Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Hassan from USA on 2008-03-29 14:40:30

Things I liked:Really good pellets for all kinds of uses. I hunt doves, quails, pigeons, rabbits and these serve the purpose extremely well. The accuracy from a Crossman Quest 1000x with open sights from 20-30 yards is really good. I am able to get groups the size of a quarter at 30 yards consistently. I have taken a rabbit from 40 yards and the thing dropped after 5 yards of sprint. The pellet shattered the front leg near the chest and went through the chest area and almost out the other side.
Things I would have changed:The pellets are really dirty. The lead powder gets on hands and leaves a lot of residue in the barrel which requires frequent cleaning. Just make sure you wash these and use them that way.
What others should know:Buy these pellets and make sure you zero the rifle again for these particular pellets. Different pellets have different zero's on the same gun so switching between pellets is not so easy. So just buy a couple of boxes and keep using the same ones.....happy shooting!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By craig.hicks18 from USA on 2010-11-12 22:53:01

Things I liked:Recieved the product on time.
Things I would have changed:The packaging was TERRIBLE...pellets unsecured, all over the shipping box, loose pellets and a lot in the box had deformed skirts (which is the last thing anyone wants). I have to look at each pellet now and I have missed shots that I should have easily made, I'm sure that small deformities went unnoticed.
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the box, the pellets are clean and without parting lines, .00166 per pellet more expensive than the tinned cpl's= well worth it, "buy 4 and one is free" deal makes it better. My 3 HW's (30, 97 & 98) like them so I stocked up on this batch.
    Things I would have changed:Not exactly related to this particular item but is to air gun ammo: Maybe add a "batch reserve" option? I know that some precision sales sites will advertise batch # and date details for ammo and allow a purchase that reserves a quantity of that batch after initial end user accuracy testing. For those shooting FT and Airgun BR this may be a an attractive option. Then again this may end up tough on the sales side. Only a suggestion.
    What others should know:Airguns are sometimes pellet fussy, as I've said in previous reviews. I revisited Crosman's Premiere boxed pellets years after swearing them off as I couldn't get them to perform to my liking. I'm quite pleased with them this trial. They shoot as well as my preferred JSB and better depending on the AG. Some airguns may shoot the tinned CPL/HP ok to well but the boxed version is of better overall consistency. Chances are the boxed pellets will make the airgun shoot even better. Try em!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Weiand from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit, size, shape. Seem very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:A metal tin / box with screw on lid or hinged detents would be a lot better than the cardboard box.
    What others should know:Using these in my Early '80's Crosman 664x Powermaster Model 66c. It just seems to love them. Nice groups. Accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2015-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This lot of CPLs arrived quite nice and clean. Have not seen any deformed skirt or parting lines. Packaging as shipped from PA was Very good, ie no loose pells and secured well to prevent damage. After experiencing poor results in the past in many airguns, I had written CPLs off. Decided I'd revisit them and am happy I did. The shoot very well in my current stable of HW's. I consider them a great value when buying in bulk. Buy 4, Pay for 3 really helps.
    Things I would have changed:At this point not a thing as they meet and exceed my expectations.
    What others should know:Airguns are typically ammo picky. If they work well for you use them, if not move on to another pellet. I've gotten lucky with informed choices and buying appropriately. The pellet sampler packs would be of great help for those that do not have that option. The latest lots of the Crosman Premiers in the box are good in my airguns- maybe they are in yours too?
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good practice pellet. They shoot very well in my Daisy Avanti 853. They shoot okay in a Hammerli AR20FT and okay in a Walther LGV master. Shoot terribly in an AirForce Talon. Skirts are fairly consistent and doesn't look like many pellets in the box are damaged.
    Things I would have changed:Package in metal tins.
    What others should know:Decent pellet. A little less accurate in my rifles than their European counterparts. These pellets are noticeably harder than the European ones I shoot regularly.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Nils from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Packaging has improved with the foam fillers to keep the pellets from spilling out of the box. Buy four and the fourth box is free, in this case you end up with 5,000 rounds-you shouldn't be running out to soon. Pellets come out of the box fairly clean, some lead scrap found during washing. Accurate pellet through a Benjamin Marauder (squirrel at 45 yards with just the head showing)
    Things I would have changed:I cleaned and lubed one box and have found a few bent skirts already with the 100+ I have shot so far, so they need to improve quality control a bit.
    What others should know:This is the second time I have used these pellets, the first box I shot through my Air Arms TX 200 MK 3 and could consistently hit bottle caps at 30 meters. With this new order the AA is showing a lot of inconsistent POA/POI. Tried them through my Benjamin Marauder at +1,000 FPS and other than the crack (speed of sound) they are holding good groups. Like all pellets some work better than others. I would still recommend these pellets for the value and consistency.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the large volume. Price per pellet is very good. Performance is slightly less than JSB or AA pellets. My Hammerli AR20ft shoots them for ten shot group average of 1.071" at 52.5 yards. I shot over 20 ten shot groups for the average in variable wind.
    Things I would have changed:Wish the box had a paper or plastic bag liner. Some the pellets would fall out from the corners of the cardboard box. Pellets are dirty with loose lead flakes. I usually pour them out onto a large piece of brown paper and gently roll them to until the flakes separate. I return them to the original box with a paper liner added.
