Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By DEAN from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I ordered 21 tins of these because I had 2 tins that shot excellent in my mod 48... well these new pellets are totally different, cant seem to get more then 2 pellets in a row that fit right, shoot great when they fit unfortunately 6-10 dont, some are so tight they put a dent in my finger trying to get them to seat...these shoot 2 in. out of any type of good group I might have with the pellets that fit right, so everytime you shoot for groups you have to seperate groups going..about the only thing I like is the fact there cheap enough to shoot alot.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs better quality control even for cheap pellets they should sort by head size..Do have very nice looking tins, should take money spent on making tins pretty and improve pellet quality.
      What others should know:If you want to sort these by head size then you can get them to shoot accurate groups otherwise youll get 2-3 goods shots for every 6 or so. Good for plinking but not serious shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value, consistency, durable can
      Things I would have changed:Offer similar product at same price in domed, pointed
      What others should know:Despite my reservations they shoot well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made, great price.
      What others should know:My marauder likes shooting these
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate out of my MRod.
      Things I would have changed:Not as accurate as the Crosman Premier.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:have run one tin in my Marauder piston and they work fine, i am using them at <30 yards with tight groups of a dime.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:they work
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot just like the crosman pellets! I like em!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Reliability at a reasonable price
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price and quantity.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't buy them again.
      What others should know:Watching reviews, one would think it safe to buy Crosman/Benjamin pellets, as the reviews usually say "this Crosman/Benjamin gun shoots Crosman/Benjamin pellets best, no surprise there..." Well, NONE of my "modern" airguns like these pellets. I have a Marauder, a Vantage, and an Umarex/Browning Leverage, and none of these guns like Crosman/Benjamin pellets! Luckily I have two older Crosman rifles, that for whatever reason, don't mind slinging these pellets. The rifles I hunt with...I wouldn't count on hitting anything with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Skoal from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had my Disco long enough now to know that I found no pellet at any price that shoots better than this product. I've weighed and measured quite a few and found the variations negligible to my standards. The fit in the breach was consistent and accuracy was acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a choice of weights in this shape.
      What others should know:Good all around pellet at a good price that shoots very well in the disco that I own.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Russ from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet for the money. They shoot good out of my Benjamin Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. Maybe improve the price a bit.
      What others should know:Lots of lead debris in the bottom of the tin. I wash and lube my pellets before using them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A pretty good cheap pellet. I have shot most of a can of 500 and have had good results. They seem most accurate out of Crosman or Benjamin air guns. My Titan and 2240 love them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:These do not expand much even out of my Titan or Beeman RS2. They still kill effectively with real good penetration. I think because the lead is pretty hard. For the price they are very good ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By oscar from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They pellets are very consistant in weight and apperance.
      Things I would have changed:nothing I can think of
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good shooting pellets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ken from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I have tried a lot of pellets in my discovery and this is the best. One hole groups at 25 yards the size of the pellet are common. I have two friends with discoverys also and they shoot just as well (with an extra barrel band).
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: Don't bother just buying just 1 can of pellets, my last order was for 12.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, shape, weight, thumping power, and the graphics on the can are nice as well.
      Things I would have changed:These should cost the same as the crosman's. They are the same thing, made by the same company.
      What others should know:These work great in all my 22 caliber airguns. All of my airguns have been modified for accuracy first. These pellets deliver whatever my airguns can put out. 10 shot groups at 20 yards from a proper rest look like one ragged hole.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Clemens from USA on 2013-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are hard hitting. They work great in my Benjamin Trail NP. This is really the only pellet I like to use in that rifle. They are great for long range shots, no wobble or anything when in flight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, great pellet.
      What others should know:These pellets only weigh 14.7 Grains, So Obviously If you use them in a high Powered air rifle, like the Hatsan 125 Sniper they will wobble. The higher powered air rifles need heavier pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After trying 14 different names and shapes I find these without a doubt most accuraate in my QB79s
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I'm sold on these.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By shonn from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap to buy . good for breaking in your gun with 500 shots
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are not accurate for my hatsan sniper rifle at 75 feet they make a pattern of around 6-7 inches . in my opinion that is not very good.
      What others should know:These pellets turn or roll in mid air .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate in my Benjamin 392 and in my Webley Valuemax in .22 cal. A great bargain, these pellets, are great way to get your 22 pellet rifle sight in started.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing in my opinion
      What others should know:Thes are accurate in pistols and rifles, so should the hitting power great . Retrieved some of them from my targets, has great expansion so should be great for small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good solid perfection
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality pellets and very few deformed pellets. Very predictable results from using these in the Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Cannot think of anything to change.
    • « Previous 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top