Date: 2/12/2016 21:4
0

Crosman Premier .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(5 votes)(3 votes)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By jjd3 from USA on 2008-04-06 06:28:56

Things I liked: these are the best .20 pellets I have used in my RWS ,Model 48.Starlings hate these pellets!

Things I would have changed: A bit pricey to me but I guess you must pay a bit more for excellence,so I do.

What others should know: shipping or filling orders check-points. I received a 'pellet-pouch' the first delivery.They quickly sent the proper order though and let me keep the pellet pouch too. Nice thing to do, as I needed the pellets fast and paid for three day shipping.I was not happy but they helped me get over that mistake.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bobby from USA on 2012-03-03 20:57:24

Things I liked: Value, ease of loading and accuracy. I use these in a Sheridan C.

Things I would have changed: Sheridans have deeper groove rifling, these pellets are hard and slightly undersize for the groove diameter. There is a bit of gas leakage as velocity is 740 FPS with 8 pumps.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corrado from USA on 2013-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ive owned many sheridans from the 60s and 70s and all of them absolutely love the crosman premier pellets best. They penentrate and carry their energy down range ,fit the gun bore and are never deformed like other brands

    Things I would have changed: I would tell crosman to take the time to clean them before shipping and make sure the qc is tight .

    What others should know: Everyone raves about the JSB exacts for the sheridan.over 6 or 8 sheridans Ive tested the premier beats it in tightness of accuracy every time.Otherwise why wouldnt I switch.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value, ease of loading and accuracy. I use these in a Sheridan C.

    Things I would have changed: Sheridans have deeper groove rifling, these pellets are hard and slightly undersize for the groove diameter. There is a bit of gas leakage as velocity is 740 FPS with 8 pumps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate in my Theoben Rapid and are moving at 985 fps, with 5 shot groups averaging .050 center to center. The airgun is fine tuned which really helps accuracy. These shoot poorly in my old Sheridan pump.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman's Premier cardboard box is a lousy design. I discard about 10 pellets with every box because they are jammed in the crevices. I also toss out about 1 in 25 due to slightly small diameters. The remaining pellets are the best pellet I can find for my Theoben PCP.

    What others should know: The ballistic coefficient is highest in its weight class at about .310 and surpasses the following: Barracuda, JSB and Crosman cylindrical.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2011-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've been shooting airguns for 45 years and these are the best pellets I've ever shot for accuracy and hunting. Shoot extremely well from my Model 48, Beeman R-1 Sheridan .20 cal (old and new models). Hesitated when I saw Crossman as I see them as selling relatively cheap products. This is a huge exception.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: You'll love them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These give the best results in my C9A Pump Rifle.(Benjamin/Sheridan)

    What others should know: These and Polymag Predators produce the best accuracy in my rifle. I've tried most of the others available. Haven't tried Eun Jin, but I'm going to. Hope to have a heavy for it that will produce acceptable accuracy to 25yds.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bzizzi from USA on 2010-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great .20 cal pellet,in .20 what else is there !!! At a nice 14.3 gr these things rock in a Rapid !!!

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: Pyramid has the best prices on ammo Period !!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph from USA on 2009-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate .20 caliber pellet,well balanced,uniform,no defects

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner lead,very dirty lead, instead of dark gray in color, they were black had to clean before shooting

    What others should know: Excellent .20 caliber pellet to use in hw 97 airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jjd3 from USA on 2008-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these are the best .20 pellets I have used in my RWS ,Model 48.Starlings hate these pellets!

    Things I would have changed: A bit pricey to me but I guess you must pay a bit more for excellence,so I do.

    What others should know: shipping or filling orders check-points. I received a 'pellet-pouch' the first delivery.They quickly sent the proper order though and let me keep the pellet pouch too. Nice thing to do, as I needed the pellets fast and paid for three day shipping.I was not happy but they helped me get over that mistake.

Navigation