    What others should know:I usually use these pellets for indoor practice and can be used for field target when JSBs or AAs are not available.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Had never tried a light pellet like this one. It is a very accurate pellet, and can hammer a grackle at fifty yards, that's for sure.
    Things I would have changed:All seems cool.
    What others should know:I shoot these pellets out of pretty inexpensive pellet guns (Gamo Silent Cat, and Gamo Whisper). Off of a bench rest at about forty five yards, I can pretty well hit a fifty cent size circle quite consistently.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pyramyd Air service.
    Things I would have changed:Packaging. The cardboard (Crosman) box the pellets come in leak pellets into the Pyramyd Air packaging during shipping. Extra effort should be made to cure this.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By joe from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the consistency of weight wile not being a match grade pellet
    Things I would have changed:nothing it is what it is
    What others should know:i weigh my pellets and i weighed this whole box and got 4 variance in weights and thats a good thing. i got a few 7.9 a ton of 8 gr and 8.1 and a few 8.2gr...i have a crosman fury and the groups at 35 yards are in a 1 inch bull with 8gr crosman premier domes. but none of this means it will happen for you. but it could
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and fit rotary magazine properly
    Things I would have changed:Very dirty
    What others should know:Leave a lot of led and dirt in the air gun.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets appear to be well shaped and shoot well in my Crosman 1077 and 1377.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging is not the greatest. The box opened up during shipment with pellets scattered all over the box which resulted in multiple squashed skirts. I would suggest at least placing a band of shrink wrap or packing tape around the boxes for shipment.
    What others should know:Overall a decent pellet, although a bit pricey.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not very much. I bought these when I bought a Marauder because people on various forums have said they shoot well in their guns. Many seem to use them for field target competitions. My 2nd generation Marauder does not like them at all. They are also coated with graphite or some other black substance so they are kind of dirty to work with. My gun likes JSB Exact 8.4 pellets just fine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Airguns are sometimes pretty fussy about pellets. That's just part of the game. These work well for some people/guns and not for others.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price is right and they shoot fine.
    Things I would have changed:They could be a lot cleaner - I have to wash every box in my ultesonic cleaner with dish soap.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By 103David from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works very well in my growing air gun collection. No problems with rifle or pistol. ProSport particularly seems to like them. Clean, and the few damaged pellets appear to get that way from the factory (as opposed to Pyramyd's pretty-darn-good shipping packaging.) My over the shoulder editor asks me why I think that...It's because when I pick through the cardboard box looking for potential fliers, the very, very few that I find are always all by their lonely self. It's like dueling SUV's on the freeway...one can't prang one without marking up another close by and I'm not seeing that here. Anyway, it may be possible to find an individual pellet better for a particular air arm and application, but these seem very close to being able to be stacked one a-top t-other with not only the ProSport but just about anything else I try it in. I continue to resist the obsessive-compulsive behavior that would make me research ALL the pellets from ALL the makers...so far. Like Tom:)
    Things I would have changed:As I said in my review for the .22 cal version of the cardboard-box Premier pellets, add the information on same-die per-box manufacture consistency to the description/specification pages so that the newbies (and the just plain ignorant like me) know just why they should buy this product. And don't forget to flog the genuinely good deal of the "4 for 3."
    What others should know:A pair of crossed blue rubber bands, you know, like you get from the produce department at the grocery store, will solve the cardboard box spillage issue better than repeated tape dispensing. If you feel the need to decant from the cardboard box to the empty pellet tins you've not been able to figure a use for so far, don't forget to note either on or in the tin, exactly what the heck is in there, including the die-lot on the bottom of the cardboard box. (You think you'll remember...but you won't :)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By dennis from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate, clean, devastating
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i tried to make jsb's shoot better than these, but to no avail.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnny from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great accurate hunting pellet. I use these in my benjis and rws springers. you think they are expensive at 25 bucks but when you check the price against the other pellets, they are actually cheaper.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terrance from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This carton arrived in excellent condition. I have not yet noticed any deformed pellets, so far as I can visually tell I have a very solid purchase. These pellets perform very very well in all four of my .177's. Exceptionally well in my Diana 34!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change on my end, I am very happy with this carton.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By james from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:reduced my group from .75 inch to <.5 inch at 60ft
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:great value
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these pellets! They shoot great in both my RWS 34 and my TX200. They fit the chamber consistently in both guns, and I get my best groups with these pellets.
    What others should know:If you order these from somewhere other than Pyramyd air , the other guys will like do a lousy job of packing the pellets. Pyramyd packs the boxes in tight, and I haven't see a single deformed skirt on my pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Nils from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Others have said the quality is spotty with many bent skirts, I have not found that to be an issue. Pellets are clean and consistent. The price might be a tad bit high but you are getting 1250 pellets and that is still <$.03 per pellet. Buy four boxes and get the fourth box free.
    Things I would have changed:Packaging. How about a box or container that does not need to be closed with tape to keep the pellets from falling out.
    What others should know:Pellets shoot good groups. I've shot these through a chronograph at 1130+ fps and still had them hold good groups at 30 meters. At this speed the drop from my sighted in range of 30 meters to 50 yards was less than 1/2" and still had good grouping.
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top