Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-10 22:51:01

    Things I liked:They penetrate just as good as many of the higher priced pellets (PBA), for a fracion of the cost. Good for hunting small game as well as plinking for fun in the backyard.
    Things I would have changed:Not put so much of that anti-oxidant product, no matter how you go about it, you're left with your hands coated with the stuff. But I guess that's just something we all have to deal with so that our pellets don't rust before we get a chance to use them ! :)
    What others should know:I use these pellets among many others by Crosman, but these are one of my favorites. They work very well in my Walther CP99 as well as my Beretta PX4 Storm.. Highly recommended..
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2012-11-06 13:56:54

    Things I liked:Not much
    Things I would have changed:After mounting a new scope on my RWS Model 34 I sighted it in with RWS Superdome pellets which have always been my first choice, I had my groups to dime size at 15 yds. Just for fun I decided to try some Crossman Pellets I had from a previous purchase to see haow they would perform. I could barely keep them on paper from the same 15 yds. I noticed they were very loose fitting in the chamber compared to the RWS and the results were poor at best. I could never recommend these for any serious shooting.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Den S from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They came free with my 1377 They seem accurate enough First shot with my 1377 and this Pellet was a 20 yard shot at my 2X4" metal "Gong".....PING ! Then shot after shot at 30 yards....Pingity-ping Not bad for a "Low End" (free) Pellet Bottom Line..... Yes, I would consider buying these
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good for plinking/target shooting. Accuracy is 4/5
      Things I would have changed:Ought to be more pointed
      What others should know:As shown in the pyramydair pictures, these pellets actually aren't very pointed, they are more of a rounded point. Still decent pellets, but know what you will get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it shoots the target like you want.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:get a trap and save the used pellets melt them and sell the lead and you save money. I have a Champion Trap that handle a .22 cal rimfire bullet. I am looking for a place to sell my lead to. But no worries.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent low-priced pellet. Groups better than many so-called premium pellets. My Webley Tempest's favorite pellet, will shot a less than 2" ten-shot group at 25 yards - better than most centerfire pistols. Also is accurate in my Webley Hawk rifle, though it slightly favors the wadcutter version, and is also very good in my Gamo Big Cat. Have taken cottontail rabbits at up to 27 yards with the Tempest; single head shot is adequate, and many trash birds with both rifles. It is an excellent penetrating pellet.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins, please
      What others should know:Hard to beat, low-priced pellet for target, plinking, or hunting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Basic, Effective, Reliable, Nothing Special but definitely nothing bad about them. Shoot fine :)
      Things I would have changed:nothing, I mean its basic pointed pellets by the book, no problems here.
      What others should know:great price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, accuracy and consistency are all found in this pellet. Out of 500 pellets I found 3 defected pellets, not bad at all. We've been using these in the Crosman M4-177 and the best group at 20' with iron sights was .25".
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing, this is a great product.
      What others should know:These pellets perform and are a great value for the money. A great pellet to use in the M4-177 and once dialed in will land pellet on pellet even with iron sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, shiny, accurate little pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:-Shoots great in my M4-177. -Got em on sale at Wal-Mart for 3.47.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much
      Things I would have changed:After mounting a new scope on my RWS Model 34 I sighted it in with RWS Superdome pellets which have always been my first choice, I had my groups to dime size at 15 yds. Just for fun I decided to try some Crossman Pellets I had from a previous purchase to see haow they would perform. I could barely keep them on paper from the same 15 yds. I noticed they were very loose fitting in the chamber compared to the RWS and the results were poor at best. I could never recommend these for any serious shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I wanted to give this pellet a zero. This pellet is horrible for my Gamo Camo IGT. With that being said I was stuck with these pellets. They were cheap $12 for 4 cans of 250. I tried them in my kids Daisy Powerline 880S and I was hitting 2" targets at 32 yards. These are great pellets for low the powered air rifle like the 880S. They even shot better than the Crosman hollow points in the 880S.
      Things I would have changed:They are very dirty pellets.
      What others should know:Since my children are using these pellets I clean them in hot soapy water, rinse through a strainer, repeat, dry them with a hair dryer, and then add a few drops of oil. If it is bad for the rifle so be it, lead is bad for my children.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and shape, theyre very nice pellets for hunting any small game in my opinion
      Things I would have changed:PyramydAir, carry the 500 count tin!
      What others should know:I've shot these through a 6" block of ballistics gel in a milk jug and one put a dent in the other side of the milk jug where it would have exited and another shot went about 5 3/4" into it. My review is based off of the performance of a Crosman Quest 1000x
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Recommend for crossman air rifles Ect.
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:Get a pellet pen
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the only .177 cal pellets I have ever used,so I cant compare them.However I can tell you they are accurate in the crosman M417
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By trampus from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets are great for squirrel hunting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ben from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really punches with a 880s
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Little hard to open out of the box on mine but I got it out
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape and size work real well in the high powered rifles & two longer barreled pistols that I own. I Still have 6-8 more pellet guns I need to try them in.
      Things I would have changed:Make 2 or 3 different weights in this style.
      What others should know:A plinker plinks. Always. Be safe an keep shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Another well made Crosman product. Inexpensive and fairly accurate at closer ranges. They work as they should for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
      What others should know:They work well for the Crosman products and are nicely shaped with no problems so far.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy. Seems to be a great deal of variance from one pellet to the next.
      What others should know:Good for plinking but would recommend something else for actual hunting.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Hermilo from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, I guess
      Things I would have changed:Needed pliers to open up this tin!
      What others should know:I got these as a gift (this was the free tin from buy three get one free) Horribly inconsistent weights. Some fit loosely in the breech, some tightly. This is based on shooting through a Gamo Shadow Sport. Maybe shooting JSBs has spoiled me, but these are just not worth anything. My groups went from 1/2 in to 3-4 inches at 22 yds. I will end up giving them away.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tins are well made as always. Very uniform and I was hitting dead center with the 1377 on three pumps(apartment shooting at 20 and 30ft.) They fit perfectly when other pellets get caught in my 1377. These are better than the hollows made by crosman at least in my 1377.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would make them coated to minimize lead on fingers but I am nitpicking as not many pellets do this.
      What others should know:Buy them here for the 3+1 deal. While your at it get another rifle and justify it because you get free shipping at 150.00
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Collin from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      What others should know:These are poor performers in the Nitro Venom and 1077 for me. Loose fit.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top