Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 4

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
What others should know:very similiar to chp
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12345 ... 78 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything about theses pellets. Their Shape and uniformity, the way they fly, and most of all how accurate my Marauder can perform when using it. I would definitely recommend this pellets to anyone.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The best pellets for my Marauder. Actually, after trying lots of different pellets I only use these ones and Crosman Premier
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. One of the more accurate pellets for my Nitro Venom. Consistent sizing pellet to pellet.
    What others should know:The hollow point more of a gimmick than anything else; these perform like a dome. I've dispatched several squirrels with these, and recovered 2 pellets; neither expanded. I'm not complaining about it, as they did the job.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The CPHP have always shot good out of my Gamo's. I bought these to try in my new Benjamin Titan, figured they were really CPHP's anyway. Bought 2 tins and found big differences between the 2. First tin 7 out of 10 pellets were very tight and hard to push in. 3 out of 10 fit well. The second tin was the exact opposite. The tighter fitting pellets seemed to have a little more velocity and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Put some foam in the tin to protect the shape.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By William from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If the whole batch was a good as the best half these would be really good.
    Things I would have changed:Improve quality control.
    What others should know:Size seems to be highly variable. I can feel obvious differences when seating the pellets. The looser fits even tumble and hit the target sideways. The tighter fits are very accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2012-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:500ct tins with screw on lid, good accuracy, well formed.
    What others should know:Good accuracy for a light weight pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By rusty from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THIS PELLET IS THE BEST PELLET I'VE SHOT OUT OF MY DISCOVERY. PERFORMS VERY SIMILAR TO PREMIERS IN ALL OF MY OTHER GUNS. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A BOX OF EITHER.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy, shape and weight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I'm not sure but i think these are the same as the Crosman hollowpoints, and the Crosman's are a dollar off (which is why i knocked a star for value) but regardless, you cant go wrong with either of the pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By scmgunner from USA on 2012-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quantity and quality for the price, Screw on lid and snug fit.
    Things I would have changed:If I had to say something.... a 16.5 or 17 weight would be epic.
    What others should know:I want to love trendy expensive pellets but, these make it tough. They shoot great in both RWS 34 & 350 in .22. Use for hunting in 34 and practice in both. Bonus=reuse tin on high priced pellets that come in sub par tin.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good pellet can,t beat the price and QTY.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, good expansion, clean 500 ct w/ screw top tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A good light-weight hollowpoint.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By DanaR. from USA on 2012-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought 6 tins of these,because the tin that came with my Marauder were VG.Sorry to say all 6 tins were useless,at least 3 different head sizes in each tin.Will cause vertical string over 1-2" @ 30 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Just 7 yrs ago,Crosman made the 22 cal Dome&Point pellets.They ran about 5.50 head size,and were very consistent,the Premiers ran about 5.52 head size,and consistemt.These Benjamin,and the Crosman branded Hollow poing Premiers in the tin are hit&miss,of late usually miss.It`s a shame QC has suffered so much.
    What others should know:Get H&N FTT,they`re still pretty good.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By CharlesBishop from USA on 2012-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked well in general shooting. Twist top can.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control.
    What others should know:The size consistancy was off. Some tight,some not. Takes time in loading pushing some in the chamber.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works pretty good in my Marauder. Very clean. Good can.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:Looks exactly like Crossman Premier Hollowpoints.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets seem to offer extreme accuracy and penetration
    What others should know:I sometimes interchange this with crosman pellets, both solid and hollowpoint. Accuracy is not an issue
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By rusty from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, these pellets shoot great out of a Benjamin Marauder.Also a good value for the quality you get.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:With any gun you must find what it likes to eat. These pellets came in a deal with a Marauder and with these pellets I didn't have to look any further.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good formed, clean tin of pellets. Good accuracy in the Marauder. Screw on lid. 500 count tin.
    What others should know:Nice pellets, solid, clean.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the tin & lid screw very much, price is very reasonable, quantity also.
    Things I would have changed:They are dirty pellets make them clean & most accurate.
    What others should know:They are not very accurate out of my Marauder like JSB 18.3gr & Beeman FTS 14.66gr, both are very very accurate & very clean, you can use them for target practice not for hunting purpose.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jake from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very accurate out of my benjamin trail np
    Things I would have changed:not much, maybe foam in the tin to keep them a little more quiet
    What others should know:can make a quarter sized group at 30yds, im not the best shot so im sure someone can make better groups than me
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Adan from USA on 2012-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well with the benjamin maruader pistol,they look very clean. Good uniform quality have not found 1 bad pellet yet bought 4 tins on number 2. Had a tin of h n pellets 1 bad out of every 10 used. Going to compare shooting the premiers tomorrow.
    What others should know:In a way you still should wash them even thou they look clean.
  • « Previous 12345 ... 78 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top