Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2010-04-15 12:52:33

Things I liked: Best .25 cal pellet I have found. 3" group at 70 Yards in my RWS Rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Clayton from USA on 2014-03-06 15:49:56

Things I liked: Pellets look nice and have a clean appearance.

Things I would have changed: The Silver Bear pellet did not group well in Marauder (Synrod) .25 at the sight in range 35yards. Had difficulty grouping within 2 inches at different velocities between 790 and 850fps. Will use for plinking/ hunting small game but not for precision target shooting. Comparably JSB exacts group @ 1/2 inch at same distance.

What others should know: Will stick to JSB, Air Arms or Kodiak Match pellets depending on what's in stock.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are among the best out of my gen. 2 Mrod. .25 cal.

    What others should know: every airgun is different, even 2 of the same make and cal. can shoot differently with the same pellet. try as many different quality pellets as you can, to find the one (or ones) that YOUR gun shoots the best with. Dont wast you money on the cheap pellets at wally world and such, never seen a gun that can do well with those...

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets were well made and packaged. No damaged pellets inside tin. I also like the weight in .25 caliber (26.23 gr). Pellets fit the Benjamin Marauder magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Make a bigger tin. Only 150 come in per container. Also make the tin with a screw on lid.

    What others should know: These pellets are for short range shooting only. Inside 20 yards they are very accurate and effective on eliminating small pests. These are not long range pellets. They hit extremely hard with my Synrod and you don't have to worry about pellet passing through your target and hitting anything in the background. These pellets are very good for knockdown power.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform and performance.

    Things I would have changed: I think there are better products in this price range, so maybe a little lower price and I may purchase again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate in the Hatsan AT-P1.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

    What others should know: Good hunting pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and uniform hard-hitting pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Screw-top container. Offer in 250 count.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot straight and true in my Hatsan 95 springer. Excellent grouping at 35yds. Avg 595fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and uniform hard-hitting pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Screw-top container. Offer in 250 count.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot straight and true in my Hatsan 95 springer. Excellent grouping at 35yds. Avg 595fpe.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clayton from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets look nice and have a clean appearance.

    Things I would have changed: The Silver Bear pellet did not group well in Marauder (Synrod) .25 at the sight in range 35yards. Had difficulty grouping within 2 inches at different velocities between 790 and 850fps. Will use for plinking/ hunting small game but not for precision target shooting. Comparably JSB exacts group @ 1/2 inch at same distance.

    What others should know: Will stick to JSB, Air Arms or Kodiak Match pellets depending on what's in stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform accurate pellets. Hit very hard from my Hatsan 1000s. Slower than the 19.3 gr.

    Things I would have changed: Make a lighter hollow point also.

    What others should know: These would be better for a 750 fps or higher gun. Good at 25 yards or less from my 650 fps gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and clean pellets. No flashing on the skirts and each pellet loaded the same in Hatsan 1000X. I am getting about 3/4' groups with these at 25 yards away. Anything after that and they start to drift off target.

    Things I would have changed: I should have ordered this pellet first instead of trying all the other .25 caliber pellets. Still good to experiment and find the best pellet for your rifle and this one is it for me.

    What others should know: These pellets are amazing and highly recommended by me. Thank you!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. MACK from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, ballistic, value

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, but more pellets

    What others should know: Have faith, the reviews are correct!! This is one of the most accurate, consistant pellets on the market. And even though it doesn't look like a hollow pt, believe me it is, test and see,unbelievable exspantion. My walthers talon loves them. 730 fps with 28 fpe, GAME OVER !!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good, well made and accurate once you get your specific gun adjusted for it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brenton from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate, very clean, hardly any out of shape pellets.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: very accurate in all my air rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate in my marauder same as crow magnums

    Things I would have changed: qty and screw top of course

    What others should know: I won't buy them again I'll stick to the crow magnums much bigger hollow point more damage.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brendon from USA on 2011-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Beeman Kodiak.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2011-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have a an Air Force Condor and it is the best pellet gun i have ever owned.. i have used many different pellets but this Silver Bear pellet is the tightest group that my gun has ever made i shoot through the same whole time after time.today I shot a 5 shot group & measured 3/16" group at 40 ft 14 yrds, scope set @ 17x w/ tripod. 23.8" loather wather barrel .25 cal. that's like .32" if noone knows how to measure out there. i will be buying lots more silver bears... thanks Pyramid air and there service is great....B.

    Things I would have changed: nothing not one darn thing, my Condor loves these pellets

    What others should know: Buy an Air Force Condor and get it in .25 cal. or order the barrel and use these Silver Bear pellets. also other heavy pellets seam to work great the .25 cal condor Loves 'em. these things shoot through two 1/2" sheets of plywood + a piece of slanted 22 gage steel, i am not joking that is one power house gun buy it and i was using the Silver Bear 26.23 grain pellet. and another thing my tank was only charged @ 1700 PSI i can imagine if i was using a 3000PSI full tnk... and another thing this is with the shroud to quiet the Condor it sounds like a .22 shrt round w/out the shroud.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Best .25 cal pellet I have found. 3" group at 70 Yards in my RWS Rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2010-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: IF I LOAD MY RIFLE WITH IT( EUN JIN SUMATRA 2500) IS JUST TO BE SURE IM GOING TO GET IT . I DO NOT BELIVE ANY RIFLE IS ACCURATE IS THE PALLET. GET ANY RIFLE YOU LIKE ,THE NICEST ONE , BEST LOOKING , NOISE OR NOT,LIGHT OR HEAVY TRIGGER . BUT MAKE SURE BEFORE YOU REVIEW IT YOU HAVE TRY THE MOST POSIBLE PALLET AVAILABLE IN PYRAMID AIR (DISCOUNT 4 ME PLEASE) BECAUSE I JUST FOUND D-ONE IT MAKES MY RIFLE THE BEST . ABOUT MY SUMATRA IS A SIRIOUS PIECE OF ART LOVE IT LOW SETTING IS ALL YOU NEED AND IS NOT 500CC BUT WHO CARE 1S1K "ONE SHOT ONE KILL" AND I CAN GET ABOUT 30 + LETAL SHOTS ON LOW OF COURSE. please dont pay attention to my writing.

    Things I would have changed: SELL ONLY TO THOSE WHO BUY A RIFLE FROM PYRAMID AIR (ONE MORE DISCOUNT PLEASE).

    What others should know: I WISH YOU DO NOT BUY THEM SO I CAN BUY THEM ALL. BEEMAN AND JSB THE BEST .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The best hollowpoint I have found in .25 caliber for a magnum PCP rifle. As heavy as a Crow Magnum, but much more accurate in my BSA Lonestar .25.

    Things I would have changed: Make them heavier, similar to a Baracuda or Kodiak.

    What others should know: Like all hollowpoint pellets, long range and accuracy is a bit compromised to gain close range impact. At over 35 yards or so, you are better off with a heavy Baracuda or such pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ww from USA on 2008-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate, and... high impact!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet. Very accurate at 20 yard (haven't had the chance to test longer range yet) in my Walther Falcon Hunter. Highly recommend!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to load in my rotary magazines. They retain their skirts without damage due to thickness.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tin with screw top lids.

    What others should know: These are for some serious knock down power!

  • 12 Next
Navigation