Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 18

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

    Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
    What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

    Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
    What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these in my Crosman 2240 and love them. Pellets are very consistent and accuracy is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent pellet and good pricing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate at most ranges. An excellent "go-to" pellet for many different applications, i.e. plinking, small game, targets.
      Things I would have changed:Make them a little cleaner? Minor consideration.
      What others should know:Excellent value for the money
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
      Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
      What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2014-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity, hardness, accuracy, and price.
      Things I would have changed:Make some heavier. Also .25 cal would be nice. Benjamin pellets dont shoot the same.
      What others should know:Best all around pellet. Cause of the price, I always use these to break in a new rifle. Shoot great out of most rifles. The pellets have zero expansion on target. Almost always take head shots. They are so accurate, head shot are a no brainer. My favorite use for these is shooting at squirrels with my benjamin np, under 40 yard. Absolutely lethal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lyle from USA on 2014-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made pellet and very inexpensive. Got a free tin with the Discovery and they shoot fine.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Not all air rifles shoot all pellets. It is necessary to try various weight and pellet brands to find the perfect one for your rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and CHEAP
      Things I would have changed:Did not seem to expand much
      What others should know:Not great for hunting, great for plinking
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuate
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:Have had really good results in general with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By HauntedMyst from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's hard not to like these pellets. They shoot well in all my guns. Quality has always been excellent and accuracy is very good. This is my go to indoor practice pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:One of the best pellets for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gino from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hey! Me again, UK Stingray & R9.22 loves them.
      Things I would have changed:Same as before.
      What others should know:Same as before.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are surprisingly good pellets & almost as accurate as my standard pellet, the RWS Meisterkugeln.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These are good, quality pellets that you can purchase almost anywhere airgun supplies are sold.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work well in all my .22 airguns, Multi pumps, Springers, and Co2. Its worth trying this pellet first with a new airgun. It also a good hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have not shot them over 40 yards, but up to 40 yards they are as accurate as high end match pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My current favorite pellet, This pellet does it all with accuracy. Target, plinking and hunting. Very economical price for what this pellet delivers. It rivals many more expensive pellets performance wise. Shoots fast and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your looking for an economical all-around pellet then this is one you must try in your air rifle/pistol. Shooting the 14.3gr in .22 caliber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and reasonably priced. Easily available.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...they are great!
      What others should know:I tried these in my 12 year old Crosman RM-22 made by Mendoza. I have gotten poor to average accuracy from this rifle since I've owned it. I had been using Beeman Silver Arrows and getting inch and a half to two inch groups at 21 yards with occasional flyers. My first shot with the Crosman Premiers unaccountably landed about 3 inches to the left and 3 inches high at 10 yards. Thinking my rifle was hating these pellets, I fired another...went through the same hole. Fired another...same hole. I adjusted the scope to get it back on center, and ended up with a 5 shot group making one ragged hole. Moving out to 21 yards, 5 shots could be covered with a quarter. I have no idea why changing pellets would have shifted the point of aim so dramatically to the left, but all I had to do was adjust the scope and now I have a rifle I can count on to hit a target consistently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. A good target/range pellet.
      Things I would have changed:My grouping is 4-6mm larger at >40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:They worked well in my Benjamin limited Addition. Shot the pin's holding the target out at 25 yards. They group well in this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent performer with my Benjamin NP XL 1100. Probably the best along with the domed version. They really outperform other pellet at 40 yards and beyond in accuracy and penetration.
      What others should know:After replacing the tigger on my NP XL all pellets give me significantly better groups (wadcutter & pointed) but the premier under similar circumstances prodce groups 30% smaller than other pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have these for my Stoeger - this is a good pellet - goes where you aim it as long as you have your sites in order. Very good penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good count and an accurate pellet, for the cost.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:nope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GH from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate with my gamo bone collector. Very cheap an shoot well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They are cheap, good pellets and I suggest buying these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hi airgunners , cp hp 14.3gr are a nice everyday pellet , these shoot well in my benjamin np limited
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great price when u buy 4 tins , not to many deformed pellets in the tin, just try them
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top