Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap and the travel pretty good after you clean them.
      Things I would have changed:Clean them.
      What others should know:These are filthy pellets -- Crosman should be ashamed for not bathing them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:cheapest on the market for what you get. I haven't found many dis-formed ones in the tins.. They are a little tight in my BSA Lightning ,but seem ti fit fine in the Weihrauch 97KT....
      Things I would have changed:Is it graphite coating or something on these pellets that leave your fingers black? Even after washing them? I don't think is lead dust since I wash them carefully. Wish they were cleaner in that aspect....
      What others should know:Dollar for $$ I think they work just fine. I have 3 air rifles and all of them work fine, but are they the best? No but they are very good for the money. I use them in my Weihrauch HW97K and I get almost exact same groupings as a more costly pellets..And they seem to take out the neighborhood pests just as good as the costly H&N 21gr hunters...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By bill from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate in almost all my .22 rifles. At 4bux a box less, they are a good deal
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to find a way to clean their pellets. They are an oily mess out of the tin.
      What others should know:My P-rod and Venom Viper both shoot these very well. My only .22 springer is a tuned HW85 and it shoots them ok. For the price they are hard to beat.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Ultra Magnums are my all around favorite pellet for all of my .177 and .22 air guns. After trying a number of different brands and styles, I dialed in to shooting the 10.5g .177 and the 14.3g .22 Ultra Mags exclusively. I prefer them over even the more expensive “Brown Box Crosmans”. They are very uniform with only a very occasional “loosie” or “flyer”. They are not the best paper puncher, so the holes are a little ragged, and they don’t expand like a Crow Magnum, but they pack a good punch and are a good all around target/hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to take the price back down to what it was 3 months ago, so I could save a buck a pop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistently accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin-sheridan 392 rifles. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:All air guns shoot different, try cheaper pellets to break in gun. Then try the more expensive brands, like H and N.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast to load, awesome with lower to middle end rifles
      Things I would have changed:do a full round dome
      What others should know:not for pcp shooting it will open to 1 inch at 60 feet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When using a bench rest you can shoot two inch groups at 30 yds!
      What others should know:Using a pellet pen helps keep the pellets true and centered in the barrel!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Favorite pellet of choice for my Trail NP.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've used these pellets bought from the tin and from the "brown box" and had same consistency with both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency in production is great, good power coefficincy, these puppies shoot second best to JSB 15.89 .
      What others should know:Wash these dusty buggers, it's all good, real value of your money. Great screw on top, use em after they are gone with my jsbs. They are firm FYI a bit of tin in the mix.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice inexpensive pellet for plinking. Was surprised when they were shooting through 3/8 in. particle board at 50 yds.
      Things I would have changed:They don't seat consistently in the breech for every round. Some have to be pushed in much harder then others to get them to seat. Have had several key hole at 30 yds. when shot from my .22 gas piston rifle.
      What others should know:I've been using these for along time in my .177 springer with no problems, but have switched to the heavier JSB Match Exact Jumbo Diablo in the .22 gas piston with better results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very,very accurate pellet.my HW97K shoot these 50 to 60 yds with 1" groups.AMAZING
      Things I would have changed:the screw on lid change to a slide hole so you can dump out one or a few pellit at a time
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Whistling from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well My hand keeps reaching for these, so I'll agree with it! These are my go to.. Reliable, trusted, well priced..
      Things I would have changed:Make them more uniformed.. Cleaner..
      What others should know:Yeah, buy a bunch!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Always on stock anywhere! Good for the money. A good all around plinking/target pellet. (even hunting)
      Things I would have changed:Not as clean as some of the high end pellets.
      What others should know:I got the 3 for 4 tins value, can't beat it. All 4 tins and very few bad pellets. I wash them and the tins also. Lots of very tiny residue and lead particles. Easy fix. They are consistent in my BSA GRT Lightning XL SE. Nothing fancy, just average workhorse.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terence from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets perform excellent in both my Air Force Condor and Beeman 97. They are very accurate and work well for target and rodents. I live in the woods and have chipmunk and squirrel problems. These pellets make for clean kills and I've been using them for several years.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You get good bang for your buck out of these pellets and Pyramid air is excellent to deal with for all air gun products.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great. dont change anything.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:great for 1322's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far everything about them. Great knockdown power!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little more consistent on the skirts.
      What others should know:Purchased these for my first run with a Marauder and so far I love them. With pretty much a factory set up I am cracking apples at 80 yards, and with a beat up cheapie 4-16x40 scope to boot! I get a few wild ones from time to time but overall these have way exceeded my expectations.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By candi from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these, my rifles an carbine loves these. Very persistant grouping out of the Benjamin 392, crosman nitro venom .22 & last but not lecrosmanast the crosman 2289 backpacker.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldnt change any thing , but They could be slightly softer for maximum expansion.
      What others should know:These are my go to pellets for a sure precise shot from plinking, hunting, or target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot excellent groups out to 40 yards in my Benjamin Discovery, less than an inch. These and the Crosman HP's, JSB 13.42 and JSB 18.1 shoot excellent at 25 and 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... maybe a little heavier style!
      What others should know:These seem to shoot really good in my Discovery, just as well as the Hollow Point version. But some guns may not like them. I have tried at least 15 different pellets and the Crosman HP's and Dome's perform excellent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great, and affordable ammo. Accurate, solid impact, great spread.
      Things I would have changed:Please make this in .25 I would use them all the time.
      What others should know:I now have 3 thousand rounds of this ammo. Primarily for small game hunting, and target shooting. PA's "buy 3 get one free" is the reason, It's hard to pass up on that kind of savings. The reality is we shoot a lot, and don't want to run short. It is getting VERY DIFFICULT to find ammo in the .22, and impossible in .25 here in Los Angeles County which is why I buy in bulk from PA.
    • « Previous 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top