Date: 27/8/2016 9:22
0

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

Things I liked: Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.

What others should know: I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

Things I liked: The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.

Things I would have changed: These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.

What others should know: I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked well in my Benjamin Marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph L from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very heavy load. Perfect for small varmints.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change on this load. Choose another load if this one proves to heavy.

    What others should know: A good, heavy load for small pesky varmints around gardens and home.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a Diana mod 48 and purchased 23 different pellets all the JSB's H&N and many more and these premier hollow points out shot all of them I was very surprised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value. A very consistent pellet in 3 out of 4 of my .22 air guns.

    Things I would have changed: The head shape is not very consistent. I have gone through 2 tins of these pellets in the last 2 months. Some pellets fit very loose (drop in the breach as much as a 1/4"). Some fit very tight (must apply alot of force with finger to seat). But most fit nice and snug.

    What others should know: This is pretty consistent shooting pellet, although the head size may not be consistent. The lead is harder than most premium pellets (JSB, Air Arms, H&N, RWS), so may not work with all air guns. My Benjamin 392, Ruger Impact, and Crosman 2240 shoots these very well. I don;t have a Chrony, just basing this on accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A cheap pellet to use for breaking in a air rifle. I used these and H&N Field Target Trophys to break in a Benjamin NP XL 1100. CHPs will shoot sub 1" groups at 10 yards but get frequent fliers...pun intended. I would get a flier every 5th to 6th pellet. No where near as accurate in my Benji as 18 grain pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Make them heavier...might make a good hunting pellet if velocity is high enough to induce expansion and keep accuracy spot on.

    What others should know: Again aren't bad for breaking in an air rifle as they are cheap...imho. Not accurate for hunting, again in my humble opinion, when used in a Benjamin NP XL 1100. I want to make sure when I pull the trigger the pellet will hit the point where I am aiming. When hunting squirrels or rabbits I want the animal to drop dead instantly, not run off and die some where I can't retrieve them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight, consistent size, excellent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets really surprised me. My Stoeger ATAC Suppressor loved these pellets right out of the box. .475 diameter 10 shot groups at 10m and an extreme velocity spread of less than 15fps.These make a fantastic target shooting and hunting pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting. First shot with one put down a vermin immediately with little movement following the hit. I haven't shot them out of my Ruger Air Magnum yet, but will repost if anything changes. Thus far though so good.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: Good product and worked well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Pellets. Keeps Garden safe from varmints.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TERRY from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot very good, straight and true.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: But 2 boxes, you'll run through them fast if you like to shoot as much as I do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serafin from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far this is the only pellet I have tried and for my experience this is very accurate. The price is good too.

    Things I would have changed: There's rally nothing to change on this pellet ammo, for me it works as described by the manufacturer.

    What others should know: Air gunners should try this ammo if they have not already but the number of good reviews tell me that it is very popular.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fit good another 1/2 inch grouper at 25 yrds. and 3/4 to 1 inch groups at 40 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: can't beat for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading a pellet gun easy

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any

    What others should know: This is a very easy way to load pellet guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, shoot very consistently good value

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This pellet works very well in my NP2

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to carry

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By william from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my first tin of these shot really well out of my rws 470th .22 so I bought another tin and I cant seem to get a 2 inch group at 15 yards ???

    Things I would have changed: more consistency

    What others should know: good luck with these it seems to be hit or miss with these. some fit nice in the chamber and others seem like they were going to fall out the barrel???

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price Accuracy out of Discovery

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Expansion isn't great, but as always if you put the pellet where it belongs it doesn't matter.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dawson from Canada on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They had very little graphite dust and were packaged so they would not be crushed or

    Things I would have changed: They are fairly expensive for what u get some of the pellets fell right through my .22 barrel but would almost fit in my .177

    What others should know: Pellets are not bad but lack uniformity, maybe it is just the can I got but not a great pellet for the cost given the variety of pellets out there

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprisingly accurate for a lightweight pellet...at least lightweight for a Sumatra 2500 .22 cal. Great for plinking if you don't mind going supersonic and hearing the crack that follows. Personally, I love that.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner pellets. These things are coated with graphite or just incredibly dirty. Fingers and hands will be black after loading a few hundred rounds.

    What others should know: Be a good idea to clean your barrel after a days shooting with these pellets. Only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating in all categories is because of the coating on them and how dirty they are to handle

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good pricing, screw on lid

    Things I would have changed: Inconsistent pellets. 1 out of every 7 had a head or skirt diameter that was off. I am shooting a Hatsan 95, and most pellets would go in with gentle pressure. every few pellets there would be one where the head would not want to fit and you would have to force it, and every few it would be a pellet that would just drop in. these off pellets frequently hit 1/2in away from the regular point of impact/ the group.

    What others should know: Try them, every air gun is different and these are a inexpensive pellet. For me, these will be for plinking only, I don't want to have a bad shot because of the pellet and wound an animal instead of kill it cleanly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, Tin, Quality

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: For the price you can not go wrong. I have them in .22 and .177 With .177 I can hit a beer cap at 35 yards with my RWS 34. Not every time but like I said for the price you can not go wrong.

  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation