Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 7

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 6789 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2011-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lots of rounds for the price
      Things I would have changed:more consistent pellet size
      What others should know:These were not nearly as accurate as the CPHPs in my trail NP. Head size was more consistent than the CPHPs but had worse groupings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Acceptable grouping at 30yd.(- 1'') From GAMO Socom Extreme .22, spring action. For being the cheapest .22 pellet on the market, it was quite a surprise.
      Things I would have changed:Post the EXACT head size like the other better ammos do. And provide a variety, since spring guns need a perfect fit to shoot the best.
      What others should know:The JSB pellets were too lose a fit.(5.52mm.) And were 80fps. slower that the Premiers in the same weight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These shoot very well in my RWS 350 pro.. Great B.C! shot out to 86 yrds & they are surprisingly flat shooting & pritty accurate. Good bang for your buck!
      Things I would have changed:Uniformity.. This catches up with the pellet at extended ranges. Im not much on weighing or sorting pellets! However, It may help these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Accuracy, Knock down power
      Things I would have changed:I have not found a problem
      What others should know:These Chronograph at 700 FPS in a Crossman NP and around 800 FPS in the Benji NPXT. Very accurate in both guns. Good hitter for tree rats. Only pellet I like better is the Polymag but these are much less expensive to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this pellet very good, extremely accurate. Screw cap. American product!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Try these on your Marauder!! If you haven't already. Also excellent in most rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked them, but you rifle may need a different pellet. as every rifle is different i don't need to buy thee expensive pellets for what i use my rifle for but i highly recommend theses , I bought them because of other great reviews i read on them
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:try different crossmen pellets , the domes, and the hollow points , the field points
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I think the doms were easier to seat when installing them then the hollow points. I felt the hollow point were more accurate but I am still not totally convinced of that at this point we shall have to keep working with the both of them to make sure what works best for my rifle
      What others should know:pellets are subject to your rifle you have to see whats best for your rifle, whats good for mine may not be good for yours!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A very good all around pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Thes shoot very well out of my Air Force Condor, about the best of the lighter pellets out of this gun actually. Ken
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By farmboy from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:most accurate pellet for my Benjamin Marauder. also pretty clean, shiny. impressive for small game. great value!
      Things I would have changed:a 50 pellet bonus would be nice!
      What others should know:occasional(actually rare) bent skirt
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 Count in a tin. Buy 4 get 1 free= 2000 @ 1.3 cents each.
      Things I would have changed:They are very hard pellets and will require you to clean your barrel after a few hundred shots or so if shot at high velocities.
      What others should know:I purchased 2 tins about 6 months ago for my Benajmin Marauder. They were horrible out of that barrel. I ordered a new barrel from Crossman and the new barrel loves these. Goes to show you that pellets reviews are tough to go by. Pyramid should offer sample packs. If your gun (or barrel) likes them they are the best value going.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet, acurate
      Things I would have changed:Pellets have a lot of residue they should be cleaned before packaging
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tod from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and the penetration. I havn't found many bent skirts either.
      Things I would have changed:The amount of oil and lead shavings on the pellets.
      What others should know:Great and accurate pellet good for target practice or even hunting. After awile there will be residue on your hands though.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Shape. Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps they are a little dirty, but they seemed about average to me. I have not "cleaned" mine.
      What others should know:These fit snugly in my Crosman Trail NP and at 15-20 yards gave me a silver dollar sized grouping. The Crosman pellet worked well and are well worth the price! Very few bent skirts. I've had good luck shooting small chipmunks with them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accurate but not as accurate as the boxed premiers
      Things I would have changed:softer lead alloy,cleaner
      What others should know:works well with oversize barrel bores for accuracy
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Philip from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:Quality.
      What others should know:These are junk pellets of the highest order. I bought 4 tins of 500 each and had to discard about 25% of them in two tins. The heads wouldn't even go into the breech. Those that did I had to force in. I ended up throwing the rest away. They wouldn't fly straight at all even on a bench. Bad batch I reckon. If you want to waste money and time buy these. Absolute junk
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Q from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:At 100 yards out of my stock Disco I got a 3" ctc group, and that was with a loose breech! After fixing everything up I was consistantly hitting paintballs at 50 yards (farthest I've tried since) every time.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe not so many lead flakes all over the place. I don't want to wash the graphite off of these pellets but I also don't want a bunch of lead flakes falling into my transfer port
      What others should know:Given the cheap price and supreme performance out of my Disco these are pretty much impossible to beat. One tight hole at 30 yards, paintballs one after another all day at 50, and juding by the previous performance at 50 and 100 yards (at 100 the group was about 1.3" with random fliers opening it to 3"), the current performance at 50 yards makes me wonder if I'm going to get inch groups or just over at 100. I'll be stocking up on these for the Disco These also group with lazer accuracy out of my Trail XL 1100
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They shot "OK" for my TX 200 III.
      Things I would have changed:Wish I knew as I would like to help them with their product since it is so reasonably priced.
      What others should know:I have shot 9 different pellets trying to find out which one shoots best out of my TX200. These shot ok.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shootah from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot well out of a .22 caliber Remington Summit. They have a good weight, they are accurate at different ranges, and they have a good degree of consistency in sizing. They also have a decent penetration and do moderately well as far as expansion goes. For the price these seem to be one of the better deals on the market. There are faster and deeper penetrating pellets out there, but these are a good standard to compare them to in what my rifle seems capable of effectively delivering in trajectory and impact to the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:These are a good value for what they bring to the shooting experience.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeannie from USA on 2011-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price for accurate and quality pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These work work really good in my Benjamin Trail NP XL 1100, though not as much penetration as the CPHP's......they had the same expansion.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well in my Talon SS. Less expensive than JSBs & Beeman pellets
      Things I would have changed:Lower price
      What others should know:I'm not certain what the difference is between the 500 count CP in the can (1.79 cents ea.) and the CP in the 625 count cardboard box is (3.5 cents ea.), but those in the can are a great deal less expensive - $8 something per tin or $22 something for the cardboard box.
    • « Previous 12 ... 6789 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top