Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-09-10 22:14:20

    Things I liked:Everything - Container / Pellets
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets shoot great in my .22 SG. They group real good @ 20 yds. (1/4 in). Good for pest. Nice pellet for the price.... Buy 2 tins = 250 ct .
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-01-01 14:54:48

    Things I liked:came free with my Benjamin Trail NP
    Things I would have changed:although the freebie promotional is nice, a 500 tin would have let me really try this pellet out, with just 175 you really haven't let the rifle settle in and can not make a decision if you want to stay with this pellet or not. I'm going to stay with my Crosman Hollow Points as I don't want to experiment with these
    What others should know:gave it 5 stars for value as it was free with my Benjamin Trail NP
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By pcp4me from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money and accuracy at shorter ranges of from 25 to 75 feet in my 2240 and 2289. Basically one hole groups size of a large pea at 25' with a scope and 3/4" average at 75'. Based on weighing 1003 of these pellets, I could not give them a higher rating as I feel a 14.3 gr pellet should not have any weighing more than 14.5 grains or less than 14.1 grains. Based on these results detailed below, I will use the 14.6 grain pellets for accuracy testing, sighting in guns with this pellet, and hunting and the rest for plinking or practice. Now that these have been sorted, I intend to do more accuracy testing to determine if the sorted pellets give better groups, particularly the 14.4 and 14.6 grain pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Weight consistency! Which translates to fliers at 50 yards and beyond! With this pellet in my Discovery, 10 shot rested groups are around 2.5 - 3" at 50 yards, with about 2 fliers out of 10, with most shots being in a 1.25" or smaller cluster. So I decided to weigh all 1003 pellets I had on hand to discover why. All pellets were weighed on a DigiWeigh model DW-100AS digital scale. Apparently this scale is only capable of resolving a max of .2 grains as all weights were in even increments. Testing procedure: Pellets weighed on scale. Occasionally, a pellet would fluctuate rapidly between two weights and that was resolved by weighing up to 10 times to establish the correct weight. Four readings the same consecutively resolved, or if 5/5 split on the weights the pellet was put in the lower weight category. I would have given a higher rating but for the results below.
      What others should know:A total of 1003 pellets were weighed per above procedure. All weights ranged between 14.0 - 14.6 grains as follows: 400 pellets @ 14.6 gr for 39.88% 428 pellets @ 14.4 gr for 42.67% 158 pellets @ 14.2 gr for 15.75% AND 17 pellets @ 14.0 gr for 00.169% So average pellet weight was 14.44 grains, and 417 pellets, or 41.58% of them vary by +/- .3 grains of the manufacturers stated weight! In my opinion, even though these are inexpensive pellets, a variation of more than +/- .2 grains from stated weight is unacceptable! Certainly, 14.0 grains and 14.6 grains is unacceptable to me for a 14.3 grain pellet. No wonder I get fliers at 50 yards from my Discovery. BTW, the same gun with Beeman Kodiaks at 50 yards prints <3/4" ctc. groups every time from a rest! I have gotten several <.4" ctc at that range with the Kodiaks! So in summary, this is a good inexpensive pellet for <25 yard shots on squirrel or rabbit size or larger game, but not for longer ranges!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By granderson l from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:extremely accurate in my 22 diana 34 with vortex kit.
      Things I would have changed:maybe make it just a little heaver for harder hitting
      What others should know:the crosman hollow points are just as good and don't cost as much.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:hard to answer, what is there to say about a chunk of lead
      Things I would have changed:find some other type of container because it can be very hard to open, i used a vise and pipe wrench.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are excellent shooting pellets and at 25 to 30 yards are dead on target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They are good for close up say 25 yards hunting....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Still breaking in my gun but these pellets are very consistent giving me tight groups.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy at 50 yards. Price is just right.
      Things I would have changed:Larger count tin. Perhaps 250 and 500. Tin was hard to open. I had to use a thin screw driver to loosen the treads up.
      What others should know:These pellets shot less than 1 1/2" ten shot groups on average at 50 yards out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is very accurate in all of my .22 caliber Crosman CO2 & Pump powered pistols & carbines. Delivering great down range performance.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per can, for the same cost.
      What others should know:Over all, an above average, medium priced performer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot well enough for non match pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Some bent skirts, not too bad.
      What others should know:Good everyday pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate pellet. Tight groups at 35 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do not be fooled by the $2.95 price tag. Kick a$$ pellet. Great bargan.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By varmint hunter hp from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:no damaged skirts, insanely accurate out of gamo varmint hunter hp!
      Things I would have changed:more per tin!! they should come in tins of 500 just like all the other crossman pellets do!!
      What others should know:must buy for gamo varmint hunter hp i can shoot bottle caps from 30 yards easy! great pellet!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Chamber smooth, good hunting design, pretty clean out of the tin (I still wash and lube my pellets), uniform weight
      Things I would have changed:nuttin
      What others should know:Like all pellets and the guns associated with them, you need to "try" as many pellets in your airgun to find the most accurate one. It just so happens, I bought these on a hunch, how glad I did! These pellets out of my P-rod are "tack-drivers". Certainly right at the top of my list for pellets for this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, shinny pellets.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin and lower cost.
      What others should know:Got a tin of these in the Bugout kit. They shoot as well as the Crosman Premier HP and Benjiman HP pellets, except they don't tear my targets as much. I'll just stick to the HP cuz they cost less though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rhonda from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Has a screw-on lid.Deadly accurate.Fits perfectly in my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk rifle.Nice, clean pellets with little to no lead dust.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the quantity of pellets you get for the price.
      What others should know:Even though these pellets are accurate in my gun, that may not be the case for every gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Zach from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nicely made, consistent shape, always my go to pellets due to the reasonable price and good accuracy. These shoot well in almost all my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price and consistant groups in my Gamo Big Cat 1200.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are pretty dirty and need to be cleaned up.
      What others should know:Got these pellets to break in my gun, but will also try them as hunting pellets because of their accuracy.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:came free with my Benjamin Trail NP
      Things I would have changed:although the freebie promotional is nice, a 500 tin would have let me really try this pellet out, with just 175 you really haven't let the rifle settle in and can not make a decision if you want to stay with this pellet or not. I'm going to stay with my Crosman Hollow Points as I don't want to experiment with these
      What others should know:gave it 5 stars for value as it was free with my Benjamin Trail NP
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Workmanship is good,no deformed pellets,if you drop one you can still use it.
      Things I would have changed:I am not sure what I would change,they grouped OK,but always had a flyer every 3-5 rds.
      What others should know:Pellets were fired from a tuned Crosman Nitro Venom .22.I tried the CPHP,Benjamin sample pack,and RWS super point,the RWS shot tighter more consistent groups of all.Maybe a heavier grain would be better for a tuned rifle,in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets worked very well in my RWS34. The groups are nice and tight, and are consistent. I've tried several other weights and brands, and these seem to be the best that I've tried.
      Things I would have changed:The lid on the pellet container was really screwed on tight. I had difficulty in opening several of the the tins.
      What others should know:Check the screws on the air gun, make sure they are snug. Follow through with your shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform, knock down power and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Definitely my choice hunting pellet for the price, power and reliability. Try them out! My review is based off the performance of a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These group tighter than Premiers Hollow Points with the Benjamin Marauder rifle.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top