Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22 19:26:17

Things I liked: Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.

Things I would have changed: less grime.

What others should know: I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09 12:45:30

Things I liked: They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)

Things I would have changed: Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty

What others should know: In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great all around pellet

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Low cost ammo, but good quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality control

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of!

    What others should know: My KT2400 is very accurate with these pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean Good pellets works in all my air guns

    Things I would have changed: Lower price Hey come on they are not MATCH QUALITY

    What others should know: Nice screw on lid

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and consistent, and fits my 1077 clips perfectly. Accurate enough at 20ft (if only it wasn't so cold outside!).

    Things I would have changed: Find a different corrosion inhibitor/lubricant combo. These things are *dirty*! Expect dirty fingers after handling these.

    What others should know: These do have very large seams from casting, but they're consistent enough that they don't introduce much variance or cause stability issues. You will need to clean off anything in contact with these pellets, even if you're scooping them into a pellet pen; there is plenty of graphite and lead flecks in the tin, and they *will* cling like laser toner.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wally from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been using these pellets for 5 years & have never had a bad one yet. The 7.9 gr are just right for my guns, Some time ago I bought a tin of premier pointed pellets & had trouble loading them as the head seemed to be oversized so contacted Crosman & they offered me 2 cartons of 1250 of any pellet they have, what a great warranty from Crosman...

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: I tried a few different pellet types for a new air pistol (Feinwerkbau P40), as I wanted to see which pellet, if any, my pistol prefers. In addition to the Crosman Premier Super Match, I tested the following: H&N Match Pistol; H&N Finale Match Pistol; RWS Meisterkugeln 7.0 grain; and RWS R10 Match 7.0 grain 4.5mm. I would note that the Crosman are the least expensive of this bunch. They don't look quite as refined as the other pellets and my initial thought was that they wouldn't be as consistent on target as their German counterparts. To my surprise though the Crosman pellets have proven themselves. In testing at 10 meters, I have at times gotten tighter groups with them than with some of the others (though group sizes are very close from brand to brand). I would recommend these to try in your pistol, especially given that they are about two to six dollars cheaper per tin then the others.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most consistent pellet that I have found. I have about other tins of pellets that will probably never get used. It drives me nuts when they fly all over the target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Everybody's rifle is different but if you are trying to find the right pellet, give these a try.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is great for the quality. Very good apparent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These seem to be the best all around pellets I've used for target shooting in all my rifles and pistols. for ranges up to 100 feet they simply can't be beat for price and performance!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets equal or surpass more expensive pellets.Try them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bruce from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in my Crossman revolver!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well out of my Crosman MAR177 upper. They're not RWS R10's, but at this price point they're pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they're pellets. They work just fine for putting nice round holes in targets at 10 meters.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pellet

    Things I would have changed: have found tins tightened to excess and struggled to open them. will no longer purchase Crosman because of this

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality, weight, uniformity and size produce excellent groups in nearly all of my pellet pistols and rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they come in a tin like all other pellets do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy at 10 meters and decent price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You still have to match the pellet to your rifle to make sure it is the correct round.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One hole @ 16 yards in my Crosman T2300 @492 FPS !

    Things I would have changed: NO CHANGE!

    What others should know: These do not shoot accurately in my Nitro Venom @ 982 FPS, but that's not a slam on these projectiles, every weapon has its own preferences.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cory from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: How clean and shiny the pellets are. Shoot very accurate in my stoeger x20.

    Things I would have changed: The screw on lid to the tin is very hard to get open I practically destroyed the tin trying to get it to open

    What others should know: Overall all great pellet , bad tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape. Cleanliness of pellets. Screw top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: '82 Crossman 760 loves these. Accurate. In fact my Crossman gun loves all the crossman and HWS pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are well formed, clean, and function well in several air/CO2 guns. I've used a variety of pellets and these are as good as any, but at my skill level I don't really expect pellet brand to have much effect on my performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: over all great pellet for the price.

    Things I would have changed: cleaner pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2013-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy!! Great bang for your buck!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: You cannot beat these!! Great price,Great value!! Great accuracy!!

  • 123 Next
Navigation