Date: 30/8/2016 5:55
0

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2009-09-10 22:14:20

Things I liked: Everything - Container / Pellets

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These pellets shoot great in my .22 SG. They group real good @ 20 yds. (1/4 in). Good for pest. Nice pellet for the price.... Buy 2 tins = 250 ct .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18 11:30:54

Things I liked: Crosman economy.

Things I would have changed: Re-Design them?

What others should know: Worst of 8 pellets tried side-by-side. Wild and no semblance of grouping. Maybe tumbling in flight? Best pellet (as standard) = Crosman UltraMag (domed). Ironic, eh?

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The thing I like is both my air gun like them the size and grains are almost the same over all

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crosman economy.

    Things I would have changed: Re-Design them?

    What others should know: Worst of 8 pellets tried side-by-side. Wild and no semblance of grouping. Maybe tumbling in flight? Best pellet (as standard) = Crosman UltraMag (domed). Ironic, eh?

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Being Crosman.

    Things I would have changed: Not a clue.

    What others should know: In my UmaRex Fuel .22 it was off the paper. Wild, really. Ironically, it was so good in my Uma .17. Was why I ordered 4 tins. Big mistake! Go figger'.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guiseppe from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, very accurate in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: accuracy

    What others should know: Good for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great in my Crossman 2240

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marty from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price, and style

    Things I would have changed: nothing, no complaints

    What others should know: my Crossman 2240 digest these like they were meant for it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Average groupings at 30 yards for me.

    Things I would have changed: Softer lead if possible to conform to my rifle better.

    What others should know: Every rifle is different. Yours may like these. For me they were about average.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Very inconsistent sizing compared to the other pellets I use. Not very accurate through my Hatsan 125 sniper .22! The crosman domed shoot way better than this junk. Wish I had used my money on something else.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Linda from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Found the pointed pellets gave me more range and accuracy than the hollow points.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a tin of 500 instead of 175.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By pcp4me from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Value for the money and accuracy at shorter ranges of from 25 to 75 feet in my 2240 and 2289. Basically one hole groups size of a large pea at 25' with a scope and 3/4" average at 75'. Based on weighing 1003 of these pellets, I could not give them a higher rating as I feel a 14.3 gr pellet should not have any weighing more than 14.5 grains or less than 14.1 grains. Based on these results detailed below, I will use the 14.6 grain pellets for accuracy testing, sighting in guns with this pellet, and hunting and the rest for plinking or practice. Now that these have been sorted, I intend to do more accuracy testing to determine if the sorted pellets give better groups, particularly the 14.4 and 14.6 grain pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Weight consistency! Which translates to fliers at 50 yards and beyond! With this pellet in my Discovery, 10 shot rested groups are around 2.5 - 3" at 50 yards, with about 2 fliers out of 10, with most shots being in a 1.25" or smaller cluster. So I decided to weigh all 1003 pellets I had on hand to discover why. All pellets were weighed on a DigiWeigh model DW-100AS digital scale. Apparently this scale is only capable of resolving a max of .2 grains as all weights were in even increments. Testing procedure: Pellets weighed on scale. Occasionally, a pellet would fluctuate rapidly between two weights and that was resolved by weighing up to 10 times to establish the correct weight. Four readings the same consecutively resolved, or if 5/5 split on the weights the pellet was put in the lower weight category. I would have given a higher rating but for the results below.

    What others should know: A total of 1003 pellets were weighed per above procedure. All weights ranged between 14.0 - 14.6 grains as follows: 400 pellets @ 14.6 gr for 39.88% 428 pellets @ 14.4 gr for 42.67% 158 pellets @ 14.2 gr for 15.75% AND 17 pellets @ 14.0 gr for 00.169% So average pellet weight was 14.44 grains, and 417 pellets, or 41.58% of them vary by +/- .3 grains of the manufacturers stated weight! In my opinion, even though these are inexpensive pellets, a variation of more than +/- .2 grains from stated weight is unacceptable! Certainly, 14.0 grains and 14.6 grains is unacceptable to me for a 14.3 grain pellet. No wonder I get fliers at 50 yards from my Discovery. BTW, the same gun with Beeman Kodiaks at 50 yards prints <3/4" ctc. groups every time from a rest! I have gotten several <.4" ctc at that range with the Kodiaks! So in summary, this is a good inexpensive pellet for <25 yard shots on squirrel or rabbit size or larger game, but not for longer ranges!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By granderson l from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: extremely accurate in my 22 diana 34 with vortex kit.

    Things I would have changed: maybe make it just a little heaver for harder hitting

    What others should know: the crosman hollow points are just as good and don't cost as much.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: hard to answer, what is there to say about a chunk of lead

    Things I would have changed: find some other type of container because it can be very hard to open, i used a vise and pipe wrench.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent shooting pellets and at 25 to 30 yards are dead on target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They are good for close up say 25 yards hunting....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Still breaking in my gun but these pellets are very consistent giving me tight groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy at 50 yards. Price is just right.

    Things I would have changed: Larger count tin. Perhaps 250 and 500. Tin was hard to open. I had to use a thin screw driver to loosen the treads up.

    What others should know: These pellets shot less than 1 1/2" ten shot groups on average at 50 yards out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very accurate in all of my .22 caliber Crosman CO2 & Pump powered pistols & carbines. Delivering great down range performance.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per can, for the same cost.

    What others should know: Over all, an above average, medium priced performer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well enough for non match pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Some bent skirts, not too bad.

    What others should know: Good everyday pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet. Tight groups at 35 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do not be fooled by the $2.95 price tag. Kick a$$ pellet. Great bargan.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By varmint hunter hp from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no damaged skirts, insanely accurate out of gamo varmint hunter hp!

    Things I would have changed: more per tin!! they should come in tins of 500 just like all the other crossman pellets do!!

    What others should know: must buy for gamo varmint hunter hp i can shoot bottle caps from 30 yards easy! great pellet!!

  • 12345 Next
Navigation