Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 5

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

Things I liked: Very accurate and consistant. Clean

What others should know: very similiar to chp

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

Things I liked: Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.

Things I would have changed: I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.

What others should know: This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 45678 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adan from USA on 2012-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well with the benjamin maruader pistol,they look very clean. Good uniform quality have not found 1 bad pellet yet bought 4 tins on number 2. Had a tin of h n pellets 1 bad out of every 10 used. Going to compare shooting the premiers tomorrow.

    What others should know: In a way you still should wash them even thou they look clean.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have shot 1,000 rounds through my .22 cal. Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. Nothing bu pure satisfaction. All the pellets were uniform, Fits superbley in the bore chamber. They shoot fast, hard and very accurately. I have taken Squirrels, Swamp rabbits, Cottontail rabbits & Dove consistently at 30 to 50 yards with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: For airgun hunters or competition target shooters; these pellets are superb for both instances. Thanks Pyramid Air for providing super fast shipping and loyal service and I love the Pyramyd Air Bullseye Bucks idea.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is nice to have a quality pellet that provides me and others with accuracy & reliability for my Benjamin rifles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thomas from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have tried/compared these to othere in my Air Arms 510 and found them to perform as well as pellets costing twice as much (even b4 the sale). Consistent 1" groups - free hold - 60'. 500 count is especially cool for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate pellet works excellenty in my airgun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet I have ever shot thru my Benjamin Trail NP to date. Groupings are tight and I am totally confident in this pellets performance.

    What others should know: I recommend this pellet to anyone with the Benjamin trail air rifles for hard hitting accuracy and knock down performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good pellet same as crosman

    Things I would have changed: i wish they would bring back the old green can h-c pellet have some left also the old crosman super pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good pellet

    What others should know: same as crosman premier hp

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edgar from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean and uniformed pellets.I read other reviews and was expecting some damaged pellets.I shot over a hundred this weekend and couldn't find one defective out of the ones I used.Accurate under 40 yards,but the wind takes them off target after that because of their weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are really great pellets for the buck. They are pretty much an exact match to the Crosman Premier HP's, but the skirts are much more uniformed. I suspect they are made in the same place from the same die, but likely under tighter tolerances for selection. They group fairly well with my Marauder, but still had a few fliers due to the light weight. They work very well in my Bejni Trail NP.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: As always with Pyramyd Air.... Buy three and get yourself a free one!

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Large count per tin. Screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Make these more consistent in size and weight!!!! Use a softer alloy for better expansion. I had skirt sizes from .114" to .120" and weights to match.

    What others should know: I bought these in hopes they were more consistent than the CPHP even though they are from the same manufacturer. I thought, a little more money per tin, they have to be a little better, WRONG!!!!!! These were so inconsistent in size weight and POI. I shot a tin of CPHPs then a tin of these, what a difference. I cannot recommend these for anything other than breaking in your gun. I will never buy these again. Buy the CPHP pellets! Learn from my mistake. I still have a tin; its better off being melted than shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best ALL AROUND pellet I have tried. Great weight, size, quality and price! They are very accurate at distances and pack a great punch! I will always have these ones around on my hunting trips!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Great product, period!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By +eduardo from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fast,accuracy,well done.I recommended to the others buy pellets in Piramyd Air.Thanks

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best velocity and accuracy in my Crosman 2250. Point blank penetration test on plywood shows this to have strong hunting potential. Pellet consistency was remarkably good for a bulk product.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps make the hollow point a little wider--it seems like it won't expand on impact very much effectively making this a round nose pellet with a subtle nose cavity.

    What others should know: Crosman 22XX lovers and Disco shooters should love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By normal from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All the pellets looked clean when i opened the can. I really appreciated the screw top. At 20 yards all five pellets fired out of my talon ss were touching. All pellets punched through a piece of 1/4 inch plywood and stuck in the creosote soaked post holding the plywood up. All recovered pellets had nice mushrooming and visible rifling grooves cut into the skirts. Performance on squirrels and game birds has been very impressive. One shot kills are the norm.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harley from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots well in my Crosman All Weather NP .22

    What others should know: The .177 calibre I have difficulty in loading into my Remingtion NPSS.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive

    Things I would have changed: Jams in my Marauder more often then I would like. I assume the thin skirt design is to blame.

    What others should know: RWS Superdome is a better choice at a similar weight. More expensive, but more satisfying to use and has not jammed in my Marauder.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 500 rounds, hollowpoint, and the right weight for the Stoeger X20.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't just buy one tin. Once you put your air rifle in your friends and families hands your going to go through them. This way you'll know you'll have enough for yourself.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom in Texas from USA on 2011-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellet.

    Things I would have changed: fill in the hole, the hollowpoint does nothing in a pellet gun that I can see.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serge from Philippines on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: One of the best pellets I've tried. It's accurate with my benjamin discovery, benjamin trail np and airforce talon SS. It is my go to pellet for hunting

  • Previous 12 ... 45678 Next
Navigation