Date: 29/8/2016 11:13
0

Daisy Match Grade Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2009-02-16 20:30:49

Things I liked: These are the most precise BB's I've tried. I have a finicky older Model 25, so I've checked samples of 5 brands. Haven't yet tried the Remington, but these seem to be clearly produced by a superior method compared to the others. Average diameter was 0.1733", standard deviation 0.00345".

Things I would have changed: Price is 6 times the "mass-produced" brands, but still a third less than the round balls.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Ron from USA on 2014-12-28 17:40:24

Things I liked: Works well in the Avanti 499 it was designed for.

Things I would have changed: The price.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to be very good quality and uniform size / shape. The best bbs I have found. My Walther PPS does not jam as much using these bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pderfect BB's. Much smoother than regular BB's. They almost look like ball bearings.

    Things I would have changed: I like BB's in a container that allow you to pour the BB's into the gun if possible. The container these come in does not allow easy controllable pouring.

    What others should know: There are beautiful perfect BB's that will give you every advantage a BB can give.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jarome128 from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Top product in BB ammo department.

    Things I would have changed: Price only come to mind.

    What others should know: Must for Daisy Champion 499 B if you want to be a Champion yourself.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John N from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, more so than any other...I would have argued that IF I hadn't tried them. Amazing how difficult it is to pick them up !! They are THAT smooth ! I will buy again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at All. They Work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I noticed an increase in accuracy using these BBs over other Daisy products.

    Things I would have changed: The 1050 count is odd. I'd like to see 1500 for the same cost to make them a more direct comparison to the competition. And perhaps a speedloader something like Umarex BBs would be a bit more efficient. I'm not a fan of Daisy's containers.

    What others should know: For the price, these are definitely worth a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exactly ROUND !! Is the Main thing. The packaging and pout spouts are nice.

    Things I would have changed: mention Zinc coating on steel balls.

    What others should know: Why buy cheap not perfectly round BBs that RUST quickly??

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven Schammel from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best price around and the. The 4th is free! Our daughter uses this for 4 H competitive BB. Thank you.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent. I've shot over three hundred rounds thru the 499 and not one flyer. I've benchrest tested indoors at 5m and 10m and 5 shots will touch. I tried this with 4 other brands and there is no comparison.

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging. I keep spilling BBs all over the rug when I try to shake out 5. <sigh>

    What others should know: Worth the extra $.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice shooting BBs

    Things I would have changed: More in the container for the same price.

    What others should know: We all try different ammo. These rank in the top 3.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Julius from USA on 2015-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the buy 3 get 4!

    Things I would have changed: think they could give you a few more for the price

    What others should know: a smig less than 1/2 the size variation and about 1/3 the weight variation of the very good standard Daisy bbs. Average size is larger than the standard bb making them a better bore fit, the wild shots are not as near as wild in my experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Satisfactory in every respect

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the precision of these steel BBs. Prove to be a better item used when attempting to shoot for accuracy proficiency.

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the best BB's you can buy,IMO. They are round and the closest you will find to an accrual .177 dia.

    Things I would have changed: More BB's in the package and lower the price please.

    What others should know: If you own a Daisy 499B, you need these BB's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent BB.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Lots of ammo to choose from these days. Cheap to buy and test with your gun until you find which is best. I have a container or more of each brand and they all have minute differences.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tony from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Do not jam my pistol, like regular bb's and are much more accurate

    Things I would have changed: don't know

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made, consistent size and shape. Surface seems almost polished.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These load and shoot well in my gun. Never a jam or problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wade from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is no coating on the bb's that can come off if exposded to moisture.The packaging or bottle and cap they are packed in is both durable and easy to poor out a limited amount of bb's at a time.Shoots better and more consistant and even noticed a tighter grouping pattern past 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to include a cillica packet, but that might hammper pouring the bb's out.

    What others should know: Avoid the chance of powdery residue in your amo reservoir, firing chaber and barrel,go with Avanti for a both a cleaner shot and a cleaner gun

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well in the Avanti 499 it was designed for.

    Things I would have changed: The price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Priced too high for difference in accuracy.

    What others should know: I found no noticeable difference between these and Daisy premium grade, though I am not a marksman with a pistol. About 1.25 inch circle at 15 feet with a Crossman 760 with open sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compared to the old copper plated BBs these are great - very accurate for a BB and consistent in weight when I weighed a couple dozen out of curiosity.

    Things I would have changed: Price

  • 1234 Next
Navigation