Date: 23/7/2017 11:3
0

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 5

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

Things I liked: Very accurate and consistant. Clean

What others should know: very similiar to chp

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

Things I liked: Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.

Things I would have changed: I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.

What others should know: This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rusty from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: THIS PELLET IS THE BEST PELLET I'VE SHOT OUT OF MY DISCOVERY. PERFORMS VERY SIMILAR TO PREMIERS IN ALL OF MY OTHER GUNS. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A BOX OF EITHER.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy, shape and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm not sure but i think these are the same as the Crosman hollowpoints, and the Crosman's are a dollar off (which is why i knocked a star for value) but regardless, you cant go wrong with either of the pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scmgunner from USA on 2012-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quantity and quality for the price, Screw on lid and snug fit.

    Things I would have changed: If I had to say something.... a 16.5 or 17 weight would be epic.

    What others should know: I want to love trendy expensive pellets but, these make it tough. They shoot great in both RWS 34 & 350 in .22. Use for hunting in 34 and practice in both. Bonus=reuse tin on high priced pellets that come in sub par tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good pellet can,t beat the price and QTY.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.

    Things I would have changed: I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.

    What others should know: This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, good expansion, clean 500 ct w/ screw top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A good light-weight hollowpoint.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By DanaR. from USA on 2012-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought 6 tins of these,because the tin that came with my Marauder were VG.Sorry to say all 6 tins were useless,at least 3 different head sizes in each tin.Will cause vertical string over 1-2" @ 30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Just 7 yrs ago,Crosman made the 22 cal Dome&Point pellets.They ran about 5.50 head size,and were very consistent,the Premiers ran about 5.52 head size,and consistemt.These Benjamin,and the Crosman branded Hollow poing Premiers in the tin are hit&miss,of late usually miss.It`s a shame QC has suffered so much.

    What others should know: Get H&N FTT,they`re still pretty good.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By CharlesBishop from USA on 2012-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked well in general shooting. Twist top can.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control.

    What others should know: The size consistancy was off. Some tight,some not. Takes time in loading pushing some in the chamber.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works pretty good in my Marauder. Very clean. Good can.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Looks exactly like Crossman Premier Hollowpoints.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets seem to offer extreme accuracy and penetration

    What others should know: I sometimes interchange this with crosman pellets, both solid and hollowpoint. Accuracy is not an issue

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rusty from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, these pellets shoot great out of a Benjamin Marauder.Also a good value for the quality you get.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: With any gun you must find what it likes to eat. These pellets came in a deal with a Marauder and with these pellets I didn't have to look any further.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good formed, clean tin of pellets. Good accuracy in the Marauder. Screw on lid. 500 count tin.

    What others should know: Nice pellets, solid, clean.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the tin & lid screw very much, price is very reasonable, quantity also.

    Things I would have changed: They are dirty pellets make them clean & most accurate.

    What others should know: They are not very accurate out of my Marauder like JSB 18.3gr & Beeman FTS 14.66gr, both are very very accurate & very clean, you can use them for target practice not for hunting purpose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate out of my benjamin trail np

    Things I would have changed: not much, maybe foam in the tin to keep them a little more quiet

    What others should know: can make a quarter sized group at 30yds, im not the best shot so im sure someone can make better groups than me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adan from USA on 2012-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well with the benjamin maruader pistol,they look very clean. Good uniform quality have not found 1 bad pellet yet bought 4 tins on number 2. Had a tin of h n pellets 1 bad out of every 10 used. Going to compare shooting the premiers tomorrow.

    What others should know: In a way you still should wash them even thou they look clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have shot 1,000 rounds through my .22 cal. Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. Nothing bu pure satisfaction. All the pellets were uniform, Fits superbley in the bore chamber. They shoot fast, hard and very accurately. I have taken Squirrels, Swamp rabbits, Cottontail rabbits & Dove consistently at 30 to 50 yards with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: For airgun hunters or competition target shooters; these pellets are superb for both instances. Thanks Pyramid Air for providing super fast shipping and loyal service and I love the Pyramyd Air Bullseye Bucks idea.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is nice to have a quality pellet that provides me and others with accuracy & reliability for my Benjamin rifles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thomas from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have tried/compared these to othere in my Air Arms 510 and found them to perform as well as pellets costing twice as much (even b4 the sale). Consistent 1" groups - free hold - 60'. 500 count is especially cool for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate pellet works excellenty in my airgun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet I have ever shot thru my Benjamin Trail NP to date. Groupings are tight and I am totally confident in this pellets performance.

    What others should know: I recommend this pellet to anyone with the Benjamin trail air rifles for hard hitting accuracy and knock down performance.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 456 ... 89 Next
Navigation