Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2009-09-10 22:14:20

Things I liked: Everything - Container / Pellets

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These pellets shoot great in my .22 SG. They group real good @ 20 yds. (1/4 in). Good for pest. Nice pellet for the price.... Buy 2 tins = 250 ct .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Benjamin from USA on 2014-12-10 10:58:42

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: Very inconsistent sizing compared to the other pellets I use. Not very accurate through my Hatsan 125 sniper .22! The crosman domed shoot way better than this junk. Wish I had used my money on something else.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great in my Crossman 2240

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marty from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price, and style

    Things I would have changed: nothing, no complaints

    What others should know: my Crossman 2240 digest these like they were meant for it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Average groupings at 30 yards for me.

    Things I would have changed: Softer lead if possible to conform to my rifle better.

    What others should know: Every rifle is different. Yours may like these. For me they were about average.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Very inconsistent sizing compared to the other pellets I use. Not very accurate through my Hatsan 125 sniper .22! The crosman domed shoot way better than this junk. Wish I had used my money on something else.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Linda from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Found the pointed pellets gave me more range and accuracy than the hollow points.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a tin of 500 instead of 175.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By pcp4me from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Value for the money and accuracy at shorter ranges of from 25 to 75 feet in my 2240 and 2289. Basically one hole groups size of a large pea at 25' with a scope and 3/4" average at 75'. Based on weighing 1003 of these pellets, I could not give them a higher rating as I feel a 14.3 gr pellet should not have any weighing more than 14.5 grains or less than 14.1 grains. Based on these results detailed below, I will use the 14.6 grain pellets for accuracy testing, sighting in guns with this pellet, and hunting and the rest for plinking or practice. Now that these have been sorted, I intend to do more accuracy testing to determine if the sorted pellets give better groups, particularly the 14.4 and 14.6 grain pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Weight consistency! Which translates to fliers at 50 yards and beyond! With this pellet in my Discovery, 10 shot rested groups are around 2.5 - 3" at 50 yards, with about 2 fliers out of 10, with most shots being in a 1.25" or smaller cluster. So I decided to weigh all 1003 pellets I had on hand to discover why. All pellets were weighed on a DigiWeigh model DW-100AS digital scale. Apparently this scale is only capable of resolving a max of .2 grains as all weights were in even increments. Testing procedure: Pellets weighed on scale. Occasionally, a pellet would fluctuate rapidly between two weights and that was resolved by weighing up to 10 times to establish the correct weight. Four readings the same consecutively resolved, or if 5/5 split on the weights the pellet was put in the lower weight category. I would have given a higher rating but for the results below.

    What others should know: A total of 1003 pellets were weighed per above procedure. All weights ranged between 14.0 - 14.6 grains as follows: 400 pellets @ 14.6 gr for 39.88% 428 pellets @ 14.4 gr for 42.67% 158 pellets @ 14.2 gr for 15.75% AND 17 pellets @ 14.0 gr for 00.169% So average pellet weight was 14.44 grains, and 417 pellets, or 41.58% of them vary by +/- .3 grains of the manufacturers stated weight! In my opinion, even though these are inexpensive pellets, a variation of more than +/- .2 grains from stated weight is unacceptable! Certainly, 14.0 grains and 14.6 grains is unacceptable to me for a 14.3 grain pellet. No wonder I get fliers at 50 yards from my Discovery. BTW, the same gun with Beeman Kodiaks at 50 yards prints <3/4" ctc. groups every time from a rest! I have gotten several <.4" ctc at that range with the Kodiaks! So in summary, this is a good inexpensive pellet for <25 yard shots on squirrel or rabbit size or larger game, but not for longer ranges!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By granderson l from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: extremely accurate in my 22 diana 34 with vortex kit.

    Things I would have changed: maybe make it just a little heaver for harder hitting

    What others should know: the crosman hollow points are just as good and don't cost as much.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: hard to answer, what is there to say about a chunk of lead

    Things I would have changed: find some other type of container because it can be very hard to open, i used a vise and pipe wrench.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent shooting pellets and at 25 to 30 yards are dead on target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They are good for close up say 25 yards hunting....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Still breaking in my gun but these pellets are very consistent giving me tight groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy at 50 yards. Price is just right.

    Things I would have changed: Larger count tin. Perhaps 250 and 500. Tin was hard to open. I had to use a thin screw driver to loosen the treads up.

    What others should know: These pellets shot less than 1 1/2" ten shot groups on average at 50 yards out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very accurate in all of my .22 caliber Crosman CO2 & Pump powered pistols & carbines. Delivering great down range performance.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per can, for the same cost.

    What others should know: Over all, an above average, medium priced performer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well enough for non match pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Some bent skirts, not too bad.

    What others should know: Good everyday pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet. Tight groups at 35 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do not be fooled by the $2.95 price tag. Kick a$$ pellet. Great bargan.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By varmint hunter hp from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no damaged skirts, insanely accurate out of gamo varmint hunter hp!

    Things I would have changed: more per tin!! they should come in tins of 500 just like all the other crossman pellets do!!

    What others should know: must buy for gamo varmint hunter hp i can shoot bottle caps from 30 yards easy! great pellet!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Chamber smooth, good hunting design, pretty clean out of the tin (I still wash and lube my pellets), uniform weight

    Things I would have changed: nuttin

    What others should know: Like all pellets and the guns associated with them, you need to "try" as many pellets in your airgun to find the most accurate one. It just so happens, I bought these on a hunch, how glad I did! These pellets out of my P-rod are "tack-drivers". Certainly right at the top of my list for pellets for this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate, shinny pellets.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin and lower cost.

    What others should know: Got a tin of these in the Bugout kit. They shoot as well as the Crosman Premier HP and Benjiman HP pellets, except they don't tear my targets as much. I'll just stick to the HP cuz they cost less though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rhonda from USA on 2013-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has a screw-on lid.Deadly accurate.Fits perfectly in my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk rifle.Nice, clean pellets with little to no lead dust.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the quantity of pellets you get for the price.

    What others should know: Even though these pellets are accurate in my gun, that may not be the case for every gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zach from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nicely made, consistent shape, always my go to pellets due to the reasonable price and good accuracy. These shoot well in almost all my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and consistant groups in my Gamo Big Cat 1200.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets are pretty dirty and need to be cleaned up.

    What others should know: Got these pellets to break in my gun, but will also try them as hunting pellets because of their accuracy.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation