Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 08:57:14

    Things I liked:Very clean unlike other Crossman pellets very uniform thick skirts good if toy have magnum rifle like a xl or the mrod
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Hit hard with my xl squirrels flip end over end
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29 15:05:29

    Things I liked:the can they came in is the best thing about these.
    Things I would have changed:everything will not group under 5" at 25yrds
    What others should know:don't waist your money on these
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By darren from USA on 2014-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Some people use pellets for extreme accuracy at long distances. I need pellets that effectively kill game. I hunt with dogs that tree squirrels and raccoon. These pellets have outperformed the JSB Exact Kings 25.39 grain pellets on coon, and were far superior than the Barracuda Hunter extreme 28.4 grains. I have only shot the Destroyer on raccoons up in a trees at night. These are not easy shots because of brush, off hand shooting, holding a light, etc. If you hit the raccoon in the head they will drop out dead. Even with a solid body shot the raccoon is wounded seriously and you get good penetration with a body shot when no head shot presents itself.
      Things I would have changed:You do get a few more flyers and I would like to see Benjamin work on the quality of this pellet because it is a very lethal pellet.
      What others should know:I am hunting with the .25 caliber synthetic Ben. M-Rod with a Hawke Sport 3-9x40 scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are not as bad as people say. It makes a big difference on what type of gun. My Marauder doesn't shoot them that well, but my Hatsan 125 does much better. Don't know if it the different velocity or the break barrel just likes them better.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I will buy more.
      What others should know:I got these because of all the bad ratings. Wanted to find out for myself.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoots great and a great price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great pellet
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the can they came in is the best thing about these.
      Things I would have changed:everything will not group under 5" at 25yrds
      What others should know:don't waist your money on these
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By alhaskins from USA on 2013-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These .25 pellets group 1/4" at 17 yds out of my Talon SS on full power, starting pressure 2900 psi, and are running at 702 fps with 30 FPE. They match the accuracy of JSB Exs & Pred Polys out of this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Every gun is different, can't tell until you try them in yours.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Okay ammo
      Things I would have changed:Include the dome pellets with your package instead of these.
      What others should know:The Dome pellets are much more accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have nothing at all negative to say about these pellets, which is so out of the ordinary that it is a positive all on its own. They shot great groups, penetrated, and did the job they were created to do. I am going to try other pellets too just to see if there is something out there that improves but at 25 yards it is hard to improve multiple shots through the same hole!
      What others should know:This design for 177 (Destroyer, gammo tomahawk) did not group well for me in my spring guns. Goes to show that some pellets are good performers but just not in every gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Free with MRod. Nothing I shot moved after hit. I had good accuracy out to 25 yards (clover leafed). Maybe my gun is an exception to what seems to be the rule here on accuracy. I have not had the need to go further in accuracy as I use this gun for dispatching vermin and usually don't shoot over a few yards.
      Things I would have changed:I did have this similar designed pellet for my Benjamin 1500 in .177 and the accuracy wasn't all that great. I got some destroyers from Crosman and some Gamo brand (the gamo were horrible quality). Even though the .177 were not much to write home about I have not had a problem with the .25s.
      What others should know:This is a great hunting pellet though I don't think that it has any real advantage flight wise and it is basically a mean looking hollow point. The soft lead deforms all the same and when I have pulled these out of the wood I had a hard time differentiating between these and a hollow point. Whatever you choose to hunt with just make sure that you zero in and practice with that particular pellet from a single tin. I have seen pellets group in completely different places just based on their batch. If you can't put a group together that you are confident in at a range at least as far as you plan on hunting in you should not be shooting them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:As part of an air rifle package from Pyramid Air, these were the first pellets I tried in my new Marauder. With the rifle at the factory settings, these pellets proved to be very accurate out to 50 Yards (the max. distance of my target range). After raising the power level of the rifle, shot group size doubled. As a comparison, I have since tried the Benjamin domed pellets with which I was able to hold much tighter groups at both the factory and increased velocity settings. The Destroyer pellet seems to be very hard hitting at the factory setting and the profile may produce more shock, giving it an advantage for hunting but this is only an assumption on my part (so far). When squirrel season re-opens in the fall, I plan to find out for sure.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Free with Marauder purchase
      Things I would have changed:More uniform shape/weight
      What others should know:Benjamin destroyers absolutely would not group for me, as opposed to the domed version, which will cut holes for me at 50 yards (about 855 FPS in .25 cal).
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They make nice clean holes in paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:It's hard to tell what isn't right about this pellet but it certainly doesn't work well in my Mrod. Groups were 2 inches at 20 yards, JSB Exact Kings grouped at 3/8 inch at the same distance on the same target.
      What others should know:I too thought there was something wrong with my Marauder as I tried out the Destroyer pellets that came with the package. As another reviewer said, the only thing they destroy is accuracy. One clue was the nice clean holes each had a smudge on random sides of the hole which indicated to me that the pellet was not flying true and the skirt was creating the smudge. While they might work well with other guns, I can attest they do not with mine.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By martyn from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw lid on the tin
      Things I would have changed:TERRIBLE in my Mrod, 3" - 4" groups at 50yd, JSB kings are 1/2" at 50yrds Don't waste your time on these
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By brandon from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All pellets were uniform in size and shape.
      Things I would have changed:Offer this pellet in a 25 grain to compete with the jsb.
      What others should know:At 35 yards this pellet out peforms the jsb but to hard to call.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Second best pellet in my marauder .25, screw on lid
      Things I would have changed:domed in this weight would be more accurate
      What others should know:hard hitting pellets my marauder .25 was getting 40.8 fpe stock out of the box with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have shot over 200 of these through my Benjamin marauder. I have heard a lot of people say these are not accurate. I have to disagree. I can consistently hit a 4 inch circle at 75 yds. With these. I Shot 2 squirrels with these the other day. They did a great job. One shot one kill. I highly recommend them.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellets hit hard when used for small game hunting. Out of the 2 tins that I have shot, all pellets looked good in terms of shape and size.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets were fairly inaccurate out my Marauder .25. While they are the same weight as the Benjamin .25 Domed, they are not nearly as accurate out of a Marauder.
      What others should know:Out of a stock Marauder .25, I consider the accuracy to be unacceptable for anything past 15 yards when hunting small game.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Lee from USA on 2012-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They look cool but that's it.
      Things I would have changed:The indented small dome seems to cause drag causing the pellet to steer right or left compromising accuracy. The higher domed and more aerodynamic ones that Benjamin makes is the ideal pellet shape.
      What others should know:Terrible pellet flights. These pellets shot around a 5-8 inch grouping with my .25 cal Marauder at 25 yards. Beyond that, I can only hope it hits its intended targets.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By patrick from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are destroyers (if you kan get a hit) like 5 inch groups
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of these.... They go there own direction.
      What others should know:Just have fun an please have a safe shooting.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Timmy from USA on 2012-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are good to 30 yards
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are heavy! They pack a punch too! These are very robust and good looking pellets. Wow, Benjamin does screw top lids! I wish others like H&N and JSB would!
      Things I would have changed:Instead of the pointed end from the recess cavity maybe offer them in a dome shape as well.
      What others should know:They are fairly true to weight. They hit hard but yet to chrony to get actual numbers. Not as accurate as JSB Kings but if your hunting at 30 yards or so it would fit the bill for a good heavy pellets.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top