Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 18

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

    Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
    What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-08-31 18:23:16

    Things I liked:Got these with my Discovery Rifle tested them for accuracy five sgot gruo at 19 yards .890 CTC tried a second 5 shot group same gun and distance with JSB 18.13 .212 CTC. These pellest couldn't hit a bull in the ass with a base fiddle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing will not buy tham
    What others should know:The consitancy of weight is 14 - 16 grains. That is horrible. This is what I have found throughout all crosman pellets is terrible consistancy in weight and size. Don't buy if you want to hit what you aim at. By the way only one of the five pellets hit in the bull one way high one way low to way left. No wyar to correct sighting for that.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work well in all my .22 airguns, Multi pumps, Springers, and Co2. Its worth trying this pellet first with a new airgun. It also a good hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have not shot them over 40 yards, but up to 40 yards they are as accurate as high end match pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My current favorite pellet, This pellet does it all with accuracy. Target, plinking and hunting. Very economical price for what this pellet delivers. It rivals many more expensive pellets performance wise. Shoots fast and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your looking for an economical all-around pellet then this is one you must try in your air rifle/pistol. Shooting the 14.3gr in .22 caliber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and reasonably priced. Easily available.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...they are great!
      What others should know:I tried these in my 12 year old Crosman RM-22 made by Mendoza. I have gotten poor to average accuracy from this rifle since I've owned it. I had been using Beeman Silver Arrows and getting inch and a half to two inch groups at 21 yards with occasional flyers. My first shot with the Crosman Premiers unaccountably landed about 3 inches to the left and 3 inches high at 10 yards. Thinking my rifle was hating these pellets, I fired another...went through the same hole. Fired another...same hole. I adjusted the scope to get it back on center, and ended up with a 5 shot group making one ragged hole. Moving out to 21 yards, 5 shots could be covered with a quarter. I have no idea why changing pellets would have shifted the point of aim so dramatically to the left, but all I had to do was adjust the scope and now I have a rifle I can count on to hit a target consistently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. A good target/range pellet.
      Things I would have changed:My grouping is 4-6mm larger at >40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:They worked well in my Benjamin limited Addition. Shot the pin's holding the target out at 25 yards. They group well in this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent performer with my Benjamin NP XL 1100. Probably the best along with the domed version. They really outperform other pellet at 40 yards and beyond in accuracy and penetration.
      What others should know:After replacing the tigger on my NP XL all pellets give me significantly better groups (wadcutter & pointed) but the premier under similar circumstances prodce groups 30% smaller than other pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have these for my Stoeger - this is a good pellet - goes where you aim it as long as you have your sites in order. Very good penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good count and an accurate pellet, for the cost.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:nope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GH from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate with my gamo bone collector. Very cheap an shoot well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They are cheap, good pellets and I suggest buying these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hi airgunners , cp hp 14.3gr are a nice everyday pellet , these shoot well in my benjamin np limited
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great price when u buy 4 tins , not to many deformed pellets in the tin, just try them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Burton from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I tested this pellet today using my Cross Nitro Venom .22 cal Air Rifle. I shot from 50yds. I find this pellet to be very accurate and very consistent. It took me about 4 shots to zero in my scope and then I shot 12 shots. My target is the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target (2-1/4" black bullseye). Of the 12 shots, 2 were outside the bullseye and 10 were within the bullseye. I realize every pellet will act differently on different air rifles. So far this is the best pellet for my Crossman Nitro Venom. I will be firing this pellet from my Gamo Shadow 1000 .177 air rifle soon to see how accurate it is from another air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Burton from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these pellets as well as a tin of Beeman pointed pellets. I switched to these after having consistent accuracy issues with the Beeman pointed pellets. I found these to be quite accurate. I'm not an overly experienced shooter but at 50 yds I was consistently shooting inside the black (2-1/4" diameter) on the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target with my Crossman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. I shot 2 targets, 12 shots each target and most of my shots were within the black.
      Things I would have changed:None I can think of.
      What others should know:I am ordering a tin of the JSB Match Diablo pellets next to see how they compare. They are one of the recommended pellets in "Tom's top-10 tips for accuracy" in Volume 4 of the PyramidAir catalog.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Karl from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my AirForce Talon. With power wheel at 7 and an initial fill of 3000 psig, I'm getting 35 shots. More accurate in my Talon than either the JSB 15.89 or 18.13 grain pellets. It's a close second to the JSB Exact 15.89 grain in my FX Typhoon.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:A few skirts are malformed, but easy to see and separate. Getting 925 FPS in both an 18" AirForce Talon and an FX Typhoon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistently accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin-Sheridan 392 rifles. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made ammunition
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made.
      What others should know:These work great in all my crosman airguns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from Canada on 2014-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Crosman Phantom loves these pellets. 20yrds I'm holding a 3/4" group and 10yrds I was 1/2" With a better scope I think I could do better.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These hit HARD! Had some really good expansions from a few pellets I took out of a couple squirrels. Expanded to about the size of the Queens head on a dime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alton from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these pellets. I went through about 400 the first day. After the scope was dialed in, there was a grouping of 5 pellets around a 1/4 inch at 30 feet. The price is also unbeatable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Out of the 400 pellets I shot today, I didn't have any that were deformed at all. I'm really happy with these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pellets shoot very accurate the crows & squirels don't know what hit them
      Things I would have changed: change the screw on lid to maybe a slide hole so you can dump out 1or2 pellets at a time
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots and groups well in my springers. Even better in My Remington NPSS. Great for general shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:Not a bench rest quality pellet. But still a great dollar value for general shooting.
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top