Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-11-05 12:26:24

Things I liked:Uniform quality and performance.
Things I would have changed:The packaging...a tin would be way better than the paper box. The side locking lids tend to bend and twist with use. The foams inside the box serves little (if any) purpose.
What others should know:I have been shooting RWS (all types) for a while and all my rifles liked them (Beeman SS 1000T, CFX & Crosman Tech 1) but NOT my latest addition - the BAM B30! My Bam likes nothing BUT this Premier Domed. It gives me tight groups between 35 - 40 yards but so so for anything shorter & longer range. All my other rifles shoots below average with the Crosman, all of them did better with the RWS.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Raymond from USA on 2011-02-21 09:28:36

Things I liked:This box of CP's does not shoot out of my Marauder. Older box from a year ago are awesome. One hole groups.
Things I would have changed:Need better quality control at Crosman. I have read other reviews from people who have had this similar problem in the past and now I understand what they are talking about
What others should know:Pyramid Air is very gracious about refunding your $$$ and making things right. I ordered a box from another company and received the same defective pellets. Been calling around and can't find brown box pellets from another lot. Guess I'll have to wait. My Marauder loves the box from a year ago.....shoots one hole groups. These scatter all over the place similar to the Wal Mart variety in the tin box. Have tried about 20 different brands and weights and nothing comes close to the old box of CP's.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Russ from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets appear to be highly standardized: i.e., each pellet appears to be and to behave the same as every other pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging. Current packaging includes a foam sheet apparently intended to ensure the pellets remain within the box, most especially during shipping. That sheet is reduced from the full size of the square entry. The result: pellets leak out from around the foam sheet during shipping, some of which wind up elsewhere in the larger shipping box. Pellets can become distorted and unusable. Not many, but enough to take notice. Surely another form of packaging might be considered that would neither alter the cost of the product not allow leakage and loss; the commonly used larger plastic bottle used to pack BBs jumps to mind -- and would make it easier to gather and small numbers of pellets for loading a Pellet Pen or other container for field use and while hunting.
    What others should know:Center your scope on this pellet and you will have small reason to choose any other.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This are very accurate pellets.Great to 50 yds maybe more!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are the best so far out of my Air force Talon ss.I've tried several pellets and in my Talon these seem to have the best accuracy from ten to 50 yds .I,m not saying there the best but there damn good.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and consistent
    Things I would have changed:the price is too expensive, J
    What others should know:SB Exacts 14.35 grain are just as good but less expensive
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Pawpawsailor from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fairly accurate pellets
    Things I would have changed:These are the nastiest pellets I have ever bought.
    What others should know:These pellets were much higher than the same ones in the tin. Supposedly, they were to be more uniform in size and weight. In weighing the pellets I found 2/3 weighed in at 14.2gn and about 1/3 weighed in at 14.4gn. I have yet to find any that weigh exactly 14.3. Certainly not worth the extra cost over the same pellet in the tin to me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By robert from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ok, the 625 pellet box of .22 CP's IS expensive...but they are the better quality pells. The cheaper 500 tin CP's are great value plinkers and for closer shots. But for farm pest hunting shots at maximum airgun ranges (for me, about 80 yards with my .22 RWS54), these are worth the price...barely. My .22 RWS54 loves these 14.3 gr CPs. Groups are about 1/2 the size of H&N FTT pells. That said, my .22 HW80k positively HATES CPs. My HW80k totally sprays CPs (as in 2 inch groups at about 15 yards..from a rest). Verses my .22 RWS54 that puts 5 CPs into about 1 inch at 65 yds...an if I could hold steadier, groups likely would be tighter. R.Hamilton
    Things I would have changed:Price too high. So I use these pells only in hunting. For plinking, I use less accurate but cheaper pells.
    What others should know:Compare H&N FTT and Crosman CPs if you have a .22 RWS 46/52/54. Your airgun might love them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent shooters from my Benjamin NPS in .22 caliber. The accuracy is very good, after sorting by weight, and makes me confident of humane hits up to forty yards.The bulk packaging makes for very economical shooting!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:As always, it is a good practice to obtain several types and weights of pellets to determine which one(s) your air gun prefers. Mine 'like' a variety of pellets but the Crossman Premiers seem to be best for my gun.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Large quantity. Decent accuracy in my Air Arms S200. Average ten shot groups at 52.5 yards was 1-3/4".
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control. Pellets needed cleaning to remove loose lead artifacts.
    What others should know:Weight sorting did not improve accuracy. Lubing did not help either. Better lower price and better quality per pellet cost can be found elsewhere.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rickey from USA on 2014-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All the pellets are very uniform so far. There is very little residue and they are clean. These pellets are accurate with my RWS 350 Mag. I'm making nickle sized patterns from 45 yards
    Things I would have changed:The price is a bit high and therefore i only rated them a 3/5. PA needs to do something about the price
    What others should know:I recommend these pellets for accurarcy. THe price is a bit steep but might be worth it...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are very clean and accurate. I lube them myself, so leaving the graphite off is a plus.
    Things I would have changed:The terrible packaging.
    What others should know:The price makes absolutely no sense. In the tin, the per pellet cost is 2 cents for .177 and 1.9 cents for the .22's??? The figures for the boxed pellets is 2.16 cents for the .177's and 4.16 cents for the .22's??? Can anyone make sense of this? It's as though they accidently put 625 pellets in the boxes of .22's when they intended to put 1250 in----which would have made sense.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well at 20 yards and under.
    Things I would have changed:Price is not worth it over the metal tins.
    What others should know:Its a gamble with the tins , some are poor , most are the same as this box. The tins are cheaper but, you roll the dice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Irish-American from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the fact that the way the dome is it it can push it's way through grass and leaves to hit the target without being deflected.
    Things I would have changed:just make the box an even 700ct
    What others should know:Be careful when using these for pest control and know what is beyond your target I had an accident with this pellet when I shot a rat and the pellet when through, ricochet off a rock in the ground and struck me in the shin. So make sure you have a good back stop that was a rare fluke but anything can happen so be careful and good hunting or shooting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By 103David from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As I own only a single .22 cal (vintage) air pistol, I can't say my review is comprehensive. But I can say the packaging from the factory is more than adequate, the obvious care Pyramyd takes in packing for shipping is truly admirable, and I particularly like that the underside of the box has the die lot stamped. Pellets are clean, well formed and I've found few...actually no...malformed or distorted pellets so far. While I suppose one could acquire cheaper pellets, my rationale is basic scientific method of eliminating as many variables as possible while I rebuild a (somewhere between) 60 and 70 year old Webley "Premier" pistol. Aside from the obvious appropriate naming (Premiers for the "Premier", yuk, yuk, yuk,) I've found the cardboard box .177 version of these to be quite consistent and at least as well made and packaged as these in .22.
    Things I would have changed:Include the business about consistency from a box-o-pellets-from-the-same-die in the description/specifications page as this is information far from common or even obvious to the average newbie. (Or even one who fancies knowledge and experience. Sophistication, too. Don't ask how I know this last:)
    What others should know:Save those blue rubber-bands your produce from the grocery store comes with. They're just the right size for keeping your cardboard box from spilling pellets here and there. Use two. If you have the urge to decant pellets from the cardboard to those empty 250/500/breath-mint tins (that are too good to throw away but you still haven't figured out a real use for them yet,) don't forget to make a note (on or in the tin) with the information about what's really in there. Name, weight, die-lot, and like that. You think you'll remember, but you won't. That's the sole reason writing and reading was invented all those years ago. ("What the heck is in this amphora, anyway?") :) Take advantage of the "4 for 3" deal. Do it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are my P-Rods favorite.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and uniformity
    Things I would have changed:They are priced alittle to high, but always have been.
    What others should know:These are not the same as the tins. These are the highest quality that Crosman offers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They're good, but not any more accurate than the cheaper canned CP's in MY rifles (Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin-Sheridan 392). Will not buy these again unless they are on sale for the same or less than the canned version.
    Things I would have changed:The price.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ron from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Their accurate in several of my guns.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets for the same price.
    What others should know:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the top performing .22 pellet in many of my guns, including: RWS 350 mag, Marauder Pistol, and RWS 54. It's the 2nd best pellet in my TX 200 MKIII.
    Things I would have changed:They're pretty pricey... $25 for 625 pellets is HIGH.
    What others should know:I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. I don't see many lead flakes coming off these like some other brands
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Lorenzo from USA on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:large quantity box, good price
    What others should know:Good all-purpose pellet, but might not be the best for all airguns - but this applies to all pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By roy from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WORK VERY WELL IN MY NEW M-ROD
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jay from USA on 2013-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accuracy and quality - very few bent skirts
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I recenly purchased a 22 MROD and these work the best. Tried the JSB diablo heavy 18 grains burt the CP's were more accruate.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top