Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: There accurate, cheep

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Premier s usually shoot goog in any gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these are the best most accurate .22 pellet for the money. they are just as accurate as the jsb only not as heavy for the knock down power but they work just fine for rabbits and squirrels. I mostly shoot targets but have shot a couple rabbits,one I hit at 70 yd.s with my hatsan nitro-piston break barrel, perfect head shot. They work good in my marauder pistol I helped my friend eliminate a bunch of squirrels that were digging holes in the siding on his house,all one shot kills

    Things I would have changed: nothing, I just wish crosman would make there .25 as nice as these, I'm not too impressed with the benjamin .25 pellets

    What others should know: best buy for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot Vintage Benjamin Pump air rifles and a Crosman first variety 1400. For plinking which most people do, these will hit a tin can at 60 feet every time. With open Iron sights. These easily go through both sides of a steel can at 60 feet with 6 pumps.

    What others should know: These work Great in the Vintage Benjamin Pump Guns, and Crosman 1400. I own a LOT of them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, quality, using it to break in new air rifle with 500 to 1000 pellets but impressed with consistency of groups.

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to open tin as others mention but I use gorilla grip gloves and manage to get it off after a short battle.

    What others should know: Nope. Readily available pellet brand with good quality is good.to have in arsenal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leon from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My marauder loves these pellets.good all around pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Cant beat the value try a can your gun might like them.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Things I liked they r cheap

    Things I would have changed: The things I would change are a more consistent head diameter they for the most part do not fit in my np2

    What others should know: All though they did not shoot well in my np2 they shoot great in my gamo wiser .22

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap

    Things I would have changed: Inconsistent weight, some flashing not the most accurate from my NP2.

    What others should know: Use these for plinking or pests. It's not accurate enough for squirrel hunting but would do fine for rabbit

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was a big surprise to me. I never thought Crosman pellets would shoot this good. I have a Remington NPSS and a Discovery PCP and they both shoot these like they were target pellets. And they come in a screw top can. What's not to like?

    Things I would have changed: Please, don't change anything.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air is the place for ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate out of my Gamo Fusion Pro. The price is great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet for the money. I shoot a lot of them to break in my rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I don't see much difference between domed and domed hollow points.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These turned out to be the most accurate and consistent pellets I've tried in both my RWS 54 and RWS 460.

    Things I would have changed: might try some in a bulk box next time

    What others should know: Every tin so far has had a few with bent skirts, but it looks like that is from being bounced around inside the tin. But, every brand and type of pellet I have ever purchased had this issue. The reject rate on these has been very low. Pyramid's method of packaging the 4 tins I ordered was top notch, no way for the tins to bounce around in the box.I'll be buying these again from Pyramid. I got some from amazon once and the sides of the tin were even dented from the lack of proper packaging and rough handling.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

    Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

    What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Clean them up. Also need to get consistent on weight of pellets I'm seeing weights from 14.0 to 14.8 grains.

    What others should know: For the price a good pellet for just plinking

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity, price, consistency. Excellent for plinking. Works reliably in my 2 PCP Airguns (Benjamin Discovery & Marauder). Occasional flyer but accurate out to 50 yards for my needs. Very little metal filings found in the strainer after washing. Will probably suspend washing going forward....

    Things I would have changed: Tins are easily dented and if dropped on edge may deform making it difficult to open.

    What others should know: These are the only pellets I have tried to date. They leave lead deposits on the lands & grooves in the barrel. I have no data as to whether the deposits are more or less than what other brands of pellets may leave.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ive been shooting these in my 22 caliber Crosman 2400KT Co2 Carbine. I tried a large selection of brands and types. At 20 yards these will consistently shoot ten shot groups that are one ragged hole that you can completely cover with a quarter. The Crosman hollow points ran a close second.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You'll need to take the time to find out what your particular air gun really likes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERTO CAMARGO from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping. Product arrived well packaged and protected.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LEE from USA on 2014-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the fit and finish of these pellets is just outstanding--I have NEVER had a deformed pellet -- let alone any that were over or under size---the price is really good---

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I shoot these in all my PCP'S--3 HATASN's and a Marauder all in 22 cal. all 4 just eat them up like candy--I have shoot these pellets out to 150 yrds and have great results--they still have enough poop in them to knock a magpie down and out for the count-- at anything over 50yrds and the wind is a big factor--a great rifle (this Marauder is one) a outstanding scope--rest--range finder--shot card-- lots & lots of practice and I mean 1000's of rounds down range and you can do it also--I have sniped in the military for 18yrs and I can tell you great shots come from 4 things-- great rifles-great ammo-- great optics and tons of practice --RUCK IT UP--SUCK IT UP--RANGER UP---RLTW--75TH RANGERS TEAM 2-2

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deal from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A high quality product for a reasonable price. Great value IMO. I LOVE the care PA takes in packing and shipping these. I've purchased pellets elsewhere & can truly say, there is NO comparison.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything...

    What others should know: I shoot these in two Discos. The JSB Jumbo Heavy 18.13 edges this pellet out for accuracy; but by a very small margin. These CPs are my "go to" round for general plinking & pesting use for cost. Will use the JSB for serious hunting. I've now tested 9 different pellets & these are the top 2 my Discos like. Others recommended it for a starter and they were correct. Cheers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gino from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything,Spot on under 15yds and out to 35yds.Price, Screw off lid.Rws 52 .22cal,R9 .22cal & UK Stingray .22cal loves them!

    Things I would have changed: Lid a tad tight,needed flat head screw driver to pry loose.

    What others should know: Try them you'll like them!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly inexpensive, but not very consistent weights from pellet to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: More consistency.

    What others should know: I weighed quite a number of pellets from one tin. The weights varied as much as .9 grains. Of course they weren't very accurate. I have also shot the CPHP pellets and although I didn't weigh them they were more accurate than the domes. Keep in mind I have only tried one tin of each and in only one airgun.

  • Previous 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation