Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By RiflemanM468 from USA on 2008-03-20 19:37:10

Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in higher power airguns. I have a remington summit and they work great in it. Power is great to. Knocked a dove out of a tree at 50 yards. hats the furthest I have shot with them.

Things I would have changed: Make them in 22 cal.

What others should know: Great pellet for huning and knock down power. Expansion was great on them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By DAVID from USA on 2013-11-12 09:31:24

Things I liked: didn't like these pellets there very dirty,most have a deformed skirt,fit in breech of rifle loosely,most inconsistent shooting ever.

Things I would have changed: they are cheap 3 dollars a tin,better off buying crosman pellets or beeman pellets

What others should know: I bought a few tins of the beeman model 1222 hollow point pellets and these fit very snug in the breach of my gamo big cat 1250 and they shoot very well.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are fairly consistent in shape and weight. My Crosman 66 seems to love these pellets as far as accuracy is concerned.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe if there were a better way to package them to prevent skirts from damage from jostling.

    What others should know: These are very soft pellets and some times some of the skirts are damaged from them being jostled in shipping, or other handling. So it helps to inspect your pellets before loading, and use a lite touch with these.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2013-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: didn't like these pellets there very dirty,most have a deformed skirt,fit in breech of rifle loosely,most inconsistent shooting ever.

    Things I would have changed: they are cheap 3 dollars a tin,better off buying crosman pellets or beeman pellets

    What others should know: I bought a few tins of the beeman model 1222 hollow point pellets and these fit very snug in the breach of my gamo big cat 1250 and they shoot very well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got a new Beretta PX4 Storm and was trying a whole bunch of pellets while struggling to find something that was accurate. Shockingly these are very nearly as accurate as the RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol in my gun! I now use these for everyday plinking.

    Things I would have changed: There's the occasional off-shaped pellet, and they make my fingers far dirtier than other pellets, but for the money I really can't complain!

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Victor from USA on 2013-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing.Cheao to season a rifle with thats about it.

    Things I would have changed: everything better dyes and what nots

    What others should know: do not shoot straight.Tried em with my tr77 and wasnt getting any good groups switched to some crosman pellets and dead on.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great for plinking and just shooting around

    Things I would have changed: inconsistency and size,these things range in weight , fit, and size all together and are extremely inconsistent.

    What others should know: i am using a crosman fury none nitro piston .17 cal

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2012-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price, and graphics on the tin they came in

    Things I would have changed: Quality control at the manufacturer

    What others should know: With a Walther Talon magnum at 35 yards could NOT hold a 2 foot circle. do NOT waste your money on these pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By william from USA on 2012-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The foam inside the can was pretty neat idea. Other then that these SUCK!!! I was tried sighting my Gamo Big cat in with these pellets last year and thought my scope was bad. Wasn't the case. I ran out of pellets and found these pieces of junk and thought I'd give them one more try today. You can not hold a group out at 20 yards. no consistency at all. I'll never be buying anything daisy again.

    Things I would have changed: Consistency.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By samuel from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always good for what I use it for considering the fact that I'm an a 11 year old boy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2012-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the price.

    Things I would have changed: Calling them Max Precision

    What others should know: I have to say, I would rather have the money I payed for them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Peter from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin screw lid and the price, naturally. These are 1.18 cents each. I use them in a CO 2 Crosman 1077 to plink dog food heavy tin cans. The magazine emptys fast as you know but they are perfect with the grandkids over for family fun. At 7.2 gm. it puts a hole in the steel can.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybe make the skirt a little bigger so the fit the magazine or chamber in my pellet gun tighter.

    What others should know: These pellets are available nearly everywhere.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rob from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The handy tin. That's all.

    Things I would have changed: Make them accurate enough to be of use for something.

    What others should know: I only shot three of these out of my new Daisy 880, and they hit randomly all over the target. I was trying to sight in the rifle, but these were of no use to me. I switched to Crosman Premier and immediately got good target groups with the same rifle.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin and the price.

    Things I would have changed: Make them accurate.

    What others should know: These are probably the worst pellets I ever shot. I don't have any guns that will shot them well, even the low powered Daisy 953 and Crosman Raven. They just go all over the place. Don't be lured by the low price. They're just terrible pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Billy from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. Maybe I got a bad batch, but they were the worst pellets I've ever shot.I was shooting them in a daisy product a Powerline 1000 that with Crosman Premiers will drive tacks. These were all over the place to the point that I thought my scope was broke. After i figured out that my that it was the pellets not the scope or gun. Took a close look at the pellets and no two are the same. The weights are all over the place.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL

    What others should know: Spend a little more for something else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: comes in a tin is nice they work well in all of my pellet guns.

    Things I would have changed: i would put more pellets in the tin because i bought 4 which is 1000 pellets I'm already done with them i have 3 guns that take pellets only.

    What others should know: the tin they the pellets come in is a good target to shoot at but make sure the gun is about 1000 fps or higher to shoot at the tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great quality control. weight and shape are decently good. price

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: i shoot A LOT of these, mostly because i have easy access to them and they're cheap. the price is very good, i can shoot thousands of these and not worry about how much they are. my airmaster 77 loves them, standing in the bullseye stance at 10 meters with iron sights i can get a 5 shot group that can be covered with the tip of my pinkie.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great quality control. weight and shape are decently good. price

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: i shoot A LOT of these, mostly because i have easy access to them and they're cheap. the price is very good, i can shoot thousands of these and not worry about how much they are. my airmaster 77 loves them, standing in the bullseye stance at 10 meters with iron sights i can get a 5 shot group that can be covered with the tip of my pinkie.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Travis from USA on 2011-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good quality control. Normally I don't like daisy pellets but i tried these today because they were cheap and they turned out to be very good for the price. They are a bit light and accuracy isn't amazing but they would be good for close range hunting or just having fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The skirt stuck out of the the barrel a little on my Crosman Phantom but you just have to give them a good push with your nail and they go in fine. Not the most accurate pellet i have tried but still very good. I got nickel to quarter sized groups at 15 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lcarradini from USA on 2011-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality control. I found these pellets to be very uniform - no mishapen, oversized or undersized. Skirt substantial - no premature denting or collapse in tin. Good grouping at 20 feet. Enviable deformation characteristics. In pistol - supeior deformation compared to Crosman Destroyer, pointed SSP, or pointed hunting pellets. Almost as perfect deformation as rifle propelled Premium hollow tip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: For air pistol applications, give them a try.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ephron from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price, Cheapest pellets i could find.

    Things I would have changed: I shot these through my Beeman RS2 and they were terrible. Most of my shots wouldn't even land on my target, to the point where i thought my gun or scope was busted.

    What others should know: Spend a couple extra dollars, don't waste your time with these

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bo from USA on 2011-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: THERE IS NOTHING TO LIKE ABOUT THESE PELLETS.

    Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING.

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY THESE PELLETS. THEY ARE BY FAR THE LEAST ACCURATE PELLETS I HAVE EVER SEEN.

  • 12 Next
Navigation