Date: 28/7/2017 3:46
0

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

Things I liked: Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.

What others should know: I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 13:13:55

Things I liked: The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.

Things I would have changed: These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.

What others should know: I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan David from USA on 2017-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Amazing power and accuracy out if my Hammerli 850. 1" groups at 25 meters. Nothing but bullseye with these pellets, love them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy these pellets for great, affordable, consistent performance!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet chosen for it's hollowpoint configuration. Feeds nicely in both of my magazine-fed pcp air guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency.knock down.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner.

    What others should know: As plain looking as these pellets are they seem to be the go to pellet when i want to hit something the first time. Both .177 & .22 cal these have been consistent for me.And as you should know consistent=accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: actually i bought these cuz i could basically get a 14 grain in bulk. turns out they seem to be a pretty good pellet.

    Things I would have changed: sell em in 1000?

    What others should know: if you do a lotta plinkin, how can you go wrong?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Think I have lead poisening now..lol. I just finished weighing every single pellet. I do this for consistency to judge overall pellet design. Here are the results from my Lyman digital reloading scale. 4 at 14gr., 25 at 14.1gr., 79 at 14.2gr., 120 at 14.3gr., 133 at 14.4gr., 106 at 14.5gr., 38 at 14.6gr., and finally 1 at 14.7gr. Quality control is a bit out there, so take this info as you see fit. Now I will take the 14.4gr and run them through the chronograph to see how the fps is affected. Hopefully not much deviation is noticed as they seem to be a well built pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rafael from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy travel when shot. Solid impact. Weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nada.

    What others should know: Worth buying, accuracy and quantity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size, the weight, the protective coating, there really isn't anything I don't like!!

    What others should know: I'm shooting these out of a Benjamin 342, iron sights. I cant get very good groups until I pump it to the max. (10x)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and consistent. Comes in a 500 pellet tin.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little deeper hollow.

    What others should know: If I'm just plinking or target practice or generally ripping thru pellets this is the one for me, Best bang for the buck, hands down! ( what ever that means)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: notta

    What others should know: There is one type of metal used in this pellet that leaves behind a bit of resin in the barrel witch means you need to clean your air gun more often, lets say every 360 shots vs.. every 500 shots. Unless you have high dollar guns ( $360 +) no worries if it works well then use it. Personally I believe this to be the most accurate ammo for the price.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price. Screw on lid tin.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

    What others should know: If you spend any time in the airgunning world you know that your particular gun is a particular gun and you don't really know what pellet will work well until you try it. These produced 2" groups at 17 yards in my Gamo Accu. I could shoot 1/2" groups, easily, at the same distance with JSBs, so I know the gun can be accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bear from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've used these pellets for years and they've always been extremely accurate in my Walther Talon Magnum. I've also almost never seen bent skirts from them. Plus they've dropped 15+ pound possums that have gotten to close to my ducks in the middle of the night without any trouble. So they're a good target and varmint control round. Plus you can get them in 1,250 round boxes and the 3rd box is free from Pyramyd Air!!! ^_^

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really comes to mind, these have always been great rounds. Though grabbing a $3 ten pack of red shop rags and pouring the tin in to roll them back and forth for a minute or two will clean them nicely and you can toss the rag when your done. I do find my groups staying well under a nickel from 50 yards if I clean them first.

    What others should know: They're 14.3 grain rounds, so you may want something a bit heavier if your firing over 1,100 fps....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great value, shoots really well in my marauder woods walker.

    Things I would have changed: some of the skirts are bent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2016-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The hold it leaves in targets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy some they are great pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Denny from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love Crossman and Benjamin Air Rifles, so it only makes sense to use the pellets that are designed for their Rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothi9ng, its a great deal , especially if you like to shoot 14.3 grain pellets

    What others should know: Pyramid air has a buy 3 and get one free deal, that everyone should take advantage of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked well in my Benjamin Marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph L from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very heavy load. Perfect for small varmints.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change on this load. Choose another load if this one proves to heavy.

    What others should know: A good, heavy load for small pesky varmints around gardens and home.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a Diana mod 48 and purchased 23 different pellets all the JSB's H&N and many more and these premier hollow points out shot all of them I was very surprised.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value. A very consistent pellet in 3 out of 4 of my .22 air guns.

    Things I would have changed: The head shape is not very consistent. I have gone through 2 tins of these pellets in the last 2 months. Some pellets fit very loose (drop in the breach as much as a 1/4"). Some fit very tight (must apply alot of force with finger to seat). But most fit nice and snug.

    What others should know: This is pretty consistent shooting pellet, although the head size may not be consistent. The lead is harder than most premium pellets (JSB, Air Arms, H&N, RWS), so may not work with all air guns. My Benjamin 392, Ruger Impact, and Crosman 2240 shoots these very well. I don;t have a Chrony, just basing this on accuracy.

     
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
Navigation