Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 7

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 678 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape size and accuracy are outstanding for the price of these pellets! I have tin costing 2x as much of these and the Premier out shoot them in must my air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Tin lid was on way to tight! I needed a wrench to open it.

    What others should know: For a hunting or plinking pellet it's very hard to beat what the Premiers bring to the table.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price & QTY and tin of course. I have a number of guns the shoot these well.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was very good for the quantity and not TOO many truly damaged pellets. For an inexpensive plinking pellet, this isn't too bad.

    Things I would have changed: Better sorting from the production line. If the name is "Premier"

    What others should know: When there is the word "Premier" on the label, you expect a certain level of quality. My opinion here is subjective because I did not actually gauge pellets to check for roundness and consistent size. BUT! You can feel the difference when you are loading a pellet into the chamber. * Some pellets drop in, skirt and all. With no real pressure, the skirt goes past the breech face. * Others you can tell are egg-shaped on the dome, where it engages on 2 points and wiggles. * The final group is a press-fit, a bit tighter than I would like it. The outside of the skirt usually presses half way into the breech. My pellet gun is a Diana 34 springer. With any springer type gun, consistent pellet size and roundness is required for good accuracy. This pellet keeps the word "sport" in sport shooting. With Beeman or H&N, the groups I shoot are usually under a dime at 10 meters. With the Premier pellet, my groups are usually under a quarter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best buy for the money and they shoot as well as the JSB's in my rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2012-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets are very consistent in shape so it’s not a problem loading them clips. I like how the have a bit of a forward weight. It’s a nice intermediate pellet good for targets with plenty of punch. And a great price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They are a good weight for my multiple pump just light enough so the drop isn't so bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shots good in all guns

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: they shot good in all my high end .22 air guns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Claud from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, finish, consistency of weight and shape, accurate, repeatability of performance, screw top lid, low to zero deformities. Fast, efficient delivery in good condition by PyramydAir.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: These are so good I call them my 'happy pellets'. Good for targeting and varmints. Always accurate and always deadly and the price is right. They also function equally as well in my standard weight rifles and in the magnums.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are cheap and decent. If you have a gun that likes these pellets you are in luck! The tin has threads and stays shut reliably.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I get nice groups with these in my Crosman 2260, Benjamin EB-22, and Crosman 160.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these along with some other different styles and have no complaints.I didnt hunt with them,so I dont know about takin anything down with em,but im sure you can

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JStanding from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Highly accurate in my Crosman 1322 and Benjamin Trail NP. Very consistent feel when loaded into the Crosman.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my testing these perform the same as their hollow points, but with less tearing of my target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JStanding from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot consistently with Crosman 1322 and Benjamin Trail NP. The packaging works well for shipping (I have received another pellet that uses plastic packaging that did not survive the shipping unopened; these are shipped enclosed within foam padding).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Claud from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost, screw on lid on tin, well formed with no apparent flaws, consistent weight and shape, sturdy and well designed. Easy to load and accurate. Loads and shoots equally well in Crosman Venom and RWS 34, 350 and 460. Found no deformed pellets so far.

    Things I would have changed: Something wrong in the tin design. 2 of the received tins had lids so tight I had to resort to extraordinary means to get them open. Trick I figured out: put very wide rubber bands around the lid and bottom for gripping power and they will break the lid loose.

    What others should know: Very fast delivery by PyramydAir. Well packaged to keep pellets safe from shock and deforming. Thank you PA!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fly nice and straight in my condor. I just used them to win a field target match today. I probably could have used any pellet I own to do it, but these are the best multi-purpose pellet I have found. Good for knocking down a field target or a muskrat.

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes crosman tightens down the lid on the tin so hard I have to destroy the tin to get at the pellets.

    What others should know: Good all purpose pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dmitriy from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything about it is just greate,size,shape,waight is preaty clouse,clean,shiny pellets,very hard hiting.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best prise at Pyramyd air.com,you will be very heppy hith this pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can was easy to open. I nooticed crosman tends to screw them together so tight I usually end up destroying the can trying to open it. Everything seemed to be in good order inside the can. I didn't see any pellets that were damaged or lop-sided.

    Things I would have changed: Just make sure the cans are not impossible to open.

    What others should know: If you want to save some money, buy 2 cans of this instead of the 1 625 pellet box. You'll get more ammo and save a few dollars.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, Consistancy, 500 a tin, Pentration. By Benji Trail NP loves these for hunting. I prefer them over the Hollow Points they achieve the same penetration and fly tighter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are great pellets for me I hunt small game and Pests. They hit like a hammer. Nothing gets back up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Over all these are my most used pellets.There not expensive and shoot good from pistols and Rifles.My 2240s shoot great w/them and my BSA Ultra told me she was head over heals for them.She is low power and likes the light pellets.

    Things I would have changed: They should come w/a box of handy wipes to degrease your fingers with.There a little dirty but I love these pellets.

    What others should know: If you have a 22240 or low to mid velocity rifle deffinetly try them.Crosman makes very good pellets at a very good price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best pellet I’ve yet discovered for my RWS 54 rifle. The tin, with the screw on lid is great! I wish other pellet brands would follow suit.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, these are great pellets

    What others should know: These pellets seem to be made of a harder alloy than a lot of other pellets. They give good accuracy, and velocity in my rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet makes for a good hunting slug, using them in my titan np they punch throw a steel ironing board at 20 yards so make sure you have a solid back stop for targets. everything I shoot go's down with one shot even large birds, rabbits, and thick soup cans.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I don’t know why but these have massive nock down power for there size.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great in my 1322

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great all round pellet in .22

  • Previous 12 ... 678 ... 1011 Next
Navigation