Date: 27/6/2016 10:35
0

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20 22:47:57

Things I liked: perfect for hunting and my marauder

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jimmy from USA on 2015-12-26 15:28:32

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Very disappointed in these pellets.out of 200ct had 21 severely deformed. I'll never order again

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dead on at 52 yards. Most are in the same hole with a single flier in 5 shot groups

    Things I would have changed: Some dented skirts in the can

    What others should know: These are the pellets that came with my Marauder in a package deal. I've not tried any others

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a very good hard-hitting pellet and contrary to what I've heard it is very accurate at 50 yards you just have to have your scope set right and I use the recticle map 4 CenterPoint scopes that are 4 x 14 x 44 it also works on the Centerpoint scope 4 by 16 by 40AO this is the scope I use and I said it on 14 power and the reticle map is exact and it will put that Benjamin domed pellet exactly where it's supposed to be and it hits hard

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything I would change about the pellet maybe maybe put padding inside the can because occasionally I get a can that has been skirts but that is the exception rather than the rule I would change nothing about the pallet. I like the fact that they are already lubricated some people think that's dirty but for me I think it's good it seems clean my fingers are clean and it can only assist in the reduced friction in the barrel

    What others should know: My favorite palette has been the jsb and it is still probably one of my favorite pellets now that I have this reticle map I have become a fan of the Benjamin dome because it puts me right on target call Crosman and they Kansas send you a reticle map email

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANTHONY from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The grouping of these are very good! JSB DIABOLO's are slightly tighter out of my Gen1 Mrod. These are my go to pellets because they're cheaper and I'm killing the pest 15-35 yards. Squirrels are tough but these pellets are like 50cal on their heads. Absolutely no movement other than gravity.

    Things I would have changed: Lil bit dirty but it's a small price to pay. You should be washing your hands afterwards anyway so eh! Gun never lost accuracy after shooting numerous tins over several years. Never noticed any barrel fouling or excessive deposits when I do decide to clean gun.

    What others should know: The difference between these and JSB's out of my Mrod is. DIABOLO's give me dime size groups at 25yds and Benji's give me nickel size. My Mrod was brought solely for pest control. It and both pellets (jsb/benji) have far exceeded my expectations. Boringly accurate!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not the cleanest or prettiest but shoot darn good. Was actually surprised

    Things I would have changed: Better can padding. Hate getting new pellets that have been rattling around.

    What others should know: They work. !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've only shot 16 out of my Marauder, but I'm getting hole in hole groups already. These pellets are very good and I haven't seen a bent one yet.

    Things I would have changed: Dirty...I only loaded 16 pellets in two magazines and my fingers were black...and I mean on the fingertips. I'm going to wash them and dry them with a blow dryer and hope to God they don't start rusting.

    What others should know: Not sure if they'll rust after blow drying, but if so, I would recommend investing in a pellet lubricant and washing the pellets and the tin they come in. Other than that, I'm loving the performance and quality of these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet in my .25 synrod. clean..no damaged skirts...very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: no

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots well in my Maurder. For general shooting to 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets very in wt. between 27.6 to 27.9 grains. A few have a slight varence in the skirt shaping. This may cause some long shots to be a little off. When shipped I would add a cushon to sofen shipping bumps that results with the pellets bouncing around inside the metal tin that they are shipped in.

    What others should know: Uniform wt and size is important especelly when taking game at long shots. The pellet must go where you want it to go to insure that you hit small game where you expect. This is respect for the game that you are taking.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By warren from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my marauder 25 hits really hard

    Things I would have changed: Quality could be better found quite a few bent ones

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Very disappointed in these pellets.out of 200ct had 21 severely deformed. I'll never order again

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight R from USA on 2015-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of the pellets I bought with my Rainstorm these are in the same class as JBS Exact's or JBS Heavy Kings. These are a very accurate pellet ever out to 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are a great pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I must say, these pellets shoots very well in the marauder .25 and will be getting more of them soon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet for all round use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot really good out to 80 yards as far as i have shot so far inch an a quarter groups prone no rest Benjamin Marauder factory tune

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tins a better job cleaning

    What others should know: Seems like harder alloy good penetration in wood

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very reliable out of my BT65 QE. Almost the same POI at 50 yards as JSB's with my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets are pretty dirty. They don't fit as snug in the my Hatsan mags as I would like.

    What others should know: If your rifle does well with JSB's I'd say give these a try.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, quick shipping, quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By surfski808 from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and hard hitting power.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality assurance and control Overhaul the manufacturing tools Use better quality lead Get rid of the lube

    What others should know: These were by far the dirtiest pellets I have ever come across. They were drenched in some oily lubricant. Compounding this were bits and flecks of lead sticking to pellets. The tips of my fingers were black after loading a single magazine of pellets (8 in the FX Wildcat). The heads of the pellets were fine but most of the skirts had rough or uneven bases. Almost all of the pellets had varying degrees of lead buildup or lead flakes inside the pellet skirts. I had no choice but to wash the entire tin of pellets using dish detergent and hot water. The amount of lead flakes that washed out was astonishing. I may have just gotten a bad batch which is bound to happen at some point. However, I'm not willing to buy another tin to find out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet out of my marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a larger quantity. 350 or 500 count.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought a tin of the Benjamin pointed pellets to try in my Marauder .25 because that is the only choice I had at the local gun dealer.What a splatter pattern! I ordered 4 tins of these Benjamin Domes from PA that is what I was trying to find at the local store. I have a good relation with the helpfull guy in charge of air gun related products there so I showed him a target that I shot with the pointed and the domes to compare it with. He said he ordered a bunch of the domes now and would discontinure stocking the pointed hunting pellets. Same with all calibres of those pointed!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are one of my favorite pellets for my marauder. Hard hitting, accurate well made.

    Things I would have changed: They should put the pellet weight and the ballistic coefficient on the tin.

    What others should know: Shoot great through my marauder. 18 shots under 1/2 inch @ 50 yeads

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Theses pellets are very consistent in weight and in skirt integrity. Extremely rare to find a deformed skirt. My Marauder is a tac-driver with this pellet, even better than JSB Kings. My Hatsan 1000s Vortex also does very well with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Offer these in 500 count tins.

    What others should know: If you have a Marauder these pellets are worth the money to try. They are a cleaner pellet to handle not leaving as much lead fouling on your hands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate, consistant

    What others should know: i shoot these through my m-rod,and they are tack drivers

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation