Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 22:51:01

Things I liked: They penetrate just as good as many of the higher priced pellets (PBA), for a fracion of the cost. Good for hunting small game as well as plinking for fun in the backyard.

Things I would have changed: Not put so much of that anti-oxidant product, no matter how you go about it, you're left with your hands coated with the stuff. But I guess that's just something we all have to deal with so that our pellets don't rust before we get a chance to use them ! :)

What others should know: I use these pellets among many others by Crosman, but these are one of my favorites. They work very well in my Walther CP99 as well as my Beretta PX4 Storm.. Highly recommended..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2015-07-12 10:46:45

Things I liked: flyers no groups best i got was 2 in at 26 yards (nouthing)

Things I would have changed: stop making them

What others should know: flyers out of my ben trail xl ' my FW. 124 ' my rws 48 ' and my furry This is the first bad report i have had to put on here 69 years old Fred

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: flyers no groups best i got was 2 in at 26 yards (nouthing)

    Things I would have changed: stop making them

    What others should know: flyers out of my ben trail xl ' my FW. 124 ' my rws 48 ' and my furry This is the first bad report i have had to put on here 69 years old Fred

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in 500 count

    What others should know: Groups well, and less "flyers". Closest rival is the Crosman "Hollow Point".

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot well with the Vigilante pistol.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Enjoy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Prompt delivery, Crosman quality and great packaging

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: At the ranges I usually eliminate pests, really don't need the penetration of pointed pellets and they tend to be slightly less accurate than hp's, wc's or domes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Den S from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They came free with my 1377 They seem accurate enough First shot with my 1377 and this Pellet was a 20 yard shot at my 2X4" metal "Gong".....PING ! Then shot after shot at 30 yards....Pingity-ping Not bad for a "Low End" (free) Pellet Bottom Line..... Yes, I would consider buying these

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for plinking/target shooting. Accuracy is 4/5

    Things I would have changed: Ought to be more pointed

    What others should know: As shown in the pyramydair pictures, these pellets actually aren't very pointed, they are more of a rounded point. Still decent pellets, but know what you will get.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it shoots the target like you want.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get a trap and save the used pellets melt them and sell the lead and you save money. I have a Champion Trap that handle a .22 cal rimfire bullet. I am looking for a place to sell my lead to. But no worries.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent low-priced pellet. Groups better than many so-called premium pellets. My Webley Tempest's favorite pellet, will shot a less than 2" ten-shot group at 25 yards - better than most centerfire pistols. Also is accurate in my Webley Hawk rifle, though it slightly favors the wadcutter version, and is also very good in my Gamo Big Cat. Have taken cottontail rabbits at up to 27 yards with the Tempest; single head shot is adequate, and many trash birds with both rifles. It is an excellent penetrating pellet.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tins, please

    What others should know: Hard to beat, low-priced pellet for target, plinking, or hunting

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Basic, Effective, Reliable, Nothing Special but definitely nothing bad about them. Shoot fine :)

    Things I would have changed: nothing, I mean its basic pointed pellets by the book, no problems here.

    What others should know: great price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, accuracy and consistency are all found in this pellet. Out of 500 pellets I found 3 defected pellets, not bad at all. We've been using these in the Crosman M4-177 and the best group at 20' with iron sights was .25".

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, this is a great product.

    What others should know: These pellets perform and are a great value for the money. A great pellet to use in the M4-177 and once dialed in will land pellet on pellet even with iron sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, shiny, accurate little pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: -Shoots great in my M4-177. -Got em on sale at Wal-Mart for 3.47.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2012-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: After mounting a new scope on my RWS Model 34 I sighted it in with RWS Superdome pellets which have always been my first choice, I had my groups to dime size at 15 yds. Just for fun I decided to try some Crossman Pellets I had from a previous purchase to see haow they would perform. I could barely keep them on paper from the same 15 yds. I noticed they were very loose fitting in the chamber compared to the RWS and the results were poor at best. I could never recommend these for any serious shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wanted to give this pellet a zero. This pellet is horrible for my Gamo Camo IGT. With that being said I was stuck with these pellets. They were cheap $12 for 4 cans of 250. I tried them in my kids Daisy Powerline 880S and I was hitting 2" targets at 32 yards. These are great pellets for low the powered air rifle like the 880S. They even shot better than the Crosman hollow points in the 880S.

    Things I would have changed: They are very dirty pellets.

    What others should know: Since my children are using these pellets I clean them in hot soapy water, rinse through a strainer, repeat, dry them with a hair dryer, and then add a few drops of oil. If it is bad for the rifle so be it, lead is bad for my children.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and shape, theyre very nice pellets for hunting any small game in my opinion

    Things I would have changed: PyramydAir, carry the 500 count tin!

    What others should know: I've shot these through a 6" block of ballistics gel in a milk jug and one put a dent in the other side of the milk jug where it would have exited and another shot went about 5 3/4" into it. My review is based off of the performance of a Crosman Quest 1000x

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2012-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Recommend for crossman air rifles Ect.

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Get a pellet pen

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the only .177 cal pellets I have ever used,so I cant compare them.However I can tell you they are accurate in the crosman M417

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trampus from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets are great for squirrel hunting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ben from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really punches with a 880s

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Little hard to open out of the box on mine but I got it out

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape and size work real well in the high powered rifles & two longer barreled pistols that I own. I Still have 6-8 more pellet guns I need to try them in.

    Things I would have changed: Make 2 or 3 different weights in this style.

    What others should know: A plinker plinks. Always. Be safe an keep shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Another well made Crosman product. Inexpensive and fairly accurate at closer ranges. They work as they should for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control.

    What others should know: They work well for the Crosman products and are nicely shaped with no problems so far.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation