Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:3

    Size/Shape Distribution:4

    By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22 19:26:17

    Things I liked:Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.
    Things I would have changed:less grime.
    What others should know:I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:1

    By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09 12:45:30

    Things I liked:They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)
    Things I would have changed:Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty
    What others should know:In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These seem to be the best all around pellets I've used for target shooting in all my rifles and pistols. for ranges up to 100 feet they simply can't be beat for price and performance!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets equal or surpass more expensive pellets.Try them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By bruce from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Work great in my Crossman revolver!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot well out of my Crosman MAR177 upper. They're not RWS R10's, but at this price point they're pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they're pellets. They work just fine for putting nice round holes in targets at 10 meters.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:good pellet
      Things I would have changed:have found tins tightened to excess and struggled to open them. will no longer purchase Crosman because of this
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality, weight, uniformity and size produce excellent groups in nearly all of my pellet pistols and rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they come in a tin like all other pellets do.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy at 10 meters and decent price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:You still have to match the pellet to your rifle to make sure it is the correct round.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One hole @ 16 yards in my Crosman T2300 @492 FPS !
      Things I would have changed:NO CHANGE!
      What others should know:These do not shoot accurately in my Nitro Venom @ 982 FPS, but that's not a slam on these projectiles, every weapon has its own preferences.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Cory from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How clean and shiny the pellets are. Shoot very accurate in my stoeger x20.
      Things I would have changed:The screw on lid to the tin is very hard to get open I practically destroyed the tin trying to get it to open
      What others should know:Overall all great pellet , bad tin
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape. Cleanliness of pellets. Screw top tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:'82 Crossman 760 loves these. Accurate. In fact my Crossman gun loves all the crossman and HWS pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets are well formed, clean, and function well in several air/CO2 guns. I've used a variety of pellets and these are as good as any, but at my skill level I don't really expect pellet brand to have much effect on my performance.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:over all great pellet for the price.
      Things I would have changed:cleaner pellets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2013-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy!! Great bang for your buck!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!
      What others should know:You cannot beat these!! Great price,Great value!! Great accuracy!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price was good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not as consistent as more expensive Beeman H&N match
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Daryl from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my Crosman Quest 1000x rifles. These pellets are excellent for non formal target shooting, and work very well no small rodents, and squirrels.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)
      Things I would have changed:Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty
      What others should know:In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Martin from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:perfect fit, excellent value, my only pellet for paper targets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2012-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice and clean. Shoots really well out of my pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Little harder lead that some others, but seats and shoots well. Nice pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This wadcutter hit like a hammer when i use them in my rws 350 feuerkraft the same with my gamo socom extreme. very good all around pellet great for plinking reactive targets the 7.9 carries a wallop tons of fun- very -very accurate even with open sights.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very good value and quantity for the price. good clean pellet. a must for plinking look for the word premier-- but beware of the pointed cousins those are lemons------go for 7.9 wadcutters
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Ok, not as dirty as some Crosman pellets. Moderately accurate in my gun.
      Things I would have changed:More consistent size
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.
      Things I would have changed:less grime.
      What others should know:I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold