Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
What others should know:very similiar to chp
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT TRIED ANY OTHER PELLETS IN MY DISCOVERY, BUT THESE ARE DOING FINE AND MAY GET BETTER AFTER I FIGURE THE BEST PRESSURE RANGE AND GET USED TO THE SCOPE.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Enrique from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent, and accurate in my Hatsan Mod 95
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Loy from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got these for my Benjamin Discovery, and they are all I shoot. As accurate as the gun, small grouping for my gun, and a bargain.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are great for hunting, targets, and longer range out of the Benjamin Discovery (for me at least). I highly recommend
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets,I believe these pellets would work in all 22 cal guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Tyler from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are well made and are fairly accurate. They are really close to being the same thing as crossman hollowpoint pellets.
    Things I would have changed:They could be made a little bit better.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good accuracy. Excellent kill.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these work pretty well in about all of my 22's
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:these shoot pretty good in most everything I have, but they wont group as well and the HN field target trophy.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
    Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
    What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Don't be afraid of these - they might fit a little tight in some air rifles, but are quality all the way - and for about $5 cheaper a tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothin' - these are great. Didn't quite match up to JSB 15.89s at 25 yards with the Hatsan 1000s spring, but they came pretty darn close. for economic training, these are a great choice. For hunting and competition....... spend the extra $5.
    What others should know:Did I mention what great quality and consistency these had??? Well, now I did.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Easy to get at local sport shops. Hard hitting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use this pellet for hunting and steel plate shooting at my range. I have taken animals from skunks to wild pigs with this pellet. It is the only pellet I use for hunting with my air rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By morris from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:shoots great in my p-1 and airarms 510 fac .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed:make a 25 cal.
    What others should know:a very good buy and pest control pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gary from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:my np2 liked these pelletsgetting good groups
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gary from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good pellet get good groups
    Things I would have changed:nothng
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Tim from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After extensive testing of these since my last review I am giving them 5 stars instead of 4 in the overall category. I previously stated that they don't produce much of an entry and exit wound beyond standard domed, but that really is not the case. I'm really impressed as I am with the HN Hunters. These produce bloody entrance wounds and quite significant exit wounds and full pass through on squirrels at 40+ yards. (865 fps muzzle vel, 100fps faster 18.1gr) There's usually blood on the ground or where they were sitting when they were hit. As I said before, they're very accurate out of my Synrod; 4 of 5 in 1 ragged hole at 30 - 35 yards, 3 of 5 touching each other at 50 yards. I've nailed several squirrels at 45 yards with well placed shots and they dropped immediately. I often get 1 of 5 as a flier but the rest are so tight I don't care. Not yet sure why the fliers happen. I don't see that flier with HN 21gr Match, but then again they don't produce the wounds that these.
    What others should know:I think these Benj Discoveries are the best value/performance pellets I've tested so far. They are half the price of other performance pellets such as the HN Hunters, etc. These and HN Hunters 18.1gr (very accurate and probably the best hunting pellet I've tested, HN Match 21.1 for longer distance target shooting are all I really need. Add the Beeman Crow Mags which were also pretty accurate - not as much as the others (but really hit hard) and that's the whole list of my favorites. JSBs did not perform well for me at all. HN Hunters produce good wounding but are really not as accurate/consistent as the first 3 choices.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice shiny rounds that look as good as they shoot. An accurate pellet out to 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2. Hit pretty hard and almost always flattens out like a pancake.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:At 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2 the grouping was well within the 2" ring of the 6" target. I would recommend these to a friend or anyone else.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Tim from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Very good accuracy and POI is the same as Crossman Magnums (domed) of the same weight. < .5" groups at 45 yards out of my Marauder and not much different ballistics than Crossman Mags. However, they do not seem to expand significantly more on small game such squirrels than a the Crossman Mags. Muzzle vel 840fps. Game at 10 - 40 yards. All 1 shot kills, but instantaneous death is highly dependent on placement, same as domed. Not much expansion, thus no or larger exit wounds. They probably do impart more energy on game than domed but it is not observed by animal's reaction with same shot placement as domed. The don't penetrate wood as much as domed though.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not a pellet designer so I can't tell them how to make them expand more while keeping the good ballistic performance they exhibit. Maybe cross grooves in HP or something. .
    What others should know:Gave them 4 stars instead of 5 only because I do not see larger exit wounds. But their performance in general is quite acceptable and I tend to use them on pest rather than the domed anyway. I'm sure they are going slower than domed when they exit. Looking forward to trying other HP and Cro Magnum solutions. We are amidst a rodent population explosion this year so I will have more review on other hunting pellets shortly.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Joie Coppedge from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:lightly lubed, consistent quality. able to shoot pretty stable groups
    Things I would have changed:Could be cheaper
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carl from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets seem to be consistent are accurate and so far the results are real good on small game. They come in a can with a screw on lid which contains them nicely. Good bang for the buck.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By robert from USA on 2014-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like the screw on lid. Very reasonably priced.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Unfortunately my Benjamin Discovery .22 did not shoot these pellets well at all. It's too bad because they are a real bargain. They might shoot well in your Disco though. All guns are different.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By J.V. from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty darn good pellets- my Marauder seems to like them just as well as some more expensive pellets, and they are by far the best shooting pellet for my Trail NP rifle.
  • 123 ... 78 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top