Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 7

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By Cyril from USA on 2014-04-13 20:48:52

    Things I liked:Cheap and the travel pretty good after you clean them.
    Things I would have changed:Clean them.
    What others should know:These are filthy pellets -- Crosman should be ashamed for not bathing them.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 6789 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Tod from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and the penetration. I havn't found many bent skirts either.
      Things I would have changed:The amount of oil and lead shavings on the pellets.
      What others should know:Great and accurate pellet good for target practice or even hunting. After awile there will be residue on your hands though.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Shape. Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps they are a little dirty, but they seemed about average to me. I have not "cleaned" mine.
      What others should know:These fit snugly in my Crosman Trail NP and at 15-20 yards gave me a silver dollar sized grouping. The Crosman pellet worked well and are well worth the price! Very few bent skirts. I've had good luck shooting small chipmunks with them.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:accurate but not as accurate as the boxed premiers
      Things I would have changed:softer lead alloy,cleaner
      What others should know:works well with oversize barrel bores for accuracy
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Philip from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:Quality.
      What others should know:These are junk pellets of the highest order. I bought 4 tins of 500 each and had to discard about 25% of them in two tins. The heads wouldn't even go into the breech. Those that did I had to force in. I ended up throwing the rest away. They wouldn't fly straight at all even on a bench. Bad batch I reckon. If you want to waste money and time buy these. Absolute junk
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Q from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:At 100 yards out of my stock Disco I got a 3" ctc group, and that was with a loose breech! After fixing everything up I was consistantly hitting paintballs at 50 yards (farthest I've tried since) every time.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe not so many lead flakes all over the place. I don't want to wash the graphite off of these pellets but I also don't want a bunch of lead flakes falling into my transfer port
      What others should know:Given the cheap price and supreme performance out of my Disco these are pretty much impossible to beat. One tight hole at 30 yards, paintballs one after another all day at 50, and juding by the previous performance at 50 and 100 yards (at 100 the group was about 1.3" with random fliers opening it to 3"), the current performance at 50 yards makes me wonder if I'm going to get inch groups or just over at 100. I'll be stocking up on these for the Disco These also group with lazer accuracy out of my Trail XL 1100
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:They shot "OK" for my TX 200 III.
      Things I would have changed:Wish I knew as I would like to help them with their product since it is so reasonably priced.
      What others should know:I have shot 9 different pellets trying to find out which one shoots best out of my TX200. These shot ok.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Shootah from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot well out of a .22 caliber Remington Summit. They have a good weight, they are accurate at different ranges, and they have a good degree of consistency in sizing. They also have a decent penetration and do moderately well as far as expansion goes. For the price these seem to be one of the better deals on the market. There are faster and deeper penetrating pellets out there, but these are a good standard to compare them to in what my rifle seems capable of effectively delivering in trajectory and impact to the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:These are a good value for what they bring to the shooting experience.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jeannie from USA on 2011-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price for accurate and quality pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These work work really good in my Benjamin Trail NP XL 1100, though not as much penetration as the CPHP's......they had the same expansion.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well in my Talon SS. Less expensive than JSBs & Beeman pellets
      Things I would have changed:Lower price
      What others should know:I'm not certain what the difference is between the 500 count CP in the can (1.79 cents ea.) and the CP in the 625 count cardboard box is (3.5 cents ea.), but those in the can are a great deal less expensive - $8 something per tin or $22 something for the cardboard box.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Seth from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are a great, baseline pellet for use when trying to find the right pellet for your gun. They are accurate in a lot of guns, come at a fair price, and a have legitimate, screw-on lid. They are a great shaped pellet for longer ranged shooting, as well as hunting and plinking, and generally load easily into lots of guns, as well as rotary magazines for PCP's, such as my Benjamin Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Make them cleaner. These pellets arrive fairly disgusting, and after only a few, they leave a trail of hazardous lead dust all over your hands. I would also make the quality control a little bit better over at Crosman. Some of the pellets (about 3-6 every tin) have skirts that are morbidly disfigured. I would expect better from a reputable, US company.
      What others should know:Clean these in a warm, soapy solution before use. Let them sit over night in the solution, and then rinse them out in cold water and let them soak again. This gets a lot of the lead dust out of the skirts and out of your bore.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap but good pellets. These shoot well in so many different airguns. The diabolo shape (with dome head) seems to be one of the best flying heads for high power pellet guns.
