Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistant. Clean
    What others should know:very similiar to chp
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25 16:32:28

    Things I liked:Nice tin. Neat label. Maybe I got a bad batch and these are actually good pellets. Pellets look well made and consistent. The pellets have minimal defects and seam material.
    Things I would have changed:I would like them to shoot consistently accurate because the tin I received shot consistently inaccurate in my benjamin marauder. I wouldn't get these again unless I owned a benjamin discovery then I would give them another try.
    What others should know:This customer had bad accuracy with these using a Marauder. Looks identical to the crosman premier pellets that are extremely accurate in this customers Marauder. Maybe there is a problem with quality control, I just don't know what the deal is.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Vasili from USA on 2010-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hits hard. good deal for a 500 ct. hollowpoint.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are not as accurate(could be better) as the RWS Hobby Wadcutters. At 30ft. pellets were going all over the target. I had my 6yr. old son try it with the RWS wadcutters on my (Xisico XS28M), his first 2 shots were Bullseye!
      What others should know:I would recommend the RWS wadcutters 11.9 grains. This pellet is really accurate! I shot a squirrel in a tree at about 35-40ft. with about a 1 inch visibility through the branches and leaves. That squirrel was done!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Arvin from USA on 2010-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:5 shot groups at 25 yards yield .375" - .625" CTC accuracy in my brand new Weihrauch HW50s. Great bargain @ $9.50 for 500 pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are pretty dirty with lube/dust? which makes my fingertips turn a smudgy dark gray after handling only 10 or so. Consistency between pellets could be improved.
      What others should know:As a previous reviewer mentioned, consistency isn't that great and found that there were 3 different sizes. I didn't separate them as the previous reviewer did, but did notice that the fit in my HW50s' breach went from not too tight but just right, to a bit looser but still requiring slight pressure to insert fully into the breach, to loose where the pellet would drop right into the breach without applying any pressure. Even though there was size inconsistency, it didn't seem to affect accuracy. I'm sure this may translate into flyers and bigger groups past 35yds, but for my intended usage 20-35yds, they seem to be sufficient. My original intent for purchasing these was to use a cheaper pellet to break in my HW50s. The fact that it shoots pretty well is a bonus.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By anthony from USA on 2010-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they have hard impact down range, if you can hit the target.poor quality control.There was like three different sizes in my tin.large,medium,and small.the small ones actually fell out. of the barrel when I snapped it shut.The grouping on these were horrible.Maybe 1 out 7 actually went where they were supposed to go,the others just flew all over the place.You can't even zero your rifle in with these they were that bad.I I bought crosman hollow points and they were dead on!
      Things I would have changed:quality control! it seemed like there was 3 different sizes
      What others should know:I used these pellets with a walther talon and a crosman quest 800x,both had horrible results.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2010-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just like the Crosman Premier Pellets in size and weight
      Things I would have changed:I have a RWS 350 Magnum in 22 caliber. It loves the Crosman Premiers in 14.3 grain hollow point. Beings the Benjamin pellets are made by Crosman I thought they would be the same but these two tins were not. There was no consistency in sizing with the two tins I received. Some were tight, some were loose and some were perfect. I found my self sorting pellets into three piles. I understand that things sometimes change from batch to batch, that's why when I find pellets of a certain brand that shoot good I buy a bunch of that lot for consistency. That was not the case with the Benjamin pellets this time. I have never had such a size discrepancy with the Crosmans. Maybe I have been lucky.
      What others should know:Like the Crosman pellets the Benjamin pellet are real dirty and need to be cleaned. I say this because my 350 has a choked rifled barrel and all the little lead partials tend to lead the barrel right where it chokes down. I find my self running patches through the barrel a lot so the gun will stay accurate. Mind you, this is my gun and my findings. I also ordered 2 tins of the JSB Exact Jumbo Express pellets in 14.3 grain. They were awesome! They shot just like the Premiers but a little faster. They were clean and very consistent in size .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Spencer from USA on 2010-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These things are light, super fast and laser accurate! Still, they are LETHAL! Large pigeons fold up and die immediately, one shot one kill.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...perfect!
      What others should know:Every pellet in the tin is straight and round, no bent skirts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet knocks them down everytime, i don't think i will be changing anytime soon since i bought 2000 of them!
      Things I would have changed:Rarley do i find a pellet with a deformed skirt, about 2 %.
      What others should know:if you want to knock them dead, try these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and shiny, no deformed skirts, hard-hitting, accurate, plenty per can.
      Things I would have changed:Nada!
