Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 7

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 678910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NIce general purpose pellet, my Titan GP loves these and CPHP's. I can put 5 shots inside a silver dollar at 40 yards with these. Hard pellet a little bit more lead is left in barrel than a softer pellet but i clean my barrel every 100 shots so i never get to see accuracy fall. My 1322 carbine loves these too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these and the cphp's cheap accurate pellet for my guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with my Crosman Nitro Venom. They hit very hard. The tin is excellent too. The lead is just hard enough to prevent any deforming in shipment
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets do honor to their name premier you can use them with absolute confidence in rws- gamo and even in the sumatra in which case on low power they are super powerful and accurate. i use them for hunting iguanas which are a pest in puerto rico- the 14.3 brings them down quick in a very humane & ethical way. i allway order 4 can to get one free.
      Things I would have changed:nothig- keep making them just as good
      What others should know:for the price they are the best all around .22 pellets on the market.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very good budget ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Post the true headsize and provide a wider selection of weights.
      What others should know:These pellets are bigger than a 5.52mm but smaller than a 5.53mm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good shooting pellet
      What others should know:crosman and benjamin are the same
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform for a budget ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Post the exact headsize.
      What others should know:These pellets are bigger than a 5.52mm but smaller than a 5.53mm. (the 5.53 with a heavier pellet was 25fps.faster.) And the 5.54 shot 25fps faster still.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By TimG from USA on 2011-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my Marauder .22 rifle ... darn near shooting single hole groups @ 20 or so yards. Haven't tested much further yet but I imagine they'll be fine.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if Crosman made a heavy version of the premiers, like the JSB Exact heavy 18g ones ... which seem to group close to these but have a much heavier punch
      What others should know:These are a lot more accurate than the hollow points, at least for me, so I wouldn't bother on the hollow points and just stick with these as a good all around pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Superchief from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product was shipped and delivered with out delay. Would do so anytime. Good service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most accurate I have tried in my RWS 350. They hit very hard. I also failed to find any rejects in this batch.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2011-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lots of rounds for the price
      Things I would have changed:more consistent pellet size
      What others should know:These were not nearly as accurate as the CPHPs in my trail NP. Head size was more consistent than the CPHPs but had worse groupings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Acceptable grouping at 30yd.(- 1'') From GAMO Socom Extreme .22, spring action. For being the cheapest .22 pellet on the market, it was quite a surprise.
      Things I would have changed:Post the EXACT head size like the other better ammos do. And provide a variety, since spring guns need a perfect fit to shoot the best.
      What others should know:The JSB pellets were too lose a fit.(5.52mm.) And were 80fps. slower that the Premiers in the same weight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These shoot very well in my RWS 350 pro.. Great B.C! shot out to 86 yrds & they are surprisingly flat shooting & pritty accurate. Good bang for your buck!
      Things I would have changed:Uniformity.. This catches up with the pellet at extended ranges. Im not much on weighing or sorting pellets! However, It may help these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Accuracy, Knock down power
      Things I would have changed:I have not found a problem
      What others should know:These Chronograph at 700 FPS in a Crossman NP and around 800 FPS in the Benji NPXT. Very accurate in both guns. Good hitter for tree rats. Only pellet I like better is the Polymag but these are much less expensive to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this pellet very good, extremely accurate. Screw cap. American product!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Try these on your Marauder!! If you haven't already. Also excellent in most rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked them, but you rifle may need a different pellet. as every rifle is different i don't need to buy thee expensive pellets for what i use my rifle for but i highly recommend theses , I bought them because of other great reviews i read on them
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:try different crossmen pellets , the domes, and the hollow points , the field points
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I think the doms were easier to seat when installing them then the hollow points. I felt the hollow point were more accurate but I am still not totally convinced of that at this point we shall have to keep working with the both of them to make sure what works best for my rifle
      What others should know:pellets are subject to your rifle you have to see whats best for your rifle, whats good for mine may not be good for yours!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A very good all around pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Thes shoot very well out of my Air Force Condor, about the best of the lighter pellets out of this gun actually. Ken
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By farmboy from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:most accurate pellet for my Benjamin Marauder. also pretty clean, shiny. impressive for small game. great value!
      Things I would have changed:a 50 pellet bonus would be nice!
      What others should know:occasional(actually rare) bent skirt
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 Count in a tin. Buy 4 get 1 free= 2000 @ 1.3 cents each.
      Things I would have changed:They are very hard pellets and will require you to clean your barrel after a few hundred shots or so if shot at high velocities.
      What others should know:I purchased 2 tins about 6 months ago for my Benajmin Marauder. They were horrible out of that barrel. I ordered a new barrel from Crossman and the new barrel loves these. Goes to show you that pellets reviews are tough to go by. Pyramid should offer sample packs. If your gun (or barrel) likes them they are the best value going.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet, acurate
      Things I would have changed:Pellets have a lot of residue they should be cleaned before packaging
    • « Previous 12 ... 678910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top