Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 18

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

    Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
    What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

    Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
    What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1415 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2015-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reliable and predictive flight Great knockdown Good weight retention
      Things I would have changed:A piece of sponge or felt between can lid to reduce pellet noise and possible damage when tin is not all the way full.
      What others should know:Not much to say. One of the most reliable and predictable pellets. A good hunting pellet with a skirt that resists being dented easily. Always shoot well out of my Benjamin airguns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ft.Wendy from USA on 2015-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are very accurate in all my crosman/benjamin products. Honestly if I have an airgun that is from crosman and doesn't like these I usually know something is very wrong. 22xx 13xx and discovery group them well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. its a deal. Its in crosmans best interest to make a quality pellet to sell their airguns. They will work in most others but some guns can be picky. They are basically the industry standard for .22 pellets IMO.
      What others should know:For some reason they never have these anymore at my walmart. Not that I want to be going to walmart anyway. I would definitely throw these in the mix if I just got a new crosman/benjamin rifle. the 3 for 4 deal is pretty good. 4 stars because JSBs group just slightly a little better for me. Nothing a starling would notice at 50 yards though. shoot safe!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A good .22 pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2015-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price. accuracy for the money is good.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i have found that every pellet to each is there own!!! no pellet is the best for everyone. these premiers are very good overall. not the tightest grouping out of my marauder but i would use to play around.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Greg from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellet is streamline so they tend to fly straight. I shoot a .22 crosman nitro venom dusk. There are some drastic changes in trajectory from 10 yards to 60. My gun shoots dead on at 10 and 60. At 50 you need to aim under 3 to 4 inches. At 10 feet you need to aim an inch high.
      Things I would have changed:I would Change the container to the old style plastic belt containers. I keep them and swap containers. The lids otherwise get stuck and sometimes you need a screwdriver to open.
      What others should know:These pellets will not expand drastically because of the hard lead. They will deform but won't expand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joey from USA on 2014-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best value for the money
      Things I would have changed:round point works the best
      What others should know:These are good basic pellets and group well in most rifles. I use them in HATSAN products with good success. The round point is the best for accuracy. I shoot mostly targets, 20 and 30 yds..ocassional 50yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate! Great Price! Deadly hunting pellet!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these in my Crosman 2240 and love them. Pellets are very consistent and accuracy is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent pellet and good pricing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate at most ranges. An excellent "go-to" pellet for many different applications, i.e. plinking, small game, targets.
      Things I would have changed:Make them a little cleaner? Minor consideration.
      What others should know:Excellent value for the money
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
      Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
      What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2014-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity, hardness, accuracy, and price.
      Things I would have changed:Make some heavier. Also .25 cal would be nice. Benjamin pellets dont shoot the same.
      What others should know:Best all around pellet. Cause of the price, I always use these to break in a new rifle. Shoot great out of most rifles. The pellets have zero expansion on target. Almost always take head shots. They are so accurate, head shot are a no brainer. My favorite use for these is shooting at squirrels with my benjamin np, under 40 yard. Absolutely lethal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lyle from USA on 2014-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made pellet and very inexpensive. Got a free tin with the Discovery and they shoot fine.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Not all air rifles shoot all pellets. It is necessary to try various weight and pellet brands to find the perfect one for your rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and CHEAP
      Things I would have changed:Did not seem to expand much
      What others should know:Not great for hunting, great for plinking
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuate
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:Have had really good results in general with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By HauntedMyst from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's hard not to like these pellets. They shoot well in all my guns. Quality has always been excellent and accuracy is very good. This is my go to indoor practice pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:One of the best pellets for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gino from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hey! Me again, UK Stingray & R9.22 loves them.
      Things I would have changed:Same as before.
      What others should know:Same as before.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are surprisingly good pellets & almost as accurate as my standard pellet, the RWS Meisterkugeln.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These are good, quality pellets that you can purchase almost anywhere airgun supplies are sold.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work well in all my .22 airguns, Multi pumps, Springers, and Co2. Its worth trying this pellet first with a new airgun. It also a good hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have not shot them over 40 yards, but up to 40 yards they are as accurate as high end match pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My current favorite pellet, This pellet does it all with accuracy. Target, plinking and hunting. Very economical price for what this pellet delivers. It rivals many more expensive pellets performance wise. Shoots fast and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your looking for an economical all-around pellet then this is one you must try in your air rifle/pistol. Shooting the 14.3gr in .22 caliber.
    • 123 ... 1415 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top