Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Pathfinder88 from USA on 2013-02-25 15:45:20

Things I liked: Nice pellet. Accurate as can be at 50 yds in my nitro venom. Super fast!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Definitly worth the money. Will be buying more...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09 15:18:40

Things I liked: nothing..!! its crap..! shoot terribly, fits terribly, expensive as hell...

Things I would have changed: discontinue it...!

What others should know: Don't buy this pellet..!!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can't stop laughing...having an itchy trigger finger in the middle of winter, I set up a target using tin cans in my bedroom. I fired the same pellet through these cans 5 times and the pellet doesn't even look used! More bang for the buck I guess.

    Things I would have changed: Have the head able to unscrew so I can put a wooden match head in there. (Just Kidding n) wink, wink.

    What others should know: I haven't really been able to test these out for accuracy yet at any real distance, but I think these babies will fly!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sam from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration

    Things I would have changed: Improve consistency

    What others should know: These pellets look good with their plastic skirts and pointed heads and they will go through two 3/4" pine boards out of my Walther Talon Magnum, but they are inconsistently sized. My rifle will put five JSB Match Diabolo (18.13 gr) in essentially the same hole at 10 meters. These Penetrators will spread as much as 1.5" at that range out of the same rifle. I noticed in loading them that some slip right into the breech, but others have to be pushed in. I plan to mike some of them and get some hard measurements, but I will say that just based on the way they load and group, the diameter is very inconsistent from pellet to pellet. I would expect better from pellets that cost as much as these do. Also, I would discourage the use of them for hunting unless you can make a clean head shot on small game. They do not expand much if at all, and will go completely through the body without dropping the target.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ironnerd from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not a whole lot, read on...

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, metal content.

    What others should know: These pellets are not terribly accurate, but they do hit hard and penetrate very well. Out of my nitro venom, they went completely through an Opossum. Unless you hit a vital organ, it's not a humane kill, and the pellet is not accurate enough to ensure a vital hit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cody from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Be cool if they made the metal body for this pellet

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool looking. They fly much faster than the pellets. I have turned down the power to gain control over the grouping.

    Things I would have changed: I don't think the weight is the same for every one. My groups are twice as big.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Antonio from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bullets penetrate like no other. In my trail np .22 it can punch through 3/4 plywood every time.

    Things I would have changed: Although powerful they do fit loosely in the front part of the bullet. But I'm sure that could be resolved by making a little lip at the front of the bullet just like they do at the back

    What others should know: You have to push the pellet a little bit into the barrel to fit snugly. And for the most part it's accurate but flyers are much more common with this particular ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've used these for a number of years, even under the Skenco name, and they are fantastic, It's a shame they're too long for any of my Hatsan's magazines, but In my Springers, everything from my Cometa's to my Nitro-Pistons(Venom Dusk/Trail), even my Co2 shooter's (78-d,60c),love these rounds, and they're very accurate in all of my 22 shooter's, even my Alecto will stack these rounds at 10-15M.

    Things I would have changed: Not Much, I like Crosmans idea of a belt-clip container. You could also bring out different sizes, these in 18-19gr,. would be fantastic in any magnum springer.

    What others should know: These are an excellent round, my #2 behind Skenco Metal-Tipped "UltraMags" for hunting, and My #1 "Alloy" round for the field, This round paired with the right weapon/optics, can easily take quarry out In EXCESS off 50yds. This round, even though it's polymer sabot'd, still deserves a drop or two of pellet lube(Napier/Crosman), It works!!, Cheer's, Andy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are fun pellets. Shot straight through an old grill I have great penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These things seriously penetrate

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing..!! its crap..! shoot terribly, fits terribly, expensive as hell...

    Things I would have changed: discontinue it...!

    What others should know: Don't buy this pellet..!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, penetrated out of sight in pine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Push into bore until seated or they might fall out during cocking. I used Benjamin nitro piston rifle -- good groups @50 yards.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PHILIP from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PELLET HOLDER WAS NICE ,PELLETS LOOK GREAT

    Things I would have changed: MORE FOR THE MONEY.