      What others should know:These have got to be the most excellent pellets you can get short of top-end match pellets. Every one of them is identical, every skirt is perfectly round, they are clean and accurate and hit hard. [] This pellet will be my pellet of choice from now on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy, penetration and terminal performance. Out of my Marauder, after sighting in with a target stapled to a piece of 3/4 inch plywood I walked up and found all shots totally penetrated the wood. Tried it out next for group on my pellet trap and shot a nice 5 shot one hole group at 20 yards. I removed the target and found a 3/8 inch hole through the back of the trap. I've since purchased the heavy duty trap!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. .....In wet news paper the pellets actually make a perfect mushroom. With the small dimple they call a hollow point, I couldn't believe it. Pellet skirt and weight consistency is excellent especially at the price.
      What others should know:These are lead pellets and users should bring moist towelets after handling.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Q from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:size is very consistent, each one pushes into the breech of my benjamin trail np xl with the same amount of pressure. screw on lid. i think most of the bent skirts i found were from me digging in the tin
      Things I would have changed:offer me a sponsorship so i can get em free for life
      What others should know:at the range today i got about a half inch group from 50 yards with the benjamin trail np xl. used this gun/pellet combo and got a squirrel the other day while helping a friend eradicate his farm land, hit it on the side of the body just below the vitals from about 30-40 yards out and the pellet went right through, little guy looked like he couldn't tell what hit him
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, and hard hitting. Priced right. My old Crosman 101's, and 140's really like these.
      Things I would have changed:Padding in the tin would be nice.
      What others should know:They look like the crosman premiers you get in the tins, but shape and size are consistent with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the fit. they fit perfectly. all good quality and none that are deformed or off size.
      Things I would have changed:they are a little dirty but not to bad
      What others should know:they fit perfect in my new Beeman RS2 they are the most accurate pellets that ive ever shot. i can get groups of 1/2 inch at 50 yards and can hit shotgun shells at 35 YARDS if i can hold the gun steady.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet for the Benjamin Katana. The pellet groups well at 30-40-yards.
      Things I would have changed:the pellet could be a little cleaner.
      What others should know:This pellet seemed to work as well as the Crosman Premiers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, reasonable price for the 500 quantity in a tin, screw top lid.
      Things I would have changed:Dirty on the fingers
      What others should know:These are the best pellets I have found for my Marauder with the factory settings. They group into 1/3" at 25 yards. They are almost identical to the Crosman Premier HP in 14.3, but I get a strange flier every 15 shots using the Crosman's. The PCP's are dead on target every shot and they are only 1 dollar more that the HP Premiers in the 500 count tin.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By sam from USA on 2010-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cost, value
      Things I would have changed:quality, very dirty pellet among the most lead particles left on fingers and in barrel of all pellets that i have tried. Your going to be cleaning your guns often when using this pellet.
      What others should know:Not bad if you dont mind cleaning your gun often.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price, nice quality control.
      Things I would have changed:Cleaner pellets.
      What others should know:Nice shooting pellets, very good quality control, haven't seen any deformed pellets in my can, no to very little flashing. Seems to be a lot of lead dust on these, dirties up you fingers quick. Pretty much crossman hollow point premier at a lower price as far as I can tell. Overall good value priced pellets for hunting, target shooting, or whatever.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 25 meters on a 600 fps rifle 1 in 3 appears to be on the mark. One will curve right 3 inches and the other will curve left 3 inches. I can see the curve. This may be a problem with the barrel rifling or the shooter, but at 50 meters they fairly consistently hit within 6 inches. I have not properly sighted my 1000+ fps rifle, but the shots are mostly within 12" at 50 meters. 2-3 pellets on the first can I used were bad.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you are just plinking or scaring off the varmints, obviously, good value for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By H.M. from Netherlands (Holland) on 2010-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The enormous accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:When I opened the can, I already saw a few damaged pelletskirts. Also, a lot of lead-dust. I had really black fingers after 100 shots.
      What others should know:I only tried them in my Shinsung Career Infinity and they work really fine. A good choice although they look a little poor...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By ronald from USA on 2009-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:personally I think these are just Crosman Premiers that didn't make the grade. I found a very inconsistent skirt size and thus weight variance in the tin I purchased. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I wasn't impressed...ok up to 30 yds but not great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SON from USA on 2009-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform and fit the breach correctly. Hard hitting. good for hunting. easy to get
      Things I would have changed:at least 500 per tin ,
      What others should know:not accurate after 40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2009-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are VERY accurate in my RWS 350 Magnum (1/4in groups at 20 yards
      Things I would have changed:have only had a very few with bad bases
      What others should know:Very good pellets for the money
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top