Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Hassan from USA on 2008-03-29 14:40:30

    Things I liked:Really good pellets for all kinds of uses. I hunt doves, quails, pigeons, rabbits and these serve the purpose extremely well. The accuracy from a Crossman Quest 1000x with open sights from 20-30 yards is really good. I am able to get groups the size of a quarter at 30 yards consistently. I have taken a rabbit from 40 yards and the thing dropped after 5 yards of sprint. The pellet shattered the front leg near the chest and went through the chest area and almost out the other side.
    Things I would have changed:The pellets are really dirty. The lead powder gets on hands and leaves a lot of residue in the barrel which requires frequent cleaning. Just make sure you wash these and use them that way.
    What others should know:Buy these pellets and make sure you zero the rifle again for these particular pellets. Different pellets have different zero's on the same gun so switching between pellets is not so easy. So just buy a couple of boxes and keep using the same ones.....happy shooting!!!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-11-12 22:53:01

    Things I liked:Recieved the product on time.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging was TERRIBLE...pellets unsecured, all over the shipping box, loose pellets and a lot in the box had deformed skirts (which is the last thing anyone wants). I have to look at each pellet now and I have missed shots that I should have easily made, I'm sure that small deformities went unnoticed.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and fit rotary magazine properly
      Things I would have changed:Very dirty
      What others should know:Leave a lot of led and dirt in the air gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets appear to be well shaped and shoot well in my Crosman 1077 and 1377.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging is not the greatest. The box opened up during shipment with pellets scattered all over the box which resulted in multiple squashed skirts. I would suggest at least placing a band of shrink wrap or packing tape around the boxes for shipment.
      What others should know:Overall a decent pellet, although a bit pricey.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not very much. I bought these when I bought a Marauder because people on various forums have said they shoot well in their guns. Many seem to use them for field target competitions. My 2nd generation Marauder does not like them at all. They are also coated with graphite or some other black substance so they are kind of dirty to work with. My gun likes JSB Exact 8.4 pellets just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Airguns are sometimes pretty fussy about pellets. That's just part of the game. These work well for some people/guns and not for others.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is right and they shoot fine.
      Things I would have changed:They could be a lot cleaner - I have to wash every box in my ultesonic cleaner with dish soap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By 103David from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well in my growing air gun collection. No problems with rifle or pistol. ProSport particularly seems to like them. Clean, and the few damaged pellets appear to get that way from the factory (as opposed to Pyramyd's pretty-darn-good shipping packaging.) My over the shoulder editor asks me why I think that...It's because when I pick through the cardboard box looking for potential fliers, the very, very few that I find are always all by their lonely self. It's like dueling SUV's on the freeway...one can't prang one without marking up another close by and I'm not seeing that here. Anyway, it may be possible to find an individual pellet better for a particular air arm and application, but these seem very close to being able to be stacked one a-top t-other with not only the ProSport but just about anything else I try it in. I continue to resist the obsessive-compulsive behavior that would make me research ALL the pellets from ALL the makers...so far. Like Tom:)
      Things I would have changed:As I said in my review for the .22 cal version of the cardboard-box Premier pellets, add the information on same-die per-box manufacture consistency to the description/specification pages so that the newbies (and the just plain ignorant like me) know just why they should buy this product. And don't forget to flog the genuinely good deal of the "4 for 3."
      What others should know:A pair of crossed blue rubber bands, you know, like you get from the produce department at the grocery store, will solve the cardboard box spillage issue better than repeated tape dispensing. If you feel the need to decant from the cardboard box to the empty pellet tins you've not been able to figure a use for so far, don't forget to note either on or in the tin, exactly what the heck is in there, including the die-lot on the bottom of the cardboard box. (You think you'll remember...but you won't :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, clean, devastating
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i tried to make jsb's shoot better than these, but to no avail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accurate hunting pellet. I use these in my benjis and rws springers. you think they are expensive at 25 bucks but when you check the price against the other pellets, they are actually cheaper.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terrance from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This carton arrived in excellent condition. I have not yet noticed any deformed pellets, so far as I can visually tell I have a very solid purchase. These pellets perform very very well in all four of my .177's. Exceptionally well in my Diana 34!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change on my end, I am very happy with this carton.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:reduced my group from .75 inch to <.5 inch at 60ft
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:great value
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these pellets! They shoot great in both my RWS 34 and my TX200. They fit the chamber consistently in both guns, and I get my best groups with these pellets.
      What others should know:If you order these from somewhere other than Pyramyd air , the other guys will like do a lousy job of packing the pellets. Pyramyd packs the boxes in tight, and I haven't see a single deformed skirt on my pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nils from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Others have said the quality is spotty with many bent skirts, I have not found that to be an issue. Pellets are clean and consistent. The price might be a tad bit high but you are getting 1250 pellets and that is still <$.03 per pellet. Buy four boxes and get the fourth box free.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging. How about a box or container that does not need to be closed with tape to keep the pellets from falling out.
      What others should know:Pellets shoot good groups. I've shot these through a chronograph at 1130+ fps and still had them hold good groups at 30 meters. At this speed the drop from my sighted in range of 30 meters to 50 yards was less than 1/2" and still had good grouping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super consistent pellets. Box after box, same point of impact. Round nose penetrates small game. Packaging is nice, keeps them from being damaged.
      What others should know:These are the most accurate pellets I've found for my Gamo Whisper. I go through a lot of them doing rifle practice in the winter and pest control in the spring. When combined with a powerful air gun, this is a fine .177 pellet for gophers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate in several of my air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Be alittle more through when inspecting.
      What others should know:Good value for the most part. very few rejects.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:1250 count for premium pellets, consistant in size, weight, and accuracy. Shoots best in all my air rifles and pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Offer them in smaller quantities, to test them in your gun
      What others should know:I ordered 4 boxes of these thinking that the 4th box was free as per Pyramyd advertised. Found out that only pertains to tins of pellets. No big deal. These pellets shoot so well in all my airguns, over the past few years, I was down to my last box, so ordered 2 more boxes. I was loading small amounts, maybe 200, in an old white, small Crosman plastic, flip open lid box, with belt clip. It worked pretty well, but noticed that while trying to pick pellets, with two fingers, rolling them together, to pick out one pellet, was deforming the skirt of the pellet slightly. Which caused accuracy problems. If you purchase buy volumn, I suggest the pellet pouch, sold here at Pyramyd, to carry pellets. Their cheep, under $5, I bought two, for rifle and pistol case, and can carry more pellets without deforming the skirts. These are great for hunting, plinking, and target shooting. My go to ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot the 2nd best in my TX200, of the 16 pellets I have tried so far. (CPHP 7.9 shot the tightest group.) I have another dozen or so that I still want to try.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot very well in my marauder I think they could be a little cheaper
      Things I would have changed:price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great consistency from pellet to pellet. Accurate in most of my airguns. All purpose, work great for plinking, hunting or targets.
      Things I would have changed:The box they come in leaks pellets during shipping if not taped or shrink wrapped. PA shrink-wrapped my pellets.
      What others should know:All the pellets in a box come from the same batch, same die. The box is marked with the date and batch letter. If you find a batch that works especially well, stock up!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Omar from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice snug fit and consistent accuracy in my Walther LGV Challenger
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and well matched to my FWB-124 medium power spring rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't even change the box. I would change all the other uses of the name "Premier" by Crosman which seem intentionally confusing.
      What others should know:These are one of the standard recommendations for achieving top accuracy. Unless you are stacking H&Ns or JSBs one on top of the other repeatedly; if you haven't tried these in your Co2, pump, or spring gun, you might be missing out on an additional degree of accuracy and satisfaction.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets were very clean for crosman pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Consistent and great accuracy from pellets.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top