Date: 22/3/2017 20:52
0

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Hassan from USA on 2008-03-29 14:40:30

Things I liked: Really good pellets for all kinds of uses. I hunt doves, quails, pigeons, rabbits and these serve the purpose extremely well. The accuracy from a Crossman Quest 1000x with open sights from 20-30 yards is really good. I am able to get groups the size of a quarter at 30 yards consistently. I have taken a rabbit from 40 yards and the thing dropped after 5 yards of sprint. The pellet shattered the front leg near the chest and went through the chest area and almost out the other side.

Things I would have changed: The pellets are really dirty. The lead powder gets on hands and leaves a lot of residue in the barrel which requires frequent cleaning. Just make sure you wash these and use them that way.

What others should know: Buy these pellets and make sure you zero the rifle again for these particular pellets. Different pellets have different zero's on the same gun so switching between pellets is not so easy. So just buy a couple of boxes and keep using the same ones.....happy shooting!!!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By craig.hicks18 from USA on 2010-11-12 22:53:01

Things I liked: Recieved the product on time.

Things I would have changed: The packaging was TERRIBLE...pellets unsecured, all over the shipping box, loose pellets and a lot in the box had deformed skirts (which is the last thing anyone wants). I have to look at each pellet now and I have missed shots that I should have easily made, I'm sure that small deformities went unnoticed.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard S from USA on 2017-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent value for me since these pellets produce groups on par with higher priced target pellets. No deformed pellets or major inconsistency in size.

    Things I would have changed: I've never really had any problems with the cardboard box and foam filler pieces but I suppose a large round metal tin with a screw-on lid would be a nice improvement.

    What others should know: I've been using these in an Air Arms TX200 Mk3 .177cal. and my particular rifle seems to love them. No problem getting reliable/repeatable 1/2-inch groups and under at 30 yards. I'm on my third box and product quality and consistency seem to be outstanding. I use them mostly for pest control and a lot of casual target practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By M. from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost for quality makes these a fantastic choice for fun, accurate and inexpensive shooting. Have shot over 1k rounds. Only ammo I buy right now. Gave the rest away.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Wonderful ammo in my BigCat and Whisper G2.

    What others should know: Shooting Gamo BigCat and Whisper G2 and the guns love this ammo. Also using it in my pistol, Avanti 747. Love the gun but not sure if my miss-rate is this ammo or my poor skills. I am apt to blame my skills. :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manfred from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy in the Crosman 1720 T pistol.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Excellent pellet uniformity. Made in the US.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of all the pellets I've tried in all my rifles, these are the most consistently accurate.I have six .177 cal.airguns and five of them prefer these pellets over everything else I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe offer them in a cleaned (washed) version also in a plastic container. Would even pay more for them.(I hate washing pellets)Besides that I can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Very few deformed pellets per box. Very consistent size wise. I shoot about a box full every 2 weeks and appreciate being able to buy them 1250 at a time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RKBGAP from USA on 2016-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform. Most accurate pellet I've found for a TX200. Like that there are 1250 to this box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you have a TX 200 you should try these. I know of 4 TX 200s that these pellets shoot the best groups in. They don't hit as hard as say a Barracuda Extreme or even a CP HP but they are accurate which is the most important thing. They fit very tight in the breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manfred from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent uniformity. Superb accuracy. Made in USA

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This dome light pellet has outstanding accuracy and velocity. It is very consistent and I enjoy shooting this pellet in all five of my .177 caliber break-barrel air rifles. Definitely a go-to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: A metal tin large enough to hold the 1250 count instead of the cardboard box, which I did not have any pellets get loose in shipping. I transferred them to two empty Crosman 500 count tins with no problem, just took a permanent black Sharpie and identified that these pellets were in those two tins. I don't understand the rational of the cardboard packaging.

    What others should know: I highly recommend these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity and the pellets are of good quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blacktop/joshua from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm getting familiar with this product 'but seems to be great for the money,highly recommend the product -Thank you-Neil

    Things I would have changed: don't fix what isn't broken

    What others should know: I'm new at this ,they probably could tell me some things

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James E from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the way to buy pellets! Have worked perfectly so far. Accuracy has been great, even with open sites. Seems like less bad pellets than with the more expensive ones and I have gotten some very expensive pells.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity with quality

    Things I would have changed: Make sure the box has shrink wrap. They shift in shipping and they will be all over shipping box however in my case Pyramydair went beyond to make it right

    What others should know: I don't have enough experience to comment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They just work fine

    Things I would have changed: My fault but I am only doing plinking so I should of purchased the 500 count tins and saved money I guess I don't know the difference in the box and the tin.

    What others should know: If you are just plinking away and shooting cans save money and purchase the tins.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that three of my pistols and two of my rifles seem to LOVE LOVE LOVE these pellets, giving me DIME SIZED GROUPINGS at around 10 meters_ SERIOUSLY. Of course, there IS the occasional 'flyer', but not NEAR so much as many other pellets I have tried, and people, I have tried them ALL. Well, at least OVER forty-three types.

    Things I would have changed: Not much needs changing, other than the occasional deformed skirt of the slug, but I think this is due to the way the box is handled during shipping... maybe.

    What others should know: Nope, nothing else. Just KEEP ON SHOOTIN'!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Trent from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonably priced and the 1250 count. The CPL pellet is the most accurate in my HW 95. This seems to be common in the .177 Beeman R9 and HW 95 based on forum reviews. I didn't see any damaged pellets in this shipment.

    Things I would have changed: Some of the pellets can be quite snug fitting at the breech. My fingers tend to get sore if loading a lot of pellets during target shooting. Consistent quality control (for pellet head size) is not quite on the same level on as JSB or H&N products. None-the -less these things are really accurate in my German air rifle.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air offers a great variety and the best price on air rifle pellets. Shipping and packaging is very good. I have now received shipment of pellets in the tens of thousands from PA and all have arrived in good condition.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is great for a moderately good, domed pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I weighed a batch of 10 and they averaged 8.08 grains. Just a little over the specified 7.9 gr. Shooting a group of 25 at 10 yds the center to center spread was 0.554 inches and the average radius was 0.169 with a speed of 681 fps and standard deviation of 6 fps.

    What others should know: I'm shooting a CO2 powered RWS Hammerli 850 in .177.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot very well in my air pistol and air rifle. I use them for practice.

    Things I would have changed: Seal the box better before shipment, I always end up with a lot of pellets loose in the packing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are the best pellet for my R9, and close to the best, maybe just edged out by JSB Express in my HW50S. Launched from the R9, they consistently go into tiny little groups barely bigger than a pellet at 15 yards and consistently under a dime at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they didn't foul the barrel (and my fingers) so much.

    What others should know: I need to pull a patch through my barrel often to maintain best accuracy with these pellets. With my last box, I tried washing and lubing with Pledge, and they seemed to shoot as good as out of the box. However, with current box, I tried taking a shortcut and lubing some with Pledge without washing them first, and they lost a noticeable bit of accuracy as compared to straight out of the box. I'm sure airgunners looking for the best possible accuracy will experiment with what works best in their barrels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the box, the pellets are clean and without parting lines, .00166 per pellet more expensive than the tinned cpl's= well worth it, "buy 4 and one is free" deal makes it better. My 3 HW's (30, 97 & 98) like them so I stocked up on this batch.

    Things I would have changed: Not exactly related to this particular item but is to air gun ammo: Maybe add a "batch reserve" option? I know that some precision sales sites will advertise batch # and date details for ammo and allow a purchase that reserves a quantity of that batch after initial end user accuracy testing. For those shooting FT and Airgun BR this may be a an attractive option. Then again this may end up tough on the sales side. Only a suggestion.

    What others should know: Airguns are sometimes pellet fussy, as I've said in previous reviews. I revisited Crosman's Premiere boxed pellets years after swearing them off as I couldn't get them to perform to my liking. I'm quite pleased with them this trial. They shoot as well as my preferred JSB and better depending on the AG. Some airguns may shoot the tinned CPL/HP ok to well but the boxed version is of better overall consistency. Chances are the boxed pellets will make the airgun shoot even better. Try em!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit, size, shape. Seem very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: A metal tin / box with screw on lid or hinged detents would be a lot better than the cardboard box.

    What others should know: Using these in my Early '80's Crosman 664x Powermaster Model 66c. It just seems to love them. Nice groups. Accurate.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation