Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-06-29 20:00:20

    Things I liked:Good weight. Makes them hard hitting.Used them in a 901 Powerline to take out a tree rat from 25 yards. Also accurate in break barrels.My RWS and Gamo liked them. Decent price.
    Things I would have changed:Nada
    What others should know:Zero your rifle in with these baies and bullseye all day.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By David from USA on 2012-04-03 12:53:06

    Things I liked:SCREW on lid! 10.5 gr. is a great compromise between velocity and power. Good value....... however. Great penetration, when you can get a consistent grouping with them!
    Things I would have changed:Quality control is lacking here, mold marks, deformed skirts, and a lot of variance in the size. Some dropped in (literally), and others had to be forced into barrel. I seemed to get more accurate groupings from my Remington NPSS (RNP77) with them, but with the Benjamin Trail NP XL they were all over the place. Which I don't quite get considering they're both technically Crosman airguns (and the XL has a very long barrel too). Come on guys get up to par with your Q.C.!!
    What others should know:Maybe I just got a crappy batch......!?!?
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:SCREW on lid! 10.5 gr. is a great compromise between velocity and power. Good value....... however. Great penetration, when you can get a consistent grouping with them!
      Things I would have changed:Quality control is lacking here, mold marks, deformed skirts, and a lot of variance in the size. Some dropped in (literally), and others had to be forced into barrel. I seemed to get more accurate groupings from my Remington NPSS (RNP77) with them, but with the Benjamin Trail NP XL they were all over the place. Which I don't quite get considering they're both technically Crosman airguns (and the XL has a very long barrel too). Come on guys get up to par with your Q.C.!!
      What others should know:Maybe I just got a crappy batch......!?!?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Deidis from USA on 2012-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pesados, mejoran mucho la precisión de mi disco
      Things I would have changed:nada
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ofrona from USA on 2011-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant accuracy in my Benjamin Elite Powermaster which is a .177 Cal 1200 fps with lead pellet rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are great pellets in .22 Cal with Beeman magnum air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy for high powered rifles only (1000+ fps)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, these are great
      What others should know:Please everyone, quit saying these pellets are dirty. They have a graphite coating added to them, it's a powdered lubricant to allow the pellets to glide through the barrel easier and also to prevent the lead from oxidizing in the container. These pellets do NOT need to be cleaned but left as is because the graphite coating is SUPPOSED to be there so your rifle barrel is not damaged.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:my BEN M-ROD likes these, very consistent and accurate 1 head shot to a tree rat there toast
      Things I would have changed:nothing great pellet
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are clean---Haven't found any bent or damaged----Screw on lid is great---Price is OK---
      Things I would have changed:More weights or styles avaliable---
      What others should know:-------------
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the pellets, The tin cover picture, and the were exceptionally accurate in the Benjamin Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Some of the pellets had extra lead around the seam of the pellet and were kind of hard to push in to the breech of my Benjamin discovery therefore resulting in a flyer, but only about 25 of them had the extra lead so It wasnt that bad, and the pellet was very dirty so I ask crosman to please improve their Quality Control Just a little
      What others should know:Great for the Benjamin Discovery Very Accurate u get your moneys worth
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By alan from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:consistent snug fit/acurate/hard hitting/excellant packaging by Pyramyd Air/buy three,get one can free/screw top lid.
      Things I would have changed:all good!
      What others should know:Best group of all pellets I have tried. My Benjamin nitro piston 1500 Trail NP XL likes heavy's. Make sure you optically center your scope and shim or file your ring mounts to get the most out of your rifle and pellets accuracy. Pyramyd Air has info on this subject,although I understand adjustable rings are hard to find. I just filed and shimmed the clamping arms of the rings.I shot way high and way right after optically centering the scope. After fileing the rear rings mating surface to the mount rail,it lowered the ring,and put the cross hairs up to the hole in the target. I then shimmed the front ring mount surface(using soda can alum.) to move the scope to the right,thus putting it on target with the hole. Now you fine tune with scope adjustments. It's a good idea to check ring allignment before snugging the scope down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nathan from USA on 2010-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:these pellets love my discovery. i have only seen maybe 2 or 3 with deformed skirts so QC is good!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Touzong from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are very uniform and fit great for my marauder. .25" c-t-c @ 30yds 950fps.
