Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20 22:47:57

Things I liked: perfect for hunting and my marauder

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2015-06-29 04:45:29

Things I liked: The weight and hard hitting power.

Things I would have changed: Improve quality assurance and control Overhaul the manufacturing tools Use better quality lead Get rid of the lube

What others should know: These were by far the dirtiest pellets I have ever come across. They were drenched in some oily lubricant. Compounding this were bits and flecks of lead sticking to pellets. The tips of my fingers were black after loading a single magazine of pellets (8 in the FX Wildcat). The heads of the pellets were fine but most of the skirts had rough or uneven bases. Almost all of the pellets had varying degrees of lead buildup or lead flakes inside the pellet skirts. I had no choice but to wash the entire tin of pellets using dish detergent and hot water. The amount of lead flakes that washed out was astonishing. I may have just gotten a bad batch which is bound to happen at some point. However, I'm not willing to buy another tin to find out.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By surfski808 from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and hard hitting power.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality assurance and control Overhaul the manufacturing tools Use better quality lead Get rid of the lube

    What others should know: These were by far the dirtiest pellets I have ever come across. They were drenched in some oily lubricant. Compounding this were bits and flecks of lead sticking to pellets. The tips of my fingers were black after loading a single magazine of pellets (8 in the FX Wildcat). The heads of the pellets were fine but most of the skirts had rough or uneven bases. Almost all of the pellets had varying degrees of lead buildup or lead flakes inside the pellet skirts. I had no choice but to wash the entire tin of pellets using dish detergent and hot water. The amount of lead flakes that washed out was astonishing. I may have just gotten a bad batch which is bound to happen at some point. However, I'm not willing to buy another tin to find out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet out of my marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a larger quantity. 350 or 500 count.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought a tin of the Benjamin pointed pellets to try in my Marauder .25 because that is the only choice I had at the local gun dealer.What a splatter pattern! I ordered 4 tins of these Benjamin Domes from PA that is what I was trying to find at the local store. I have a good relation with the helpfull guy in charge of air gun related products there so I showed him a target that I shot with the pointed and the domes to compare it with. He said he ordered a bunch of the domes now and would discontinure stocking the pointed hunting pellets. Same with all calibres of those pointed!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are one of my favorite pellets for my marauder. Hard hitting, accurate well made.

    Things I would have changed: They should put the pellet weight and the ballistic coefficient on the tin.

    What others should know: Shoot great through my marauder. 18 shots under 1/2 inch @ 50 yeads

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Theses pellets are very consistent in weight and in skirt integrity. Extremely rare to find a deformed skirt. My Marauder is a tac-driver with this pellet, even better than JSB Kings. My Hatsan 1000s Vortex also does very well with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Offer these in 500 count tins.

    What others should know: If you have a Marauder these pellets are worth the money to try. They are a cleaner pellet to handle not leaving as much lead fouling on your hands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate, consistant

    What others should know: i shoot these through my m-rod,and they are tack drivers

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shafan from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: They are a little tight to feed into my BT65. I have to give the bolt an extra push as the pellet passes into the barrel. But this does not seem to have a negative effect on accuracy. They group very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wes from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot good in my M rod.About as good of groupings as jsb/ air arms 25.4

    Things I would have changed: Wished they were little cheaper

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: value

    Things I would have changed: not very accurate in my talon ss

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Loy from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got these for my Benjamin Marauder, and love them. I am getting great groupings, pellets are cheap compared to others, and hit HARD.

    Things I would have changed: A few of the pellets had bent skirts on them, no biggy, I just threw them out, but the others are great!

    What others should know: Great for hunting, targets and long range (for me at least). Best value in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet shoot great in Marauder

    Things I would have changed: More pellet tin at least 300 for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is good in any gun.(FX-DAYSTATE-HATSAN-EVANIX)Harder lead than most.Very good hunting round.

    What others should know: Can't go wrong ammo. All clip friendly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are a great bargain alternative to the JSB Kings. They are just slightly less accurate in my Hatsan AT44-10 Long QE. The Kings will shoot 3/4" groups at 50 yards, whereas these go into about 1". I also like the fact that they're heavier than the JSBs. My tin had VERY few bent skirts, although the pellets did seem to be pretty dirty.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, these are a great pellet, especially for the price.

    What others should know: These seem to be made of a harder lead than the JSB Kings, and are obviously heavier, so if you're going after bigger game like raccoons, groundhogs and the like, these might be your best bet if they're accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Performance, tin size, look, weight, price though see below.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for less money, every ones dream.

    What others should know: Best accuracy & precision in my M-Rod. @ 25yds each of 8 pellets touch. Just one ragged hole. With any "gun" you need to try many pellets to find best one for "your gun". Some M-Rods don't shoot these well. Gotta try many different pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was pleasantly surprised at how good these pellets are. I really like H&N Barracudas which cost a lot more than these Benjamin's, but the Benjamin's seem to be just as accurate at 0-20 meters. I have not had a chance to shoot farther than that with these pellets yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Herschell from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was nice "Buy three, get four"

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Bought three got four, happily plinking along.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herschell from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the screw lid. It makes the pellets easy to keep with the rifle in the gun case, and on the bench when sighting in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They have these the way they should be.

    What others should know: They are accurate. I have not noticed much in the way of drift when sighting in my scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pellets.

    What others should know: accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great in my Benjamin Marauder. Nice all around pellet.

    Things I would have changed: They shoot well, but JSB exact Kings shoot better from my gun

    What others should know: Nothing comes to mind.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eric from USA on 2014-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pellets very consistant shot to shot

    Things I would have changed: would like a heavier offering in this pellet

    What others should know: very accurate in my syn-rod

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation