Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (19 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-04-15 12:52:33

    Things I liked:Best .25 cal pellet I have found. 3" group at 70 Yards in my RWS Rifle.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Clayton from USA on 2014-03-06 15:49:56

    Things I liked:Pellets look nice and have a clean appearance.
    Things I would have changed:The Silver Bear pellet did not group well in Marauder (Synrod) .25 at the sight in range 35yards. Had difficulty grouping within 2 inches at different velocities between 790 and 850fps. Will use for plinking/ hunting small game but not for precision target shooting. Comparably JSB exacts group @ 1/2 inch at same distance.
    What others should know:Will stick to JSB, Air Arms or Kodiak Match pellets depending on what's in stock.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean and uniform hard-hitting pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Screw-top container. Offer in 250 count.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot straight and true in my Hatsan 95 springer. Excellent grouping at 35yds. Avg 595fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean and uniform hard-hitting pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Screw-top container. Offer in 250 count.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot straight and true in my Hatsan 95 springer. Excellent grouping at 35yds. Avg 595fpe.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Clayton from USA on 2014-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets look nice and have a clean appearance.
      Things I would have changed:The Silver Bear pellet did not group well in Marauder (Synrod) .25 at the sight in range 35yards. Had difficulty grouping within 2 inches at different velocities between 790 and 850fps. Will use for plinking/ hunting small game but not for precision target shooting. Comparably JSB exacts group @ 1/2 inch at same distance.
      What others should know:Will stick to JSB, Air Arms or Kodiak Match pellets depending on what's in stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carl from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform accurate pellets. Hit very hard from my Hatsan 1000s. Slower than the 19.3 gr.
      Things I would have changed:Make a lighter hollow point also.
      What others should know:These would be better for a 750 fps or higher gun. Good at 25 yards or less from my 650 fps gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and clean pellets. No flashing on the skirts and each pellet loaded the same in Hatsan 1000X. I am getting about 3/4' groups with these at 25 yards away. Anything after that and they start to drift off target.
      Things I would have changed:I should have ordered this pellet first instead of trying all the other .25 caliber pellets. Still good to experiment and find the best pellet for your rifle and this one is it for me.
      What others should know:These pellets are amazing and highly recommended by me. Thank you!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By D. MACK from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, ballistic, value
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing, but more pellets
      What others should know:Have faith, the reviews are correct!! This is one of the most accurate, consistant pellets on the market. And even though it doesn't look like a hollow pt, believe me it is, test and see,unbelievable exspantion. My walthers talon loves them. 730 fps with 28 fpe, GAME OVER !!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good, well made and accurate once you get your specific gun adjusted for it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By brenton from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate, very clean, hardly any out of shape pellets.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:very accurate in all my air rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate in my marauder same as crow magnums
      Things I would have changed:qty and screw top of course
      What others should know:I won't buy them again I'll stick to the crow magnums much bigger hollow point more damage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brendon from USA on 2011-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my Beeman Kodiak.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bandon from USA on 2011-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have a an Air Force Condor and it is the best pellet gun i have ever owned.. i have used many different pellets but this Silver Bear pellet is the tightest group that my gun has ever made i shoot through the same whole time after time.today I shot a 5 shot group & measured 3/16" group at 40 ft 14 yrds, scope set @ 17x w/ tripod. 23.8" loather wather barrel .25 cal. that's like .32" if noone knows how to measure out there. i will be buying lots more silver bears... thanks Pyramid air and there service is great....B.
      Things I would have changed:nothing not one darn thing, my Condor loves these pellets
      What others should know:Buy an Air Force Condor and get it in .25 cal. or order the barrel and use these Silver Bear pellets. also other heavy pellets seam to work great the .25 cal condor Loves 'em. these things shoot through two 1/2" sheets of plywood + a piece of slanted 22 gage steel, i am not joking that is one power house gun buy it and i was using the Silver Bear 26.23 grain pellet. and another thing my tank was only charged @ 1700 PSI i can imagine if i was using a 3000PSI full tnk... and another thing this is with the shroud to quiet the Condor it sounds like a .22 shrt round w/out the shroud.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best .25 cal pellet I have found. 3" group at 70 Yards in my RWS Rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:IF I LOAD MY RIFLE WITH IT( EUN JIN SUMATRA 2500) IS JUST TO BE SURE IM GOING TO GET IT . I DO NOT BELIVE ANY RIFLE IS ACCURATE IS THE PALLET. GET ANY RIFLE YOU LIKE ,THE NICEST ONE , BEST LOOKING , NOISE OR NOT,LIGHT OR HEAVY TRIGGER . BUT MAKE SURE BEFORE YOU REVIEW IT YOU HAVE TRY THE MOST POSIBLE PALLET AVAILABLE IN PYRAMID AIR (DISCOUNT 4 ME PLEASE) BECAUSE I JUST FOUND D-ONE IT MAKES MY RIFLE THE BEST . ABOUT MY SUMATRA IS A SIRIOUS PIECE OF ART LOVE IT LOW SETTING IS ALL YOU NEED AND IS NOT 500CC BUT WHO CARE 1S1K "ONE SHOT ONE KILL" AND I CAN GET ABOUT 30 + LETAL SHOTS ON LOW OF COURSE. please dont pay attention to my writing.
      Things I would have changed:SELL ONLY TO THOSE WHO BUY A RIFLE FROM PYRAMID AIR (ONE MORE DISCOUNT PLEASE).
      What others should know: I WISH YOU DO NOT BUY THEM SO I CAN BUY THEM ALL. BEEMAN AND JSB THE BEST .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best hollowpoint I have found in .25 caliber for a magnum PCP rifle. As heavy as a Crow Magnum, but much more accurate in my BSA Lonestar .25.
      Things I would have changed:Make them heavier, similar to a Baracuda or Kodiak.
      What others should know:Like all hollowpoint pellets, long range and accuracy is a bit compromised to gain close range impact. At over 35 yards or so, you are better off with a heavy Baracuda or such pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ww from USA on 2008-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, and... high impact!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great pellet. Very accurate at 20 yard (haven't had the chance to test longer range yet) in my Walther Falcon Hunter. Highly recommend!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load in my rotary magazines. They retain their skirts without damage due to thickness.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tin with screw top lids.
      What others should know:These are for some serious knock down power!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JamesR from USA on 2007-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have tried just about every pellet made in 25 caliber and theres' no match for it's accuracy and it has tremendous knock down power in my Webley Patriot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2007-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The most consistant pellet in my .25 Webley and Scott Stingray. Hits everything you point it at within 20 yards. Most other pellets it was spitting all around the aim point. In .177 these pellets work pretty well in a Mendoza RM-200 as well. Good thick skirt, fits in the breech nice and snug.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It's always nice to have a variety of pellets to try out. Some guns like these. Not too many .25 caliber pellets out there but this is a good one though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chef from USA on 2007-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:perfect for hunting
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:musthave
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top