Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these work pretty well in about all of my 22's
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these shoot pretty good in most everything I have, but they wont group as well and the HN field target trophy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Don't be afraid of these - they might fit a little tight in some air rifles, but are quality all the way - and for about $5 cheaper a tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothin' - these are great. Didn't quite match up to JSB 15.89s at 25 yards with the Hatsan 1000s spring, but they came pretty darn close. for economic training, these are a great choice. For hunting and competition....... spend the extra $5.
      What others should know:Did I mention what great quality and consistency these had??? Well, now I did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Easy to get at local sport shops. Hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use this pellet for hunting and steel plate shooting at my range. I have taken animals from skunks to wild pigs with this pellet. It is the only pellet I use for hunting with my air rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By morris from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots great in my p-1 and airarms 510 fac .22 cal.
      Things I would have changed:make a 25 cal.
      What others should know:a very good buy and pest control pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my np2 liked these pelletsgetting good groups
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good pellet get good groups
      Things I would have changed:nothng
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After extensive testing of these since my last review I am giving them 5 stars instead of 4 in the overall category. I previously stated that they don't produce much of an entry and exit wound beyond standard domed, but that really is not the case. I'm really impressed as I am with the HN Hunters. These produce bloody entrance wounds and quite significant exit wounds and full pass through on squirrels at 40+ yards. (865 fps muzzle vel, 100fps faster 18.1gr) There's usually blood on the ground or where they were sitting when they were hit. As I said before, they're very accurate out of my Synrod; 4 of 5 in 1 ragged hole at 30 - 35 yards, 3 of 5 touching each other at 50 yards. I've nailed several squirrels at 45 yards with well placed shots and they dropped immediately. I often get 1 of 5 as a flier but the rest are so tight I don't care. Not yet sure why the fliers happen. I don't see that flier with HN 21gr Match, but then again they don't produce the wounds that these.
      What others should know:I think these Benj Discoveries are the best value/performance pellets I've tested so far. They are half the price of other performance pellets such as the HN Hunters, etc. These and HN Hunters 18.1gr (very accurate and probably the best hunting pellet I've tested, HN Match 21.1 for longer distance target shooting are all I really need. Add the Beeman Crow Mags which were also pretty accurate - not as much as the others (but really hit hard) and that's the whole list of my favorites. JSBs did not perform well for me at all. HN Hunters produce good wounding but are really not as accurate/consistent as the first 3 choices.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice shiny rounds that look as good as they shoot. An accurate pellet out to 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2. Hit pretty hard and almost always flattens out like a pancake.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:At 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2 the grouping was well within the 2" ring of the 6" target. I would recommend these to a friend or anyone else.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Very good accuracy and POI is the same as Crossman Magnums (domed) of the same weight. < .5" groups at 45 yards out of my Marauder and not much different ballistics than Crossman Mags. However, they do not seem to expand significantly more on small game such squirrels than a the Crossman Mags. Muzzle vel 840fps. Game at 10 - 40 yards. All 1 shot kills, but instantaneous death is highly dependent on placement, same as domed. Not much expansion, thus no or larger exit wounds. They probably do impart more energy on game than domed but it is not observed by animal's reaction with same shot placement as domed. The don't penetrate wood as much as domed though.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not a pellet designer so I can't tell them how to make them expand more while keeping the good ballistic performance they exhibit. Maybe cross grooves in HP or something. .
      What others should know:Gave them 4 stars instead of 5 only because I do not see larger exit wounds. But their performance in general is quite acceptable and I tend to use them on pest rather than the domed anyway. I'm sure they are going slower than domed when they exit. Looking forward to trying other HP and Cro Magnum solutions. We are amidst a rodent population explosion this year so I will have more review on other hunting pellets shortly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joie Coppedge from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lightly lubed, consistent quality. able to shoot pretty stable groups
      Things I would have changed:Could be cheaper
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets seem to be consistent are accurate and so far the results are real good on small game. They come in a can with a screw on lid which contains them nicely. Good bang for the buck.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By robert from USA on 2014-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the screw on lid. Very reasonably priced.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Unfortunately my Benjamin Discovery .22 did not shoot these pellets well at all. It's too bad because they are a real bargain. They might shoot well in your Disco though. All guns are different.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By J.V. from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty darn good pellets- my Marauder seems to like them just as well as some more expensive pellets, and they are by far the best shooting pellet for my Trail NP rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the quality in these pellets very clean, and consistent. The flight is true, and very very accurate. I have a 50 cent size steel target at 76 feet, 25.3 yards and can hit this small target every time. I'm shooting a RWS 34 .22
      Things I would have changed:There is a lot of WOW put into Hallow points However after using these on squirrels, there is virtually no mushroom spread of these pellets. Penetration is excellent, but I would expect a great deal of spread from these and it's just not there. So a softer pellet might be in order, or a different design to make that happen. This would allow a more effective humane kill.
      What others should know:Shot placement is critical with these, as there is virtually no mushrooming. A head shot, or a perfect heart shot on squirrel or small possum, will do the job. Not for use in medium or lager game like raccoons unless you're shooting PCP.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these shoot well in a Disco. Not many malformed pellets and accurate within a dime at 25 yards. Good power.
      Things I would have changed:offer them in a dome for more accuracy at longer ranges
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I received these free with an additional purchase, so for the price it is hard to complain.
      Things I would have changed:This was the WORST tin of pellets I have ever purchased/owned. They were dirty and so many of the pellets were deformed that the accuracy for the entire tin was a joke. I only used these once all of my other pellets were gone.
      What others should know:Maybe I had a bad tin/batch, but I prefer not to try another tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks to have a consistent shape. Hollow point seems to have good accuracy and a hard impact on target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Quality control
      What others should know:Very dirty. More than half were deformed. I didn't even attempt to shoot these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, clean, accurate, affordable pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets shot well out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter. I get around 1 3/4" ten shot groups at 50 yards. I occassionally get 1 or 2 flyers.
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top