Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Max Speed .177 Cal, 9.1 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Theodore from USA on 2008-04-13 20:59:13

    Things I liked:Great price, accuracy and penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:They work great in the powerline 008 and crosman 1077.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By caveman from USA on 2009-09-08 21:35:10

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:the quality is horrible
    What others should know:these are just more expensive per pellte gamo rockets
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got a bird in the eye with these. Using my 12 year old crossman 760.
      Things I would have changed:Don't know why the lead part looks so chalky.
      What others should know:The steel tip ejects on impact most of the time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gail from USA on 2014-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are clean and reasonably free of lead dust and other debris. The pellets are mfg. in Spain and so is my rifle. The pellets are consistent in their grouping which seems to mean that the quality control is far ahead of others. At 750 fps, these pellets will take down most barn yard varmints at distance of 50 feet.
      Things I would have changed:"If it ain't broke, don't fix it".
      What others should know:PyramydAir has always had them in stock and ship right away.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An update here ... I have since found several pellets to be bigger or smaller than the average. A few were noticably bigger and had to be pressed pretty hard to be inserted into my Beeman RS2's barrel.
      Things I would have changed:More uniformity in the size of pellets.
      What others should know:I finally used these on my 30 yard range with some very strange results ... from 23 yards to 30 yards the groups opened up from 3/4 of an inch to 3+ inches. Many were keyholed on the target so obviously they became unstable in flight. Perhaps because of the Beeman's power. They still shoot very well in my Daisy 008 and Crosman 357.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks, the consistancy, the penetration and for sure the price. My rifle, a Beeman RS2 is sighted in for 30 yards with Beeman 10.65 Kodiac Match pellets. These seem to hit about an inch low to point of aim, which kind of surprised me as they are 1.5 grains lighter.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the container. It is cute but a pellet gets jambed in the opening from time to time. Not a big deal really ...
      What others should know:I just shot a 3/4" group at 23 yards with my Beeman RS2. I wasn't able to use my usual 30 yard range and had to rig a rest out of cinder block. I wasn't completely comfortable but found out what I needed to know, these pellets are accurate out of this gun. Also they shoot real good out of my Crosman 357 and Daisy 008. All in all, a darn good all round pellet. I will test these under better conditions at 30 yards and get back. One more thing ... Pyramyd still #1!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very inexpensive wadcutter pellets of about 7.5 grains weight. Reasonably good finish, short skirts, few deformations.
      Things I would have changed:Unfortunately, there is significant size variance. In the Beeman P17, Benjamin Trail and Ruger Blackhawk in which I have used them, few fit snugly, most fit loosely and some fall straight through the barrel from the breech in the course of loading.
      What others should know:Grouping is much coarser and fliers much more frequent than with Beeman coated, Crosman competition and RWS Basic wadcutters. The flight of some of these Daisies is downright erratic. While the price was right, the quality was not there for 10m target shooting. Might be okay for plinking large items such as plastic bottles. I have relegated them to break-in shooting for new airguns, for which purpose they get the job done and are cheaper than the other pellets mentioned above. Not recommended except for break-in shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Donald E. from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are very accuate and have very good penatration the cost is very good
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:give them a try
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By trevor from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the steel tips and the weight. i tested them by shooting at some soft/warm duct seal and they dont just penetrate well but actually begin expanding like a hollow point once the ball come loose
      Things I would have changed:the container. a lot of mine were really deformed i think from shaking around. change the gimicky container and add more per tin
      What others should know:i ordered these just for fun not expecting much but was SHOCKED at how crappy they looked. covered in oxidation and lots of damaged skirts. i uploaded some pics. take a look
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice flat trajectory, accurate,good hunting pellet,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If your gun is set for crosman ultramagnum .177 10.5 gr. with good groups then these are tac drivers.I can hit a pebble at 75 ft or a small bird at 100ft with open sights.Nice long flat trajectory..plus the penetrstion.too expensive for plinking me thinks
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By JT from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent penetration. Less expensive than similar steel penetrators. Accuracy averaged 5/8 at 10 meters with Crossman springer with best of 5/16.
      Things I would have changed:wieght varied +/- 0.2 gn., size varied by .002. Alot of lead dust. Found average of one unfinished pellet per 100.
      What others should know:Overall, I liked the performance and purchased another 1000 for plinking. If you're looking for an "AP" round that will shoot through light steel at 950 fps, this is a great bang for the buck.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Steel Tip!
      Things I would have changed:Improved Accuracy would be nice.
      What others should know:These aren't the most accurate pellets I've ever shot. But, they are GREAT, on Glass!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marshall from USA on 2010-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are very consistent for accuracy
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they're good pellets for the money they have good shape i suppose. And i really like the tin and i'm keeping it for other pellets
      Things I would have changed:they have to much led dust and it would be nice if you could make a 200 tin for the same price.
      What others should know:get these i don't think you'll be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By caveman from USA on 2009-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:the quality is horrible
      What others should know:these are just more expensive per pellte gamo rockets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By matthew from USA on 2009-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprise this pellet was accurate in my gamo whisper. My first 10 shots where in a nickel size bull's eye at 10 yards, before I got a flyer. nice weight
      Things I would have changed:cleaner better quality control more refined larger count
      What others should know:It's funny how some pettets work in some guns and not in others accuracy is a must this pettet gives it to me with good penetration
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By jimi hendrix from USA on 2009-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this was the first kind of pellet I ever used I realy liked the penatration and volocity it had
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I would definetly buy this pellet for penitration because I shot it through a 1/4 inch of hard plastic and it made a huge hole.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2008-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is actually a good hunting pellet but it has NOT been represented well. It is comparable to the Gamo Rocket in both design and weight but slightly cheaper. It is not designed for Max Speed and it does NOT weigh 7.1 grains. I weighed them and they average approximately 9.1 grains. They have excellent penetration due to the steel tip. It appears to have some sort of dry lubricating coating on the outside
      Things I would have changed:The weird packaging and they need to provied better info on their product.
      What others should know:If you want something for occasional hunting this is great. The price is cheap since the package is small and you might be pleasantly surprised.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2008-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, accuracy and penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They work great in the powerline 008 and crosman 1077.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mr,R from USA on 2007-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just thts i'ts in a plastic tiube that you can twist and the bellets pour out. Then u can travrl around with it instead of having tin cans rattling around...
      Things I would have changed:more ammo, and less lead dust!!
      What others should know:dont put these in a crossman. I prchased these for my crossman 1088 and the alwats jam my gun. I'm gonna purchase a daisy next, maybe things will change
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top