Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tom in Texas from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet.
      Things I would have changed:fill in the hole, the hollowpoint does nothing in a pellet gun that I can see.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Serge from Philippines on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the best pellets I've tried. It's accurate with my benjamin discovery, benjamin trail np and airforce talon SS. It is my go to pellet for hunting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By lamar from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Both my Trail and my Titan shoot these well out to about 50 yds. They are the most go to pellet I keep. I like the 500 tins of the pellets vs. 200 or 250 or whatever...
      Things I would have changed:I think they could be a little cheaper...say about 8.00 a tin. QC could be a little better with a few too many fliers...
      What others should know:Even though it is a hollow point it does not expand. It's actually more of a round nose pellet. Shot placement is key.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Viki from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Product, pricing, delivery
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Best price around. buy 3 one free.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Yu from USA on 2011-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1) Price/value, it is probably one of the most affordable 0.22 pellet in market, 2) it's fairly clean, I have used ~490 out of 500 and never had a dirty hand, and only notice very small amount of lead at the bottom of can, 3) for the most part, it's actually very accurate--I was able to put three of them in the same 1/8'' hole from 12 yards with Marauder, except the flyer--see blow.
      Things I would have changed:The flyer, while shooting from a rest, three of them would hit the same 1/8'' hole, one would hit somewhere 0.5'' apart--how does that happen? Notice that in my not-so-good hand, Crosman Premier (brown box) or H&N FTT/match or JSB never has the same issue, it's only the Discovery will give me 1 flyer out of every ten shots.
      What others should know:Overall a OK pellet, Crosman should have a "Benjamin Marauder" for its Marauder rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Maybe slightly better grouping then cphp 14.3g, shooting 20ft across a garge the groups seem slightly tighter but won't know for sure untill I can get outside and shoot at distance
      Things I would have changed:Bigger hollow point, the cut out appears to be the same as cphp and from squeezing the tails of disco hp's and cphp's the lead appears to be the same hardness
      What others should know:In terms of looks and weight these are the exact same as cphp but cost about 4 bucks per 500ct tin. Local academy only has disco hp's and cphp's in .22 so I thought I would try these.. should have prolly stuck with the cphp's for better pricing.. but it doesn't hurt to try them, your ag might like them more then cphp's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice uniform pellets,very well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, love them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By hong.omd from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good not only good for PCP, also very good choise for NP airgun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Itzjak from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works excelent! with the Benjamin Marauder
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:i use .22, nice accuracy, nice impact, no too much expansion, nice pellet for everytihng
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lcarradini from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Finish and quality control.
      Things I would have changed:The price could come down a bit, as I perceive no discernable difference re., accuracy or jamming between the Discovery and Crosman Premier hollowpoints.
      What others should know:The hollow in the Discovery may be a tad broader and deeper than the Premier's, however, this is strictly an impression gained from visual inspection - I have not measured with an instrument. If true, it may theoretically have more THWACK than the Premier, though I have not yet seen practical demonstration of this property.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SeungY. from USA on 2011-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's very quality pellets. It just working great with my discovery.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:none
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:On small pests they hit harder than they look like they should. My pickyness is negated by the great price and effectiveness, they reliably hit squirrels at 75ft without question and will knock them out of a tree like they were swatted by the invisible man
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Screw on lid is cool. They shoot pretty good and hit hard. Good uniformity too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets shoot decent out of my Diana 34/TO6. Quarter size groups at 25 yards. They're pretty dirty but that doesn't really bother me. That's why they make soap. You're not going to win any competitions with these but for general plinking the price is good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harlan from USA on 2011-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate out of my B28 .22. At 17.5 yards open sights I'm getting quarter sized groups. The consistancy in size is very good. (Snug fit)No bent skirts.
      Things I would have changed:The pellets are quite dirty. You will need to wash them.
      What others should know:If your rifle leans towards a slightly larger pellet like my B28, give the Benjamins a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cordero from USA on 2011-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are a work of art! I have already gone through two tins of these and none were deformed.
      Things I would have changed:The price is a little too steep, but the quality makes up for it.
      What others should know:I highly recommend using these in high power break barrel air rifles. Reason for this being is that they fit very snug in the barrel and thus provide great accuracy. And a helpful tip is to always wash a new tin of pellets to get rid of excess lead and grime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot very well and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:The cost is alittle to much.
      What others should know:I bought crossmanpremere pellets and they shoot just as good and i bought them at a retail store for 6.95 with no shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By VaUplandHunter from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pellets are consistent in size and weight. As a result they are accurate one the break in period is reaached with the rifle. I use a Benjamin Trail .22 and have now fired about 400 pellets. After replacing the trigger with a GRT-III is is holding dime size groups and stacking one onn top of the other consistently. I like the price and bought 2000 pellets to start. The packaging is the best. Shipped in sealed packs with foam and taped. Nothing will damage your pellets in shipping from Pyramyd Air! Will buy again when the need arises.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I have heard the pellets are dirty. Well, they are made of lead so your finger tips will get a silver look after a while. I do not clean them first. Use them right out of the tin. Someone told me a guy said he "washes" them first. I don't recommend putting anything down the barrel except the pellets as is. Don't know what soap would do to the barrel after time. They are fine just the way they are. Shoot them and have fun!
      What others should know:The pellets are tighter in the chamber when loaded than say Crosman Pointed Hunting Pellets. This does not effect the accuracy from what I can tell. If you switch between pellets you need to zero the scope again. Stay safe!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
      What others should know:very similiar to chp
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got a tin of these with my Katana. I wasn't impressed at first glance as virtually every pelet had lead particles and shavings in the base cavity. Shooting them was something else----virtually 1 hole groups every time (at only 10 meters--the snow is flying). They are very nearly equivalent to Premier domes.
      Things I would have changed:Clean them up!
      What others should know:These are identical to Premier hollow points and I have seen some people claim they are the same pellet, but my rifle thinks otherwise. I get one hole groups with the Benjamins, and I get a free flier with ever 5 Premier hollow points.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are good pellets. Good expansion on impact. Im not an expert shot, improving daily, but i can always find my shot, so havent had any crazy pellets taking off for the wild blue yonder.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldnt recommend any changes. These are some dirty pellets though, lots of lead dust. Dont lick your fingers!
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top