Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-14 03:00:46

    Things I liked:These pellets work great in just about every gun I have. I use them the most. They are clean and are in good shape right out of the package
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the milk carton design.
    What others should know:I buy these in bulk, I also bought a tin of 250 so I can empty them into the tin instead of using them out of the box.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By william from USA on 2013-02-05 18:01:45

    Things I liked:Value for the money
    Things I would have changed:Probably nothing, for any "improvement" will be an excuse to raise prices.
    What others should know:Decent target practice ammo at Pyramyd Air great 4 for 3 price.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By wally from USA on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are about as good for their cost as I have found, they do have mold lines around them but don't seem to affect their accuracy for my kind of target plinking.
      Things I would have changed:lower shipping cost!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sheldon from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Able to get large quanties
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Good stuff
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are very accurate and shoot as good as a match grade pellet
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you want to have a great time at plinking this is the box for you, this hits the target 1250 times, not your wallet, great value
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:BEST pellet for the price HANDS DOWN and made in USA. I LOVE these pellets. My favorite plinking round right here hands down best value for money and GREAT accuracy
      Things I would have changed:The carton of course but its better then their new plastic junk packaging for their 500 rnd packs.
      What others should know:Buy these now you wont regret trying them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are great for target shooting in a backyard. They leave a clean hole at velocities of around 500-600 feet per second and upwards.
      What others should know:It is a good idea to purchase a pouch to go with these. A pellet pen if you are using a break-barrel rifle is recommendable as well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Vernon from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased these to try in the sighting in of my C+P scope on my new Benjamin Trail NP XL air rifle, but have found that the MV is supersonic and therefore not so accurate. I will still use them in my Beeman R7, R10 and P1 Magnum, and they're perfect for those subsonic rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. I do have a bunch of Crosman Premier Heavy [10.5g] on order for the Benji, but these will work wonders for cutting paper or pest control on the other airguns.
      What others should know:At 1250ct per box you have a great deal. But a word to the wise... Want a better deal? Buy the same pellets in 500ct tins at $8.99 per tin and get the 4th tin for free. That means you get 2000 pellets [in tins] for a buck or so more than this box. and you also get more protected storage as well. BUT THEN YOU BUY THE BOX NEXT TIME AND FILL YOUR TINS BACK UP. Such a deal!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Crosman Shooter from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are accurate and consistent enough. Easy to load in single shot guns. Inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:These are messy.
      What others should know:Good for practice seem to work well in lower velocities.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are just like the pellets I grew up with in the 1980's. They are very consistent, and work great in pellet magazines of many manufacturers.
      Things I would have changed:I like the quantity, but would love a 2,500 count to be offered for even more trigger time.
      What others should know:I like the packaging and I don't feel guilty when I throw away or recycle what amounts to a "milk carton." It also doesn't spill in my range box unlike pellet tins.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2013-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The no-nonsense package, good quantity, nice price are all plusses. The overall consistency of the pellets if pretty good too (and excellent for this price point).
      Things I would have changed:Even bigger packaging would be nice. I buy several at once, but getting 2500 or 5000 in a box at a slightly better price point would be awesome.
      What others should know:These make great target pellets for my CO2 pistols and are pretty accurate out to about 15 yards. Perfect for long plinking sessions in the backyard. All my .177 cal. CO2 pistols seem to like these. Not the most accurate pellet I've used, but quite good at this price point.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money
      Things I would have changed:Probably nothing, for any "improvement" will be an excuse to raise prices.
      What others should know:Decent target practice ammo at Pyramyd Air great 4 for 3 price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good product - very good performance.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:at 10 meters these pellets fly straight and produce good clean holes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Work well for back yard target shooting. Good price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chien from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate on my rifle, big cat gamo and remington 1200, will purchase more
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By DAVID C. from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have 4 pellet rifles, HW97 BEEMAN. RWS 34 DIANA, GAMO SHADOW 1000, and a CROSMAN MENDOZA R377. These pellets shoot very consistent in all four guns. They hold very good groups in three of the four. I shoot 6-shot groups, and will very often find only 3 or 4 holes in the target as they are holding so well. They have a good finish on them, and load very easily in the chamber.
      Things I would have changed:The wax carton. Each time I receive an order, the carton has broken and there are pellets all over the inside of the shipping box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID C. from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have 3 pellet air rifles and these pellets are very consistent and shoot very tight groups.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ashley from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bulk packing.....You can never have enough!
      Things I would have changed:Could be a bit cheaper...they are only tiny .177's
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well formed for a bulk pellet. I have seen "top of the line" pellets from other makers that are not as well formed. Despite the box being dented due to shipping the pellets were all fine. They shoot as well as the smaller packs and I cannot tell the difference in my Optimus and 1377 between these and high end wadcutters. Very good value and fast shipping. I had NO fliers when shooting my Optimus and 1377 pistol.
      Things I would have changed:They can always be cleaner of course. A container that reseals would be nice but would increase the price. Accuracy could be a little better but is accuracy ever really good enough?
      What others should know:No regrets and will purchase again. Great if you eat up pellets like I do. Nice to not break the bank when shooting often. Buy them you will be happy!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevan from USA on 2012-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good bulk rate
      Things I would have changed:possible even larger quantity packaging
      What others should know:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work great in just about every gun I have. I use them the most. They are clean and are in good shape right out of the package
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the milk carton design.
      What others should know:I buy these in bulk, I also bought a tin of 250 so I can empty them into the tin instead of using them out of the box.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accuracy stay in my mags don't fall out easily lots of ammo for the money
      Things I would have changed:don't realy like the package like the tins better.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top