      Things I would have changed:A little dirty but without it, marauder doesn't like it.
      What others should know:Best pellet I've found so far for shots within 30 yds. Groups very consistently and hits game without holding back. Up to date, I haven't been able to recover any pellets from the game that I've shot, but the exit and entry holes have been approx. .200" in diameter in a pigeon shot @ 45 yds. Even thought these pellets pass through, none of the game that I've shot have needed a second shot. Very noticable "thwak" when ever the pellet connects. These pellets seem to be pretty hard in comparison to Beeman Kodiak double gold and H&N Kodiak Match.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power is awsome they hit hard plus i like the 10.5 grains.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:In my gun Beeman RS1 they tend to shoot high I don't know why but they do. a great pellet that has GREAT knock bown power. Great pellet Benjamin.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Vernon from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They tend to group consistently in my Marauder at 25 yards and they have plenty of punch at 10.5 grains.
      Things I would have changed:The quality control. These pellets are very poorly shaped. I'd say 50 % of the tin I received have excess lead surrounding the hollowpoint of the pellet. This "extra" creates a visible lip on the pellet and 9 times out of 10, these deformities cause the pellet to go off target.
      What others should know:These pellets would be fantastic if they were uniform in shape. As it stands, I would not purchase these pellets (this tin came with my Marauder package).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Albert from USA on 2010-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and hard hitting. Comes with a nice screw on lid for the can. My Benjamin Marauder loves them.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Chris from USA on 2010-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:.
      What others should know:Inaccurate with the Crosman NPSS
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice screw-top tin.
      Things I would have changed:Improve casting accuracy. Diameter is inconsistent to the point some pellets will fall from the breech. Mold line feathers should not exist.
      What others should know:This pellet does not exhibit attention to detail which would make it comparable to other brands and styles in the same category. Of the variety of pellets I have tried with my TX200, this is the only one which produces distinguishable fliers. They are not frequent but they do exist and I have no explanation except variation in front band diameter and mold line presence.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BruceE. from USA on 2009-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Quality, Accuracy, Impact Power (With my Discovery - I have literally destroyed my Gamo Target Trap and a Beeman Arcade Trap), Uniformity (BTW I believe this is their secret to sucess - weight deviation is but 0.0386 grains/load !!!).
      Things I would have changed:Quantities available for purchase should be higher.
      What others should know:Part of the "dirt" that some users complain of is actually the lubricant used by Crosman Arms. This load shoots equally well in all my air weapons (B/S Pumper, Discovery, TX200 MkIII).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After I bought my Benjamin Discovery air rifle, I tried a number of different pellets to see which performed the best in the rifle. The Benjamin Discovery .177 pellet was one brand that ranked right up there for accuracy. My rifle seemed to like heavier pellets. I also liked the screw top can that the pellets come in.
      Things I would have changed:As mentioned by other posts, these pellets seem a little dirtier than others.
      What others should know:I use these pellets in my Benjamin Discovery to "control" the local racoon population. These pellets hit hard and give me the penetration I look for for an effective one shot one kill head shot. So far I have given 6 racoons a headache.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Better Accuracy.
      What others should know:Very dirty pellets. Accuracy is horrible. I got much tighter groups with cheap Daisy wadcutters. For accurate hollow-points, look to Beeman.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By RAMIRO from USA on 2009-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have 4 air rifles, 2 of them will handle this pellet with a lot of respect and accuracy and they are my GAMO WHISPER, AND GAMO VARMIT HUNTER STALKER, my other 2 rifles drop this pellet really bad and they are my GAMO BIG CAT and CROSSMAN STORM XT, WILL BUY THIS PELLET AGAIN? ......YES!!!!!!!.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they left a lot of dirt in your fingers but is ok.
      What others should know:To heavy for some air rifles, but i was amazed how bad the big cat handle this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2009-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:consistent shape, smooth skirts very few that are damaged. very consistent accurracy at 10 to 15 meters from RWS 34 panther
      Things I would have changed:very dirty, softer lead
      What others should know:you will need to clean the barrel more frequently, but these pellets are accurate and hit hard. These perform best with high powered air rifles. Have used these with a Crosman 760 and the hollow point does not open.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top