Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 4

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

Things I liked: Very accurate and consistant. Clean

What others should know: very similiar to chp

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

Things I liked: Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.

Things I would have changed: I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.

What others should know: This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clint from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate and devastating against small game/varmints.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about theses pellets. Their Shape and uniformity, the way they fly, and most of all how accurate my Marauder can perform when using it. I would definitely recommend this pellets to anyone.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The best pellets for my Marauder. Actually, after trying lots of different pellets I only use these ones and Crosman Premier

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive. One of the more accurate pellets for my Nitro Venom. Consistent sizing pellet to pellet.

    What others should know: The hollow point more of a gimmick than anything else; these perform like a dome. I've dispatched several squirrels with these, and recovered 2 pellets; neither expanded. I'm not complaining about it, as they did the job.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The CPHP have always shot good out of my Gamo's. I bought these to try in my new Benjamin Titan, figured they were really CPHP's anyway. Bought 2 tins and found big differences between the 2. First tin 7 out of 10 pellets were very tight and hard to push in. 3 out of 10 fit well. The second tin was the exact opposite. The tighter fitting pellets seemed to have a little more velocity and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Put some foam in the tin to protect the shape.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If the whole batch was a good as the best half these would be really good.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality control.

    What others should know: Size seems to be highly variable. I can feel obvious differences when seating the pellets. The looser fits even tumble and hit the target sideways. The tighter fits are very accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 500ct tins with screw on lid, good accuracy, well formed.

    What others should know: Good accuracy for a light weight pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rusty from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THIS PELLET IS THE BEST PELLET I'VE SHOT OUT OF MY DISCOVERY. PERFORMS VERY SIMILAR TO PREMIERS IN ALL OF MY OTHER GUNS. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A BOX OF EITHER.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy, shape and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm not sure but i think these are the same as the Crosman hollowpoints, and the Crosman's are a dollar off (which is why i knocked a star for value) but regardless, you cant go wrong with either of the pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scmgunner from USA on 2012-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity and quality for the price, Screw on lid and snug fit.

    Things I would have changed: If I had to say something.... a 16.5 or 17 weight would be epic.

    What others should know: I want to love trendy expensive pellets but, these make it tough. They shoot great in both RWS 34 & 350 in .22. Use for hunting in 34 and practice in both. Bonus=reuse tin on high priced pellets that come in sub par tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pellet can,t beat the price and QTY.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.

    Things I would have changed: I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.

    What others should know: This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, good expansion, clean 500 ct w/ screw top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A good light-weight hollowpoint.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By DanaR. from USA on 2012-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought 6 tins of these,because the tin that came with my Marauder were VG.Sorry to say all 6 tins were useless,at least 3 different head sizes in each tin.Will cause vertical string over 1-2" @ 30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Just 7 yrs ago,Crosman made the 22 cal Dome&Point pellets.They ran about 5.50 head size,and were very consistent,the Premiers ran about 5.52 head size,and consistemt.These Benjamin,and the Crosman branded Hollow poing Premiers in the tin are hit&miss,of late usually miss.It`s a shame QC has suffered so much.

    What others should know: Get H&N FTT,they`re still pretty good.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By CharlesBishop from USA on 2012-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked well in general shooting. Twist top can.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control.

    What others should know: The size consistancy was off. Some tight,some not. Takes time in loading pushing some in the chamber.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works pretty good in my Marauder. Very clean. Good can.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Looks exactly like Crossman Premier Hollowpoints.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets seem to offer extreme accuracy and penetration

    What others should know: I sometimes interchange this with crosman pellets, both solid and hollowpoint. Accuracy is not an issue

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rusty from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, these pellets shoot great out of a Benjamin Marauder.Also a good value for the quality you get.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: With any gun you must find what it likes to eat. These pellets came in a deal with a Marauder and with these pellets I didn't have to look any further.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good formed, clean tin of pellets. Good accuracy in the Marauder. Screw on lid. 500 count tin.

    What others should know: Nice pellets, solid, clean.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the tin & lid screw very much, price is very reasonable, quantity also.

    Things I would have changed: They are dirty pellets make them clean & most accurate.

    What others should know: They are not very accurate out of my Marauder like JSB 18.3gr & Beeman FTS 14.66gr, both are very very accurate & very clean, you can use them for target practice not for hunting purpose.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate out of my benjamin trail np

    Things I would have changed: not much, maybe foam in the tin to keep them a little more quiet

    What others should know: can make a quarter sized group at 30yds, im not the best shot so im sure someone can make better groups than me

  • Previous 12345 ... 78 Next
Navigation