Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:1

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Q from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:size is very consistent, each one pushes into the breech of my benjamin trail np xl with the same amount of pressure. screw on lid. i think most of the bent skirts i found were from me digging in the tin
      Things I would have changed:offer me a sponsorship so i can get em free for life
      What others should know:at the range today i got about a half inch group from 50 yards with the benjamin trail np xl. used this gun/pellet combo and got a squirrel the other day while helping a friend eradicate his farm land, hit it on the side of the body just below the vitals from about 30-40 yards out and the pellet went right through, little guy looked like he couldn't tell what hit him
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, and hard hitting. Priced right. My old Crosman 101's, and 140's really like these.
      Things I would have changed:Padding in the tin would be nice.
      What others should know:They look like the crosman premiers you get in the tins, but shape and size are consistent with these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the fit. they fit perfectly. all good quality and none that are deformed or off size.
      Things I would have changed:they are a little dirty but not to bad
      What others should know:they fit perfect in my new Beeman RS2 they are the most accurate pellets that ive ever shot. i can get groups of 1/2 inch at 50 yards and can hit shotgun shells at 35 YARDS if i can hold the gun steady.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet for the Benjamin Katana. The pellet groups well at 30-40-yards.
      Things I would have changed:the pellet could be a little cleaner.
      What others should know:This pellet seemed to work as well as the Crosman Premiers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, reasonable price for the 500 quantity in a tin, screw top lid.
      Things I would have changed:Dirty on the fingers
      What others should know:These are the best pellets I have found for my Marauder with the factory settings. They group into 1/3" at 25 yards. They are almost identical to the Crosman Premier HP in 14.3, but I get a strange flier every 15 shots using the Crosman's. The PCP's are dead on target every shot and they are only 1 dollar more that the HP Premiers in the 500 count tin.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By sam from USA on 2010-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cost, value
      Things I would have changed:quality, very dirty pellet among the most lead particles left on fingers and in barrel of all pellets that i have tried. Your going to be cleaning your guns often when using this pellet.
      What others should know:Not bad if you dont mind cleaning your gun often.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price, nice quality control.
      Things I would have changed:Cleaner pellets.
      What others should know:Nice shooting pellets, very good quality control, haven't seen any deformed pellets in my can, no to very little flashing. Seems to be a lot of lead dust on these, dirties up you fingers quick. Pretty much crossman hollow point premier at a lower price as far as I can tell. Overall good value priced pellets for hunting, target shooting, or whatever.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 25 meters on a 600 fps rifle 1 in 3 appears to be on the mark. One will curve right 3 inches and the other will curve left 3 inches. I can see the curve. This may be a problem with the barrel rifling or the shooter, but at 50 meters they fairly consistently hit within 6 inches. I have not properly sighted my 1000+ fps rifle, but the shots are mostly within 12" at 50 meters. 2-3 pellets on the first can I used were bad.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you are just plinking or scaring off the varmints, obviously, good value for the price.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By H.M. from Netherlands (Holland) on 2010-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The enormous accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:When I opened the can, I already saw a few damaged pelletskirts. Also, a lot of lead-dust. I had really black fingers after 100 shots.
      What others should know:I only tried them in my Shinsung Career Infinity and they work really fine. A good choice although they look a little poor...
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By ronald from USA on 2009-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:personally I think these are just Crosman Premiers that didn't make the grade. I found a very inconsistent skirt size and thus weight variance in the tin I purchased. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I wasn't impressed...ok up to 30 yds but not great.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By SON from USA on 2009-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform and fit the breach correctly. Hard hitting. good for hunting. easy to get
      Things I would have changed:at least 500 per tin ,
      What others should know:not accurate after 40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2009-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are VERY accurate in my RWS 350 Magnum (1/4in groups at 20 yards
      Things I would have changed:have only had a very few with bad bases
      What others should know:Very good pellets for the money
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By David from USA on 2009-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The size and uniformity of the manufacture are good.
      Things I would have changed:These did not shoot well in my Mendoza RM600. These along with the Crosman Premier would tumble and group about 3-4 inches @ 25 yards.
      What others should know:Of the 3 that I have tested so far, the Gamo 16.2gr. Master Point seems well wuited to my Mendoza RM600. From what I have read, the Mendoza likes heqavy pellets, so I will be testing some heavier pellets through the RM600.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty consistent in shape. Flight pattern looks good and the POI has been very consistent @ 10 yd & 25 yd. I have had 3 bad skirts in my tin and am half way through it.
      Things I would have changed:They really need to be cleaner you get dirty fingers after just a few shots. Maybe add some rubberized paint to the bottom of the tin so it will stick to a surface for one handed lid removal.
      What others should know:Same shape as the BM FTS DBBL Gold but have a small HP well in the tip.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2009-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, good price for .22 pellet. Screw on lid tin.
      Things I would have changed:They could be cleaner.
      What others should know:These shoot great from my Benjamin Discovery. They are almost as accurate as the Crosman Premiers. They look identical to the Crosman hollow points and the premiers in shape only with the hollow point. Getting .5 inch groups very consistently at 25 meters with these. Great choice for a less costly hunting pellet. You may want to look at the premiers or the jsb's for 50 meter shooting.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fairly accurate!
      Things I would have changed:make it a litle bit cleaner!
      What others should know:this pellet is almost the same as .22 cal crossman hollow point.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:vary accurate out of my benjamin 392
      Things I would have changed:vary dirty fingers were black after just a few pellets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Princeton from USA on 2009-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate, hard hitting, uniform. i set up a 5x3 in target at 50-60 yards
      Things I would have changed:PRICE!!!!!
      What others should know:my can didnt come with the black coating that others have complained about. i set up a 5x3 in target at 50-60 yards. HIT using my benjamin 392. the can says pcp but it works it my pump rifle fine
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By FIDEL from USA on 2009-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and hard hitting in my Crosman 2240, 2250, 2250XT, 2200, 1322 guns. Also works great in my QB79. Uniform sizing, much much better than the Crosman HP (same weight).
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price. I purchased these a few weeks ago, and now they have raised the price over 15% .... there are no valid excuses, lead prices have DROPPED, not raised.
      What others should know:Very good overall pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Buck from USA on 2009-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They cycle beautifully through my air arms S410 clip. They are very accurate. At 15 yds. I had one hole groups with my Air Arms S200. They have very good ballistic coefficent.
      Things I would have changed:They are a little dirty on the fingers, but oh well. Long as they shoot consistently. Must be a graphite based lube. May keep your barrel from leading and provide a little more lubricity, which may give you a couple more Feet Per Second, Which is a good thing.
      What others should know:Great value for 500 tin of pellets. THe tin has a screw on lid.
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold