Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By George from USA on 2008-07-29 15:18:04

    Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy - in Beeman Feinwerkbau 124 sporter and in a Feinwerkbau 300 Match air rifle and a RWS Diana Model 48. Only pellet that gave better accuracy was an Beeman H&N Match pellet.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By aaron from USA on 2012-04-30 01:35:26

    Things I liked:not much, fit snug tho
    Things I would have changed:didn't shot very good in my p3
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality and good penetrating capabilities. I was able to place these pellets cleanly through a 5/8" thick board at 15 ft. I was also able to produce clover leafs on a target at 15 ft with these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These pellets are a little expensive, but you pay for quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. I used to shoot these back when they had the old 500 count tin out of my Powerline 880. This is the round I had shoot best through that gun, and I have taken hundreds of small game with these. Squirrels, birds, large birds, you name it. Even at around 600FPS out of that 880, these did their job extremely well. I still recommend these pellets to my friends as a starting hunting pellet. I just wish Beeman still had their 500 count tins like the good ol days. -J
      Things I would have changed:The cost and amount per tin.
      What others should know:Watch out for over penetration in more powerful springers and PCP's. A+ round for small game
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:work great in a ruger airhawk, uniform shape with none having obvious deformities so far
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By aaron from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:not much, fit snug tho
      Things I would have changed:didn't shot very good in my p3
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Branden from USA on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very consistent and accurate. I've been using these with my P1 and they are devastating on birds out to 20yards.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin, I luckily have an older 500ct tin but the newer ones are only 300.
      What others should know:These have a nice uniform shape and fit the bore of my Beeman P1 perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very cosistant and work excelletely in my hw77.
      Things I would have changed:500 ct tin. screw on lid would be nice.
      What others should know:This weight pellet has proved very accurate in my gun but as with allair guns you have to experiment to find the right pellet for your air gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are clean, nicely formed and top quality.
      Things I would have changed:They should come in a 500 count tin for the same price.
      What others should know:I have tested the velocity, accuracy and downrange performance of these pellets against the RWS Superpoint Extra 8.2 g pellets and the RWS pellets are the best value in .177 caliber since they come 500 to a tin, are equal in quality, retain downrange velocity much better (I chronograph at the muzzle and at 20 yards), and yield superb accuracy. However, in .22 caliber, the Beeman Silver Sting is a somewhat better performer than the RWS Superpoint.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They look like precision made pellets.
      What others should know:They do not perform consistently in my Crosman NPSS, Some times I would get 3 shots in a tight group, then the next 3 shots would be scattered around the target.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2009-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:decent accuracy/penetration when used with a single shot or breach-repeating air gun only.
      Things I would have changed:better quality control. 20% had deformed skirts, and about 30 in a tin of 200 actually had broken skirts.
      What others should know: DO NOT TRY TO USE THESE W/ ANY GUN THAT HAS A ROTARY CLIP. -about 1 in 5 of the skirts are hopelessly deformed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SON from USA on 2009-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good pellet. accurate in 50 yards.Great hunting pellets.This pellet hits hard. well make
      Things I would have changed:more for money.well...you got what you pay for
      What others should know:beyond 50 yds 5 inchs groupings.verry heavy pellets. make sure gun is powerful. this pellets may not work well in many spring guns.but very well make pellets.I use these in my 5 other gun, so far so good. buy it when it available
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jack the Chief from USA on 2009-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced pellet. Has very flat tragectory.
      Things I would have changed:the can needs a screw on lid
      What others should know:I only tried this out in my Walther Talon. The lower powered guns may not get the same results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2009-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beeman quality. Very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on cap on the tin as always with Beeman pellets.
      What others should know:Shoot well in my wife's RWS Schutze. Penetrate well even at low FPS. Very sharp point.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By marvin from USA on 2008-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform in size and weight .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The manufactor states they are 8.61 grain . Mine were only 8.1 - 8.2 on both of my scales .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2008-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy - in Beeman Feinwerkbau 124 sporter and in a Feinwerkbau 300 Match air rifle and a RWS Diana Model 48. Only pellet that gave better accuracy was an Beeman H&N Match pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2008-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight,they fit good in barrel
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Better than the gamo pointed pellets. In my opinion because of the weight and fit. Not a bad buy at all
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By UMA from USA on 2008-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the nice pokey point that this pellet has. Its ideal for clean kills where the birds wont explode like with crow magnums...destroying the meat.
      Things I would have changed:Id like for the pellet to be a little longer, heavier, and wider because they have a very loose fit in my gun and go sonic which just kills accuracy.
      What others should know:I use a Gamo Hunter Hurricane 1250 which is a big magnum class air gun. The pellets may go subsonic on very hot days and have some good performance but on average or cold days it just no good. These pellets would be great in a 1,000 FPS gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ENGELBERT from USA on 2008-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:penatration,and killing effect
      Things I would have changed:longer like a dart
      What others should know:at 1oo yard shot the pellet would get stuck on the birds body,aim and always shoot chest high..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ENGELBERT from USA on 2008-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast penatrating,instant kill,and the treated skirt stableliser to make the 40-60 shot
      Things I would have changed:prise its too expensive
      What others should know:shoot any small game (chest high) that makes that kill zone
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I didn't get terribly good results with these pellets, they grouped poorly compared to similar weight wadcutters.
      Things I would have changed:probably the wrong pellet for my target guns....
      What others should know:these were used in low velocity target guns and may perform differently in more powerful guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sexy boy from USA on 2007-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very sleek and sexy
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:nada
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top