Date: 30/6/2016 13:17
0

Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Pathfinder88 from USA on 2013-02-25 15:45:20

Things I liked: Nice pellet. Accurate as can be at 50 yds in my nitro venom. Super fast!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Definitly worth the money. Will be buying more...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09 15:18:40

Things I liked: nothing..!! its crap..! shoot terribly, fits terribly, expensive as hell...

Things I would have changed: discontinue it...!

What others should know: Don't buy this pellet..!!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bob from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was concerned about spraying lead all over my backyard in pursuit of the pesky furry tailed rats, so I thought I would give these a try. I had my Umarex Octane set up with CPHP lead, which are a 14gr pellet, so I was thinking I would have a fair amount of adjustments to make on my scope with these 16.7gr Penetrators. Boy, was I surprised, the first two shots at 10m were exactly centered in the bullseye, almost on top each other! I opened up a bit on the next 3 shots, but still less than nickel sized group. Pretty good for me with the Octane since I find it to be a difficult gun to shoot. I tried next at 50m, and results were a bit disappointing as the Penetrators have a 4" drop at that distance and the spread was also 4". Granted, I don't claim to be the best shot with this rifle, but the CPHP, are much better.

    Things I would have changed: The first pellet I inserted fell out when I brought the barrel up from loading. After that I sort of kept the barrel down and brought up the stock. Perhaps a bit larger flair on the plastic would help. The price on these pellets is about ten cents each, so they are expensive for target practice and based on my poor shooting at 50m, not a great choice for hunting or pest control at distances I would typically shoot, so I am still looking for that Lead-free pellet that delivers power and accuracy at the 50m distance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tripwire from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So far I am impressed on the accuracy I am putting the pellet in the same hole time after time. "Stoeger Arms X20S" Penetrators is a great name for these, cause they blow thru most targets.

    Things I would have changed: Cant really think of anything yet. I like someone to do a flight dynamic test on these since they are not diablo shaped. there shape is closer to a normal bullet so the range on these is probably greater as well as the penetration

    What others should know: Push the pellet in just a bit further in. Other wise on break barrels they pellet likes to fly out backwards on closing the gun. Careful if you use these for small game hunting!! They will exit the target even hitting bone. Have to use precise hits most of the energy is not transferred to your target. So unless it is a critical hit it just does not do enough damage to make it a quick and humane kill.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fast and hard hitting. Nice price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: may have to change your zero if you zero with a lead pellet.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Travis from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was able to get around one inch groups at 25 yards, and they are low price

    Things I would have changed: The plastic skirts shave of in your barrel. After 10 shots its becomes hard to get anything under 3 inch groups.

    What others should know: I have a Benjamin Phoenix which is a decent powered air rifle, so I do not know if these will fall apart in a slower gun. But I know for my gun these do not work unless you are ok with cleaning your gun a lot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight an design...shoot great in my cometa 400 (RWS 94 .22 WHEN BOUGHT YEARS AGO FROM AIRGUN EXPRESS BEFORE PRICES DOUBLED. WAS CONSIDERED SLEEPER GUN OF THE YEAR.)

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Don't reuse spent pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the shape and overall design of crosman Penetrators. They load easy in my Crosman P1322!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Even though it might look like a spent Penetrator pellet can be used again, you shouldnt use them again. They might not fit properly thru your barrel and will get stuck.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I can't stop laughing...having an itchy trigger finger in the middle of winter, I set up a target using tin cans in my bedroom. I fired the same pellet through these cans 5 times and the pellet doesn't even look used! More bang for the buck I guess.

    Things I would have changed: Have the head able to unscrew so I can put a wooden match head in there. (Just Kidding n) wink, wink.

    What others should know: I haven't really been able to test these out for accuracy yet at any real distance, but I think these babies will fly!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sam from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration

    Things I would have changed: Improve consistency

    What others should know: These pellets look good with their plastic skirts and pointed heads and they will go through two 3/4" pine boards out of my Walther Talon Magnum, but they are inconsistently sized. My rifle will put five JSB Match Diabolo (18.13 gr) in essentially the same hole at 10 meters. These Penetrators will spread as much as 1.5" at that range out of the same rifle. I noticed in loading them that some slip right into the breech, but others have to be pushed in. I plan to mike some of them and get some hard measurements, but I will say that just based on the way they load and group, the diameter is very inconsistent from pellet to pellet. I would expect better from pellets that cost as much as these do. Also, I would discourage the use of them for hunting unless you can make a clean head shot on small game. They do not expand much if at all, and will go completely through the body without dropping the target.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ironnerd from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not a whole lot, read on...