      What others should know:I wash (in Dawn), fully dry, then lube (with Krytech wax lube), but they are probably fine to use right out of the tin. I do get fine lead shavings off when I wash them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By chad from USA on 2011-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:great deal for my Benjamin trail np all weather the price is good when you buy many at a time with the fourth always free good quality
      Things I would have changed:don't like the little lead flakes
      What others should know:alot of flakes in tin but dump them on junk towel and you will get rid of most of it dirty but they are very accurate and the price can't be beat they are my base pellet
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:OK so you can get these pellets just about anywhere for a very good price. Wal Mart sells them for $6.97 and thats even less than PA sells them for. As far as accuracy, they are probably the most consistent pellet I have shot so far out of my Benjamin XL 1100. I have shot over 500 rounds and they are very consistent. I can hold a 1/2" group at 40 yards with them but you do get a few flyers every now and then. I willtell you that your trigger and shooting form play a major part in accuracy. The way the gun is held (tight or loosely), your rest, and your trigger pull and weight all have a part in accuracy. I have been able to adjust the trigger on the XL1100 to the point where it only takes light pressure to get the gun to fire. This was accomplished by removing the stock adjustment screw and replacing it with a 1/2 inch one. This allows you to take all the "creep" of the first stage out and leaves you with a very short pull which makes the trigger much better. I was planning to get a GRT-3 trigger but since this mod that I learned about, I am not going to have to spend the money for it. You just replace the stock 4-40 screw with a 1/2" one and just turn it in until you get the feel and trigger release you like. I like a light trigger and my groups show the difference.
      Things I would have changed:They are dirty. Your fingers will get dirty from loading these in your gun but I can live with that for the price.
      What others should know:You will get flyers every now and then. I dont know why this happens but I believe that either there is a little difference in some of the pellets and that is why you get a flyer now and then. I have tried a lot of different pellets and these so far are great for the price. Predator polymags shoot good too but the impact point will be different. My gun groups the polymags at about 7 o'clock about 1/2" out of the center of the target compared to these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Josher from USA on 2011-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These perform very well out of my Benjamin NPXL 1100 I like the screw on lid. I am getting 900 fps with them.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these are one of the best fitting pellets for my crosman / bejamins.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great value for money and accurate. use them for plinking and they get the job done just as i expect.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really
      What others should know:the pellets are dirtier than other ones ive used and leave a lot of residue in the barrel and on your fingers but if you clean your gun frequently and take care of it that shouldn't be a problem. also every so often ill come across a bunch of pellets that are dented and dont fit well. gotta be careful not to use rounds that are a little damaged but they aren't too common. overall id definitely recommend these pellets any day.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well in a Marauder, a gun which can be picky about pellets. Excellent price point. And they come in a 500ct tin with a screw top.
      Things I would have changed:They could be a bit cleaner. I see small bits of lead scattered through the tin and on the pellets. Doesn't seem to affect accuracy though.
      What others should know:If you have a Marauder, you need to try these. Most owners have the Premiers in their top 3 pellets for this gun.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Keith from USA on 2011-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:they should be cleaned before being packaged and, unless they do a really good job cleaning, a warning label should be affixed: IF YOU CARE ABOUT ACCURACY, YOU WILL NEED TO CLEAN YOUR GUN AFTER SHOOTING A HANDFUL OF THESE.
      What others should know:these are the filthiest pellets i've ever seen. they dusted with graphite (i believe) and there are a lot of lead shavings. i was aware that might be an issue but after reading how to clean these pellets, i thought i would buy, clean and try them. well, i bought and then cleaned them which removed most of the graphite and all the lead shavings. but there still was enough graphite left to soil my fingers and foul my barrel. after shooting less than 100 of these pellets in my talon ss, i lost accuracy. after cleaning that mess out of my barrel, accuracy was restored and i'm now happily (and accurately) shooting diabolo exact jumbo heavy's (and i have 4 crosman premier paper weights). diabolos are more expensive than crosmans but pyramidair prices are so good (especially when you buy 3 and get 1 free) and especially when you piggyback that onto free shipping (by watching for their specials), it's well worth it to buy a better pellet.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:priced OK. . .
      Things I would have changed:nothing . . .
      What others should know:I try various brands.types of pellets in my air rifles... these = OK, but have not finished my trials using the various pellets that I have bot. Since all ammo has different performance characteristics, I think it behooves one to experiment with ammo brands/types to find what works best for themselves.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not a bad pellet. Fits all my pellet guns. Buy em
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price. No mis-shapened skirts. very few fyers (shoots consistent groups).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price point.
      What others should know:A good pellet to have some fun plinking for the day.
    • « Previous 12 ... 6789 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold