Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

    Things I liked:These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.
    What others should know:If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

    Things I liked:They have a screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.
    What others should know:Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good, consistent accuracy. Hits hard, can hear it "thwock" on vermin. Good placement=dead rodent.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:Try'em, happy hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets seemed to work fine in my P17 Pistol and in my HW50 rifle. They hit pretty hard which was great for the squirrels at my bird feeder.
      What others should know:I'd use less expensive pellets for paper practice, but no complaints with these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:container
      Things I would have changed:add cushion inside of tin
      What others should know:for a HP the grouping was acceptable or average in my rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By joshua from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, twist top. Great for just shooting for fun / plinking
      Things I would have changed:VERY DIRTY PELLETS! Alot of size differences threw out tin.
      What others should know:My R7 shoots these very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw on lid gives a more positive closing to the tin. Very accurate out of my Crosman Vantage NP.
      Things I would have changed:Make the tin smaller, filter out the lead flakes before they are packaged, print the weight on the can.
      What others should know:Average weight of 7.9 grains which is the advertised weight. Chronograph and accuracy data is out of my Crosman Vantage NP at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. 10 shot string average velocity, 961 fps, extreem spread, 30.8 fps, standard deviation, 8.4 fps. The manufacturing quality control of these pellets is not as good as Beeman or RWS, examples are the mold line can be seen on the sides of the pellet and the larger standard deviation. As for accuracy, I can maintain a grouping of less than a half of an inch at 20 yards. These are plenty accurate, I can hit 3 inch targets at 50 yards every time and can hit 4 inch targets at 70 yards half oth the time. The pellets are starting drop off at that distance and that is also the end of my shooting range. These are the pellets for me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are a great value! They shoot ALMOST as well as Crosman Premier Light domes in my guns. I buy these for my son to shoot, and they shoot just fine in any gun that we've tried them in. You can't go wrong with these for general shooting.
      What others should know:They don't fit the chamber quite as consistently as the Premiers in the box, but they still shoot well. I've tried them in an RWS 34, a TX200, and a Daisy 880.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a hard hitting round that will deliver a deadly strike to game from Pigeon to Coons ! Remember that shot placement is critical in all hunting Keith Stambaugh founder of the School of Woodlore and commun cents .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good product, works fine in my air rifles and air pistol in .177cal.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Been using this brand/type of pellet for some time now. Never had a pellet related problem. Consistency and uniformity are good, and accuracy has been good. I am not a competition shooter, so I am not as picky as some shooters might be, but this pellet serves my needs fine - plinking, fun target shooting and small varmint control. They are available anywhere I find air gun supplies.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots acceptably well in most all of my airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Some batches have a higher amount of misshapen pellets. But not a dealbreaker
      What others should know: Generally for the price they are worth the purchase. You will have to pay twice the price if you want a higher quality pellet. I keep about 5 tins in supply at all times.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By willie from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap,can find them almost anywhere, they shoot pretty good out of most guns
      Things I would have changed:some fit tight in the barrel, some loose. a few actually fall thru or halfway down the barrel. hmmmmm
      What others should know:I will continue to buy and shoot these pellets for their price. they do a great job at pest control and backyard plinking with few flyers
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500qty per tin and decent reviews, I typically use destroyers and wanted to give these a try.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets seem to be fairly dirty from the factory, I actually had to wash them and lightly lube them after. Some pellets aren't molded perfectly.
      What others should know:Fairly consistent pellet, but a little heavy for the weaker guns... so keep the weight in mind when choosing the pellet for your application.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am continually amaxed at how well my air guns perform using Crossman Premier Pellets. These are some of the least expensive ones that I shoot regularly and they do not disappoint!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Crossman got it right!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap and shoot good.
      Things I would have changed:pellet size needs to be more consistent
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent shape. Great for target shooting due to their accuracy in most guns. Capable of consistent hitting in the backyard.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good for any purpose
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet for the money. In fact, it's often my "go-to" pellet in .177 and .22 for accuracy. I wish they made a .25!
      Things I would have changed:They're a little dirty -- I'd recommend dumping them out on a lint-free towel and getting rid of the extra lead dust before use.
      What others should know:In my experience, you can't miss (pardon the pun) with this pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate,cheap,and good quality,good price,my crosman quest 1000,love these pellets,try these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:NADA DE NADA
      What others should know:THEY ARE VERY CLEAN PELLETS,Y ALWAYS HAVE THIS PELLETS,FOR HUNTING AND FOR TARGETS PRACTICE.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: This pellets is very great and this is what I use to start the accuracy test in .177 cal air rifles. i also test velocity with this pellet over the hobbies as because these ccan sometimes shoot better. Which provides an overall out look on the air rifle.
      What others should know:THese pellets are harder than ordinary lead pellets. They contain antimony. This is a good pellet to start if you own a multi pump pneumatic
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Wish it was heavier.
      What others should know:Great purchase for the money!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My TX200 likes this pellet better than any of the other 15 I have tried so far. (I tried the first 15 "most popular" on the PA site.) At 25 yards, 5 shot groups are around 0.03", ctc. CPL and H&N Baracuda Match Heavies are just a smidge behind. Close enough that on any given day, I might get a tighter group with CPLs or BMHs.) But for punching paper, and the occasional critter, there is no significant difference between these three, for me. JSB Exacts (8.44 and 10.34) both come in 0.1 to 0.15 larger than these three.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top