Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Pathfinder88 from USA on 2013-02-25 15:45:20

    Things I liked:Nice pellet. Accurate as can be at 50 yds in my nitro venom. Super fast!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Definitly worth the money. Will be buying more...
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09 15:18:40

    Things I liked:nothing..!! its crap..! shoot terribly, fits terribly, expensive as hell...
    Things I would have changed:discontinue it...!
    What others should know:Don't buy this pellet..!!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cody from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very hard hitting and accurate.
      Things I would have changed: Be cool if they made the metal body for this pellet
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool looking. They fly much faster than the pellets. I have turned down the power to gain control over the grouping.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think the weight is the same for every one. My groups are twice as big.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Antonio from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bullets penetrate like no other. In my trail np .22 it can punch through 3/4 plywood every time.
      Things I would have changed:Although powerful they do fit loosely in the front part of the bullet. But I'm sure that could be resolved by making a little lip at the front of the bullet just like they do at the back
      What others should know:You have to push the pellet a little bit into the barrel to fit snugly. And for the most part it's accurate but flyers are much more common with this particular ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've used these for a number of years, even under the Skenco name, and they are fantastic, It's a shame they're too long for any of my Hatsan's magazines, but In my Springers, everything from my Cometa's to my Nitro-Pistons(Venom Dusk/Trail), even my Co2 shooter's (78-d,60c),love these rounds, and they're very accurate in all of my 22 shooter's, even my Alecto will stack these rounds at 10-15M.
      Things I would have changed:Not Much, I like Crosmans idea of a belt-clip container. You could also bring out different sizes, these in 18-19gr,. would be fantastic in any magnum springer.
      What others should know:These are an excellent round, my #2 behind Skenco Metal-Tipped "UltraMags" for hunting, and My #1 "Alloy" round for the field, This round paired with the right weapon/optics, can easily take quarry out In EXCESS off 50yds. This round, even though it's polymer sabot'd, still deserves a drop or two of pellet lube(Napier/Crosman), It works!!, Cheer's, Andy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are fun pellets. Shot straight through an old grill I have great penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These things seriously penetrate
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing..!! its crap..! shoot terribly, fits terribly, expensive as hell...
      Things I would have changed:discontinue it...!
      What others should know:Don't buy this pellet..!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, penetrated out of sight in pine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Push into bore until seated or they might fall out during cocking. I used Benjamin nitro piston rifle -- good groups @50 yards.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By PHILIP from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PELLET HOLDER WAS NICE ,PELLETS LOOK GREAT
      Things I would have changed:MORE FOR THE MONEY.
      What others should know:THESE PELLETS ALWAYS SHOT LOW& TO THE LEFT,WITH RIFLE SCOPE SET UP FOR CROSMAN PREMIUM HOLLOW POINTS
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Dry good penetration into the ballistic media I tried (phone book) and amazing shape / mass retention.
      Things I would have changed:These seem a Little inaccurate for pest control in my opinion, but that is very likely gun dependent and your results may be better still fun to plink with.
      What others should know:Test the accuracy and plan on lots of wind doping practice as these are light an of cours front heavy pellets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By NaQuan from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets are a waste of money, they totally don't penetrate as advertised and out of the 10 guns i own they only fit snug in my M4 .117. Tried them in my new Benjamin Trail NP pistol and had the steel breech rip a couple up cause they would fall right out trying to cock the gun back!!!These pellets are horrible!!
      Things I would have changed:Everything, something needs to be done to allow these pellets to seat better, they sit way to loosely!!!
      What others should know:If your looking for a similar pellet i would go with the skenco blue arrows or hyper velocity type!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2013-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Penetration, retain shape, skirt on plastic base creates perfect seal in barrel, easy to load, carrying case is very handy.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets for the money.
      What others should know:These pellets penetrate better than any other pellet I have ever used. I fired a Benjamin Discovery pellet and a Penetrator into two 3/4" pine boards at 20 feet with my Walther Talon Magnum. Both pellets penetrated the first board, but the Penetrator went 8.6mm into the second board whereas the Discovery only made it 5mm. The Discovery deformed significantly (as any lead pellet will do) but the Penetrator retained its shape perfectly. The Penetrator is made of an alloy that is much harder than pure lead, but not so hard that it should induce undue wear in the barrel. These pellets are slightly heavier than Discovery pellets, and due to this and the more aerodynamic shape should retain velocity and energy much farther downrange. Excellent pellets, but the shooter should get more of them for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James M from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:easy loading accurate hard hitting
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great product perfect weight good at 150 yrds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and outstanding penetration. Nice container.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they were cheaper, but I wish that about everything. Ha Ha Ha
      What others should know:These things penetrate like crazy! In my Beeman RS2 they were very accurate, like 1 inch to 1 and 1/2" groups at 30 yards. Then I discovered how accurate the Beeman Kodiak Match 10.65 gn. pellets were with .177 cal. barrel so the .177 barrel stay on. I will test these in my Benjamin Titan at that range and get back.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome penetrating power and accuracy in my Hatsan 95.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if they were less expensive - as I would use them exclusively.
      What others should know:They are not tight fitting into the breach, but perhaps they don't need to be because the plastic may expand easier than lead during firing. The bottom line is they performed really well for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, unique pellet design, the pellet container, and lastly does as advertised and penetrates.
      Things I would have changed:maybe add 25-50 more pellets for price.
      What others should know:I have just started testing these, accuracy is good: I can hit a aluminum can from 35-40 yards. Penetration might be unsurpassed: I used my Gamo Whisper IGT .22 and shot a phone book from 1" away and it went halfway through! I have used Gamo pba which are good too, but these might have out performed in penetration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They appear as bullets. And are very easy to load. They weigh right where they should be.They are fairly accurate to 25 yards.Im getting 1.5 inch groups. From a rest position.These are some of the best penetrators Ive ever used.Add the extreme penetration as well as accuracy and you get a fine pellet like this .Great job crosman!Cant say for FPS though I dont have a working chrono. But lordy they do penetrate. I found with the bejiman nitro they fall off after 25 yards. But im by no means a perfect shot
      Things I would have changed:nothing you just have to seat them into chamber which is fine by me.
      What others should know:Ive always been leary of non leads. Mostly due to seal damage & possible barrel wear. But these are sabots Hence only plastic rides the lands and grooves of your rifling. And at 14.7 grains no seal damage should occur. I shot a hundred through my benjamin titan .22 nitro and I am impressed.If you are like I am and are picky about ammo, You should look into these. Excellent product. Stick with lead for targets a use these for large pests.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Pathfinder88 from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet. Accurate as can be at 50 yds in my nitro venom. Super fast!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Definitly worth the money. Will be buying more...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top