Date: 8/12/2016 16:51
0

Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-24 01:02:45

Things I liked: Excellent weight, these hit very hard without slowing down the velocity too much. Accuracy at 40 yards is decent, and you can easily use this pellet for squirrel or rabbit hunting within that range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. I used to shoot the old Sheridan brand cylindrical pellets, many years ago, and those were good to about 25 yards before flying wildly off target. This new style shape is a huge improvement and extends your effective range about ten yards at least (when shot from a old '79 Silver Streak).

What others should know: I have never tried these in a modern air rifle. I am basing my review entirely on their performance when shot from my 1979 C series Sheridan Silver Streak pneumatic. Overall, I give these pellets an excellent rating--Accuracy, Velocity, and Uniformity of shape, all very good to excellent.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Brian from USA on 2014-11-21 14:26:59

Things I liked: Screw top can.

Things I would have changed: Bring back .20 Crosman Dome and rename to Sheridan. Junk this design.

What others should know: AWFUL PELLET! My 1978 Sheridan hated these and flung them wide and low. Crosman was trying too hard to recall the old Bantam 5 design. I also read this was designed to better able modern Crosman tooling to make this. Since this is often the only .20 pellet avail at most retail stores, its likely what killed the Sheridan name. My Sheridan favors the JSB but very much liked the discontinued .20 Crosman dome at closer ranges and held the same as the JSB. This design MIGHT be suited to supersonic use due to its odd shape, but I doubt it worth keeping in the Crosman line-up.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cylindrical...

    Things I would have changed: The "Easy-Spill" tin is just that.

    What others should know: Get them while you can. Seems like the .20 caliber is the ever-fading round. In my opinion, it should be GAINING in popularity, not waning.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Acceptable consistency and groups. Just not the tightest groups from my RWS Diana 48.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price and from a well know manufacturer. .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Bought for my Sheridan Model C, .20 cal rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot great out of my old Blue Streak.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they shoot great

    What others should know: They kill more consistently and quicker than I can understand. Of course shot placement is important, but out of the old rifle with 8 pumps, it drills rabbits and kills them dead at least as well as my more powerful .177 springers and even my beloved Discovery with some pelets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent replacement of the old yellow box ashcans. These are accurate in my 1985 stock Silver Streak. These can shoot one-hole 5 shot groups at 25 ft in my garage shooting range using 5 pumps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can see so far. Perhaps a 2000 count bulk box for target shooters with a competitive price point.

    What others should know: I powder coat my pellets with technical grade moly/artist grade graphite for lube and lead proofing my fingers. Moly/graphite is non-toxic and easy to wash off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roger from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoot great in my silver streak.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these are good pellets for your sheridan rifles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have 22 Air Guns, 20 are Pump guns like Benjamin, and Sheridan. These seem to hit a can size target out of my OLD Silver and Blue Streak Sheridans Consistantly, at 60 feet with open sights. Work Great for My Vintage .20 Calibers.

    What others should know: These work great in the Vintage .20 Caliber Sheridans.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Screw top can.

    Things I would have changed: Bring back .20 Crosman Dome and rename to Sheridan. Junk this design.

    What others should know: AWFUL PELLET! My 1978 Sheridan hated these and flung them wide and low. Crosman was trying too hard to recall the old Bantam 5 design. I also read this was designed to better able modern Crosman tooling to make this. Since this is often the only .20 pellet avail at most retail stores, its likely what killed the Sheridan name. My Sheridan favors the JSB but very much liked the discontinued .20 Crosman dome at closer ranges and held the same as the JSB. This design MIGHT be suited to supersonic use due to its odd shape, but I doubt it worth keeping in the Crosman line-up.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate , nice weight , good tin with a screw on lid , 500 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Price seems a little high-your paying for the benjamin name.

    What others should know: These pellets do not work well in the air force talon unless you push them farther in the breach i switched to the beeman silver arrow witch seat much better-they fit tight. These are mostly made for benjamin air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dead eye Vic from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistency, power. I have been using these pellets for 35 years in my Sheridan Silver Streah, and they can shoot one hole groups at 30'. The last tin I bought are just as good as the older tins. Great product.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: These are good all around pellets, for hunting, target shooting, and just fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work great in my Crosman Remington NPSS 177. 10 meter 1/8 inch group and holds true a 20meter (1.4 inch). Good Price too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased a rebuilt Sheridan Blue Streak and was given a few of these to try until I could get some. One doesn't find them in stores where I live. I could not believe the accuracy. Great in my 2 Blue Streaks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As I said above, normally don't find them locally. I ordered 3 and got 4. Good deal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: need a pointed pellet in .20 cal. punehes paper cleaner

    What others should know: best I could find for my purposed.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well formed and I like the fat waist profile.

    Things I would have changed: Head and skirt O.D.

    What others should know: These pellets are simply too small in bore size for the .20 cal Beeman R9. They fall into the breech with no resistance at all. Group sizes so large I had a hard time keeping them on paper at 30 yds. These pellets must be made for the Sheridan Blue Streak CB9.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By E from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot these in a Beeman R7 and they work great!!! I can place shots where I want in a 3/8" circle at 28ft w/ 9x scope until no ink of the target remains. They used to be the less expensive pellet choice at around $9 per 500. Now I see they cost more. Glad I bought ten tins when I did. I also like the tin; the top is threaded and doesn't fall off and the edges are textured so there is some grip for twisting it on and off.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Other pellets that have worked well in my R7: JSB Exact, Beeman FTS, Beeman Kodiak. Some that didn't work as good: Beeman Silver Sting, Beemnan Silver Bear. And one that didn't work at all: Crossman Premier Hollow Point. Hpoe this helps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is like specify in the product description.

    Things I would have changed: The shipping take a little long

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good pellet, works quite well in my Sheridan Blue and Silver Streaks, 609-611 & 605-609 fps with 8 pumps in both rifles, very consistant, will group >3/4" @ 25 yards if I do my part.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the shape and heft of these pellets, they hit with a nice solid thwack. My old Sheridans love these.

    Things I would have changed: The price, I used to pay 3 bucks for 500 Sheridan pellets in the yellow plastic box. I know that was a few years ago (30-40) but these are more than 4 times more in price. The rifle itself has only gone up about 2.5 times in price in that time.

    What others should know: Always wear eye protection when shooting.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tin

    What others should know: Do not buy these for your .20 cal hw97k..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent weight, these hit very hard without slowing down the velocity too much. Accuracy at 40 yards is decent, and you can easily use this pellet for squirrel or rabbit hunting within that range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I used to shoot the old Sheridan brand cylindrical pellets, many years ago, and those were good to about 25 yards before flying wildly off target. This new style shape is a huge improvement and extends your effective range about ten yards at least (when shot from a old '79 Silver Streak).

    What others should know: I have never tried these in a modern air rifle. I am basing my review entirely on their performance when shot from my 1979 C series Sheridan Silver Streak pneumatic. Overall, I give these pellets an excellent rating--Accuracy, Velocity, and Uniformity of shape, all very good to excellent.

  • 123 Next
Navigation