Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Large count per tin. Screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:Make these more consistent in size and weight!!!! Use a softer alloy for better expansion. I had skirt sizes from .114" to .120" and weights to match.
      What others should know:I bought these in hopes they were more consistent than the CPHP even though they are from the same manufacturer. I thought, a little more money per tin, they have to be a little better, WRONG!!!!!! These were so inconsistent in size weight and POI. I shot a tin of CPHPs then a tin of these, what a difference. I cannot recommend these for anything other than breaking in your gun. I will never buy these again. Buy the CPHP pellets! Learn from my mistake. I still have a tin; its better off being melted than shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2011-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best ALL AROUND pellet I have tried. Great weight, size, quality and price! They are very accurate at distances and pack a great punch! I will always have these ones around on my hunting trips!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Great product, period!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By +eduardo from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast,accuracy,well done.I recommended to the others buy pellets in Piramyd Air.Thanks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best velocity and accuracy in my Crosman 2250. Point blank penetration test on plywood shows this to have strong hunting potential. Pellet consistency was remarkably good for a bulk product.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps make the hollow point a little wider--it seems like it won't expand on impact very much effectively making this a round nose pellet with a subtle nose cavity.
      What others should know:Crosman 22XX lovers and Disco shooters should love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By normal from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All the pellets looked clean when i opened the can. I really appreciated the screw top. At 20 yards all five pellets fired out of my talon ss were touching. All pellets punched through a piece of 1/4 inch plywood and stuck in the creosote soaked post holding the plywood up. All recovered pellets had nice mushrooming and visible rifling grooves cut into the skirts. Performance on squirrels and game birds has been very impressive. One shot kills are the norm.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Harley from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots well in my Crosman All Weather NP .22
      What others should know:The .177 calibre I have difficulty in loading into my Remingtion NPSS.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:Jams in my Marauder more often then I would like. I assume the thin skirt design is to blame.
      What others should know:RWS Superdome is a better choice at a similar weight. More expensive, but more satisfying to use and has not jammed in my Marauder.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 rounds, hollowpoint, and the right weight for the Stoeger X20.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't just buy one tin. Once you put your air rifle in your friends and families hands your going to go through them. This way you'll know you'll have enough for yourself.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tom in Texas from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet.
      Things I would have changed:fill in the hole, the hollowpoint does nothing in a pellet gun that I can see.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Serge from Philippines on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the best pellets I've tried. It's accurate with my benjamin discovery, benjamin trail np and airforce talon SS. It is my go to pellet for hunting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By lamar from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Both my Trail and my Titan shoot these well out to about 50 yds. They are the most go to pellet I keep. I like the 500 tins of the pellets vs. 200 or 250 or whatever...
      Things I would have changed:I think they could be a little cheaper...say about 8.00 a tin. QC could be a little better with a few too many fliers...
      What others should know:Even though it is a hollow point it does not expand. It's actually more of a round nose pellet. Shot placement is key.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Viki from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Product, pricing, delivery
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Best price around. buy 3 one free.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Yu from USA on 2011-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1) Price/value, it is probably one of the most affordable 0.22 pellet in market, 2) it's fairly clean, I have used ~490 out of 500 and never had a dirty hand, and only notice very small amount of lead at the bottom of can, 3) for the most part, it's actually very accurate--I was able to put three of them in the same 1/8'' hole from 12 yards with Marauder, except the flyer--see blow.
      Things I would have changed:The flyer, while shooting from a rest, three of them would hit the same 1/8'' hole, one would hit somewhere 0.5'' apart--how does that happen? Notice that in my not-so-good hand, Crosman Premier (brown box) or H&N FTT/match or JSB never has the same issue, it's only the Discovery will give me 1 flyer out of every ten shots.
      What others should know:Overall a OK pellet, Crosman should have a "Benjamin Marauder" for its Marauder rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Maybe slightly better grouping then cphp 14.3g, shooting 20ft across a garge the groups seem slightly tighter but won't know for sure untill I can get outside and shoot at distance
      Things I would have changed:Bigger hollow point, the cut out appears to be the same as cphp and from squeezing the tails of disco hp's and cphp's the lead appears to be the same hardness
      What others should know:In terms of looks and weight these are the exact same as cphp but cost about 4 bucks per 500ct tin. Local academy only has disco hp's and cphp's in .22 so I thought I would try these.. should have prolly stuck with the cphp's for better pricing.. but it doesn't hurt to try them, your ag might like them more then cphp's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice uniform pellets,very well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, love them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By hong.omd from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good not only good for PCP, also very good choise for NP airgun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Itzjak from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works excelent! with the Benjamin Marauder
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:i use .22, nice accuracy, nice impact, no too much expansion, nice pellet for everytihng
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lcarradini from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Finish and quality control.
      Things I would have changed:The price could come down a bit, as I perceive no discernable difference re., accuracy or jamming between the Discovery and Crosman Premier hollowpoints.
      What others should know:The hollow in the Discovery may be a tad broader and deeper than the Premier's, however, this is strictly an impression gained from visual inspection - I have not measured with an instrument. If true, it may theoretically have more THWACK than the Premier, though I have not yet seen practical demonstration of this property.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SeungY. from USA on 2011-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's very quality pellets. It just working great with my discovery.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:none
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:On small pests they hit harder than they look like they should. My pickyness is negated by the great price and effectiveness, they reliably hit squirrels at 75ft without question and will knock them out of a tree like they were swatted by the invisible man
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top