum PBA (a bit pricy though) and JSB Exact (all varieties, Heavy was good for > 25yds)
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing these are the worst shooting pellets I have ever tried. I shot 50 and then threw them away. 10 shot group measured in 5 x 7 inches at 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most inaccurate pellet I have very shot. Won't group in anything I own.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2009-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality (size and shape).
      What others should know:These pellets do not shoot well at all out of my .22 Benjamin Marauder. They are very erratic to the point I cannot even sight the gun in. Kodiaks and Crossman Premeir Hollow Points are much, much more accurate. However, .177 Silver Arrow Pellets fly very well out of my RWS 350 Magnum.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By donwalkup from USA on 2009-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the sealing rings and point; they offer better penetration and more power "catching" for more energy delivered on target. i've used these pellets for years in my .20 also. (they were called "silver jets" when i first began to use them.)
      Things I would have changed:as others have said...get screw top tins.
      What others should know:the silver arrow is as advertised: for powerful airguns. to think they're good in low to medium powered air arms is not the best idea unless it's from VERY close range.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Mountainman from USA on 2009-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean
      Things I would have changed:make them longer
      What others should know:Ive have tested these pellets in my modified 2260 and 2250 and they they do not shoot accurately past ten yards. After 15 shots at 25 yards my target looked like it had been stot at by a shotgun. I believe that this is do to the thicker skirt desine of this pellet. From what I have read and I have done alot of reading the skirt expands when hit with the blast of co2 or air allowing the skirt to fully engage the rifling. Pellets that are desined for low powerd rifles have a very thin skirt because they produce less than half the amount of energy high powered rifles produce. Lower powered guns simply do not have enough power to expand the thicker skirt into the rifling. That said, my guns shoot at 850 fps and they have 15 foot-pounds energy (FPE) so if your gun is in or around this power rating I would not recommend these pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By irvingernie from USA on 2009-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The silver arrow pellet is an excellent choice for the high powered air rifle. it's very accurrate and consistant in my gamo hunter extreme. I was able to shoot out to 65 yards with it and hit most anything I aimed at with it. This is actually a very good pellet to use if you decided to hunting with it.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I think I would like to see is a tin with 500 in it and maybe a price reduction, other than that it's a great pelletl.
      What others should know:This pellet is design with aerodynamics in mind so it will give you good consistency in your groups when target practicing as well as hunting or pest elimination is concerned. This pellet actually gets the job done
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2009-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pointed for deeper penetration, Heavier than average .22 pellet
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
      What others should know:This pellet is not accurate at all in my Benjamin 392. At 35 yards the best I can manage is a 5" group whereas I can get a 2" group with the Crow Magnum. Other air rifles may like them better. I can't comment on shooting at closer ranges.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Anton from USA on 2009-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets fit the breach on my RS2 perfect. i don't need to touch em' at all with my seat. i have others that shoot better, but i touch em' with a tool to get them seated properly.i'm getting good hits at 50+ yds. decent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. good pelllet. not the best in mine, but the extra tin won't be wasted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are super accurate and great for hunting. It will drop a crow or squirrel at forty plus yards like a stone. The .177 generally penetrates clean thru out my RWS 460, and does considerable when fired from my RWS 350 mag. in .22 caliber
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2009-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean pellet. Consistant Pellet size & shape. Accuracy at greater distances is good. I tend to hunt with these pellets
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little pricey for its slight advantages over cheaper pellets.
      What others should know:My first Walther Falcon Hunter, did not group well. My second Walther Falcon Hunter, the pellets grouped very well. Couldn't find reason, other than maybe I should have chrono guns to see if I had a velocity difference between the two.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2008-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely the best vermin pellet I have ever used. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Pyramyd Air does it right from start to finish. I will be a repeat customer for life!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, just maintain what you've created.
      What others should know:Give Pyramyd air a try and you will be happy you did.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By stx420 from USA on 2008-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought them for what I thought would be a weight advantage over CPs in shooting at distance from an AF Condor. They appeared to be of good quality and I assume these do well in other airguns.
      Things I would have changed:I have no clue what design quirk causes them to veer around like a drunk driver at subsonic power levels that CP's love. They very nearly gaslighted me into believing I sucked worse than I actually do. That is until I switched back to tried and true CP's and EJ's and voila! Like magic, I could hit what I wanted to again.
      What others should know:Won't be buying these apparently broken "arrows" again. Your mileage may vary of course...Your particular gun may love these things.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the shape, the extra sealing of the rings helps get every last fps out of my Beeman RS2, which it needs to propel a heavy pellet like this.
      Things I would have changed:the tin... come on, this is a "premium" pellet, from a top manufacturer.... isnt it about time they find a way to make tins that stay closed? the Egyptians could build the pyramids but Beeman cant use threaded lids? the option to buy in larger quantities.... some of us like these things and would like to see tins of 500 or more.
      What others should know:once sighted in and if i keep within 25 yards, this pellet had devastating impact and penetration, while not being the most accurate pellet in my particular gun, its good enough for short-ish range hunting which in my area is mostly what i do (under 30 yards).
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sam from USA on 2008-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They hit really hard and are great at short range.
      Things I would have changed:At about 50 yards,they begin to curve off course in my RWS Diana 350 Magnum,as where the Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy pellets fly straight right to the targets at 150 yards.And they are a little loose fitting compared to the Kodiaks.
      What others should know:They may be better suited for slightly lowered power pellet guns,maybe a 600 fps .22,or a pnumatic gun or co2 gun,I think at 1000fps or so they don't shoot right.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top