    What others should know: THESE PELLETS ALWAYS SHOT LOW& TO THE LEFT,WITH RIFLE SCOPE SET UP FOR CROSMAN PREMIUM HOLLOW POINTS

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dry good penetration into the ballistic media I tried (phone book) and amazing shape / mass retention.

    Things I would have changed: These seem a Little inaccurate for pest control in my opinion, but that is very likely gun dependent and your results may be better still fun to plink with.

    What others should know: Test the accuracy and plan on lots of wind doping practice as these are light an of cours front heavy pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By NaQuan from USA on 2013-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these pellets are a waste of money, they totally don't penetrate as advertised and out of the 10 guns i own they only fit snug in my M4 .117. Tried them in my new Benjamin Trail NP pistol and had the steel breech rip a couple up cause they would fall right out trying to cock the gun back!!!These pellets are horrible!!

    Things I would have changed: Everything, something needs to be done to allow these pellets to seat better, they sit way to loosely!!!

    What others should know: If your looking for a similar pellet i would go with the skenco blue arrows or hyper velocity type!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2013-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Penetration, retain shape, skirt on plastic base creates perfect seal in barrel, easy to load, carrying case is very handy.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the money.

    What others should know: These pellets penetrate better than any other pellet I have ever used. I fired a Benjamin Discovery pellet and a Penetrator into two 3/4" pine boards at 20 feet with my Walther Talon Magnum. Both pellets penetrated the first board, but the Penetrator went 8.6mm into the second board whereas the Discovery only made it 5mm. The Discovery deformed significantly (as any lead pellet will do) but the Penetrator retained its shape perfectly. The Penetrator is made of an alloy that is much harder than pure lead, but not so hard that it should induce undue wear in the barrel. These pellets are slightly heavier than Discovery pellets, and due to this and the more aerodynamic shape should retain velocity and energy much farther downrange. Excellent pellets, but the shooter should get more of them for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James M from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy loading accurate hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great product perfect weight good at 150 yrds

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and outstanding penetration. Nice container.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they were cheaper, but I wish that about everything. Ha Ha Ha

    What others should know: These things penetrate like crazy! In my Beeman RS2 they were very accurate, like 1 inch to 1 and 1/2" groups at 30 yards. Then I discovered how accurate the Beeman Kodiak Match 10.65 gn. pellets were with .177 cal. barrel so the .177 barrel stay on. I will test these in my Benjamin Titan at that range and get back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome penetrating power and accuracy in my Hatsan 95.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if they were less expensive - as I would use them exclusively.

    What others should know: They are not tight fitting into the breach, but perhaps they don't need to be because the plastic may expand easier than lead during firing. The bottom line is they performed really well for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, unique pellet design, the pellet container, and lastly does as advertised and penetrates.

    Things I would have changed: maybe add 25-50 more pellets for price.

    What others should know: I have just started testing these, accuracy is good: I can hit a aluminum can from 35-40 yards. Penetration might be unsurpassed: I used my Gamo Whisper IGT .22 and shot a phone book from 1" away and it went halfway through! I have used Gamo pba which are good too, but these might have out performed in penetration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: They appear as bullets. And are very easy to load. They weigh right where they should be.They are fairly accurate to 25 yards.Im getting 1.5 inch groups. From a rest position.These are some of the best penetrators Ive ever used.Add the extreme penetration as well as accuracy and you get a fine pellet like this .Great job crosman!Cant say for FPS though I dont have a working chrono. But lordy they do penetrate. I found with the bejiman nitro they fall off after 25 yards. But im by no means a perfect shot

    Things I would have changed: nothing you just have to seat them into chamber which is fine by me.

    What others should know: Ive always been leary of non leads. Mostly due to seal damage & possible barrel wear. But these are sabots Hence only plastic rides the lands and grooves of your rifling. And at 14.7 grains no seal damage should occur. I shot a hundred through my benjamin titan .22 nitro and I am impressed.If you are like I am and are picky about ammo, You should look into these. Excellent product. Stick with lead for targets a use these for large pests.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pathfinder88 from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet. Accurate as can be at 50 yds in my nitro venom. Super fast!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Definitly worth the money. Will be buying more...

Navigation