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, metal content.

    What others should know: These pellets are not terribly accurate, but they do hit hard and penetrate very well. Out of my nitro venom, they went completely through an Opossum. Unless you hit a vital organ, it's not a humane kill, and the pellet is not accurate enough to ensure a vital hit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cody from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Be cool if they made the metal body for this pellet

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool looking. They fly much faster than the pellets. I have turned down the power to gain control over the grouping.

    Things I would have changed: I don't think the weight is the same for every one. My groups are twice as big.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Antonio from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bullets penetrate like no other. In my trail np .22 it can punch through 3/4 plywood every time.

    Things I would have changed: Although powerful they do fit loosely in the front part of the bullet. But I'm sure that could be resolved by making a little lip at the front of the bullet just like they do at the back

    What others should know: You have to push the pellet a little bit into the barrel to fit snugly. And for the most part it's accurate but flyers are much more common with this particular ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've used these for a number of years, even under the Skenco name, and they are fantastic, It's a shame they're too long for any of my Hatsan's magazines, but In my Springers, everything from my Cometa's to my Nitro-Pistons(Venom Dusk/Trail), even my Co2 shooter's (78-d,60c),love these rounds, and they're very accurate in all of my 22 shooter's, even my Alecto will stack these rounds at 10-15M.

    Things I would have changed: Not Much, I like Crosmans idea of a belt-clip container. You could also bring out different sizes, these in 18-19gr,. would be fantastic in any magnum springer.

    What others should know: These are an excellent round, my #2 behind Skenco Metal-Tipped "UltraMags" for hunting, and My #1 "Alloy" round for the field, This round paired with the right weapon/optics, can easily take quarry out In EXCESS off 50yds. This round, even though it's polymer sabot'd, still deserves a drop or two of pellet lube(Napier/Crosman), It works!!, Cheer's, Andy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are fun pellets. Shot straight through an old grill I have great penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These things seriously penetrate

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing..!! its crap..! shoot terribly, fits terribly, expensive as hell...

    Things I would have changed: discontinue it...!

    What others should know: Don't buy this pellet..!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, penetrated out of sight in pine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Push into bore until seated or they might fall out during cocking. I used Benjamin nitro piston rifle -- good groups @50 yards.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PHILIP from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PELLET HOLDER WAS NICE ,PELLETS LOOK GREAT

    Things I would have changed: MORE FOR THE MONEY.

    What others should know: THESE PELLETS ALWAYS SHOT LOW& TO THE LEFT,WITH RIFLE SCOPE SET UP FOR CROSMAN PREMIUM HOLLOW POINTS

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dry good penetration into the ballistic media I tried (phone book) and amazing shape / mass retention.

    Things I would have changed: These seem a Little inaccurate for pest control in my opinion, but that is very likely gun dependent and your results may be better still fun to plink with.

    What others should know: Test the accuracy and plan on lots of wind doping practice as these are light an of cours front heavy pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By NaQuan from USA on 2013-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these pellets are a waste of money, they totally don't penetrate as advertised and out of the 10 guns i own they only fit snug in my M4 .117. Tried them in my new Benjamin Trail NP pistol and had the steel breech rip a couple up cause they would fall right out trying to cock the gun back!!!These pellets are horrible!!

    Things I would have changed: Everything, something needs to be done to allow these pellets to seat better, they sit way to loosely!!!

    What others should know: If your looking for a similar pellet i would go with the skenco blue arrows or hyper velocity type!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2013-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Penetration, retain shape, skirt on plastic base creates perfect seal in barrel, easy to load, carrying case is very handy.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the money.

    What others should know: These pellets penetrate better than any other pellet I have ever used. I fired a Benjamin Discovery pellet and a Penetrator into two 3/4" pine boards at 20 feet with my Walther Talon Magnum. Both pellets penetrated the first board, but the Penetrator went 8.6mm into the second board whereas the Discovery only made it 5mm. The Discovery deformed significantly (as any lead pellet will do) but the Penetrator retained its shape perfectly. The Penetrator is made of an alloy that is much harder than pure lead, but not so hard that it should induce undue wear in the barrel. These pellets are slightly heavier than Discovery pellets, and due to this and the more aerodynamic shape should retain velocity and energy much farther downrange. Excellent pellets, but the shooter should get more of them for the money.

  • 12 Next
Navigation