Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice shiny rounds that look as good as they shoot. An accurate pellet out to 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2. Hit pretty hard and almost always flattens out like a pancake.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:At 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2 the grouping was well within the 2" ring of the 6" target. I would recommend these to a friend or anyone else.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Very good accuracy and POI is the same as Crossman Magnums (domed) of the same weight. < .5" groups at 45 yards out of my Marauder and not much different ballistics than Crossman Mags. However, they do not seem to expand significantly more on small game such squirrels than a the Crossman Mags. Muzzle vel 840fps. Game at 10 - 40 yards. All 1 shot kills, but instantaneous death is highly dependent on placement, same as domed. Not much expansion, thus no or larger exit wounds. They probably do impart more energy on game than domed but it is not observed by animal's reaction with same shot placement as domed. The don't penetrate wood as much as domed though.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not a pellet designer so I can't tell them how to make them expand more while keeping the good ballistic performance they exhibit. Maybe cross grooves in HP or something. .
      What others should know:Gave them 4 stars instead of 5 only because I do not see larger exit wounds. But their performance in general is quite acceptable and I tend to use them on pest rather than the domed anyway. I'm sure they are going slower than domed when they exit. Looking forward to trying other HP and Cro Magnum solutions. We are amidst a rodent population explosion this year so I will have more review on other hunting pellets shortly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joie Coppedge from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lightly lubed, consistent quality. able to shoot pretty stable groups
      Things I would have changed:Could be cheaper
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets seem to be consistent are accurate and so far the results are real good on small game. They come in a can with a screw on lid which contains them nicely. Good bang for the buck.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By robert from USA on 2014-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the screw on lid. Very reasonably priced.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Unfortunately my Benjamin Discovery .22 did not shoot these pellets well at all. It's too bad because they are a real bargain. They might shoot well in your Disco though. All guns are different.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By J.V. from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty darn good pellets- my Marauder seems to like them just as well as some more expensive pellets, and they are by far the best shooting pellet for my Trail NP rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the quality in these pellets very clean, and consistent. The flight is true, and very very accurate. I have a 50 cent size steel target at 76 feet, 25.3 yards and can hit this small target every time. I'm shooting a RWS 34 .22
      Things I would have changed:There is a lot of WOW put into Hallow points However after using these on squirrels, there is virtually no mushroom spread of these pellets. Penetration is excellent, but I would expect a great deal of spread from these and it's just not there. So a softer pellet might be in order, or a different design to make that happen. This would allow a more effective humane kill.
      What others should know:Shot placement is critical with these, as there is virtually no mushrooming. A head shot, or a perfect heart shot on squirrel or small possum, will do the job. Not for use in medium or lager game like raccoons unless you're shooting PCP.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these shoot well in a Disco. Not many malformed pellets and accurate within a dime at 25 yards. Good power.
      Things I would have changed:offer them in a dome for more accuracy at longer ranges
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I received these free with an additional purchase, so for the price it is hard to complain.
      Things I would have changed:This was the WORST tin of pellets I have ever purchased/owned. They were dirty and so many of the pellets were deformed that the accuracy for the entire tin was a joke. I only used these once all of my other pellets were gone.
      What others should know:Maybe I had a bad tin/batch, but I prefer not to try another tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks to have a consistent shape. Hollow point seems to have good accuracy and a hard impact on target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Quality control
      What others should know:Very dirty. More than half were deformed. I didn't even attempt to shoot these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, clean, accurate, affordable pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets shot well out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter. I get around 1 3/4" ten shot groups at 50 yards. I occassionally get 1 or 2 flyers.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By DEAN from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I ordered 21 tins of these because I had 2 tins that shot excellent in my mod 48... well these new pellets are totally different, cant seem to get more then 2 pellets in a row that fit right, shoot great when they fit unfortunately 6-10 dont, some are so tight they put a dent in my finger trying to get them to seat...these shoot 2 in. out of any type of good group I might have with the pellets that fit right, so everytime you shoot for groups you have to seperate groups going..about the only thing I like is the fact there cheap enough to shoot alot.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs better quality control even for cheap pellets they should sort by head size..Do have very nice looking tins, should take money spent on making tins pretty and improve pellet quality.
      What others should know:If you want to sort these by head size then you can get them to shoot accurate groups otherwise youll get 2-3 goods shots for every 6 or so. Good for plinking but not serious shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value, consistency, durable can
      Things I would have changed:Offer similar product at same price in domed, pointed
      What others should know:Despite my reservations they shoot well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made, great price.
      What others should know:My marauder likes shooting these
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate out of my MRod.
      Things I would have changed:Not as accurate as the Crosman Premier.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:have run one tin in my Marauder piston and they work fine, i am using them at <30 yards with tight groups of a dime.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:they work
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot just like the crosman pellets! I like em!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Reliability at a reasonable price
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price and quantity.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't buy them again.
      What others should know:Watching reviews, one would think it safe to buy Crosman/Benjamin pellets, as the reviews usually say "this Crosman/Benjamin gun shoots Crosman/Benjamin pellets best, no surprise there..." Well, NONE of my "modern" airguns like these pellets. I have a Marauder, a Vantage, and an Umarex/Browning Leverage, and none of these guns like Crosman/Benjamin pellets! Luckily I have two older Crosman rifles, that for whatever reason, don't mind slinging these pellets. The rifles I hunt with...I wouldn't count on hitting anything with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Skoal from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had my Disco long enough now to know that I found no pellet at any price that shoots better than this product. I've weighed and measured quite a few and found the variations negligible to my standards. The fit in the breach was consistent and accuracy was acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a choice of weights in this shape.
      What others should know:Good all around pellet at a good price that shoots very well in the disco that I own.
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top